Mon Sep 28 - 3:33pcontent
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/AVP: Alien vs. Predator

Category:
Movie
Director:
Paul W.S. Anderson
Year:
2004
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
63 reviews
Friday August 28, 2009 - 3:10 AM

BigMamaSugarDady

Alright, this coming from a deep deep Alien fan, Along with predator ( not so much the second but... It still counts ) It was pretty bad. Acually it was very bad. Not what I was expecting at all. ON THE OTHER HAND. AVP Requiem BLEW MY MIND It was The mad fucking note. everyone you wanted to die, died. The people you thought wont die because there a girl/inlove/immoral/BABIES. HELLS naw they get ganked as shit. A Beautifull movie. The preview was rated 18 haha Now thats saying something. god bless the new directors.
But AVP 1... I frown.

Thursday March 13, 2008 - 2:11 PM

+jane

I thought this was gonna be an awesome movie.
I was sadley mistaken. It was pretty shit but I still was able to sit through it

Wednesday June 27, 2007 - 1:45 PM

.:Darth_Batman

CRAP

Wednesday June 27, 2007 - 1:11 AM

luvskitties

meh

Thursday June 21, 2007 - 3:48 PM

digitalgeist

I saw this in the theater when it came out...I guess I'm a masochist. I already thought the Alien franchise was destroyed by that awful fourth movie and Predator 2 had Gary Busey so you know how good that one was; but for some reason I thought maybe, just maybe, Fox wouldn't butcher a script and rush it out.

Well I was wrong. It's PG-13 - a REALLY bad sign for two movie franchises that were always rated R. LEARN FROM ROBOCOP 3 - LOWER RATINGS MEAN A COMPANY IS CASHING IN!

I mean, the movie wasn't even funny in it's awfulness. BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Thursday June 21, 2007 - 1:02 PM

kismit123

It was an ok movie. It could have had a lot more done with it. The plot was ok but again it needed to be more developed. I watch it if it comes on tv but i am not racing home to put it in the dvd player.

Thursday June 21, 2007 - 2:36 AM

HiMyNameIs

horrible

Wednesday June 20, 2007 - 6:59 PM

djdisorderly

it was alright...i guess i expected more...could have been better...

Thursday May 17, 2007 - 1:48 PM

zcomm

THIS IS THE FUCKINGEST BEST MOVIE I've SEEN since Pan's Labyrinth.

I was flipping around and...you know... FUCK those Real World/Road rules eXtreme challenge reruns.

flipping channels...flipping...I see an alien vagina thing like jumping out of a dark hole and IT RAPES THIS GUY's FACE LIKE A DEPRAVED MONKEY GROIN. oh fuck yea im watching this shit. the guy is twitching around, it's awesome.

I watched every second, this movie RULES. ALien fights the Predator in EPIC BATTLE OF SLIMYNESS and it rules.

Here are wat the critcs are saying:
"If your favourite idea of fun involves thrashing around violently in the dark, uncertain as to why you are doing it or what will come of it, then this is the movie for you."

^^^ WHO DOESN'T LOVE THRASHING VIOLENTLY AROUND IN THE DARK? I fucking do, I fucking will flip about like a motherfucking sturgeon on acid if you play your cards right. FUCK YEAH THIS MOVIE IS THE BEST MOVIE EVER.

Sunday April 29, 2007 - 12:58 AM

StiX

Smeh I've seen worse I guess but I was really disappointed with this. It shouldn't have been a PG movie. It totally needed some violence to make it a better movie for starters.
They didn't elaborate at all on the various types of preds and aliens which would have made for an interesting background. Other than that it was bearable.

Saturday April 28, 2007 - 8:02 PM

BB4vTak

I thought (Contrary to most reviews) that this was a good movie. I enjoyed it and it kept me interested. Thumbs Up from me

Saturday April 28, 2007 - 7:38 AM

sprite_mew

The whole thing seemed like the writers were grabbing at straws to make it work. I am a fan of both franchises, and was disappointed.

Friday April 27, 2007 - 6:28 PM

MaMaBiG

for some reason this movie triggers me big time

Friday April 27, 2007 - 2:40 PM

$wr3ak$

how often does one movie get to ruin two perfectly good franchises at the same time...

