Fri Jul 10 - 12:41pexcited
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest

Category:
Movie
Director:
Gore Verbinski
Year:
2006
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
60 reviews
Monday April 20, 2009 - 11:40 AM

*BLiNk*HeR*

heart

Wednesday May 09, 2007 - 6:06 PM

sexy_smilez

no need to say more. very well done.

Thursday April 05, 2007 - 1:18 AM

Mr_Mojo_Risin

fell asleep half way through and that wasnt soon enuf, the first one was great this was retarded, like wats the deal with these freaky monsters and shit? phhh, maybe if i was gay i could enjoy johnny depp but i couldnt even do that (one of the most overrated actors of all time but the best at choosing what he acts in)

Monday March 26, 2007 - 2:45 PM

-.Valkyrie.-

I like this movie yes.. but I didnt care for how they changed
how some of the characters looked.. just little things but still.
Like Johnnys hair.. in the first movie his hairs all natty and doesnt have many dreads..
In this one he has like.. perfect dreads? And his teeth are different
Same with Barbosa.. his teeth were like perfect at the end of the movie
And they were sooo gross in the last one.
But regardless.. its still a good movie and I love it smile

Friday January 26, 2007 - 4:58 AM

d.jpyro

awsome movie who doesnt like movies?

Friday January 26, 2007 - 4:29 AM

.:soundwave:.

Johnny Depp, Johnny Depp........ Johnny Depp, Johnny Depp, blah blah blah penis, Johnny Depp's penis....blah blah blah Johnny Depp.

Good movie, but honestly people.

Johnny Depp.

Thursday January 25, 2007 - 9:58 PM

BlackVelvet

Oh how I love him!!!!!!! I now have both the movies!!!! And I cant wait for the next to come out so that I can get that on too.

Thursday January 25, 2007 - 9:25 PM

Becker_Boo

sick movie.liked the sea captain,and his crew...hehe and of coarse johnny always rock..lolz..

Thursday January 25, 2007 - 3:15 PM

!PrettyInPlastic

it was interesting to watch, but i found it was based too much on leading to a third movie.
oh and I'm now convinced that johnny depp is my soulmate. <3

Thursday January 25, 2007 - 1:45 PM

Miravelle

Loved it! But it confused me too. I mean how did Barbossa come back?

Thursday January 25, 2007 - 1:12 PM

ENDERA|design

Pretty sweet.

Thursday January 25, 2007 - 12:56 PM

MizShelle

I love Johnny Depp...he has got to be one of the greatest actors of his time-nevermind that he's fucking GORGEOUS tongue
I have to say though, the moive was a tad too long...but I think the cliffhanger REALLY saved it-can't wait for the last installment (and of course...Johnny as a pirate-I'll walk his plank wink )

Thursday January 25, 2007 - 7:44 AM

KevinD.

I'd rate it higher but I'm judging against the first one
They failed horribly at recapturing the wit of Sparrow. Even Depp made a comment about it in an interview.

Thursday January 25, 2007 - 2:56 AM

$wr3ak$

jonny depp was good, othewise it just seems like they loaded a shotgun w/ words characters, and small plot lines, fired it, and some how assembled a screen play out of it.....

Thursday January 25, 2007 - 1:05 AM

!kri$tayyy

Johnny Depp = GOD!

Its not really my thang .. but i still enjoyed it .. anything with Johnny Depp is alright with me

Wednesday January 24, 2007 - 9:10 PM

TheGreenLLama

The first one was SOOOOOOO much better...
Still ok.. but not worth 5 stars </3

Wednesday January 24, 2007 - 5:16 PM

ADRiFAiTH

Absolutely loved it. Can't wait for the third. Johnny Depp is the man.

Wednesday January 24, 2007 - 5:09 PM

xxCyxx

I was disappointed. It coulda been a lot better. And Elizabeth? Should die.

Wednesday January 24, 2007 - 4:18 PM

candycooke

Johnny Depp rocks this movie like he does every other. And for the ppl that say they don't like...rot in hell. It's awsome!

Wednesday January 24, 2007 - 3:23 PM

sprite_mew

i felt this movie was typical of a Disney sequel

Tuesday December 19, 2006 - 11:12 AM

smokinhott

This movie is so AWESOME! Johnny Depp is so funny. He makes the funniest faces. He likes to fall in holes or get himself in trouble but its so funny!

Tuesday December 19, 2006 - 10:38 AM

HeyFooFuckYoo

Somwhat funny, definately liked the first one better! ...I got bored...

Tuesday December 19, 2006 - 12:29 AM

!!!STYLZ!!!

BOMB...That is all

Monday December 18, 2006 - 11:53 PM

Mariju_ana

The only thing I got out of this movie was an ass rash and a good sleep

Friday December 15, 2006 - 12:44 PM

StarShyne

Didn't really like it.

Thursday December 14, 2006 - 11:13 AM

papercutheart

this movie is so awsome....im gonna have johnny depps babies!>.<

Thursday December 14, 2006 - 10:47 AM

thehugeone1

It was o.k, i laughed out loud at some parts of it, but i thought the ending really sucked. I know they ended the movie that way to set it up for another movie, but still, i felt cheated.

Sunday November 12, 2006 - 9:48 PM

Brianna

I really liked it...

Sunday November 12, 2006 - 3:06 PM

hathor

5 stars!!!

Saturday November 11, 2006 - 3:35 AM

doktorfunc

anyone else notice cthulhu in that movie?!

Friday November 10, 2006 - 7:44 PM

Rave_Goddess

I really love johnny depp, you have to love a man that looks that good in eyeliner, but I wish that i would have waited for it to come out on dvd, cuz even tho I love Johnnyu and he's hot and bigger than life on screen...my 7 bucks could have been used from something better. 3hrs was just too long to be watching in the theater...but I did enjoy it.

