Sat Jan 19 - 12:15aadventurous
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Horror/The Rocky Horror Picture Show

Category:
Movie
Director:
Jim Sharman
Year:
1975
Genre:
Horror
Average:
108 reviews
Friday October 15, 2010 - 3:28 AM

NamelessOne

Didn't sell to me.

Tuesday October 12, 2010 - 10:27 AM

Amee

one word. classic

Wednesday October 06, 2010 - 3:19 PM

halloweentown122

movie is bad, even with the 'calling' it's mediocre.

Tuesday October 05, 2010 - 1:44 PM

Ravelettewolfie

omg yes best movie ever i was rasied on this movie well this and labyrinth i know both by heart

Monday April 27, 2009 - 2:51 PM

~=KnOwLeDgE=~

this movie is so jokes LMFAO!!lol

Sunday April 26, 2009 - 1:56 PM

Atrina

I actually watched this for my human sexuality class and wrote a report about it in relation to gender roles. Its been my favorite movie since I was, like, 12 lol

The best live show (along with the film version) is in Santa Monica, CA at the Newart if anyone wants to go check it out. Every Saturday at midnight...an unforgettable experience.

Sunday April 26, 2009 - 1:30 AM

deadly_charm

Classic! No doubt about it!

Saturday April 04, 2009 - 1:29 PM

Spinn3r

Sweet Transvestite! From Transexual TRANSYLVANIAAAAAAAAAA

broke the box we were all living in at the time.
5/5

Friday April 03, 2009 - 4:28 PM

Mephisto

A time honoured classic, saw this performed live one time at, I think it was the Uptown in T.O. like 12 years ago or something and it was hilarious......toast and toilet paper and all.....definitely on the bizarre side of entertaining.....although I'd have to catergorize it as Comedy not Horror....

Wednesday April 01, 2009 - 8:54 PM

.Enso.

I love this movie/play!
I want to act in the play so bad

Wednesday April 01, 2009 - 3:20 AM

Zeusticles

I've seen it a bunch, and acted as Riff Raff as well.

First of all, Tim Curry = Sexy Beast.

But possibly most important: it legitimizes throwing toilet paper at your friends' heads.

Thursday December 11, 2008 - 2:41 AM

Ryu.v10

You know.
I've gotta say. Tim Curry has some damn foxy legs.

Thursday November 20, 2008 - 9:51 AM

missjuiceboxx

It's amazing. The most abstract fun you can ever have, and will be epic forever..

Wednesday November 19, 2008 - 10:35 PM

metalraver

boooooerns

Tuesday November 18, 2008 - 12:18 PM

~*~MiSs-PRisS~*~

ive never seen the movie

but i saw the play at Oh Canada Eh in Niagara Falls

It was good, funny, different

Tuesday November 18, 2008 - 5:32 AM

Polizei

I went to go see this on halloween at the bloor cinema
it was so funny ahaha

Monday September 22, 2008 - 6:56 AM

Fattycakes

I can never stop singing these songs! lol love love love this movie!

Thursday September 18, 2008 - 12:11 PM

IansOnCrack

LETS DO THE TIME WARP AGAIN!

Wednesday September 17, 2008 - 8:22 PM

poopshoot

Ridiculous nonsense. Terrible.

Saturday June 14, 2008 - 9:39 AM

(KWIK)

ya the play is good times for sure

like the moviee as well

Friday June 13, 2008 - 8:01 PM

barnaby.jones

no likey.

Thursday June 12, 2008 - 2:47 PM

Bellatrix

Lets do the time warp again!

Thursday June 12, 2008 - 10:15 AM

skttrbrain

*Yawn*

Friday May 30, 2008 - 9:53 AM

Raver_101

DO THE MOTHA FUCKIN TIME WARP

Thursday May 29, 2008 - 8:30 PM

*~foxfire~*

needs to be seen at least once in everyone's lifetime.

tim curry in drag! need i say more?

Thursday May 29, 2008 - 5:26 PM

Macaroni_Duck

piece of shit


TADA!

Sunday February 10, 2008 - 1:56 PM

beef_supreme

the rocky horror picture show has not been experienced properly, unless you're at the bloor with myself, starcollector, jammcat, and hypershine.

I am the undisputed callback king, original wiper guy, and seven year EMS veteran.

GIVE ME A SILENT "Q"!!!


"Q!!""

you stupid fuckers.
IT'S SILENT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Friday January 04, 2008 - 12:49 AM

L.A.Girls.

Dosent make any sence but good movie

Thursday January 03, 2008 - 9:25 PM

Tank-boy

MEATLOAF........ No kidding tongue

Thursday January 03, 2008 - 6:24 PM

Room103.49

It's definitely in my top ten, *trails off into "I'm a sweet transvestite.....*

Thursday January 03, 2008 - 4:15 PM

[[sweet~fly]]

One of the best movies of all time.