Wednesday April 18, 2007 - 6:33 PM

LEMONFRUMP

I liked it.

Wednesday April 18, 2007 - 5:05 PM

KevinD.

Just a quicky with a cash cow.

Friday March 30, 2007 - 1:23 PM

*shyknee_candiE*

eww

Friday March 30, 2007 - 1:05 PM

Tank-boy

I would like this movie better if uhn, they just all got naked and had the hot sekks they all were secretly trying to get from each other ^^
Silly ^^

Friday March 30, 2007 - 10:17 AM

Munkymann01

I thought it was a better of all the alien and predator movies! It kind of tied in the two and explained other missing pieces to both movie series!

Regaurdless to most other reviewers on here I liked it!

Darrin

Wednesday March 14, 2007 - 11:10 PM

*Ocean.Soul~*

ALIEN VS PREDATOR~!!!!! I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS MOVIE!!
SCI FI IS SO SEXUAL!! <3
Two great triliogy characters meet face to face for the ultimate battle and you find yourself sitting there shaking biting your nails wondering whats gonna happen next!!!
its great! I love the ending too! it made me smile smile ehehe

Monday February 26, 2007 - 5:04 PM

Jelo

awful and a disgrace to both franchises.

Friday February 09, 2007 - 2:12 AM

djslinky

The director of this movie should be dragged to the middle of the street and SHOT! how could you fuck up something so perfect and so simple?? a underground pyramid and a stupied ass story line.. and fucking scientist?? and a story?? we wanted the plain and simple.. Space ship Aliens, Predators, Arnold, Rambo, Hudson, Vin Diesal, The Rock, As the fucking kick ass human marines! this guy go's and fucks up up with fucking Scientist... what a fucking dick.. is it me or is there just a line of directors out there that are out to fuck up simple to make movies?

Thursday February 08, 2007 - 6:59 PM

OMG[[crackhead]]

this movie was really good, although it didn't live up to alien or predator standards it was still amazing

Saturday January 06, 2007 - 12:17 AM

bre-x-fraud

It was a moive I went into skeptical but I left sayin'...DAMN. Amazing.

Wednesday January 03, 2007 - 11:58 AM

dragonman1200

that movie rocks so hard

Wednesday January 03, 2007 - 11:08 AM

The~Devil

Piece of shit movie.
Every Alien or Predator movie up to this point was rated R, for a reason. That reason was awesomeness, and gore.
This was PG.
It blew.
No gore, shitty plot and all the good action happened off screen.

Tuesday December 26, 2006 - 7:52 PM

x-tingiusher

Sickness. Plot could have been deeper but overall it was good. 4 stars.

Tuesday December 26, 2006 - 2:13 PM

SuperK

the story was interesting.

Tuesday December 26, 2006 - 12:22 PM

.§ouL.on.Fire.

other than being somewhat cinematographically interesting this movie BLEW. what a stereotypical action/sci-fi piece of crap.
who could've guess what was going to happen? not me *sarcasm to the max*

Tuesday December 26, 2006 - 1:10 AM

BiGgIrL

good holiday fun, it tells the story from both predator and alien views and it fully covered the events of both trilogies. So at least if you hadn't seen the flicks then you still knew pretty much what was going on?!!

Monday December 25, 2006 - 7:33 PM

Knowhere

Could have been sooo much better.

Uh. I like to think of this as some rich Hollywood exec's personal take on the series and not a legitimate film.

Think I'll stick to the original dark horse cross over comics.

Saturday December 23, 2006 - 12:40 PM

.LsDee.

It was pretty good.
It could have done a lot better though.

Wednesday December 06, 2006 - 1:56 AM

!!Mc_Hoova!!

wikkid flick!!!!

Tuesday December 05, 2006 - 10:22 PM

TROPICthaTRUTH

starts off good,,, i liked the whole aztec ruins in alaska plot,, but movie goes to shit after that .. had potential though

Tuesday December 05, 2006 - 8:13 PM

fraggle_kid

clearly it was a franchise movie that did not take the teim to hire a decent script writer or fashion a screen play with plot. the shots were done well as were teh effects, it could have been spectacular if they had an exceptional director basically one who woul dnot have stood by and served the crap teh scrit writer gave him.

