Fri Jul 3 - 11:22psad
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/Apocalypto

Category:
Movie
Director:
Mel Gibson
Year:
2007
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
15 reviews
Friday April 03, 2009 - 1:52 AM

flippy

I loved every minute of it!! Really good story, and very realalistic.

Thursday April 02, 2009 - 1:13 AM

kizzzzzzzzombie

"no coherent story"

were you paying attention? their tribe had to move because of a bigger tribe coming through, killing the weak and taking their best men. they had to leave after they found out from the tribe that didn't know they were coming warned them. the man leaves his wife and children in a well so they are not found and killed. he gets taken to whatever palace, has to play games, escapes and goes back to is family.

straight forward. you had to of not been paying attention at the crucial points to not have caught that.

and the fact that it was in their native language, or closely related just gives it the authenticy. it would have been garbage and unbelievable if it were in english.

i thought it was a good movie. pretty intense.

i was never into action movies until i saw that. got me pumped for the movies that were coming up based on the same kind of life. never got around to seeing those though.

Monday September 08, 2008 - 11:17 AM

poopshoot

There was no coherent story, I liked the gore, but it was detracted from by the fact that it needed subtitles. C'mon Mel, nobody speaks that shit anymore, make the movie in a language people can understand, asshole! The ending was garbage, nothing happened, the only worse ending I've ever seen was "Starship Troopers"

Monday September 08, 2008 - 10:32 AM

scorchedearth

Astralkid was the only one who had any sense in these reviews. The movie was mediocre, the commentary was non existent and all the movie ended up being was flash and no substance.

This was another Mel Gibson snuff film for the masses.

Monday September 08, 2008 - 6:04 AM

.:Darth_Batman

@_@

Saturday May 31, 2008 - 3:14 AM

Robinoxide

sssssssssssiiiiiiiiiiicccccccccccck.

go mel gibson.
even if you are one fucky motherfucker.

Wednesday March 12, 2008 - 6:32 PM

thehugeone1

Say what you will about Mel. But this was a very good movie. Especialy if you're lookign for a survial film. Be warned, it's subtitled.

Friday November 23, 2007 - 2:59 PM

!!SIDESHOWMEL!!

fantastic.




Mel Gibson sucks

Friday November 23, 2007 - 2:23 PM

thetony

i watched this movie about 5 times, and enjoyed it everytime i watched.

this movie is not for the week stomach, and a lot of messed up things happen. good for me though, im into that kind of shit.

Monday August 20, 2007 - 3:01 PM

Shm00p!

Long, but good.

Tuesday August 07, 2007 - 2:34 PM

Ms.Creant

I like the human quality of this movie-even the 'villains' were given that human quality that made them believable.
BUT
I think the movie was too violent...and ultimately took away from the message.

Tuesday August 07, 2007 - 10:32 AM

.starscream.

I really liked it.

it ended with a very "predator" feel though, but i love predator so i liked it too.

Mel Gibson is 2 for 3 with his directing with me.

Braveheart : good
Apocalypto: good
passion of the christ: shit.

Tuesday July 10, 2007 - 6:49 PM

DJ;illeagle

i just watched this flim last night... although there were subtitles it was still Mega Dope. i was quite blown away... 2 thumbs way up

Tuesday July 10, 2007 - 1:05 AM

phsyco69

Although I compleatly hate subtitles I LOVED this movie!!! It was amazing! You barley had to read the subtitles because it was compleatly understood what is happening. Im Not an expert on south america, especially before it was colinized, but i can't help bet feel that Mel Gibson once again went over bord, as far as exploiting and finding the most gruseome flaws of polytheistic or even other monotheistic religeons ( with referance to the passion of the christ). But with that aside I found it to be exciting with a good plot.

Monday July 02, 2007 - 3:20 PM

DivineMind

i really liked it.
it had a very real sense to it. i cared about that dude and his wife and child and father.
i liked how he became one with the forest.
the whole movie was a beautiful masterpiece.

happy