Sat Aug 17 - 9:48aconfident
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Horror/Dee Snider’s Strangeland

Category:
Movie
Director:
John Pieplow
Year:
1998
Genre:
Horror
Average:
34 reviews
Tuesday October 05, 2010 - 1:39 PM

Ravelettewolfie

I love this movie it is so awesome. My mom showed me this movie wanting it to make me fear the internet but it just made me more curios in the end.

Sunday January 06, 2008 - 4:39 PM

Shm00p!

licks

Wednesday November 07, 2007 - 4:34 AM

meeek!

Awesome flick. I remember watching this a few years ago, and I was all like wow, not the best movie but definitely worth watching!

Friday August 10, 2007 - 11:29 AM

DopeStar

Haha, I saw this movie in 1998 when it came out and then two years later bought it and watched it obcessively for about three years. I loved the freakin movie, still do, for the horrible plot, predictable dialog, and the over the top characters. Plus- how could I not love a movie that had an old Marilyn Manson song as the second song, really the first after the credits, playing in the background? Dee Snider did a wonderful job though. The movie and the soundtrack are great. And this came out way before the Rob Zombie movies, so Dee was the origional rocker turned horror film guy!

I think at one time my obcession with this movie got so bad I would lure people to my house and force them to watch it with me...glad I quit that, it was a bad bad thing...oh, wait, I did that last month frown

I've been waiting and waiting for I don't know how many years for the sequal, which was supposed to be called Strangeland: The Cult of Personality, but the rights to the name have been tied up in court forever. I read on the Dee Snider website just a week ago that, FINALLY, the sequel should be coming out within a year. I can't wait.

Monday July 23, 2007 - 3:02 PM

Soverntear

great movie, just great

Monday July 23, 2007 - 12:54 PM

hollywood_

One word.....weird.

Monday July 23, 2007 - 1:57 AM

PJ_Styles

hahahaha i've never watched this or heard of it. But Dee Snider! 5 stars.

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 7:26 AM

•°†Eve†°•

I don't see how you can like this movie, dumbest thing I've seen in a while. Give me a fucking break. ;\

Wednesday May 09, 2007 - 12:07 AM

JohnnyFunk

I own this one..hehe

But I would be biased and in favour of this film because I have been a fan of Twisted Sister since I was about 9 years old.
Dee Snider is actually not too bad an actor however!

I actually have the 2 songs this film is based on "CAPTAIN HOWDY" & "STREET JUSTICE" on vinyl... smile (the ORIGINAL versions on the STAY HUNGRY album)

Tuesday May 08, 2007 - 10:33 PM

.LsDee.

fucking badass guy

Monday May 07, 2007 - 7:43 PM

DJ;illeagle

I remember reading about this film in a magazine for horror movies called Fangora.. i think thats how its spelled

Monday May 07, 2007 - 6:31 PM

sexy_smilez

wow it was FREAKY!

Saturday May 05, 2007 - 7:20 PM

dreaminhigh

i heart capt. howdy this is an amazing movie with a great soundtrack.

Saturday May 05, 2007 - 4:41 PM

thehardcorejesse

good movie. GREEEEAT TATTOO!!

Sunday March 25, 2007 - 12:24 AM

Caleidh

this movie = sexy

the end.

Monday March 19, 2007 - 2:43 AM

Scarah

At first I thought this movie was going to be stupid, why, I really don't know... but my friend let me watch it one night and I LOVED IT!! Dee Snider was a lot better than I thought he was going to be. I loved the idea of making the internet scary.

Super movie.

Monday March 19, 2007 - 1:56 AM

.[Spades].

This movie was absolutely amazing.
I loved every moment of it.

And it's all about Dee Snider, that man is a genius ...

Although his acting skills aren't that great..

ahha.

Wednesday February 21, 2007 - 7:27 PM

;MørbidCherry

I don't give a fuck what ANYBODY says, I love this movie. It fulfilled all of my needs. licks

Tuesday February 13, 2007 - 3:51 PM

(styleebunny)

never seen it...is it worth it?

Tuesday February 13, 2007 - 3:21 PM

TinyLittleAtom

DementedJohn hit the nail on the head for me.

I love this movie.

Tuesday February 13, 2007 - 3:17 PM

MSG

i watched this again the other day.
it feels kind of dated, but still relevant.
i'm pretty sure, it was the first to show the "fish hook trapiese suspention"
if i remember correctly, the first time through was as gorey and sadistic as saw II
the one great segment of the film is when Dee is released from jail, only to be tormented back to his deviant lifestyle while the main detective turns a blind eye.
basically it's an aging rocker telling a "hide your children" story to parents of the 90's

moral of the story "there are some fucked up people out there"
my response "no shit?"

Tuesday February 13, 2007 - 2:17 PM

xX[Andr00__]

I haven't seen it in ages, I've been looking to buy it forever but I haven't found anywhere that sells it. Awesome movie!

Anyone care to enlighten me on where to find it?

Tuesday February 13, 2007 - 12:37 AM

Primo

Come on......You can't goo wrong wen u got Dee Snider as your Serial Killer...This man is a brilliant mutha fuckin sob soo yes we must all watch this movie and buy it on dvd since it only costs 7.99 surprisingly on dvd soo please enjoy....Lots of Torturing LOTS

Enjoy............Ur neighbour hood spider man lol

Monday February 12, 2007 - 10:25 PM

nikkinine

dee snider in the role of a schitzophreniac killer?


rock on.

Monday February 12, 2007 - 10:06 PM

Baboochka

^ haha yeah. thats actually my email address. so i could go in chat rooms and scare kiddos.

great movie! i have it on lend right now, they have my sifl and olly dvd. i dont know if i want to trade it back!

Tuesday January 16, 2007 - 3:44 PM

ImThOuGhT

Hells Ya this movie was Funny as hell to me........

Saturday January 13, 2007 - 7:20 PM

Bellatrix

Loved it

Saturday January 13, 2007 - 5:44 PM

qwar

waited for months before it came out, and watched its soo many times with my friend andy.. love this movie.. mmm and a great soundtrack. rock on dee

Saturday January 13, 2007 - 2:21 PM

boredompays

I love Dee Snider, and this movie.

Saturday January 13, 2007 - 2:17 PM

MisfitRainbow

loved it.. my mom made me watch that when i was like 12 to scare me off from body piercings.. haha it didnt work cuz i started piercing myself the week after.. kinda scared me from the internet tho

Saturday January 13, 2007 - 1:44 PM

luv696

Movie was really good...I loved the entire movie...

Saturday January 13, 2007 - 12:18 PM

+lifted

love this movie...and also Dee Snider for doing all the research on it...

Saturday January 13, 2007 - 11:39 AM

nachos666

i really liked this movie. he's a very smart man. and its shows how scary it is for children to talk to strangers on the net.
i own this movie and had it for over 10 years. i'm still waiting for the sequel to come out. that was said to come out 5 years ago.
it was dark and eerie. well, what do you expect from twisted sister.
i recommend it to the weird viewers.
and robert england rocks too...since he is also in the movie smile

Saturday January 13, 2007 - 9:32 AM

AeStHeTeHoMeR

So dude yah go n give away the whole movie make it no fun
ta watch for the first time peoples......

Heres an odd FACT I live in the town This movie was filmed in
Colorado Springs COLORADO..

I saw so many places I've been in the movie it was awesome.

On top of that here it was banned from the theaters after
only a few days of showing......go figure...