Fri Jul 3 - 9:32phappy
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/Lucky Number Slevin

Category:
Movie
Director:
Paul McGuigan
Year:
2005
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
31 reviews
Wednesday May 16, 2007 - 12:52 AM

dollspit

Nothing spectacular.
Lucy and Hartnett both annoy me seeing as they are extremely funny-looking people, one of them is also funny-sounding, and the other just can't act.

Wednesday May 09, 2007 - 5:55 PM

sexy_smilez

CRAZY movie. <3

Wednesday March 07, 2007 - 7:18 PM

krazy_betch

awesome movie!!!!!!!!

Wednesday January 24, 2007 - 11:45 AM

faux-fab

This movie rocked!

Wednesday January 24, 2007 - 11:07 AM

mightychip

A+

This movie rawked my socks. I love the mind-twist ending.

Tuesday January 23, 2007 - 10:58 PM

blue_dolphin

excellent movie!! loved every minute of it, especially those of josh hartnett with his shirt off wink

Tuesday January 23, 2007 - 8:57 PM

Becker_Boo

great movie.
amazing plot.
kept me intrigued till the end.
and plus.....josh was in a towel for half the movielicks

Tuesday January 16, 2007 - 1:54 AM

bre-x-fraud

This is one of the best movies of 2006. Lots of enexpected shit happened. Loved it.

Tuesday January 09, 2007 - 12:22 PM

P0LSKA

great movie. i recommend to all

Tuesday January 09, 2007 - 12:20 PM

Mr_Douchebag

This movie is whamazing!

Yes... ... W H Amazing!

Tuesday January 09, 2007 - 12:07 PM

cptpopetastic

Great movie..
Loved Josh Hartnett(which is a first, usually I can't stand him)
Bruce Willis, AWESOME...


However, didn't really care much for most of the scenes with Lucy Lui (SP?)...
Her character was so obnoxious, grr!

Tuesday January 09, 2007 - 11:57 AM

SuperK

sick fucking movie...

Tuesday January 09, 2007 - 6:30 AM

badmojo024

great writing...
great acting...
and jam-packed full of stars...

A+

Monday January 08, 2007 - 9:30 PM

djIonize!!

WICKED WICKED MOVIE!!!
I loved every second of it till my dvd player magged out...
It was really humorous, in a sarcastic kinda way (which i love) and really well written.
The cinematography/set design combination was one of the things that really stuck out for me and this movie; all of the walls/paintings/architecture/carpets were REALLY cool and original-looking, and i really like the way the film was shot i.e. camera angles and perspectives.
With the opening scene and the drabness of the walls, combined with the intense blue of the chairs, really grabbed me right off the bat.

Overall, I'm definetely gonna buy this movie, if not this weekend then damn soon, because it was AWESOME.
Anybody that hasn't seen it yet, if you liked Lock Stock and 2 Smoking Barrels, or anything like it, you'll really dig this movie.

Wednesday January 03, 2007 - 1:08 AM

Ultramoose

one of the best revenge movies to date

Tuesday January 02, 2007 - 11:32 PM

Theo!

Great ending...

Tuesday January 02, 2007 - 7:15 PM

BiGgIrL

pretty dam good, thought he was the son for at least half of the movie, but still good holiday fun........how about the descent......fu*king freaky shit going on there right!!!!

Tuesday January 02, 2007 - 7:15 PM

Pigeon

i like it b/c it has ponies heart

j/k it was really good tho.

Tuesday January 02, 2007 - 6:19 PM

SuperManda333

Wonderful! Bruce Willis and Josh Harnett are once again the shit.. as always.

Tuesday January 02, 2007 - 5:39 PM

NNY

Althought highly predictable. It was a really good movie.
It pretty much keeps you interested all through out. Not sure how anybody could really be disapointed in this movie. Except ofcourse for the fact that Bruce Willis looks ridiculous in a mustache and is really hard to take seriously like that.

Tuesday January 02, 2007 - 5:17 PM

mindsablah

totally wasnt expecting the ending

Tuesday January 02, 2007 - 4:41 PM

Bitchy_blonde

I thought it was a god movie i didnt expect the ending

Tuesday January 02, 2007 - 4:39 PM

0_ReMiX_0

this movie was siiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiick!!!

Tuesday January 02, 2007 - 4:21 PM

t0tal_xtc

fuckin sickk movie!!
damn good storyline!!

Tuesday January 02, 2007 - 2:21 PM

danielle*

awesome movie!

Saturday December 23, 2006 - 6:05 PM

:.GiRL.e.:

excellent story line

Saturday December 23, 2006 - 4:03 PM

perplexity

amazing movie, hopefully I'll get it for Christmas. *edit* Nobody got me this for Christmas. frown

Saturday December 23, 2006 - 3:23 PM

MissMorgles

I'm usually not a real fan of action movies.. I prefer comedies, and often get bored watching action films.

This one was different though.. I thought it was put together nicely. I sure enjoyed it.

The dialogue was really hoaky throughout the entire movie, but I thought it just made it charming. Maybe I'm crazy.

Thursday December 14, 2006 - 12:16 PM

TeamKiz

i thought it was great. kept me guessing till the end, and was sequenced well. plus, a ton of my favs were in it.
A+

Thursday December 14, 2006 - 10:46 AM

thehugeone1

It was o.k, but could have been much better, if you watch a lot of movies you'll be able to figure out how it's going to end 30-45 minutes ahead of time.

Tuesday December 05, 2006 - 2:54 AM

x-tingiusher

I thought this Movie was Great. I never expected what happened to happen. 1 of the most original and Entertaining movies I've seen in a while.