Fri Jul 3 - 10:26pfantastic
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/Transformers

Category:
Movie
Director:
Michael Bay
Year:
2007
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
131 reviews
Monday May 25, 2009 - 8:43 PM

raver.x.barbie

Great movie.
Saw previews for the 2nd one yesterday.
I can NOT wait for it to come out!
It looks sick!

The only thing I am not too happy about the first one is how they took Bumblebee and made him a Camaro. He's a VW Beetle in the originals and what not. I understand that the screen writers and directors just want to grab the attention of the younger crowd/generation, but changing Bumblebee kind of ruined it for me a little. Thank god for the action.

Monday April 20, 2009 - 8:56 PM

ashtastic

loved it and also cant wait for the second one

Monday April 20, 2009 - 5:34 PM

_RawR_

Amazing movie I'm dying waiting for the 2nd one.
Please time speed up just enough to make tomorrow the day Transformers 2 comes out.

Monday April 20, 2009 - 4:30 PM

birdman

still need to see that shit i am sleeping hahahah

Monday April 20, 2009 - 11:52 AM

*BLiNk*HeR*

Brings back memories....

Saturday May 31, 2008 - 3:22 AM

Robinoxide

the second the helicopter blew up in the beginning and my sound system dropped bass during the explosion, i creamed my pants and realized it was already one of my favorite movies.

and now if someone has a full head mask of OP, they can do me wearing it anytime.


5 stars baby XD

Wednesday March 12, 2008 - 6:37 PM

thehugeone1

FanTASTIC!
I've heard they're gonna come out with a new one.
The graffics are sweet, the acting is even better, and linkin park doing the outro music was the icing on the cake!

Thursday February 21, 2008 - 12:20 AM

*MaNda*

i never wanted to see it and my hubby was watching it one night and i wasnt paying attention and i started turning around to watch, so he restarted it and i freaking loved it !! very glad i watched it, cant wait for number 2 !!

Wednesday February 20, 2008 - 4:38 PM

Raver_101

only one word can describe a movie such as this.... FUCKING EPIC... well thats two but fuck it lol

Friday January 04, 2008 - 7:15 PM

SSJ5Goku1987

This was an awsome fuckin movie, both me and my girlfriend loved the movie when we went to see it back in july. The cast of actors and actresses were amazing. It was great how they got Peter Cullen, the voice of the original G1 Optimus Prime(and Ironhide for some of you who didn't know), to reprise his role as Optimus Prime in the movie. I can't wait for the sequel coming out in 2009 and the ones after that.

Wednesday December 12, 2007 - 3:07 PM

~ToXiC~

dude i had no idea what was goin on but it was fuckin great computer animation and what not.........i watched it afew good times..
totaly would recommend it to sombody

Tuesday November 13, 2007 - 4:12 PM

love_suxs

i was watching this movie with my boyfriend and i like it. he is getting that new camero and i am really excited to drive it! the movies special fx were great.... i never wanted to c this movie but since i watched it i like it

Monday November 12, 2007 - 4:35 PM

scorchedearth

This movie was terrible. I was glad that I didn't see this piece of shit in the theatres because I would have felt seriously ripped off.

The only thing good about it were the special effects.

Everything else - the plot, the protagonist, the villians, and the tired archetypes that formed the 'plot' were fucking awful. To top it off, they made a sequel so easy with that ending that it made me want to retch. puke

I want that two hours of my life back. tongue

I will not be going to see any sequels.

Worst movie of the entire summer.

Monday November 12, 2007 - 8:44 AM

lizajakubek

very very disappointing oh well

the story line was boring and even the action wasn't that great...the transformers looked cool but that's about it.

Monday November 12, 2007 - 3:46 AM

StiX

Meh was disappointed to be honest

Thought it could have been better in just about every area other than the combat

Sunday November 11, 2007 - 11:53 AM

.starscream.

just saw it yesterday.

i loved it.

Sunday November 11, 2007 - 11:35 AM

!!SIDESHOWMEL!!

fantastic.

Sunday November 11, 2007 - 2:34 AM

freakyfoot

the best part was when the cop was interrogating the kid and inviting him to make a move for his gun and the kid looks at him and asks 'are you on drugs?' lol fuckin hilarious

the 3d animation/special fx were great too

Wednesday October 31, 2007 - 12:41 PM

~*sleepless*~

this movie has to be one of the best movies they have made all year!

Tuesday October 30, 2007 - 8:18 PM

jadedtara

The beginning was a bit slow moving for my liking but I thought the ending with Bumble Bee was very endearing. I've never been a huge Transformers fan but after seeing this movie, I definitely am.

