Sat Jul 4 - 5:08aconfused
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/Live Free or Die Hard

Category:
Movie
Director:
Len Wiseman
Year:
2007
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
11 reviews
Thursday October 09, 2008 - 7:02 PM

claireq

good, not as good as the other die hard movies though

Wednesday October 08, 2008 - 10:03 PM

whatshername

FUCKING LOVED!

Tuesday October 07, 2008 - 4:41 PM

.:soundwave:.

"I made the entire social communication and defese network, so I know how to hack everything."

Yeah, right.

I like it for what it was, but I could have written a better story.

And fuck the MAC guy, he sucks.

Tuesday March 25, 2008 - 8:54 AM

MuffinsBro

Yay i posted Something

Sunday March 23, 2008 - 1:49 AM

Darth_Skiddious

Good movie! Love detective John Maclean!! Yippy Kiyay Motherfuckers!

Wednesday March 12, 2008 - 6:34 PM

thehugeone1

Eh, o.k, a bit over the top on the stunts, didn't have the hard coreness of the first or third.

Sunday January 27, 2008 - 2:16 PM

*~foxfire~*

the theatrical verson sucked, didn't have the trademark "yippee ki yay motherfucker" line in it. cut it off with a gunshot. the unrated dvd verson has the entire line in it, definately enjoyed it as much as i did the previous ones

Sunday August 19, 2007 - 2:12 PM

!!SIDESHOWMEL!!

it wasn't that bad, justin long was actually pretty good in it, i thought he would of made the movie worse but he was awesome, hopefully bruce retires, that nukka is getting too old for this shit, pretty good movie though, its one of those movies where you can leave for 10 minutes and come back and you really haven't missed much, i'll give it a 4

Tuesday July 03, 2007 - 3:11 AM

perplexity

I saw this at the drive in...so don't actually listen to my review...I was hammered.

Tuesday July 03, 2007 - 12:00 AM

joel

Some of the best action sequences I've seen in a long time!
Makes up for the boring 3rd installment.
Justin Long was more annoying than I thought possible.
I wish there were a Die Hard movie made every year... possibly with a different John McLane, though they'll have pretty big shoes to fill in replacing Bruce Willis. Willis is as good in this one as in the very first one from 1988! So that says a lot about this version.

I wanted to see waaay more of that badass french ninja dude (aka the hamster hehehe) tongue

Sunday July 01, 2007 - 11:23 PM

MSG

with justin long as the sidekick, the movie automatically loses a star. how is the Mac guy supposed to compare against Samuel L. Jackson, or Carl Windslow? Timothy Olyphant does a great job as the chief villain, but really how do you compare to Alan Rickman or Jeremy Irons? the answer to these questions is, so/so...
don't get me wrong it's defiantly a die hard movie...
and it's amazing to see Bruce Willis play the role of John McClane one more time.
i guess my biggest compliant has to be, that they shine way too much light on justin long's character and not enough on John McClane.
the action was top notch, filled with spots straight out of Grand Theft Auto, and some of it was just as senseless. Almost as senseless as the gratuitous product placement riddled throughout the movie.
i like kevin smith's movies, but i could careless if he has a fucking iPOD!!! i also had a problem the all the techno jargon, it was a nice way to alienate the audience over 35.
if anything, they made this one way too techno complicated, and then tried to explain it.
the formula for a good die hard movie consists of
Bruce Wilis + guns and bombs + some piece of eurotrash getting chucked off a skyscraper

basically your better off watching the 1st and 3rd, and using the 2nd and 4th as firewood