Fri Jul 10 - 12:51pexcited
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/Scarface

Category:
Movie
Director:
Brian De Palma
Year:
1983
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
43 reviews
Sunday October 18, 2009 - 6:32 PM

moonqueen

One of the most epic crime movies EVER. Spot on acting and brutal in its realism. A cautionary tale to even the average joe about the downfalls of egotism.

p.s. "MUCH BETTER THAN WATCHMEN." Wtf? Not even comparable movies in plot line, style, etc. How is that even relevant?! That's like comparing Titanic to Star Wars.

Tuesday November 13, 2007 - 10:12 PM

dj_saiyan

One of the greatest movies ever made. A must see for absolutely everyone.

Tuesday November 13, 2007 - 7:48 PM

Fattycakes

i don't know how this movie doesn't get 5 stars? i don't think i need to explain

Sunday November 11, 2007 - 5:40 PM

-Style@Best-

Not a big fan....

Sunday November 11, 2007 - 2:14 PM

PrincessLindsay

this movie is has to do with some real asss shit!!! good movie!!

Wednesday October 03, 2007 - 5:43 AM

avinator

Amazing movie. Al was perfection...! I adore him. Shows the way it really goes. The rise an fall of a dealer. It's realistic, the way it goes. You're on top of the world you get in with the big guys... you think you are the biggest. You never are. "never get high, on your own supply" Chainsaw extreme kills it also.

Thursday May 17, 2007 - 4:24 PM

~NIKKI~

Tony Montana is the shyt!!!

Thursday May 17, 2007 - 5:02 AM

PJ_Styles

Pacino's acting is good. It's never really hit me that hard though. I can understand why it's so big, and the influence on hip-hop culture that it's had over the past however many years is understandable.

Thursday May 17, 2007 - 1:40 AM

EuphoricLette

How tha hell does Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles get a higher rating than SCARFACE??

Wednesday May 16, 2007 - 12:43 PM

funk.style.class

goodfellas & casio beats this film
but this one is almost just as good

Wednesday May 16, 2007 - 12:55 AM

dollspit

Unbeatable.

Tuesday March 27, 2007 - 1:18 AM

vanna_banana

Lots of BRAPPBRAPPBRAPP!! BOOM! & YAYZ

Action packed...nice

...But i still like Goodfellas better tongue

Wednesday March 14, 2007 - 3:49 PM

~!~sean~!~969

rush rush with the yayo lol !!!!!!!!!!!

Wednesday March 14, 2007 - 3:38 PM

coldhands

only movie that comes close is casino.

Wednesday March 14, 2007 - 12:24 PM

scorchedearth

excellent movie...it speaks for itself

Wednesday March 07, 2007 - 7:20 PM

krazy_betch

definitely one of my favorite movies of all time.

Sunday January 28, 2007 - 11:03 PM

B3llA

My all time favorite movie

Sunday January 28, 2007 - 8:26 PM

_never_mind_

FUCK ME TONY, FUCK ME! ::SHOOTS:: YOU SO JEALOUS TONY?



u think I get a scar on my face like dis from eatin pussy, man?

Sunday January 28, 2007 - 6:22 PM

tP

this has to be my fav movie i have seen it so many times i fuckin love it

Sunday January 28, 2007 - 6:02 PM

gothpunker

this movie was fucking awesome....

Sunday January 28, 2007 - 3:18 PM

ashtastic

nice nice nice

Sunday January 28, 2007 - 1:51 PM

Becker_Boo

I tell the truth..even when i lie....
classic.

Sunday January 28, 2007 - 3:03 AM

reserved

not too bad, could've been done better

Saturday January 27, 2007 - 9:36 PM

~Flamboyant~

sickest every1 knows that

Saturday January 06, 2007 - 2:50 AM

Rushzilla

like I really need to rate this movie.
sexy as fuck
that's my review.

Saturday January 06, 2007 - 1:48 AM

_Kaydee_

Gotta go with the person b4 me... Casino or gudfellas ..... scarface is sooo....over rated and just about EVERY WUN has TONY MONTANA as tehre nick names... REalllllllll mature... it was okay iguess never seen the full movie tho

Friday January 05, 2007 - 11:48 PM

bre-x-fraud

Scarface is the only Man who can tell the Truth when he lies. A classic. If I had 10 thumbs...I would put them all up.

Saturday December 30, 2006 - 3:33 AM

$ProJect:Lance$

ok now if you still havent seen scarface you need your ass kicked. this movie is the all time best movie. and if that movie doesnt make you want to just take a stick your face into a big pile of coke then there is something wrong with you.

Saturday December 30, 2006 - 12:37 AM

djnebulae

cockroach- ConiJO haha

Saturday December 30, 2006 - 12:11 AM

*hotnsexy69*

If you haven't seen this yet - you need to!

Absolute classic!

You should not just see it - you should own it!

Friday December 29, 2006 - 8:11 PM

mindsablah

scarface is the best movie ever!! "say hello to my little friend"
and his table full of coke...mmmmm table full of coke.....

Friday December 29, 2006 - 6:45 PM

mr.smokealot

one of the best movies ever made .frist u get the money then u get the power then u get the respact.

Friday December 29, 2006 - 5:41 PM

!!MYCATSBOOTS

Excellent movie, but I'm afraid it "reached" its legend status via over exposure by modern media figures. EX: Every rapper thinks they are struggling to the top just to be like Al Pacino.

The movie is certainly an American classic, but when it boils down to it, the movie really could've been developed better in certain areas.

Friday December 29, 2006 - 5:04 PM

stylus_massiv

its good.

Friday December 29, 2006 - 4:29 PM

SuperK

good movie

Friday December 29, 2006 - 3:34 PM

x-tingiusher

In one word...Classic.

Friday December 29, 2006 - 3:30 AM

Kestrel421

Classic Druglord Killing Spree!!! Yeah!!!

Friday December 29, 2006 - 1:57 AM

Iced_Demise

I like you ... I like sex its nice

Friday December 29, 2006 - 1:46 AM

!!Mc_Hoova!!

badman flick

Thursday December 28, 2006 - 11:12 PM

NCskater

awesome movie... too bad they didn't let oliver stone direct it since he wrote it

Thursday December 28, 2006 - 11:01 PM

four2024seven

the mother of all one-liner movies

half the dialogue from scarface is classic in itself

and on that note, fuck casper gomez, and fuck the diaz brothers

Tuesday December 19, 2006 - 11:55 AM

TROPICthaTRUTH

classic

Tuesday December 19, 2006 - 11:29 AM

coffeecup420

a fucking classic loves this movie
tony montana is a drug lord hahah and a joker
if u havent scene this movie go watch it now
they say fuck 182 times haha

haha the censered version
" you think i got this scar from eating pineapples man" hahahh lol