Tuesday October 30, 2007 - 7:02 PM

bucky-jvh

i'll give it 4 stars just 'cause it was relatively entertaining and that one girl was so hawt hah. i don't understand all the hype about it... i mean, the kid did a bad job of acting, the voices and diologue i thought was pretty bad. the graphics were amazing and the fights were decent.. sound was alright. i hope they do a better job on the second movie.

Tuesday October 30, 2007 - 2:29 AM

meeek!

Don't see what the big deal with this movie was.

It was alright.

Monday October 29, 2007 - 11:08 AM

RaveJunkie

i grew up on the cartoon and was NOT disappointed

Sunday October 28, 2007 - 2:48 PM

brittanyBEAR

I thought it was amazing.

Saturday October 27, 2007 - 11:32 AM

ashleyc_p

good but could be better

Tuesday October 23, 2007 - 9:20 PM

MissMurder

amazing, tho the acting is a little over done at times

Monday October 22, 2007 - 7:27 PM

whatshername

loved the movied
hated the way the music was added in

Monday October 22, 2007 - 12:46 PM

EuphoricLette

This movie rocked!! It stayed true to OG form for those that used to watch the cartoon as kids, and Megan Fox in tight jeans didn't hurt one bit!

Saturday October 20, 2007 - 2:19 AM

Melissa_porn*

AMAZING <3

Friday October 19, 2007 - 3:29 PM

raverforlife

aaaah i can't get optimus prime's voice outa ma head!!! SAve the humans! their species are a version of a `younger US!

Tuesday October 09, 2007 - 5:47 PM

devil_girl_07

I love it its the best movie ive ever seen i hope there is another part to it but i doubt it either way it was the best

Tuesday October 09, 2007 - 11:07 AM

Mariya

absolutly love it love the cg love the sound effects of the robots!!! eee! love the cartoons there should be a prt 2 and 3 as good as this one or better but it prolly wont happen

Tuesday August 21, 2007 - 12:16 AM

Shm00p!

This movie was a lot better than I thought it would be. I loved it. smile

Monday August 13, 2007 - 6:59 PM

Muku

In-Fucking-Tense!
Every Time My Mouth Wasn't Hanging Open
Or Saying One Of The Three Words I Said The Entire Movie
[Which Were, 'Dude!', 'WHAAT?!', Or 'OWNED!'
I Was Laughing.
Fucking Amazing Movie.
My Favourite Was Megatron :]
I'd Say I'd PAY To See It Again Two More Times
At Least.


-Muku ♥

Monday August 06, 2007 - 2:09 PM

carebearxonxk

i laughed... i was sad at one point... i thought it was sick, and i didnt even watch the tv show...

Monday August 06, 2007 - 1:54 PM

StarShyne

hearttransformers!

Monday August 06, 2007 - 1:07 PM

Laurfest

So Good !!!!!!!!!!!! love love love the mustang cop car transformer gets me all warm and tingly!!!!!

Monday August 06, 2007 - 12:42 PM

$ProJect:Lance$

i thought that this movie was some sick shit even though i got it on bootleg its still the shit.

Monday August 06, 2007 - 4:59 AM

Rushzilla

Love this fucking movie.

The end.

Saturday August 04, 2007 - 10:37 PM

lildeathkitty

This was an okay movie. Optimus got an ass kicking and I didn't much like that. It could've been better but it wasn't the worst I've ever seen.

Saturday August 04, 2007 - 1:32 AM

travelsize

Essentially, this movie does what the first 2 X-men movies did for that franchise. It takes a notable line and opens it up for a mass audience appeal. For that, I applaud this movie. That, and they use a ton of action sequences to make a summer blovkbuster. The use of some "major" stars like jon voight and john turturro worked to their advantage.

Now, as a longtime fan and complete dork who knows all that is about Transformers, I list what they did wrong or can do better next time:

-Characterization: The Autobots got very little and the Decepicons got none. Thats a problem. Why even bother having Starsream in the film if you don't make it known that he's a backstabbing son of a bitch? All the others? You don't know why they're there except to further the plot.
-Humans: Its the first movie and I know they were integral to the plot. They had to be around to find out what was going on and discover the Robots. But in sequels they should play secondary roles. Maybe find a Dr Archeville or a Lazurus.
-Oh my god. They killed Jazz! You bastards!!!! Really now, kill Ironhide before Jazz.
No allspark equals no cybertron?: I'm sure there can be a workaround for this, but the very idea is just wrong.
-No Frank Welker? How can you have the original voice for Prie without the original voice for Megatron?
-Personally I would have loved to hear the phrase "Transform and roll out", but I only got part of it. Also wanted to hear "Megatron must be stopped, no matter the cost"
-Personal preferance: they used the name Devastor for a tank. Throughout production I thought it was going to be Brawl. Using that name makes any future use of the Constructicons(which they were considering) useless.
-One more thing: A small comlaint.... the original transforming sound was barely there....only in the beginning...we need more of that
-Energon sword killing Bonecrusher...should have been an axe
-Not really a complaint since its beyond anyone's power: I miss Chris Latta as the voice of Starscream. They've done some good work trying to emulate his voice, but its just not the same. In any regard, I think Doug Parker should have reprised the role. He had one Ep of Beast Wars, but it was as SS and he did a good job. Or maybe the Unicron Trilogy Starscream. No idea what that guy's name was but he was decent.