Great actors, great singing, great dancing, GREAT costumes, and great plot!

It's even better seeing it live at the Bloor every last Friday of the month.

Tim Curry = heart heart

Oh, and FUCK THE BACK ROW! =D

Thursday January 03, 2008 - 1:52 PM

Funeral*Bot

Tim Curry heart *drools* Hotty McHotHot. He was so lush in this movie I love RHPS!!!

Thursday January 03, 2008 - 1:20 PM

DaniSaska

Best movie/musical of all time!!!

Tim Curry is super sweet!

Thursday January 03, 2008 - 12:09 PM

Miravelle

I saw this as a play at Shadowbox Cabaret and got kissed by the guy who played Frank N. Furter(Is that right?). I loved it so much!

Tuesday October 02, 2007 - 11:15 AM

TwiggyOmega

Amazing <3
I <3 alian
trannys from
outerspace :]

Sunday August 19, 2007 - 11:27 AM

Muku

Fuck The Back Row :]
I Love This Movie.
Love The Movie && The Show.
Can't Wait For The Last Friday Of The Month
It's The Thing To Look Forward To Each Time a New One Starts. :]
Tim Curry = Looove <3

Saturday August 18, 2007 - 10:41 PM

~Glitter-Stick~

this is definetely a wicked movie.. lol i mean the acting isn't the best... but thats kinda what makes it good for me, the story was wicked, nthe actors the used were wicked for the parts themselves... lol i just things it's an awesome movie to just sit back and watch when you need a good chuckle... lol

just because it keeps my attention, it deserves 5 stars... lol

Saturday August 18, 2007 - 3:27 AM

_never_mind_

Damnit, Janet, I love you.

Tuesday April 10, 2007 - 9:52 PM

x0xgumbyx0x

I love Rocky Horror!!!

I'm going to see it live next week and the wait is killing mesmile
Plus I see it every month practically at Bloor Cinema

Tuesday April 10, 2007 - 4:07 PM

kittie_k

This movie is the best. My boyfriend thinks Im crazy but I can see by the reviews Im not. SICK MOVIE!!!

Tuesday April 10, 2007 - 1:09 PM

Dont_Panic

heart

Tuesday April 10, 2007 - 12:05 PM

Bradhadair

My number one favourite movie of all time!

I get made fun of by most of my friends for loving it, but fuck em!

It's the best movie ever!

Sunday February 25, 2007 - 7:31 PM

mirza

i guess the music is sort of fun but i was never a fan of musicals anyways. i just dont realy get it either. i dont know maybe it is too good for me.
appeal rating 2
genre appeal 1
audio 3

Sunday February 25, 2007 - 5:22 PM

GrumpyFeph

i first saw this movie when i was like 6 or 7 and i liked it ,then i saw it at bloor cinema and it was even better! I was columbia for halloween!! so much fun the only thing that bugs me is all the protstitots that come to the show just so they can dress all skimpy then say shit like "why are they throwing toast? who throws toast? EW! is it buttered!" (true story with these two girls behind me on halloween) but other than that kick ass show

!!!!ELBOW SEX, ELBOW SEX!!!!

Sunday February 25, 2007 - 3:50 AM

gterpenkas

Meh.

People make such a big hype about it, but it really is an awful, awful movie.

It tries to be cheese... It might have been at one point, but the ideas behind it went through a digestive system first, and it came out as shit.

Saturday February 24, 2007 - 5:21 PM

qwar

a bit over rated.. but was a good show.. fun, and floopy,
Tim curry was amazing, couldn't belive it was him..

Saturday February 24, 2007 - 12:23 PM

Soverntear

meh the shows in toronto are unimpressive

Saturday February 24, 2007 - 11:07 AM

regan_cries

Great movie.If you like sing alongs,drag,fashion,and cheese.You will love it.I herd you can dress up and see plays In toronto too.^_^

Saturday February 24, 2007 - 6:13 AM

~NIKKI~

Love This movie!! Don't quite know all the acting to with it.. but i'll leave that to the die hards!

Saturday February 24, 2007 - 5:26 AM

*JaMmCat*

Terrible movie, great movie...

A classic.

If you rent it, though, its utter rubbish.

You really must see the show live or with a shadow cast to appreciate it at all.

www.rockyhorror.ca

Saturday February 24, 2007 - 2:34 AM

shift7

i love this piece of shit.
its the worst and greatest movie ever created.
mostly the worst though.

i love it dearly, please don't be mistaken.

Monday February 19, 2007 - 12:22 AM

EuphoricLette

Best. Movie. EVER!!! And yes, I can sing along to every single song in it.

Sunday February 18, 2007 - 5:19 PM

The_Rogue

My Bible!!!

