Sat Aug 17 - 9:45aconfident
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Horror/Hostel 2

Category:
Movie
Director:
Eli Roth, Quentin Tarantino
Year:
2007
Genre:
Horror
Average:
18 reviews
Wednesday April 29, 2009 - 1:17 PM

Some_thing

puke

Wednesday October 29, 2008 - 4:44 PM

nachos666

i hated the first movie for sure. the concept was awesome! then it dragged.
where the second i loved sooo much...because it had more of what the bidders do and go through. i thought it moved faster and the whole "lady bathory" scene was wicked too.

smile

Sunday October 05, 2008 - 10:37 PM

*Anners*

Holy Crap!! I couldn't take my eyes off it... I haven't been able to watch it since the first time in it's entirety...

Thursday October 02, 2008 - 7:32 AM

SuperManda333

Creepier than the first.

Thursday October 02, 2008 - 1:31 AM

phuqewe

some day all those movie wonders will realize that not all movies should have a sequel.

Tuesday September 30, 2008 - 3:09 AM

][JoRd87][

I enjoyed it as much as the first. These movies are good for what they are. With the sick twisted humor and gore, it's pure entertainment. The whole point is pretty staight up, and that's what I like most. I'm also a huge gore fan. Eli Roth seems to push the envelope a bit.

p.s. Innocent girl getting sythed hung upside down while weird lady enjoys blood bath fetish....yikes! That was actually a bit disturbing.

Monday September 29, 2008 - 5:10 PM

BlindOne

BOOO! Bad, bad, bad! There was practically no gore in this one. I liked the idea of showing the side of the Elite Hunters...but the execution was horrible..

Thursday May 08, 2008 - 9:15 PM

Raver_101

um i really dident like this one... except for that scene where that girl gets murked with the sythe that was pretty sick but i really dont remember the rest of the movie... thats how shit-tastic it was

Wednesday May 07, 2008 - 6:31 PM

o0o

GOOD MOVIE YOU ALL SUCK.

Wednesday May 07, 2008 - 10:12 AM

kittylicks

I was incredibly disappointed with Hostel Two.

After seeing the first one and loving it immensely, I had really high hopes for a sequel. When I found out it would be from WOMEN'S perspective, I was even more excited. Women, sex, gore = perfect movie, right?

Wrong.

The characters were horrible, completely unconvincing.. and it was more about them than the overall conspiracy / horror of the killing trade. Then the interlude between the two male clients being unsure about killing etc.. it was just lukewarm

The brutality, also, was lacklustre. Especially compared to the amazing creative ideas they had in the first movie.

The ending was horrible, and the penis looked like latex.
I will do my best to erase this movie from my memory, and keep all my positive thoughts on the first one happy

Sunday January 06, 2008 - 4:43 PM

Shm00p!

Although most people apparently didn't like this movie or the first one..

I absolutely loved it. love

Sunday June 10, 2007 - 10:14 AM

[+Toki-Toki+]

For One: Quentin Tarantino didnt direct it, he just presented it so thats wrongggg... For Two: ELI ROTH IS FUCKING GODDDDD anddd For Three: FUCK YEAH THIS MOVIE PWND!!!!!!!! I <3 Gore =] And it was the funny hahaha!!! 2 thumbs up fine holliday fun!!!! And for you hoes who thought it was a waste of money, YOUR DUMB AS FUCK!!! =D =D =D! Pureee genious! I mean COMMON!!!! The end was Beautiful! SoCcEr!!!!!

Sunday June 10, 2007 - 4:25 AM

-.Valkyrie.-

Quentin Tarantino is a god.
But i've not seen this movie yet.. I don't think i'll pay to see it in theatres though.
When it comes out, or when I download it.. i'll give my review.
I didn't care for the first one all that much, alot of people said it was good, but it really wasnt.
But still, Quentin Tarantino is one sick bastard, and I fucking love him.

Sunday June 10, 2007 - 1:09 AM

TinyLittleAtom

The ending and the killing scenes were impressive.
The rest of the movie was worth a nap, sadly.

Tuesday June 05, 2007 - 7:33 PM

Sgt.Pepper

definately not seeing this movie
saw the first one. was completely appauled by it
as to some other people's reviews.. we all have our own opinions of what we think of different kinds of movies.. i don't like seeing movies like this out because it just gives the sickos in this world more ideas (if they haven't already though tof them)
the news is more than enough horror for my mind.
and after the first hostel movie in the theatre
i said no more horror movies for me.
and that's the truth.

Tuesday June 05, 2007 - 1:28 PM

NNY

I haven't seen this movie yet but some of these reviews are fuckin' STUPID.
FOr example Mrs. Wolf.

Just because a movie is made EXTREMELY disturbing doesn't mean that the maker of the movie has sick fantasies. In fact, the maker of the movie is an AMAZING overall filmaker and he's simply trying to make the world AWARE of what happens in our world and how SICK people can be. But it's hard to make the world aware when there are retards like you roaming it unable to SEE the truth, and blame whatever you see on the person who created it. Dumb asses.

People...DON'T review movies if you know NOTHING about movies.

Tuesday June 05, 2007 - 12:56 PM

SquishteK

frown i want torture...prolly wont see it if it has little to no sadistic scenes frown its a shame

Tuesday June 05, 2007 - 12:25 PM

Primo

Alright alright soo yah soo i saw this flick before the release date and well let me tell you... you do not want to waste your money on this hour and a half borefest....not one scene in the whole movie compared to the first one....every torture scene lacked intensity and gruesomeness....alll you would really get a glimpse off in this movie is the leftover bloood from kill bill cause aside from seein bloood drippin...don't get ur hopes up cause u don't seee anything..
Hostel 2 what a damn disapointment...ohhh quentin how could u of presented this movie