Good things:
Peter Cullen:As long as he never says "My bad" ever again, the original Optimus Prime is a welcome treat. And he's signed on for the sequel.
-"One shall stand, one shall fall"- If only Megatron replied "Why throw away your life so recklessly?" It would have been the best moment of the summer.
Little nods to the fans: They threw in the line "Freedom is the right of all sentient beings" because of a fan poll. It was his quote from the original toy.
Surviving Decepticons: Starscream lives, and so should Scorponok. Add in the plans to bring in Soundwave AND Shockwave and you got some formidable opponents.

A longshot that the producers only talked about: Dinobots.....if they can work it in to a story it would be awesome on so many levels. Hell, just put Grimlock in a film and you're golden.

Thursday August 02, 2007 - 12:10 PM

*Rabbit_Junk*

sweetest movie ever!

Wednesday August 01, 2007 - 11:41 PM

dubcomm

awesome.

he should have stuck to the storyline more, but, i love G1 with a huge hardon, so i'm biased.

this movie was as good as it gets tho. untouchable. absolutely untouchable.

Wednesday August 01, 2007 - 8:10 PM

xXxJunglettexXx

great movie..
the animation was great it looked soo real,
everything was jsut great,
the acting everything..
great movie overall..
could of been cut a little shorter, near the end,
but thats about it

Wednesday August 01, 2007 - 7:44 AM

DJSHANK

Fucking Grimey!!!!!! Talk a bout child hood memories!!!!

Awsome!!! Movie!!!!

Tuesday July 31, 2007 - 6:19 PM

knite_rider

holy shitttttt watched this movie like 3 times in theater and got a copy of it.

-IRONHIDE FUCKIN KILLED IT,
-starscream, megatron, barricade omg...
-bumbleebee's a fuckin trooooooper.
-optimus was a pussy and got OWNED by BONECRUSHER.
-NO JAZZZZZZZZZ ahaha
-damn megan fox...

Tuesday July 31, 2007 - 4:49 PM

fragisexy

expected to hate but LOVED

Tuesday July 31, 2007 - 3:00 PM

ElectroElla

amazing movie!! that deserves nothing less than a five

^__^ was very enjoyable to watch

there were times when I felt so bad for a robot I wnated to hug him

Thursday July 26, 2007 - 1:15 AM

Funkay_Monkay

wikkid wikkid

Wednesday July 25, 2007 - 8:24 PM

little_ambee

sweetest movie ever.

Wednesday July 25, 2007 - 6:48 PM

!jb!

yeahsame, ive never been to a movie that had me jaw dropped the entire time in my whole life.



there better be a next one.

Wednesday July 25, 2007 - 6:36 PM

*TinkerbellLove

I'm pretty sure I didn't close my mouth for that entire movie...

My face still hurts from that : D

Wednesday July 25, 2007 - 4:55 PM

Chillton

I could right a whole review or I could just say this....

BEST MOVIE EVER! HAHAHA!

But seriously, this is by far the new standard in CG in which all movies from here on out are to be measured. This puts the new Spiderman to shame and that's saying alot since Spiderman is my most favorite thing ever. I mean, even Fantastic Four just came out and that was just lame.

I can't say enough good things about this movie, I'm a huge action junkie and Michael Bay continues to deliver a quality, ridiculous, non-stop action packed sequence of explosions and destruction!

Of course the product placement was a bit much, as with all movies as of late, I'm a car enthusiast so it didn't bother me at all and how can you not LOVE the new Camaro! The Panasonic and eBay stuff was kind of lame but whatever pays the bills!

I can't wait for Part 2

Wednesday July 25, 2007 - 7:07 AM

Kid*KahRizma

Hella intense animation for the fight sequences!
Fairly identical story line to the original cartoon.
Great fuckin endorsement for chevrolet's re vamped camaro.
Smokin lead actress.
Only thing that killed it was the linkin park song in the very end of the last scene.
As if that song hasn't been butchered inhumanely by fm radio.
Wicked flick worthy of my shelf, this is one show that relates soley to our damn generation back 2 the future and ninja turtle days.

Wednesday July 25, 2007 - 12:12 AM

Becker_Boo

Was amazing.!!!!!
met my expectation completelysmile
They brought the transformers to life..not to mention the voices were identical to the television showsmile
I hope they make another one.