Sunday February 18, 2007 - 4:08 PM

strange.confetti

fuck yes!
its soo goofy and fun
i love it

Sunday February 18, 2007 - 5:14 AM

ollie

Tim can never, ever feel awkward again.

Tuesday January 30, 2007 - 11:19 AM

NeonPanda

Best movie in the world! (well....along with other Tim Curry movies! <3 )

All I really have to say is.....damn Rocky was lucky!

Monday January 29, 2007 - 7:47 PM

bakaichigo

Best night of my life! Good movie on it's own, but really only kicks ass if you are in a theatre with tons of drugged/drunk/hyper people!

Thursday January 25, 2007 - 12:45 PM

DarkestAngel

I First Saw This Movie When I Was 9..My Mom Had An INTERESTING Sense Of Inappropriate... It Then Became, And Remains My ALL TIME FAVOURITE! HAHAHAHA I Know ALL The Songs and I Watch It EVERY HALLOWEEN...Actually..I Watch It Once a Month lol and I Dont Watch Any Movie More Than 4-5 Times...(unless Someone Makes Me..case and point My Daughter and Her Disney Movies!)

Thursday January 25, 2007 - 12:42 PM

*JeSSiCuR*

If you don't get it - YOUR LOSS.
HOLY TIM CURRY KICKS ASS IN 6 INCH HEELS

+ The music is FAB
This beats the hell out of GREASE

Thursday January 25, 2007 - 12:38 PM

BUDZ

this movie was the gayest peice of shit ive ever seen in my life. i want that 2 hours of my life back!!!

Wednesday January 24, 2007 - 11:40 PM

punkartist

One of my favorite musicals ever, Meatloaf was amazing and just a fantastic film over all. I've found that it truly is a film you either love or hate and those that hate it either...
A) hate musicals
B) are way insecure with their own sexuality
C) are uptight catholics
D) couldn't follow it

And that makes me be proud to be a musical loving sexual "heathen" who can follow a simple story line

Wednesday January 24, 2007 - 11:32 PM

JunglistSouljah

i wasnt pleased with this movie at all, i hate musicals i actually fell asleep half way through

Wednesday January 24, 2007 - 10:02 PM

tP

its the most fucked up thing i have ever seen but its has to be one of my fav movies

Wednesday January 24, 2007 - 5:07 PM

xxCyxx

Woohoo RHPS =D

Wednesday January 24, 2007 - 4:12 PM

Ms.Creant

I used to have an obsession with this movie. The fact that it's remained a cult classic FOR YEARS should say something about it.
I find it interesting because during the time it was filmed, homosexuality and travestites were still looked upon as a psychological problem. The fact that Frank N Furter was from outer space signified how out of place a homosexual or bisexual man/woman must have felt in that time period.

Wednesday January 24, 2007 - 3:52 PM

WEED_MAN420

no good i dont like that movie at all its so fucked up

Wednesday January 24, 2007 - 3:27 PM

sprite_mew

...honestly... who doesn't love this movie?

Sunday November 12, 2006 - 5:12 PM

*Jammers

Love this movie!!!!
Pure classic. Love the characters, the music, the story line....lol And the fact that Meat Loaf is in it makes it that much cooler..!!!!
(Watch it ever halloween)...!!! Good classic movie overall!!!!

happy happy happy

Sunday November 12, 2006 - 4:56 PM

cinderlisa

I give it a big fat 5 stars because my friend played brad in the live version in niagara last month.

Sunday November 12, 2006 - 3:35 PM

super.travis

good movie.

Sunday November 12, 2006 - 3:13 PM

z3roconfid3nc

i love this movie.... i was going to go see it halloween night, but i didn't get tickets in time.

Sunday November 12, 2006 - 1:04 PM

dollspit

Toucha toucha toucha touch meeee
I wanna be diiirttyyy!

Sunday November 12, 2006 - 5:28 AM

_xlost_soulx_

I LOVE this moive! It's my all time favorite. I have seriously been watching it since I was 5...my parents would fast forward through the almost sex scene tho lol. I know ALL the words to it. and I used to dance around to the soundtrack and drive my parents crazy when I was a kid lol.
So all in all.....
BEST MOVIE!

Friday November 10, 2006 - 11:08 PM

{TUrtLE~Jr}

Loves the movie i watch it every halloween

Friday November 10, 2006 - 10:53 PM

~*PrisMatiC*~

I am not usually into musicals that much but the cult classic just sucks you in. Get ready for a mind warp back in time and the endless possiblities of self exploration.

Thursday October 26, 2006 - 6:31 PM

Liquid-Ravah

I 2nd Over-Rated Complete Garbage.

not even worth one star.

Thursday October 26, 2006 - 5:01 PM

SheBreaksDown

This is the BEST movie! Kinda weird, but in a good way.