Friday November 10, 2006 - 7:26 PM

.[Spades].

I thought it was better than the last one. Better plot, and I really enjoyed how they brought Davey Jones into this one. The Kracken, the ideal of bootstrap bill.
I'll admit I was sad when he had to whip his own son.
But none the less.
I do agree though that it dragged out in parts.
Can't wait to see the 3rd one.

Friday November 10, 2006 - 7:21 PM

DJSHANK

Great Movie waiting for the the 3rd

Friday November 10, 2006 - 6:27 PM

*Jammers

AWESOME....AWESOME movie....

that is all......

Friday November 10, 2006 - 5:52 PM

engel

johnny depp is awesome n i love these movies... i hate how it ended!!

Friday November 10, 2006 - 5:41 PM

blackwidow87

anything with Johnny is good. I admit this one kept me at it with rooting at the battles. it got a little boring occansionally though.

Friday November 10, 2006 - 1:14 PM

Brooker16

i thought this movie was really good and i wanna see the 3rd one

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 8:39 AM

*BunnE*

I loved the first one and rather enjoyed this one as well, although I expected a little more from it. It seemed to drag on a bit in a few places near the end which was rather unfortunate. The story was more intricate than the first one and needlessly so, in my opinion, but other than that...I thought it was great! I love Johnny as Jack Sparrow though so I'd sit through almost anything!

Wednesday October 25, 2006 - 6:06 PM

manoloblahnik

BOO!

Wednesday October 25, 2006 - 5:07 PM

liger

Great movie. It left me wonder how the third movie will go. Cant wait for the next one.

Wednesday October 25, 2006 - 4:07 PM

Teen_Tragedy

Omg, I love Johnny Depp. He has to be the best actor of all time and this is my favorite movie he's done.

Thursday October 19, 2006 - 9:05 PM

Nessa#17

very,very good. enough said,

Thursday October 19, 2006 - 8:52 PM

perplexity

hey, have you seen that new pirate movie?



-It's rated Arrr. wink

Thursday October 19, 2006 - 8:02 PM

bleedblackwax

Awesome. I love johnny depps acting in it. It could have been a bit better near the end, cause there was a lot of pointless shit they put in just to waste time i think

Thursday October 19, 2006 - 8:17 AM

Dana

loved it...

hated that u have to see the NEXT movie to see the end tho....astards tongue

Thursday October 19, 2006 - 5:30 AM

.Indestructible.

Overall solid flick

Thursday October 19, 2006 - 3:11 AM

TinyLittleAtom

Overall, a great movie.

Can't wait for the third!

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 7:43 AM

raishi

It was as good as cheese

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 2:09 AM

Zygote

it was great

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 1:52 AM

Scarah

AH this was so great! Johnny Depp is so funny as Jack Sparrow. I LOVED THE ENDING!!!!!! It's so great, and smart, you know you'll go back to see the third because of it.

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 1:32 AM

camp16

the first installment is one of my favourite movies! this one lived up to my expectations... and i can't wait til the third one comes out! johnny depp is HILARIOUS!

Saturday October 14, 2006 - 12:07 PM

DevilsGirl17

I loved it but hated the ending, but alls well leaves room for another Pirates of the Caribbean movie

Friday October 13, 2006 - 11:17 PM

*MONICA*

Great movie! It was actually the first one I saw. Def, a long movie but I'm looking forward to seeing the next one! smile

Friday October 13, 2006 - 11:04 PM

::Beautiful::

It was fucking awsome. I can't wait to see the next one. Johnny Depp is the sexiest man ALIVE!

Friday October 13, 2006 - 10:48 PM

Trainspot

It was good, the only reason I give it a 3 is because it could have done better.

Friday October 13, 2006 - 10:39 PM

.starscream.

I really enjoyed it.

It was funny, I liked the subtle hints coming in about the next movie and the connection to the last movie.

I also LOVE the end. I didn't see it coming

Friday October 13, 2006 - 10:30 PM

nachos666

it was hot. i mean jack sparrow. when she was kissing him at the end ...i was soooo pretending it was me..i mean me kissing jack...though i wouldn't mind kissing her either. we can be a pirate sandwich. arrrrrr!

it was hot.
the story line was cool, i didn't like the ending....but there are going to be at least 6 more movies. so you know he can't die right away.
pirates = hotness.

yeppers........

Monday October 02, 2006 - 1:42 AM

happiechild

I thought this movie was fabulous! Of course I say that because I thought the first one was great too, itís got many of the same characters, the same humour, and a slightly more intricate story. So for the few who didnít like the first one, donít go this one thinking you might enjoy it, because you wonít. Thereís not much else to tell about the movie, itís hilarious, doesnít take much brain capacity to enjoy, and doesnít feel like a 2hr+ movie. Loved Jack Sparrow of course (though I thought Iíd get to hear him say ďsavvy?Ē just a bit more often) and the undead monkey, I love when he shoots it!

Friday September 29, 2006 - 11:27 PM

SheBreaksDown

I loved this movie! I went to see it on opening night, and damn was I suprised! I wasn't prepared to see all those people trying to get in! The movie was very good. I don't like the way it ended though. But you know that it was not right because there is a 3rd movie! I can't wait to see it!

Friday September 29, 2006 - 9:44 AM

;MÝrbidCherry

I quite liked it.. I wanted to see more Johnny and less conversing with others! It was soooo long though. I don't remember a lot of this movie at this point, but I know I liked the first one better. I can't wait for the next one!