Tuesday July 24, 2007 - 10:58 AM

*lady*cHeRry*

This movie was fuckin awesome!

So much potential and it lived up to it.

I loved how they stay'd with the same format as the cartoon.

Saturday July 21, 2007 - 1:33 AM

FasterPussyCat

I love giant robots. I love cars. I love violence in movies. I love transformers.

Thursday July 19, 2007 - 5:02 PM

Juice!

Transformers > Life.

Seriously, this movie blew my fucking mind.

Absolutely incredible. love

Go watch it. Right now. Seriously. RIGHT NOW.

Thursday July 19, 2007 - 4:15 PM

X-Bass

Best Movie EVER.
enough said.

Thursday July 19, 2007 - 1:18 PM

Dana

<3!!!!!


best movie i've seen all summmmmer!!!!!!!!!!


*i've loved the transformers since i could walk so ya lol*

Thursday July 19, 2007 - 1:44 AM

DoubleDeckerDJ

This movie is gonna win the Academy Award...


For BEST MOVIE....





























............ EVER.



Ever.

Tuesday July 17, 2007 - 8:54 PM

trickkittie

This movie rocks 8)

Tuesday July 17, 2007 - 6:39 PM

coffeecup420

one of the best movies ive ever scene amazinggg
if only i could remember most of it lol

Tuesday July 17, 2007 - 5:40 PM

P0LSKA

kcik ass movie. was long, but since u get so into the action u don't even feel as if the movie was long.

Tuesday July 17, 2007 - 3:30 PM

lezlie

Staight up awesome. You cynics can go fuck yourselves, it kicked ass. Lots of ass. And big ones at that.

Tuesday July 17, 2007 - 3:25 PM

Ol.DirtY.BaSS

5 enthusiastic thumbs up for this well done flick.
i felt my childhood rushing back through me as i watched in complete awe!

sick movie...so good i think im seeing it again tonight!!!

smile

Tuesday July 17, 2007 - 9:26 AM

ohsee3

whoever knows me...knows i god damn well love robots.
whoever knows me...knows i love a crazy robot battle.
whoever knows me ALSO knows that i can be a bitter fuck.
especially when it comes to movies that i was planning on loving but i end up hating in the end...most likely due to the fact that i love being a bitter fuck about stuff like that.

well, the hype didn't kill it this time.
it was too much like porn for me to care what else happened during the story line.

people are complainung about love stories stuck in the middle of action movies...
hey, i yell about it all the time.
but i think i have come to terms with the fact that they will be forever stuck into plot lines...

mj and peter parker....
anikin and amidala...
froto and sam...

see?
these crappy lovey dovey scenes, that make everyone uncomfortable, are everywhere.


i, however, did not let it bother me this time.
my mind moved into some kind of transformers induced trance and everything mechanical around me seemed to transform.

this continued after the movie while watching a man in an electric wheelchair roll by...

yeah, i imagining a handicapped man all of a sudden taking off in flight and then fighting other robotic devices that my mind had created...

and, so what if i got off to robots fighting each other?
is it really so wrong?


no...it's not....and i'm going again and hoping for the sake of the children that their parents keep them home.

Monday July 16, 2007 - 8:31 PM

.[Spades].

I fuckin' LOVED it.
It was one of those movies that you didn't even want to drink your pop because you didn't want to have to end up going to the bathroom later on and missing some of it.

Amazing graphics!

...definitely a movie I'd love to own!

Thursday July 12, 2007 - 1:06 AM

My.BF.Is.Amazing

This movie was fucking kick ass!!! At first I though I'd be dumb but after seeing it I was way wrong. This movie pretty much rocked my socks off! I loved it!

Wednesday July 11, 2007 - 10:54 PM

Deztr0

ABsolutely sick ass movie!! Hilarious how Bumblebee started pissing on the guy, laughed so hard that the whole cinema was staring at me smile

If there was anything negative to be said, or should I say: less positive ... then it would be that these robots twist, turn, spin, roll, rattle and shake before they are finally transformed. Me, as an oldskool TF-freak, love to see how the robot actually transforms and this is hard to see in the movie. But there is so much to make up for this, it was certainly worth the wait.

Now hopefully we don't need to wait TOO long for part 2. After all: Starscream got away and Scorponok should be hiding in the desert somewhere, right? And Optimus still has a part of the Autospark in his posession...

Boo-Yah!!!

Wednesday July 11, 2007 - 7:57 PM

Who-Dini

probably one of the best movies in time..best graphics ever..good story line..good acting..good soundtracks...good sound effects..what more can you ask for in a movie

Wednesday July 11, 2007 - 2:41 PM

!!!!!..Nallaine

5 Stars.
It Was Sooooo Good.

That's All.

