Tue Jun 25 - 10:49aspiffy
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Horror/Hostel

Category:
Movie
Director:
Eli Roth
Year:
2006
Genre:
Horror
Average:
48 reviews
Wednesday April 29, 2009 - 1:17 PM

Some_thing

puke

Saturday January 03, 2009 - 2:08 PM

bucky-jvh

not that great.
some good gore..
i expected more

Tuesday May 06, 2008 - 1:16 PM

kittylicks

F U C K I N G . D E L I C I O U S

Sex and violence, this is basically the best movie I have ever seen.
Excellent buildup of tension and mystery throughout the first half of the movie (of course, people begin to wonder when the gore comes in).
Then the disassociation you feel when they get betrayed by the hot bitches from the hostel.
Then suddenly - its all in your face. Full out gore, torture and brutality. Amazing creativity in some of the torture scenes.

The power drill... I'm sure I wet myself out of pure joy.

And the touching scene with the Russian man, so good.

The retribution is carried out so well at the end of the movie, with the promise of a sequel. (Too bad the sequel is utter shit).

This movie is definitely amazing.

Monday February 18, 2008 - 2:46 AM

Oblivious

that chicks eye was fuckin nasty....ozzzzin orange shit n all
bwahahahaha

Tuesday December 11, 2007 - 8:27 PM

~ToXiC~

im givin it 3 stary thingys and thats just outa generrosity.!..

idea was kinda neat,..but i think we'v alll seen this consept b4

acting was horrible

loved wen that chic jumped in front of thaT train lol

Tuesday November 27, 2007 - 11:14 PM

KandiJungleGirl

When classifying a movie as "horror" this one falls short. I'm kinda sick of movie classifications being messed up. Horror is horror, not "gorefest". That should be a separate category of it's own. The idea was kind of a mindfuck, which is cool, but the gore kills it for me every time.

Friday August 31, 2007 - 8:30 AM

ruffryder108

i would go wit my friend and say that the beginning was lame because the doing the usal gettin laid smokin pot and gettin drunk. but then it got good when it got to the gory stuf then it got pretty tight.
i thought it was really brutal toword the ending. but i also like the second one
P.S my friend is zonster

Monday June 11, 2007 - 10:31 PM

Scarah

The beginning was LAME with the usual boys want to have sex and get drunk blah blah blah. BUT when it finally got to the good gory stuff it was pretty tight. I liked the idea of rich fucked up people actually paying to torture and kill people and being in a club, that's messed up.

Saturday June 02, 2007 - 1:34 AM

.:so:.:lost:.

didnt rly enjoy the porn at the beginning but i loved the rest of it!!!

Friday April 06, 2007 - 8:37 AM

¤•~NIKKI~•¤

Fukkin love this movie!
Tittiez and gore!
Now who can go wrong with that...
Plus.. if ya think about it... this shyt really could happen...

Friday April 06, 2007 - 1:49 AM

$wr3ak$

i have no interest in seeing a snuff film....

Thursday April 05, 2007 - 10:45 PM

Knowhere

Pros=
-good fx in one or two scenes
-very good acting imo

Cons=
-unless you love long drawn out torture, you won't like this
-not much for plot, story, or characters.

I am a huge horror movie fan, but this was a bit of a let down.
Theres violence, and then there is exploitation. It's like it was trying to be violent and vicious, just to attract people to the theater for that fact alone. That does not make a good thrill. But people not use to seeing this in a horror movie will be "shocked" im sure.

Thursday April 05, 2007 - 9:22 PM

scary_3

I thought it was okay......

Thursday April 05, 2007 - 5:07 PM

~!~sean~!~969

meh

Wednesday April 04, 2007 - 8:37 PM

saphire_pink

I'm a sucker for bloody torture movies, can't help but give it a 4. tongue

Tuesday April 03, 2007 - 8:39 PM

funk.style.class

hostel = euro trip gone wrong

it was pretty good

Saturday March 24, 2007 - 9:56 PM

taggednnumbered

wasn't impressed at all .

Saturday March 24, 2007 - 9:04 PM

soulInside

nothing to appreciate about this movie, lame story, pointless gore

Saturday March 24, 2007 - 12:28 AM

jess4218

ok...this movie was so out there i didn't even know what the fuck it was really about til the last half. At first it just seemed like it had a really bad porn theme and then it gets into this whole story of how the girls were leading them on so they could take them to this place to get tortured...because Americans are worth the most money, woohoo, not. It really wasn't all that great...although i did like the part where they cut that dudes achiles tendon (or howeva you spell it...)

Friday March 23, 2007 - 6:05 PM

SquishteK

loved it! hahaha top notch over the top voilence happy

Friday March 23, 2007 - 9:05 AM

marcman3

oh yeah, gotta love the asses

Friday March 23, 2007 - 2:54 AM

d.jpyro

it was an alright movie... loved the gore and ASSES

Friday March 23, 2007 - 12:24 AM

~*~MiSs-PRisS~*~

bah
stupid movie
it wasnt even scarey

Thursday March 22, 2007 - 11:55 PM

sexy_smilez

scared the living shit outta me.

