Fri Jul 10 - 11:49aokay
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/Crank

Category:
Movie
Director:
Mark Neveldine & Brian Taylor
Year:
2006
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
70 reviews
Tuesday April 07, 2009 - 12:46 PM

!JohnyNumonic

FUCKING BEST MOVIE EVER
well one of for sure...nothing like a good ol adrenaline rush mmmm mmmm mmmm
and none stop action packed sex in public unreal series of events...can't wait for the sequel! ITS ON

Tuesday April 07, 2009 - 10:53 AM

ashtastic

great movie cant wait for crank 2

Wednesday March 25, 2009 - 5:07 PM

Trainspot

I FUCKING LOVE JIB!

Wednesday March 25, 2009 - 4:37 PM

Liquid_Gecko

wicked movie! can't wait for CRANK 2!!!!

Sunday August 24, 2008 - 12:47 AM

macgellin

That got the ADRENALS flowing!

Saturday March 22, 2008 - 10:14 PM

Chėrry_Trėės

nj9gty8p;g98

Saturday March 22, 2008 - 11:52 AM

deejay23

love this movie so much one of my favs,

Thursday March 20, 2008 - 9:15 AM

BlindOne

Decent enough movie. The best part was where he was fucking her in front of the crowd...

Wednesday March 19, 2008 - 6:06 PM

Pigs-dont-fly

interesting movie but bad choice in actors

Wednesday March 19, 2008 - 11:18 AM

SwatBlade

i thought this movie was brilliant. now thats a public display of WAIT...what is he doing to her...OH GAWD! better just stand and watch.. tongue

Wednesday March 19, 2008 - 10:37 AM

Raver_101

this movie was by far one of the best films ive seen since fight club the whole premis of keeping his heart beating was funny as fuck... who wants white meat???

Tuesday March 18, 2008 - 8:36 PM

discolove

fucking amazing.

i wish my dick was that long.

Tuesday March 18, 2008 - 8:00 PM

Kolendo

A very good movie.
Extremely original, and DEAD funny.

* It's a very original movie
* The guy has sex in China town, of all places
* Substance abuse makes me giggle
* Nice amounts of action

Four stars for four great aspects of the movie. xD

Monday March 17, 2008 - 8:18 AM

~butterfly~

he reminds me of a jibteckkkkkkkkkkkkkk

Sunday March 16, 2008 - 9:26 PM

MixMasterBates

awesome movie lemme tell ya...funniest part is when he bangs his woman right infront of everyone on the street lol

Friday July 06, 2007 - 11:41 AM

candygreeneyes

It was a kick ass fucking movie, better than the real shit

Friday July 06, 2007 - 10:45 AM

-=Melina=-

AMAZING , crazy from start to finish.

Its awesome. pretty much one of my favorite movies lol

Friday July 06, 2007 - 1:21 AM

*shyknee_candiE*

omg fucking awsome, although that would suk to be him, except when they fuck int he crowd thats sik ahah, awsome movie

Thursday July 05, 2007 - 4:48 PM

fawk3r

ass kicking fast pased fun movie

Thursday July 05, 2007 - 2:59 PM

~Glitter-Stick~

probably one of the best movies i've seen. the story, kinda basic, but it's not the story or the plot thats the point of this movie, it;s the in betweens. the means to an end. common, fatally poisoned, and out to get revenge. he's gonna die, it's just a matter of what he gets done before that happens. i have to say, besides the public fuck in china town, my favorite part is the end. alot of people didn't like it, but it was just so perfect. no better way to die when your that fucked up on 'crazy hatian shit from plant shit' lol

Saturday April 21, 2007 - 10:40 PM

lezlie

Nothing bad to say about this movie at all. Straight up awesome.

Saturday March 17, 2007 - 3:31 PM

$wr3ak$

i want that hr and a half of my life back....

Saturday March 17, 2007 - 1:59 PM

NNY

This was a very messed up movie. The story line was kinda dull and a lot of the scenes were unnessarily cheesy.
But to make up for those ridiculous scenes (ex. sex scene), there were some pretty kick ass parts, like the ending.

All in all, the movie served it's purpose as a very entertaining movie.

Saturday March 17, 2007 - 3:07 AM

.Jane.Doe.

It was so stupid

Saturday March 17, 2007 - 12:33 AM

!!lau

gooood movie.

all the action and adrenaline wow.


the coke seen is pretty funny too, who honestly snorts coke off a bar ground??? wait don't answer that.


i liked it alot.

Monday January 29, 2007 - 6:19 PM

Bam365

Good movie but more along the lines of "Domino" then other Statham movies. If you go into it expecting that, you'll love it.

Monday January 29, 2007 - 1:01 PM

iStrive2Thrive!

Action from the first minute of the movie all the way through. The ending was crazy too, I totally thought he was going to live dammit.