Wednesday July 11, 2007 - 1:21 PM

*glow_girl*

Transformers was the best movie ive seen in a while!!! and i dont get impressed to much by movies. JUST AAMAZEING!!! Cant wait for another one. it made me go back and watch the cartoons.

Wednesday July 11, 2007 - 2:21 AM

•°†Eve†°•

Just awesome, I'm speechless.

Wednesday July 11, 2007 - 12:06 AM

Mr.Shosta

ZOMG.

4 times.

Still absolutely amazing!!!!

Tuesday July 10, 2007 - 11:53 PM

The_Watcher

It was great

Didnt even notice how long it was

Tuesday July 10, 2007 - 10:56 PM

Glow127

It was good, but it went on for too long! frown

Tuesday July 10, 2007 - 10:08 PM

nachos666

i thought that this movie was wicked. and even being a fan of the 80's series. this was visually great!~
i'm just sad that my 2 fac characters were there... soundwave and grimlock.
i cant wait to own it happy
it was like seeing my toys come to life...right before my eyes! lol

Tuesday July 10, 2007 - 3:19 PM

PlasticMotive

Loved it. Not even all the US Army propaganda could ruin this one for me!! Every movie has a love story nowadays, people need to get over it. Least the chick was hot?! I mean they could have casted Toby Mcguire and Kirsten Dunst, ugh..

Even the cheesy ending was alright, cause they stuck true to the original cartoon. Definately worth the money and I'll probably buy the DVD, with special deleted scenes and extras!! LOL

Tuesday July 10, 2007 - 3:19 PM

Ran_Fou_Lu

Lol....Spacedcadet seems to not realize that the movie was rated PG-13. For a PG-13 movie, i thought that it was great. Had a good amount a action, True the plot could have been better i give him that, but it was not shitty. As far as the special affects: Name one moved with that kind of special affects that supported over 10,000 moving parts per robot PLUS more going on.......i rest my case. Transformers was a good movie overall, everything i expected, nothing more, nothing less.

Tuesday July 10, 2007 - 2:00 PM

SpacedCadet

Why the hell do so many people think this was a good movie? I almost became violent during the movie because I felt my entire childhood being destroyed by that fuck Michael Bay.

The plot was shitty. Why the hell was there a cheesy love story in a movie about giant robots that transform into cars and fight each other? For a fucking movie about Transformers there wasn't even close to enough transforming.

And what the hell was with the absolutely terrible attempts at getting cheap laughs? Having a kids pants fall down is pretty much the lowest attempt at trying to get laughs I have ever seen in a movie.

To top it all off the special effects weren't even that good. Fuck. Maybe more people in the world have brain damage than I had originally thought? confused

Tuesday July 10, 2007 - 2:18 AM

illuminari

My words when I walked out of the theater:

"You know that feeling you have when you've just had really good sex? That's how I feel right now."

The movie was really that good. I hate Michael Bay with a passion, but he actually created something fantastic this time.

The bad parts? I'll have to agree that the love story was insanely retarded, and her "dark past" was unimaginably stupid, but it's not enough to drop the rating. Not only that, but the allspark actually creates like the ultimate transformer... not kills them. Of course, that could come up in the sequel.

I so can't wait for the sequel.

Monday July 09, 2007 - 10:33 PM

*~foxfire~*

basically, this is the best movie IN LIFE. i can't wait for the other two to come out. anyone who hasn't seen the ORIGINAL cartoon clearly won't get some of it, which is why the younger fans don't think it's so amazingly awesome, but they haven't been as appreciative and think that the movie sucks. i highly suggest anyone under the age of 17 actually watch and absorb the old cartoon. you'll appreciate it a lot more.

as for everyone else i agree this movie deserves five stars! hell! it deserves a million!

Monday July 09, 2007 - 9:41 PM

Intanjible

So what happens to the Cadillac Escalade that got transformed? What would you call that thing? Stunta? Rimz? Dubs? Bling? I figure it'd be something to do with the rapping profession as that's one of the vehicles they all seem to brag about having.

Monday July 09, 2007 - 9:19 PM

swishahouse3

DAMN good movie. better then i thought it was gonna be, it was everything a transformer movie SHOULD be. the effects kicked ass, the story line was pretty good and the characters were pin pionted. kinda dragged it on and blew it out of proportion tho when the transformers were in the yard "hideing" and destroying it. 5 stars from me

Monday July 09, 2007 - 6:13 PM

bre-x-fraud

I has everything a great movie needs. Bound to be 1 of the best movies of all time. Pefect.

