Sat Aug 17 - 9:44aconfident
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Horror/Hannibal Rising

Category:
Movie
Director:
Peter webber
Year:
2007
Genre:
Horror
Average:
10 reviews
Saturday May 31, 2008 - 3:05 AM

Robinoxide

long but interesting.
didn't make enough connections with the supposive "next series."

[silence of the lambs and hannibal].


cute actor though.

Monday March 24, 2008 - 2:11 PM

Dangel

happy

Friday February 01, 2008 - 4:07 PM

~NIKKI~

awesome flick!

Sunday January 06, 2008 - 4:41 PM

Shm00p!

Loved it.

Tuesday December 18, 2007 - 12:10 PM

jacktheripp3r

this movie sucked it was really boring

Saturday August 25, 2007 - 5:57 PM

frazzlesnazzle

i thought there was going to be more blood and gore, but it was still a great movie.

Sunday April 29, 2007 - 7:19 PM

gterpenkas

It was pretty fucking good, however I think the acting was a little off - I had trouble believing that this was Hannibal Lecter at times. Granted, he is supposed to be young and all, but it just didn't quite fit in at points.

Really, really good film though.

Sunday April 29, 2007 - 12:20 PM

nachos666

it was alright.
and i love the other movies...and the books dont get me wrong. i just feel that this one was lacking something.
i think i would have liked it better if it didn't have the "hannibal" titling or character in it. and it was just a plain old movie on its own.

so if i looked at it...as its own movie...rather than a pre-quel...then i'd give it a 4

Wednesday February 21, 2007 - 6:33 PM

Italian_raver

i found it on the net and watched it for free w00t. but i really liked it. Am i the only one tho who read Gaventar's review and hardly understood a word of it?

Saturday February 10, 2007 - 9:25 AM

.starscream.

Let me start by saying Hannibal Lector is the ultimate of characters to me. He is my favorite of all time and i was super excited for this to finally come out. Plot wise, this movie did not disappoint. Though some things i found difficult to believe comparing to the anthony hopkins portrayed lector (like that lector knows samurai swords) I found it overall quite telling of his future self.rnrnMy only disappointment with the movie was lector himself. Though i'm sure it's not the actors fault, it would be the fault of direction i found him very lacking in the pleasantries and overall polite quirkiness of the Lector of the future. He always looks upset, he sneers, he doesn't speak much. But other than the personality traits i guess Dr. Lector develops in later life (i guess) I found this movie, ANd it's previews, to be quite entertaining.


why are there rnrn's appearing after all my periods?