Thursday March 22, 2007 - 9:14 PM

*shyknee_candiE*

meh it was ok....hahahha i only like the fuckin porn nd shit at the beginning......it wasnt even scary haha, just grose at timessss.......but good tongue

Thursday March 22, 2007 - 6:34 PM

!B.

wasn't great..wasn't absolutely terrible...it's just too bad the first half hour of it was softcore porn.

Thursday March 22, 2007 - 2:31 PM

joshroberson

I Think It Was Sophisticatingly Sick. Rock The Fuck On!

Thursday March 22, 2007 - 12:31 PM

~.~DAWGG~.~

not too bad kind of messed up and twisted. dont think the sequel will be worth watching but i guess will see

Friday March 16, 2007 - 9:41 AM

Bradhadair

bahhhh
it was lame

Saturday March 03, 2007 - 4:20 PM

SuperManda333

This movie... was so fucking disturbing.
It definitely did what it was supposed to do... gross/scare the shit out of you.

Saturday March 03, 2007 - 2:35 PM

_Kaydee_

okay this was the WORST MOVIE EVER FUCKIN MADE... and im glad that gurls eye got burned HA... worst movie ever! cant believe there makin a second.

Saturday March 03, 2007 - 9:51 AM

BruceDickinson

killing and hot girls with there tits bouncing around
good stuff

Friday March 02, 2007 - 7:05 PM

!!SIDESHOWMEL!!

this movie was fucking horrible, first of all, it dragged on the whole finding sex and having sex for like a good 45 minutes..then they didnt even show the good stuff..the gore was terrible..don't even bother renting this, i could make a better horror movie with my fucking eyes closed smile

Friday March 02, 2007 - 3:43 PM

Brooker16

this movie was i think the stupidest movie ever

Friday March 02, 2007 - 11:18 AM

Sgt.Pepper

absolutely horrible.
after i saw this movie i decided no more horror movies, and it gives a bad name for Eastern European countries.

Friday March 02, 2007 - 1:23 AM

Lizardo

Gah. Hostel was awful. They tried to make up for their lack of plot by spewing out tits and ass for the first half of the movie and then guts and blood for the second half. They basically tried their damn hardest to make their audience physically sick. It wasn't scary, it was disgusting. I was very very disapointed.

The day a good, classic "horror" film is released, is the day I will eat my hat.

I have not been remotely "frightened" since the Exorcist back when I was 12.

Thursday March 01, 2007 - 8:00 PM

.§ouL.on.Fire.

sex and torture. that's it... and the substance of the movie is where? I kept on waiting for something interesting to happen or for deeper meaning, but it never came. just a bunch of gratuitous crap with no relevance.

Thursday March 01, 2007 - 6:54 PM

*dani.marie*

Ok... I love horror movies.

This was not horror....this was half over-kill gore and half soft-core porn.

I can't *BELIEVE* there's a sequel. Well...I can believe it but jesus I hope no one pays to see that crap.

Thursday March 01, 2007 - 1:21 PM

KennKaniff

This movie was freakin awesome. It has women, blood, sex, and murders galore with a strange sense of conspiracy and everyone against these few people. I loved it!!!

Thursday March 01, 2007 - 3:00 AM

Krazyace

This movie was terrible.

Wednesday February 14, 2007 - 12:25 AM

Shm00p!

So much gore. love

Tuesday February 13, 2007 - 11:25 PM

Funkapotamus

First half was tits, last half was a bad attempt at horror. Whole thing sucked the big one. One of my 10 worst movies of all time.

Tuesday February 13, 2007 - 10:57 PM

Thorow

Not much of a horror, but as a comedy, it was pretty damn good. Good for a laugh.

Tuesday February 13, 2007 - 5:34 PM

trickkittie

Didn't like it, I expected a little more, besides the previews to the movie showed you the half decent parts of the movie, leaving nothing else to the imagination.

Tuesday February 13, 2007 - 4:05 PM

*WhiteTrash

I thought this movie was so stupid
the beginning was pretty much a porn movie, and then went into cheesy gore.
yeah shitty movie.
it definitely wasn't what i was expecting.

Tuesday February 13, 2007 - 3:52 PM

(styleebunny)

too much porn not enough twisted torment for me

Tuesday February 13, 2007 - 3:34 PM

MSG

this half baked Euro trip, is the same old wise tale, your parents told you to keep you in the front yard. hopefully this movie will deter rich kids from vacationing lest they be tortured by an investment banker

Friday February 09, 2007 - 3:54 PM

MonkyButt18

THis is one of the best movies ever! They say its scary but Noo its more of gory but its the wickidest shiot EVER! A horor feature that delivers the good... never afraid to go for the jugular. Sick, twisted disgusting and absolutely brilliant!