Monday July 09, 2007 - 4:04 PM

~|little_red|~

I loved this movie!!!
I have seen it twice already (once opening night) and plan to see it at least one more time in theater before I have to wait to buy it when it comes out on dvd!!!
If you have not seen it DO IT!!!

Monday July 09, 2007 - 3:24 PM

!!!STYLZ!!!

Best Movie EVER!!!. I've already seen it 4 times... lol i know I'm a nerd but i see movies for free and i mean come on Giant robots blowin shit up... how can you go wrong... plus u get a SMOKIN hot female lead lol... all and all an amazingly entertaining 2 and a half hours smile

Monday July 09, 2007 - 12:16 PM

J-ROD

fucking sick movie

Monday July 09, 2007 - 12:08 PM

DadaSaint

i almost cried a lil.

Sunday July 08, 2007 - 9:25 PM

Sweeney82

this was everything i could have wanted in the movie it was absolutely fantastic...

Sunday July 08, 2007 - 7:24 PM

lila

my boyfriend says im too young to appreciate transformers.. but i had an older brother and this movie did the transformers justice! looooooooooved it!

Sunday July 08, 2007 - 7:01 PM

Temperance

The best part was how they kept that oldskool transformers feel - where you really felt like the autobots were relatable and that you were on the same team. Amazing graphics and action what!?!

Sunday July 08, 2007 - 12:13 PM

kittylicks

loved it :]

Sunday July 08, 2007 - 12:22 AM

DancefloorSex

This movie is the fucking shit.

Saturday July 07, 2007 - 7:17 PM

CoKee

"""$wr3ak$
totaly fucking awsome is all i have to say! i just wish they made the old transformer noise from the original show =("""

they totally did have the old noise's when they transformed, you couldnt hear them very clearly every time but i definetly heard them several times.

anyways....awesome movie...best movie i've seen in a long time...thought michael bay was ruin it, but he actually did a good job....hats off to shia labeouf (sam wiwicky) aswell...

definetly see this in theaters, its more then worth it and buy it when it comes out on dvd dont just download it!

Saturday July 07, 2007 - 6:15 PM

NNY

!!1!

Saturday July 07, 2007 - 1:47 PM

ChiKandi

Possably one of the best movies i've seen in a long time. The graphics blow me away, the fights scenes were beautifu, it was funnyl and the entire movie was a geekgasum from beginning to end. If you haven't seen it i'd highly sudjest seeing, you will not be dissapointed.

Saturday July 07, 2007 - 12:15 PM

djdestructo

Awsome movie! The ending was a bit retarded but other then that I really enjoyed the movie. Cant wait for it to come out on DVD

Saturday July 07, 2007 - 2:17 AM

demimonde

woah! gotta see this one again!!

Saturday July 07, 2007 - 1:15 AM

gPrime83

Just awsome, movie was great, comedy came in at the right times, action was all the time, even slow parts were not slow that had action come at the right time. This movie was just great!!

Friday July 06, 2007 - 4:38 PM

$wr3ak$

totaly fucking awsome is all i have to say! i just wish they made the old transformer noise from the original show =(

Friday July 06, 2007 - 3:46 PM

~Glitter-Stick~

there is nothing i can say bad abut this movie. lol well except that it's a total guy movie.. lol which still isn't a bad thing

'i'm not leaving my car!' lol

the animation was fantastic. the best i've seen. got everything. even the chips, dents, scratches and rust on the paint jobs. was awesome! the fights actually made me dizzy... lol i think it was just an all around great movie. definitely on my 'to own' list... lol totally worth the money to see it and totally diserving of 5 stars.

Friday July 06, 2007 - 3:45 PM

porcelina

talk about a great movie.

Tons of action and the computer graphics were amazing. there were so many little things as well... like on the evil transformer guy when he was a police car said "to serve and enslave". i noticed a few things but im sure there was tons more since we were in the first few row in the upper part. for most movies i would say the seats would have been fine.. but there was just so much action. they used every part of the screen at times and it was a little overwhelming.

there were a bunch of unanswered questions but in reality... i dont really care. it left room for several sequels that apperently will definitely be done, since the actors signed on to 4 picture deal.

over all.. i would give it 4 stars and a 100% on the having to see it again factor.

Friday July 06, 2007 - 2:54 PM

CyberVirus

damn skippy it rocked! seen it soon as it hit the theater, 3:30pm opening day smile oddly enough, no lineup cuz it was matinee time.. anyways, only two things i didnt much like, since when was bumblebee a camaro?? i seem to remember a little VW Beetle but meh, then again what teenager these days would be caught dead drivin a beetle.. second, what the heck was megatron when he transformed?? another jet?? thought he was supposed to be a pistol.. ahh well, dont want to promote kids havin guns i guess smile still, rockin movie, cant wait for the dvd so i can slow-mo the transformation scenes and check out the detail.

