Sat Jul 4 - 5:33ahappy
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/TMNT

Category:
Movie
Director:
Kevin Munroe
Year:
2007
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
12 reviews
Sunday August 12, 2007 - 2:22 PM

Miltron

this movie sucked donkey ass and if anyone thinks different you should be tarred and feathered. god what a piece of shit. don't waste your time or your money. just download classic episodes or watch the original films instead.

Sunday August 12, 2007 - 3:20 AM

XxnuggitxX

i was really pleased with how this movie turned out... nuff said

Friday August 10, 2007 - 5:34 PM

FasterPussyCat

I really liked this movie because I've been a huge fan of the ninja turtles since I was a little kid but I can see why it didn't make it in the theaters. this one was more for the hardcore fans who don't mind watching cartoons..ie. me. lol but I would watch it again just becasue I love them... lmao. I love Raphael! lol

Monday April 30, 2007 - 8:26 PM

Intanjible

This one sucked ball after ball. Not even Patrick Stewart could save it. Instead of being marketed to those of us who actually grew up reading the comic books and playing the arcade and console games, it's aimed at the snot nosed little brats who weren't even born by the time the last live action Ninja Turtles movie went to video. Even the series remake is better than this shit, and that sucked too. Shredder is an Utrom? What the fuck?

Also, I know we live in this marvelous age of computer generated imagery, but does that mean the whole fucking movie had to be that way? Could the actors who did the voices (at least of the human characters) not just as easily have played them themselves, with the turtles, Splinter, and whoever the villains were done up to look a little more convincingly like anthropomorphic versions of the animals they represent?

The only two parts that shine through are Splinter's voice, (which, for the first time in the history of the entire franchise, sounded authentic) and the long awaited fight between Raphael and Leonardo. Don't waste your time with this swill. You'll be lining the pockets of already rich people in exchange for shitty storytelling and generic characters. Good job on selling out, Eastman and Laird.

Thursday April 19, 2007 - 6:33 PM

jayncjax

"gnarly dude!"

Thursday April 19, 2007 - 1:12 AM

*Atari*

First off, when I went into the theater I was surprised there were people dressed in TMNT outfits, and I was like, "Man these guys are nerds." I didn't even wear one of mine countless shirts. it's just the unwritten rule, "you don't wear the shirt of the band you are about to see." Same goes for movies (I guess).
Going into this movie I had to have a opened mind. I didn't want to walk in and be all crazy (even though I was), then be disappointed. But all my expectation was meet when the opener started. I had to hold back from giggling like a little school girl. The story line was what i expected; in a way. They didn't really explain a lot of details about stuff, which would have been nice. But if they did the movie would be about 3 hours. They spent most of the time talking about the distants between Leo and Raph, and don't really talk about Mike or Don. All of the voices were awesome. Miko was excellent. He portrayed the funny side of Master Splinter really well. They did leave the movie off with a cliff hanger that might led to another movie. More then likely it would be Robot Shredder. Don't know. Love the ending. If you are a fan, you will love it. If you just like movies, then you might think it is just alright. All in all, it was worth the two year wait.

Wednesday March 28, 2007 - 6:14 PM

DadaSaint

i'll give it five because i enjoy them so much : )

only downside was splinter's voice. was he drunk?

Wednesday March 28, 2007 - 5:51 PM

dags

OK I never got to see it in the theater so i just downloaded it...rndamm it sucked what the fuck did they do to it?rnits a freaking kids movie not even as good as the original cartoons!!!!

Monday March 26, 2007 - 9:36 PM

Krazyace

It was awesome! Way better than I expected.

Monday March 26, 2007 - 2:48 PM

Ash.Marks

I thought most of the CG felt rushed except for the scene on the roof.

I'm very happy I did not pay to watch this movie.

I felt that it could have been much better.

How this can be compared to the original I have no idea.

Monday March 26, 2007 - 12:09 PM

bre-x-fraud

The story was great. The action was great. Overall I give it 5 stars out of 5. It was awesome to see the Ninja Turtles back on the big screen. Can't wait for part 2.

Monday March 26, 2007 - 11:45 AM

joel

It kicked ass! The fight scenes were much better than any of the previous movies. The turtles looked really good in CG, but the humans looked kinda stupid, especially April, who looked like a stick figure.

Splinter and all the monsters looked really good as well.

The story itself was nothing special, but very entertaining with no annoying boring parts.

Looking forward to the next one for sure.