Fri Jul 10 - 12:38pexcited
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End

Category:
Movie
Director:
Gore Verbinski
Year:
2007
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
34 reviews
Wednesday April 29, 2009 - 1:10 PM

Some_thing

I have to say the beginning lacked. They really did a good job in the end. worth seeing.

Tuesday April 28, 2009 - 8:59 PM

moonqueen

This was an "everything but the kitchen sink" movie. Absurd (even for an undead pirate movie) plot line, waaay too much going on and why the f*ck didn't Calisto do anything but flush the ocean's toilet after she found out her lover betrayed her?!?! There were only two redeeming things about this movie: 1) the many Jacks/crabs stealing the boat scenes
2) my gay best friend randomly announcing to my old mom (who went with us to see it) Jack Sparrow was "such a f*g." Haha.

Monday April 20, 2009 - 11:39 AM

*BLiNk*HeR*

Johnny Depp....

Love these movies! happy

Wednesday September 05, 2007 - 8:11 AM

ruffryder108

eh it was ok but not as good as the second one. the biggining was so fucking lame. the director could of done a better job. all though the ending was great. i hope they make a fourth movie. if they do hopfully they make better than the third one.

Tuesday September 04, 2007 - 10:27 AM

.starscream.

didn't like it as much as the second....

wasn't bad though... didn't tie everything up as i would have liked it though.

AND BULLL SHITTTTT that swan slut would wait for the elf pirate to come back every 10 years.

Sunday September 02, 2007 - 3:46 PM

Yaz~!

Longest movie on earth.
I had to get up and walk around.

Thursday July 12, 2007 - 3:50 AM

•°†Eve†°•

I love anything with Johnny Depp in it, haha. That aside, great movie.

Wednesday June 13, 2007 - 3:14 AM

TheGreenLLama

I freaking LURRRVED it! much MUCH better then the 2nd one... (ya not so happy with that one) laughed alot... the whole "no body move, i dropped my brain" i don't know..more of a cute funny? but great action scenes, effects were faboo... hmmm ... still dont think keira knightly and orlando bloom work well together.. as others have said it seems forced, and really like no chemistry... but other then a few minor things I quite enjoyed it. Even the ending... i think it works... sure theres a few "loose ends" or w.e. but its not like its something huge like the end of the 2nd one. well worth the $ spent on seeing it... just wish i stayed till the end of the credits... now im missing something and i dont know what frown

Monday June 11, 2007 - 10:28 PM

Scarah

The beginning was slightly boring AND confusing and it seemed to add too much to what was already going on. BUT the ending almost seem to make up for all of it lol. I think they could have done a little better at making the WHOLE movie awesome, not just the ending.

Saturday June 09, 2007 - 1:13 PM

Minion

omfg jonny depp *squeal*


but seriously- great movie, anything that can keep me entertained for 3 hours deserves it's praise happy

Saturday June 09, 2007 - 8:04 AM

sprite_mew

I only wish they didn't stretch the same gags out over all three of them... and O.o .... jack? ... they just took that WAY too far.... but other than that.... it was allright

Saturday June 09, 2007 - 12:04 AM

rave_kitten

cut the first hour out.. and ya.. it was good..

i found myself spacing out b.c it was so boring.
good thing i only paid $4.20 to go see it.

Friday June 08, 2007 - 8:45 PM

liger

It is sweet!!!!!!!

I love this movie.

I hope there may be a sequil(god i cant spell). I cant wait 4 dvd's to come out.

Friday June 08, 2007 - 8:30 PM

Trippy_K

IT WAS FREAKIN AWSOME!!

Friday June 08, 2007 - 7:04 PM

hathor

Cheesy in many spots, and.. kinda weird. But weren't the other two? I know that's what I was thinking the first time i saw a bunch of ghost-pirates (pirate-ghosts? tongue ) walking along the bottom of the ocean: "this is... cheesy and weird". But it works somehow; that's just a small element of this trilogy's awesomeness! We got more of the other awesome things we got in the first movies, too, like Jack Sparrow, mythological creatures, and swashbuckling, so no complaints there. And, while it was not exactly the kind of ending I might have expected, it was.... an ending, and it worked for the trilogy. As someone said before, it was rather "Disney-ish", but if you're not bothered by that... like I said, awesome. happy

Friday June 08, 2007 - 6:30 PM

SheBreaksDown

I loved this movie! Wen't and saw it on preview night, the night before it actually came out. It was long, and sitting in that chair did get rather uncomfertable, but it was worth it. It did end some what odd though, with all the loose ends and such. But over all it was an awsome movie!

Friday June 08, 2007 - 4:50 PM

Rala

i loved this movie with my whole heart

Friday June 08, 2007 - 2:13 PM

LEMONFRUMP

eh.

Friday June 08, 2007 - 2:48 AM

Hairspray.Queen

Was such a great movie!

Everything about this movie was awesome.

Friday June 08, 2007 - 2:09 AM

geisha-girl

Man i don't care, as long as i get to see jonny Depp dressed up like a sexy pirate, i'm not complaining. I gotta admit though it did leave me feeling like there were a few lose ends. Not an air tight conclusion for sure.