Side Note: to the people talking about the robots droppin down on their own not in a ship like the original, i assume they merged the concepts from gen1 and beast wars (which also took place on earth, but BC earth) where the transformers were up in the stars and once in a while a new one would drop down.. this would seem to explain the talk about spark and allspark as well as this was also from beast wars storyline.

Anyone else pick up on Prime's direct quote from the original movie? "One shal stand and one shall fall" while fighting with megatron.. very nice, considering the autobots learned english from watching our tv and radio broadcasts over the years (which would explain the prime sayin "my bad", watchin too many sitcoms wink ) wonder if they watched the original movie being aired, lol.

anyways thats it for my review, comments welcome.

Friday July 06, 2007 - 1:52 PM

~Drea~

great great great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Friday July 06, 2007 - 10:29 AM

DJX3N0N

This movie had everything I wanted, I decent story, lots of explosions and the most awesome transformations and battle sequences ever (especially the scene with Starscream knocking out
those other jets).

This movie was a great way of introducing us to a new generation of transformers, and I can't wait for the next one to come out.

peace.

Friday July 06, 2007 - 9:18 AM

Syphon

Normally I slam everything that gets stolen from my childhood and MichaelBay-ized. But Transformers was fan-fucking-tastic!

As far as screwing with the cartoon storyline. Well, has anyone ever watched all of the Transformers cartoon? It's pretty messed up already as far as continuity errors go. So, I can look past a reimagining.

Anyways, for all the fanboys who hated Optimus' flames or that Jazz didn't talk all crazy (Scatman Crothers = dead, Also Frank Welker/Megatron = dead). It's been 20+ years, so get over yourselves and enjoy the robots that smash each other. Besides, as much as the old cartoon movie rocked, it was a little too wierd to make into a new film.

There will be a sequel, featuring Starscream as the villian and bringing the Constructicons into the story. Mark my words. Also, watch for Josh Duhamel in a reimagined G.I. Joe movie.

Anyways, Transformers really was robots in disguise and more than meets the eye.

Friday July 06, 2007 - 2:21 AM

.:soundwave:.

Best.

Movie.

Ever.

Period.

.

Thursday July 05, 2007 - 9:34 PM

~!~sean~!~969

sick

Thursday July 05, 2007 - 8:34 PM

MSG

an average first contact story, (as far as transformers go)
a visual clusterfuck
the fight scenes are like two kaleidoscopes hitting the pavement
your eyes are drawn to too many shiny objects.
an epileptics nightmare...
it just felt like they tried to put way too much into a 2.5 hour timeframe
i don't blame the movie, i blame the editor.

Thursday July 05, 2007 - 7:17 PM

Queef-Eater

I almost wetted myself. Twice.

Thursday July 05, 2007 - 2:18 PM

Boh_Selecta

Total the best movie out there something are just like the tv show and something are different because hollywood got there hands on it. I mean it would help if some of the transformers look like they should the color were off and it hard to make out who is fighting. Like bad guys you can't even tell who they are because it the color and things are happen so dam fast. But this was the best movie because it made me feel like a kid again and what is better then that nothing at all. And what part are not the same like when they land they don't even have there two ships and they all land on there own. I mean they went there in the first place because they were trying to kill each othere and then they crash but hey unreal and who really cares can't wait to see the next one. And were the hell was sound wave and why the hell was megatron not a gun.

Thursday July 05, 2007 - 2:06 PM

[[sweet~fly]]

The graphics were VERY trippy, especially since I was super stoned.

I LOVED watching the cars transform, I just wish they woulda slowed down, like slow motion while they transformed so we could catch all the details of the cars parts.

It was VERY Americanized though, which sucked...but it didn't fuck up the whole movie, so whatever.


The part where Sam has to go to the rooftop and give the military the box, he freaks out and says he cant do it, and then a soldier says: "YOU HAVE TO, YOU'RE A SOLDIER NOW!!"
was soooooooooooooooooooooooo fucking stupid.

Eh, still a good movie, trippy, and very intense and lots of epic, emotional music that provoked teary eyes to myself, without knowing I really felt that sad.
=P

Thursday July 05, 2007 - 3:45 AM

raver_joe1

I have been waiting 2 years to see if this movie was going to live up to all the hype. And I have to admit that if I would have known it was going to be this good I'd patiently await it all over again. The live action version of this HASBRO classic completely blew me away. It was way better then even I, with my potbellied imagination, could ever have dreamed. The effects were nothing less of spectacular. Im talking full throttle intense suspense. I can not begin to count all the times i caught myself holding my breath. I laughed, I was saddened, I jumped around and I talked to the screen. Amazing. Truely amazing. The best part of this whole movie going experience for me was the fact that the film makers did a great job of sticking to the original Transformers story line. I was incredibly impressed. I think any true transformers fan would be.

