Sat Jul 4 - 6:25ahappy
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/Spider-Man 3

Category:
Movie
Director:
Sam Raimi
Year:
2007
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
19 reviews
Sunday October 18, 2009 - 6:51 PM

moonqueen

JUST F-ING AWFUL!!!!!!!!!!

The most memorable transformation of the film was not that old dude from Wings turning into sand or Spider Man turning to venom - it was Peter Parkers' transformation into Emo-hair-man every time he got angsty. That's the cheesiest emergence of "bad a$$ bangs" since the show The Crow. Another big budget, shoddily written, soullessly acted, everything-but-the-kitchen-sink third part to a movie series. One of only two movies I've actually considered walking out of because it was mentally painful.

Friday August 28, 2009 - 3:43 AM

BigMamaSugarDady

I wouldnt even wipe my ass with this film. Its crawling with germs and such things. Screwd over alot of good characters.

Screw Tobey Maguire

Tuesday October 09, 2007 - 10:23 AM

Mariya

prt 3 wasnt so great needed more venom needed carnage!! needed more action 2nd one was funny! ee!

Friday October 05, 2007 - 8:05 PM

amyophelia*

it was pretty good
though i would of been better
if there had been a little more venom
and a little more carnage
and a by a litte more
i mean a lot more

Friday October 05, 2007 - 12:08 PM

*BunnE*

The weakest of the three. I expected more since the other two were so great.

Sunday May 27, 2007 - 11:50 PM

pericite

i liked it. cheesy but still great. probably the best spiderman movie

Sunday May 27, 2007 - 6:09 PM

SkipToMyLou

Wasn't as bad as some other people made it out to be. I was pretty pissed that Venom was hardly in it. What a waste of good material. Regardless, I'm a huge symbiote spiderman fan and seeing that black costume was pretty sweet. Peters emo/goth look was really funny. I don't know if that was intentional but it was hilarious.

Also, who the hell decided to cast Topher Grace as Eddie Brock? What an idiot. Eddie Brock is suppose to be a bulk former football player then you have Topher Grace who's skinny as hell. Topher Grace also has a baby face. It was so wrong seeing his face appear through the symbiote. It's like oh venom is so bad ass then suddenly.. wtf?

Regardless, the spidey vs goblin scene at the start was pretty sweet. Unfortunately the movie was more of a love movie then an action movie. I really liked it anyways. I want to give it 4 stars but tehre was too many things I didn't like.

Sunday May 27, 2007 - 4:12 PM

Shemo

Venom was sick. I could use a little less Emo, but overall it was funny and really reminded me of the cartoons. I loved it, and thought it was the best one so far.

Sunday May 27, 2007 - 3:31 AM

shifty16

wasnt as good as i thought it would be

Saturday May 26, 2007 - 9:46 PM

lair_driver

The movie had some poop on it. I very much enjoyed Spiderman, and have probably watched it 30 times by now. Spiderman 2, almost as many times. Spiderman 3 forced to much into one story. They either should have removed Sandman or Goblin, and focused on a much more ' FOCUSED' story line.

Peter getting all emo was cool and all, I really liked how he pushed that bouncer who touched his arm..the bouncer had this 'wtf?!" look on his face. Venom is a cool villian, but he didnt have the impact I expected either. Its proof that the all mighty Marvel can even put out a duller movie. IT was by no means a failure or flop, but its lacking the vision and genius that the first two had.

Saturday May 26, 2007 - 1:34 AM

BasS|SicK

This is the worst review I've ever given, but its worth it. Ouch.

Friday May 25, 2007 - 9:44 PM

fawk3r

gay gay its is base off of a comic book not a fucking comedy soap opera

Friday May 25, 2007 - 2:37 PM

MissLoon

too much drama, not enough action.

i loved the action it DID have though... and the humor.

Friday May 25, 2007 - 1:25 PM

the_mad_monk

I got what I expected:

Mildly entertaining, terrible acting, a butchered plot when compared to original saga, and good special effects.

I saw it at an aging Cineplex Odeon so it was worth the $6.50 I paid.

Thursday May 24, 2007 - 11:04 PM

PaulaC

This movie was terrible, can I get some crackers for all the cheese? Since when does Spiderman do dance sequences?

Thursday May 24, 2007 - 11:03 PM

Intanjible

It was overhyped and underachieving. Venom shouldn't have even been in the movie, but thanks to the legions of dipshit fanboys who never really have a clue what they're talking about, we're treated to roughly twenty minutes or so of Venom. It would be one thing if it were just Sandman in the movie, barring the fact that you couldn't not have Harry Osborn as the New Goblin, what with the conflict escalating between himself and Peter, but this was just stupidity mixed with overkill.

The makers of this movie blew their load on Venom in three already, so now they can't use him in further sequels, effectively destroying any of his big screen marketability. If it were up to me, Sandman would have been in part three, the Lizard would have been in part four (I mean, for fuck's sake, come on, Doctor Connors has been in every one of these movies making no effort to hide the fact he has one fucking arm) and Venom would have headlined part five. At least the same director stuck with the entire series so far, unlike the first Batman franchise or the X-Men series.

Thursday May 24, 2007 - 2:31 PM

KaYKayzl3al3Y

Got To Give It The 5 Star Anything Spider Man Is Sick Wit It

Sunday May 06, 2007 - 11:36 PM

Mattie-Bear!

okay if i could give this bad boi less then one star i would.
friggin terrible

dont waste time or the money on it.

and i wouldent even buy it on dvd on sale at hmv for like 5 bux.


in short...spend the 12 bux on a good film

Saturday May 05, 2007 - 12:30 PM

nicky8904

lol this movie was pretty good... the animation was amazing. but i was really disappointed with the "bad" spiderman he turned into this confident emo kid that like hated the world and was always angry. I think you should see this movie in the theater though to get the full effect of the film. HAHA and the ending was like 3 ending the movie theater clapped then clapped again then finally it ended.