Tuesday December 05, 2006 - 3:17 PM

Mr_Douchebag

Just be glad it wasn't part of the Quadrilogy.

Tuesday December 05, 2006 - 2:57 PM

CruzDemon

oh lawd!

This movie was a train wreck of a huge disappointment!

I'll give it one star for the effects artists :o)

Tuesday December 05, 2006 - 12:33 PM

o~RHOUNIN~o

This was simpily that worst part of this franchise period, at least Predator 2 had Glover, and that movie was cheese.

Tuesday December 05, 2006 - 9:48 AM

TheHughes

"much like x3, this movie did nothing but shit in the mouths of the fans of both franchises"

Agreed. Shit-awful.

Tuesday December 05, 2006 - 6:54 AM

MrSLippery

AvP, in concept has been around much longer then the movie. When I first heard about this movie, I screamed the scream of joy. Of course, the pals and I, saw it right away. I wasnt too impressed of how they made the story. However the action was pretty cool and the spinning slo-mo spear strike at the end of the movie deserves 2 stars alone.

Friday November 17, 2006 - 2:00 PM

H8whites

deserves a 2.. there was some suspense, mystery, anticipation.. bits of action.

Overall the movie sucked hardcore ass, but it was at lest inda cool to watch.

Thursday November 09, 2006 - 5:25 PM

!!!freshstyle

I give it one star. You can't kill off the main human Bishop character in the end. He appears in Alien 3 as the creator of the Bishop androids.

Monday November 06, 2006 - 7:00 PM

*Jammers

I give'r a 3 stars...not that it was really bad or anything, but it clearly wasn't no 5 star...lol
I liked it purely for the fact that predator was in it...!!!! and i KNEW that predator was gunna win....
I dunno.....i liked it....hope theres another one cuz clearly the ending of this one left something to the imagination!!!!

Monday November 06, 2006 - 6:17 PM

K.Kaye

I hate science fiction movies, but d00d, this one is good!!

Tuesday October 31, 2006 - 8:31 AM

bettynuggs

Dude worst shit ever.
I loved the predator movies
loved the aliens movies even more.
But what the fuck was this? lol
I saw it along time ago, so I don't remember
all the reasons I hated it. tongue
But basically, the Predators are only
supposed to come out during the hottest weather
and you're telling me the go to the freakin' antarctic!
Also Lance Henriksen who played the robot
in Aliens (Alien 2) is all of a sudden and old human?
oh wait with a cough lol
I was waiting for him to become some crazy robot
superhuman cyborg thing and kill them all! crazy
Whatever 1 star, 2 thumbs down and 2 fingers up. finger

Tuesday October 31, 2006 - 1:14 AM

MC_Caspa

more violence and swearing was needed

Tuesday October 31, 2006 - 12:56 AM

LOLLY_POP

I actually walked out of the theater in the middle of this one. It was crap.

Monday October 30, 2006 - 10:50 PM

manoloblahnik

alien was good predator was good... together...not so good like that jason vs. freddy kinda not so loving it

Monday October 30, 2006 - 6:19 PM

CoKee

i dont understand why people hate on this movie sooooo much
yeah its not the greatest movie ever, but its definetly at least 3 stars....good action/sci-fi movie...people need to stop being so uptight

Monday October 30, 2006 - 5:50 PM

DarkKodiaK

much like x3, this movie did nothing but shit in the mouths of the fans of both franchises

horrible, horrible, horrible movie.
the original print should be burnt up and the ashes tossed out into the ocean.

everything... absolutely EVERYTHING about this movie sucked total ass.

Monday October 30, 2006 - 4:49 PM

Intanjible

They took two R-rated, bloody franchises and combined them into a mediocre, two-dimensionally bland crossover. What's worse, they actually added a human cast to the mix. Shut the fuck up, Lance Henriksen. Get out of the way so these monsters can rip one another's spines out.

Monday October 30, 2006 - 12:54 PM

callmeMC

I give it three stars.

I loved all the movies from the Alien and Predator series, but this one left something to be desired.