Thursday June 07, 2007 - 11:23 PM

Aperfectdrug

I loved this movie so much. it was thought it was better than first two. Lots more action!!

Thursday June 07, 2007 - 6:02 PM

trinasaur

I actually thought it was hard to follow.

"the nose" scene was excellent.
and the wedding scene was cute.

not as good as the other two, I thought.
but it was action-packed.

Thursday June 07, 2007 - 12:25 PM

.LsDee.

meh.

Thursday June 07, 2007 - 11:52 AM

*~foxfire~*

ok first off, for those thinking there's gonna be another potc, there won't be, it was a TRILOGY, meaning THREE, no more no less it's been stated many times, HOWEVER, the director HAS gone on record as saying there MIGHT be another movie but not with the title pirates of the caribbean, just with the same characters.

now onto my silly little "review" i liked it, but i thought that some parts were faaaaaaaaaar too drawn out, stunning visuals, great plotline, and the odd joke here and there, makes for a good movie but it was too long for my liking.

Monday June 04, 2007 - 12:53 PM

kandijester

ok i didnt really like it, pardon me if i state anything incorrect because i was quite stoned. I found the visual effects to be fanominal, it kept my interest only in how cool everything was, and it was jam packed with action which was great, but capt jack seemed to be more whiny and what the fuck was with the whole "release the goddess shell save us" HUGE woman makes loud noise, and turns into crabs, yea thanks a lot goddess helped us a hole bunch, and why did that captain freeze up when he got cornered by the flying dutch man and the black pearl, i mean like he had enough time to seriously inflict some damage, but it did lead to an incredible battle sequence and i loved how the ship just got shredded. The ending, i thought was shit too, so will and elizabeth are married, they see each other once every ten years to have sex, real romantic. So all in all yea it was appealing, stunning and full of fun, did it make any sense? no, not really, did it complete the other one, no not really, and what the hell is gonna happen next? will is gone elizbeth couldnt give two shits, people stole jacks ship, like what else is new. this movie basically made me want to grow up to be a director and make a good pirate movie series

Monday June 04, 2007 - 1:36 AM

dewwars

It was good but not GREAT! It was too drawn out. The first one was by far the best one still.

Sunday June 03, 2007 - 10:11 PM

ADRiFAiTH

I know a lot of people have said that the third movie is confusing, but if you were a faithful fan of the first two, it's not very confusing. The only part that would seem confusing is the ending to the Will and Elizabeth storyline. Without revealing any spoilers, the writers intended it to end up one way with a true "happy" ending, and the director edited it to add "more drama." That was the only thing that pissed me off about the ending. Other than that, I loved the movie and the entire series.

Sunday June 03, 2007 - 5:19 PM

Deee

I was bored.
It sucked.
Worst movie. EVER.

Sunday June 03, 2007 - 3:31 PM

GrumpyFeph

It Was The Great Pirates Movie! I Just Can't Wait For The Next One Though I Bet Elizbeth will have a kid!!!






-All I have to say:Wait till the credits are over.wink(they're only a few minutes anyways)

Sunday June 03, 2007 - 10:22 AM

DRs1fan

It Was The Great Pirates Movie! I Just Can't Wait For The Next One Though I Bet Elizbeth will have a kid!!!

Sunday June 03, 2007 - 12:27 AM

djdisorderly

FUCKING GREAT!!!!!! thats all i have to say go fucking watch it!!!!

Saturday June 02, 2007 - 4:19 PM

engel

i enjoyed it... there were some funny moments... i liked the whole wedding scene, but it did seem not so real just because of the whole thing between elizabeth and jack... in the second movie... thats where will and elizabeth's relationship went sour... and it didnt turn out too nice in the third movie... i like how jakc ended up shipless again in the end... that was great

Saturday June 02, 2007 - 3:13 PM

*BunnE*

It's become far too 'Disney'. There were too many sequences aimed at children and too many jokes that seemed very forced. The whole marriage thing at the end was completely unnecessary. I did enjoy the movie but not for any reason that I can explain. I was disappointed that Johnny wasn't his silly self like he was in the other two.

William and Elizabeth didn't seem to have any chemistry going...it seemed very forced.

The ending left room for a sequal which makes sense since I heard they may be doing 3 more. It's too bad this one wasn't a little better. Don't know what they're going to do about Keira Knightly and Orlando Bloom's characters though since neither of them seem to have any interest in doing any more sequals.

Either way, it was a weak ending for a trilogy that I had such high hopes for.

Friday May 25, 2007 - 12:22 AM

dj_saiyan

At last, the final installment of the Pirates of the Caribbean franchise. I had such high hopes for this movie, but alas, it was not all it hoped to be.

The action sequences are stellar, but the story falls flat on its face. There are so many plot holes, many of them big enough to sail the Black Pearl AND the Flying Dutchman side by side through. They definitely detract from the entire experience.

All in all, it was enjoyable, but at three hours long, I expected them to properly tie up all the loose ends, rather than a few, and creating a whole slew of new ones.

3/5.