Monday October 23, 2006 - 11:28 PM

stfu.hobo

there's a lot i could say about this movie.
it's good over all.
but like i said, theres a lot i could say about this movie.

Monday October 23, 2006 - 10:23 PM

CoKee

total over-rated piece of garbage

Monday October 23, 2006 - 10:13 PM

Hairspray.Queen

one of my most favorite movies happy was so awesome, and had a great cast.

Monday October 23, 2006 - 10:02 PM

Cee-Loves-You

Best movie...its got guys in sparkly heels...meatloaf...AND TIMEWARP!

Monday October 23, 2006 - 9:58 PM

*Bubbles_24*

BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!

I went to the theatre to see it and everyone got up in the aisle and danced to the Time Warp.

Greatest!

Monday October 23, 2006 - 8:41 PM

DiGiTaL!SoUnD

i watched this movie when i was in grade 6 thinkin it was a horrer movie

Monday October 23, 2006 - 7:54 PM

miniarto

you people obviously don't know a good movie

Monday October 23, 2006 - 6:35 PM

paper_cup

pretty much the sweetest movie around

Monday October 23, 2006 - 6:33 PM

!!SIDESHOWMEL!!

first watched it when i was around 11 i think..watched it again when i was 14..thought it was the best movie ever created..still is the best! i give it 5 stars only because tim curry did an amazing job

Monday October 23, 2006 - 6:17 PM

TheAwesomeSauce

most fantabulous movie out there to date. got it on its i think 10th aniversary or something like that. i still have friends who are considered virgins cus they have yet to see this movie. most of the people i know dont' even know who tim curry is. which is such a sad thing.

Monday October 23, 2006 - 5:30 PM

Shm00p!

lovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelove

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 11:14 PM

dead.disco

Its tradition to watch this every Halloween.

Friday October 20, 2006 - 12:31 AM

nachos666

this is a cult classic....how can u not like it?

toucha toucha toucha touch me...i wanna feel dirty.
thrill me , chill me , fulfil me....creature of the night!!

tim curry looked hot in those heels. better than half the women i know. is that wrong? no way!!!!

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 4:05 PM

Bass

great movie. it inspired a full level cult following...

they should bring back the play

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 3:53 PM

lillee

This is my ALL TIME FAVORITE movie.
I love the music, and it's so funny.
Columbia is my favorite charecter, I love her solo during Time Warp --
"I was walking down the street just-a-havin a think, when a snake of a guy gave me a evil wink, he shook-a-me up took me by surprise, he had a pick-up-truck and the devil's eye. He stared at me and I felt a change, Time ment nothing never would again"
Yea, Tim Curry does such a good job portraying the transexual-cross dressing-alien. HAHAHA
It's weird, I'll grant that. Even a lil confusing and scary, but it is still my favorite movie.
I know all the words to all the songs, and I can do the Time Warp!
Obsesed?
Yeah, perhaps.
It is a cult movie!

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 3:31 PM

Monkeface

This movie is great i saw it when i was young and didnt get it then i saw it again when i was older very awesome like 4 star

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 3:21 PM

.starscream.

absolutely love it.

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 1:56 PM

Dana

love

all i have to say

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 1:36 PM

TinyLittleAtom

It's a classic.

There's no other words for it.

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 7:53 AM

.Sinder(licious)

this movie was introduced to me by some friends when I was about 13-14 I think...

very good movie, big impact on my life
I have the collectors edition of it on VHS
what good that does me *shrugs* who knows
but great movie all together

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 7:46 AM

(Mend[it]upp)

lol i saw this movie for the first time in fifth grade and loved it ever since lol its funny and its got catchy music

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 7:43 AM

raishi

Its a great movie to watch at a party or on halloween

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 4:38 AM

~Drea~

love this movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! classic

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 3:45 AM

CaptainPoppins

best movie ever!

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 3:00 AM

lilloc420187

the fucking shit i seen it in a theatre where props were handed out it was a mess but the best possible movie and people came dressed in drag and shit fucking awesome

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 1:41 AM

CapnFantasmo

yeah I dig it but I'm only gonna give it 4 stars cuz I can think of at least 3 other "Cult Classics" better than this one.

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 1:28 AM

camp16

my friends and i did a musical number to the theme song in grade 8... it was AWESOME!

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 12:51 AM

Diablo_engel

awsome movie. Even better in theaters though.

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 12:16 AM

.[Spades].

I don't think I know anybody that doesn't like this movie.

It's a pure classic, amazing plot, good climax. The musical aspect was just as amazing.
It is one of my all time favourites.

Monday October 16, 2006 - 11:54 PM

Scarah

CULT CLASSIC!!

Wednesday September 27, 2006 - 2:31 PM

Muxlow

FRIG. Who dont liek this movie? Sooo that just about dose it