Monday January 29, 2007 - 10:49 AM

marcman3

great movie.. kind of stupid though.. it was quick paced, entertaining and fun..but it was just another one of those movies where by the end you dont ever wanna try that drug lol

Monday January 29, 2007 - 2:21 AM

~*CaPrI*~

Probably the most over rated movie for the year. The previews were awesome, but in the end... a disappointment. This may have ended my crush affair on Jason Statham.

Sunday January 28, 2007 - 9:07 PM

dewwars

None stop movie..great!

Saturday January 27, 2007 - 7:40 PM

d.jpyro

just downloaded this movie last week and i LOVE it... amazing... pure action and addrenaline... i usualy hate movies that just end like that but i loved it lol... a must see for everyone

Saturday January 27, 2007 - 9:56 AM

Nyx

I watched this movie the other week. Man do i love Jason Statham.. serious. Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels anyone?
This movie is total action from start to finish. Some times totally ridiculous but hey its a movie ya need to push the limits nowa days. And it kinda put you in the type of mind frame Chev musta been dealing with through out the whole ordeal.
Loved the cinematography, very edgey.
Great humour.
The ending... well, Kinda leaves you thinking "WHAT?".
But it sorta compliments the total anarchy of the rest of the movie.
Must see.
Must buy.
Must love.

Saturday January 27, 2007 - 9:14 AM

Brytnii

Full of action, which was awesome- but fuck, the ending sucked!! I totally felt like I had wasted my time at the end. Made the movie seem pointless....

Saturday January 27, 2007 - 3:59 AM

veruka99

awesome.
i'm pretty picky with what i watch, or i tend to get bored very easily, this kept my eyes on the screen through the whole film.

Sunday January 21, 2007 - 7:23 PM

honey.ryder

it was an adrenaline rush from start to finish.
full of eye-catching cinematography.
a MUST for action lovers.
and statham once again did an impeccable job.

this movie was pure sex.
and statham...LOVE!

Sunday January 21, 2007 - 4:05 PM

$DMoney$

totally entertaining, but completely ridiculous.
fun to watch, but i felt like i wanted my time back after watching it.

Monday January 15, 2007 - 2:28 PM

BabyGirlXXX

OMG just finished watching it, amazing movie

Monday January 15, 2007 - 12:53 PM

The~Devil

Brain at the door.
Suspend your disbelief.
Enjoy the ride.

Monday January 15, 2007 - 12:50 PM

thehugeone1

One of the few movies worth buying instead of just renting, you'll be sure to watch it over and over again.
It's the suttle things that really make this movie, you can tell that it's filmed by two new young directors, but that's honestly what makes it such a great film, it's something new.
Be sure to watch the commentary.

Monday January 15, 2007 - 11:09 AM

treedis

5 stars pure action from start to end..

Monday January 15, 2007 - 9:26 AM

StarShyne

It was okay only because of the amount of action it had in it. Otherwise, the movie was fuked!

Monday January 15, 2007 - 7:31 AM

danielle*

i haven't seen the whole movie yet.. but from what i saw this movie kicks ass i loved it heart

Thursday January 11, 2007 - 10:07 PM

SuperK

holly fuckign shit, iam tired from watching that movie..

awsome shit

Tuesday December 19, 2006 - 12:07 PM

Meggz_Roxx27

Really freekin good movie.

The guy having sex w/ that girl in front of everyone was priceless && i was sad @ the end that after all that trying, he didn't stay alive.

But he's totally hott w/ his accent smile

Monday December 11, 2006 - 5:31 PM

carebearxonxk

some of the stunts and the crazy shit was serious... and i found it had it funny moments, in it's sick & twisted humourous ways. a good watch but i don't think i could watch it over and oer and over, or want to spend money buying it on dvd.

Monday December 11, 2006 - 3:16 PM

*MooN*

Statham IS HOT SEX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


totally bangable!!!!

Monday December 11, 2006 - 1:54 PM

FairStar81

Can't wait for this movie to come out on DVD!

I absolutely loved it when I watched it at the theater..it definately takes you on a wild and hilarious journey...(kinda makes you sweat just watching him always on the go)

Monday December 11, 2006 - 11:28 AM

Mandas

that movie was sweet the best part is when es fuckin her in front of a those people...soo hottt

Monday December 11, 2006 - 10:00 AM

shbammy

fuckin wicked film jason stantham is a great actor he was good in snatch n lock stock but this film has gotta b best so far ive watched it loadsa times n i'd watch it again lol

Monday December 11, 2006 - 7:48 AM

Mr_Douchebag

Fuckin' hilarious Definitely a movie worth seeing. Action and comedy threaded together to keep you on the edge of your seat. Lmao. lol T'was goo chit mang!