Effects and sounds were awsome, pred/alien mannerisms were dead on, the storyline was interesting, and I liked the main and secondary characters, but personally I was expecting alot more out of the film.

(Not to mention how fast they killed off the preds which just made me angry, I was waiting for the guy with the two blades to kick some ass, but he was dead before he even used em...)

As far as these "it wasn't a good horror film" comments: Since when has any of the movies in these series' been horror? In my mind they never were, they're action films, what's wrong with you people?

edit: after reading a few of the newer comments, I've realized that a good portion of these people don't even know anything about the history of these series, the characters in them, or the species involved...

fucking people...

*sigh*

Saturday October 28, 2006 - 11:32 AM

bucky-jvh

this movie was good, except they should have made the story a little better, get rid of the black chick and throw in arnold swarzinegger or some crazy shit like that. then, remove the expidition, and let them go on an alien killing rampage. i gave this movie a 4 out of 5 for the potential it wields.

hey uncle.flthy, you idiot. it's called ADRENALINE. you know, if you were to run around a lot in the snow or cold weather, you'd still be hot, 'cause your body is moving. you're not cold. and there was NO WIND CHILL. THEY'RE UNDER THE FUCKING EARTH!!! i would like to see you produce a better story, although i'm sure anyone could, the fact that they had that black chick run around killing shit was so dumb, but hey, it's a movie, fuck off, not real, don't act like a douche. you're fucking silly, 'cause you obviously have never been active in the winter. so stay ignorant, inside your safe little house and squat next to the hearth and fear the fluffy white.

Thursday October 26, 2006 - 9:51 PM

Yen

Coulda been better but this movie kicked assssss
hahahahahahah

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 3:09 AM

lilloc420187

it was alright coulda been better but i like how the alien helped the human and shit but ima give it a three because the ending was kinda shitty

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 1:30 AM

camp16

i LOVED all the alien movies... and i loved the predator movies... but together they sucked... i was soooo let down... in the middle of the movie i asked my bf if he wanted to leave... we ended up staying only because we wanted to be able to say we had seen all of it

Saturday October 14, 2006 - 1:22 PM

dj_saiyan

I thought it was excellent. But I'll only give it three stars, 'cause if they had gone for a solid R rating instead of a nice safe PG-13, it would have been considerably better. Visually the movie is amazing, the atmosphere couldn't have been better, and the story was absolutely spot on. My only gripe is the lack of gratuitous horror violence, which is something of a trademark of both of the respective series', and AVP as a series of its own.

As a side note, a lot of critics and moviegoers criticized the way the human and the Predator join forces at the end. These people apparently aren't familiar with AVP as a series. This actually happens more than once in the comics and novels. Whereas the Aliens are essentially mindless killers, their only thoughts that of the hive, the Predators are a proud warrior race with a strict code of honor and respect towards other warriors, which we humans have proven we are capable of being time and time again.

</geekout>

Saturday October 14, 2006 - 11:38 AM

Symbiant

Phenominal sound fx and sound design on this film. Completely amazing visual fx. These people on here no nothing about making movies only about what they see. I though that the whole intergradings tories between aliens and predators and humans was genius. The movie was just badass all around.

Saturday October 14, 2006 - 9:15 AM

.starscream.

The movie sucked.

but i love predator. best character EVER.

Friday October 13, 2006 - 9:00 PM

Stephy-boo

i like it! ... but it was the only one Ive seen

Friday October 13, 2006 - 8:30 PM

;MørbidCherry

CRAP indeed.

Thursday October 12, 2006 - 6:45 PM

Yojimbo

What do you get when you take two great sci fi franchises and turn them PG for higher profit margins?... Crap. The movie had great visual effects as you would expect from from both Aliens and Predator movies. It even had an interesting storyline. Unfortunately, the movie lacked the intensity, scares and suspense of both Predator and Aliens previous films. I guess the studio was planning to bank purely off of fan loyalty and a movie rating that might allow a wider attendance base. If you really want to see Aliens and Predators, do yourself a favor and rent the originals.

Friday September 29, 2006 - 12:34 PM

Rushzilla

I regret giving this movie the ONE star I am giving it
the chick was hot
the predator was not

the end