Wednesday July 04, 2007 - 5:50 PM

Nuzzlepuss

One of the biggest movies of the summer!

Wednesday July 04, 2007 - 4:44 PM

§well

GREAT movie! Just got back from seeing it. Definitely cant wait for it to hit DVD, and definitely one of the hottest movies of the summer!

Wednesday July 04, 2007 - 1:53 PM

BasS|SicK

I'm so excited that the movie lived up to the hype.

Thats all I really wanted.

happy

Wednesday July 04, 2007 - 11:58 AM

fawk3r

anyone rating it less then 5 out of 5 doesnt know a thing about movies or life in genral

Wednesday July 04, 2007 - 8:27 AM

Brytnii

OMG This movie kicked ass!! I just saw it last night and I LOVED it! I went into it, not really expecting much, and I was totally blown away. It's been a long time since I've enjoyed a movie so much. There were really funny parts too which surprised me! It was definitely cheesy at times- rolled my eyes here and there for sure, but it was still amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed it! GREAT action scenes!!!

Tuesday July 03, 2007 - 4:30 PM

dj_saiyan

Visually, the movie is one of the most amazing things I've ever seen. And that's watching it on an off-centre cam rip with people talking through parts. If I had watched it on a full sized theatre screen I'm pretty sure my head would have exploded. The fight scenes, the transformation scenes, the military scenes, all of it is fucking mindblowing.

The story is where the movie falters.

Actually no, not even the story. The story is great.

The script.

There's the problem.

Too many stupid jokes, too many out of character lines (Optimus Prime does NOT say "my bad". Whoever wrote that in should be shot). Some of the dialogue is just dumb. And could have been written WAY better. A couple more script revisions by somebody a bit more familiar with the subject matter and this movie could have been perfect.

The other problem I found was the voice acting. Most of the characters voices fit them perfectly (especially Peter Cullen who doesn't miss a beat picking up where he left off as the original voice of Optimus Prime). Hugo Weaving (Agent Smith, Elrond) does a crazy awesome job as Megatron. It is almost impossible to pick up on the fact that he's doing the voice. He sounds that different.

The problems I found were with Starscream and Bumblebee. Starscream sounds exactly nothing like his original G1 voice. I understand the fact that maybe the original voice didn't really fit with how the character looked (hence why Frank Welker didn't do the voice of Megatron in the movie, only in the game), but they could have at least gone for something a little bit closer to the original voice.

And Bumblebee? When he finally does talk he sounds like Jimmy from South Park.




So all in all it was a fantastic movie that I felt stayed very true to the original series, but the little foibles I've mentioned here (and ones I haven't because they WOULD ruin parts of the movie) detract from enjoying the film as a whole.

I have to give it a 3/5.

Tuesday July 03, 2007 - 2:53 PM

.Indestructible.

Fantastic movie... the Transformers were well done... and John Turturro is the man...

Tuesday July 03, 2007 - 1:50 PM

JodieTehDJ[E]

haven't seen it yet. I'm stoked to see it.

Tuesday July 03, 2007 - 12:03 PM

side_kid

Aces.

Tuesday July 03, 2007 - 11:39 AM

Ragga_Scum

F'ing awesome!!!!! Go see it!

Tuesday July 03, 2007 - 10:56 AM

KandiJungleGirl

I was also in a Transformers-induced trance, mesmerized by a childhood favorite come to life on the big screen! It was amazing, and yes, I too thought that cars in the parking lot outside the theatre were going to start transforming. love

Tuesday July 03, 2007 - 9:11 AM

[+Toki-Toki+]

My all time FAVORITE movie now! That was the awesomeist movie I HAVE EVER SEEN!

Tuesday July 03, 2007 - 8:29 AM

killerclown

i never liked transformers when i was i kid i though it was stupid but i have to see this movie looks fucking badass and i wanna see it

Tuesday July 03, 2007 - 7:25 AM

krazy_betch

cant wait to see it!! woot woot!

Tuesday July 03, 2007 - 2:58 AM

CorrosiveFeedbaK

FUCK YEAH


Put a bit of a new twist on Tranformers. Not quite the same story line as the original TV show went, but still a must see!

DAMN GOOD GRAPHICS AND FIGHT SCENES


Good story line, directed well and good screenplay

Can't get that damn transforming sound outta my head... would sound so good with techno.......

Monday July 02, 2007 - 11:56 PM

Mattie-Bear!

fucking wicked.rneverything is brilliant minus the fact theat theres no soundwave and they try and make it funny wich..i dunno.rni prefer tranformers as balls to the walls action.rnrnrnall in alllrn 5 stars for shur.rnit was b00m