Tuesday November 14, 2006 - 3:11 PM

_never_mind_

I thought the movie kicked muscle-hard ass.

Tuesday November 14, 2006 - 1:21 PM

boredompays

I loved this movie. I don't know how people couldn't like it. Crank has something in it for everyone. I wasn't going to go see it but my brother talked me into it. See it if you havn't.

Wednesday November 08, 2006 - 1:26 AM

M.

This movie sucked big time.

Wednesday November 08, 2006 - 12:17 AM

StiX

Stellar movie
wicked camera work
solid all around

Monday November 06, 2006 - 4:21 PM

*Jammers

I thought the movie was alright...lol
It had great action and everything, but the story line was kind'a all over the place.....lol
lol The best part was the fucking in China town....LMAO THAT was too good....lol (well, that and when guy get's the blow off that big thug guy and just drops it on the ground and the big guy's like, "WTF"? lol

Monday November 06, 2006 - 3:50 PM

!!PHILabong

i really enjoyed this movie
even tho the plot wasnt that strong
it was a good concept.
action packed
and actually didnt make me fall asleep
so thats always a pluss

i would recommend to all

Tuesday October 31, 2006 - 12:02 PM

;mandalicious;

not my kinda movie.

Tuesday October 31, 2006 - 11:26 AM

-Loki-

I give it a 4/5. There wasn't too much storyline in the movie, just explosions, sex and drugs. Not that its a bad thing...

Good movie IMO.

Tuesday October 31, 2006 - 10:19 AM

!!!!!!!!!!!!BLIZ

good action flick

Tuesday October 31, 2006 - 9:12 AM

opium_jungle

non stop action from beginning 2 end and the drug referances arent bad either

Friday October 27, 2006 - 7:34 AM

DJSHANK

Come on ladies Gents its Stathem!!!! Not to the mention the idea behind it sheer Genius 5 Stars to this one I went and seen it twice!!!!

Friday October 27, 2006 - 7:02 AM

Ultramoose

This movie is the best action movie of the year, possibly even ever. It does a really good job of making your heart rate rise as statham's does, and lowering as his does also. its' ridiculously awesome and hilarious

Thursday October 26, 2006 - 11:24 PM

NCskater

i've always like statham since i saw him in snatch and this movie was definitely not a letdown... energy from beginning to end... 4/5

Thursday October 26, 2006 - 10:19 PM

firedragon

I enjoyed it, no borings parts 4/5

Thursday October 26, 2006 - 9:52 PM

Yen

BIG it up!

Sunday October 15, 2006 - 12:51 PM

odnbo

loved it.
fucking CAMP though...
you know.
so bad its good?
yeah.

"i know what i have to do...."
"i have to kick some black ass"

the end ( like the rest. ) was unrealistic as fuck.

BUT.

IF YOU CAN GET PAST BEING A POMPOUS CRITIC LIKE ME?

its fucking awesome.

like i said.

loved it. great story. the movie blasts past you.

Friday October 13, 2006 - 7:53 PM

.Sinder(licious)

this movie got me very hyper by the end of it
I was hiding behind cars and running all over the place in the movie theater parking lot tongue
good times!

Thursday October 12, 2006 - 11:23 PM

Theo!

Great movie. I love how they made it look like a video game, and used computer programs like Google earth for many scenes. Very cool. Ending is the greatest I've ever seen in a movie, a must see.

Thursday October 12, 2006 - 6:59 PM

Yojimbo

If you knew your live was about to end, How far would you go for revenge? Professional Killer Chev Chelios finds himself betrayed, poisoned and with limited time to get the closure he wants.

Crank won't win any oscars, but it will most definately will keep you entertained. The plot is farfetched but very interesting. What really makes it worth watching is waiting to see what craziness will happen next. If you're into adrenaline rushes this movie is a guilty pleasure. Just about any insanity you'd love to do but can't for fear of the law, hospitalization or death... You'll pretty much see in this film. There's also a good amount of comedy, especially if you have a twisted sense of humor. If you dig action movies this is one to watch.

Wednesday September 27, 2006 - 3:21 PM

;MųrbidCherry

"Poison in his veins. Vengeance in his heart."

CRANK is a very entertaining movie. Unlike most real life bad ass movies, every minute keeps you in suspense and thrill. The plot of the story includes Jason Statham as Chev Celios, a hitman on the West Coast. He awakens in his house only to discover that he has been injected with a deadly poison that will kill him if his heart rate drops. They say he only has an hour to live, but he fights it. This movie takes you on a hyped up journey of murder, drugs, blood, sarcastic humour and some sexual situations. You're always wondering what Chev's going to get himself into. He has to keep his adrenaline pumping in order to live, and when you see this, you'll realize how hard it is. Definitely hardcore, I give it 4 stars out of 5.