Fri Jul 3 - 9:15phappy
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/Ong-Bak: Muay Thai Warrior

Category:
Movie
Director:
Prachya Pinkaew
Year:
2003
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
22 reviews
Sunday April 05, 2009 - 2:59 AM

Struggs

Straight up kick ass movie!!! wow Muay Thai is just wikkid tongue
p.s. Tom-Yum-Goong(aka The Protector) a MUST WATCH!! smile

Friday April 03, 2009 - 10:59 PM

scorchedearth

Good movie. Lots of acrobatics and fancy stuff. Tony Jaa is a hell of an athlete.

Thursday April 02, 2009 - 12:36 PM

Some_thing

Well done. this film was actually shot very well and the martial arts were sweet.

Thursday April 02, 2009 - 1:19 AM

kizzzzzzzzombie

the next Jet Li! or Lee? whatever.

this movie was awesome! i loved it. it's a great martial arts movie and has that "this is happening" feel that a lot of them lack. it's not cheesey whatsoever, yet there is still the comedy aspect in the movie. it is a heart jerker, and emotions do begin to run. intense fight scenes.

i would love to see that actors next movie, whatever his name is. Tony Jaa i'm guessing?

Monday January 28, 2008 - 11:54 AM

freakyfoot

this is still getting reviews? haha...

there's not too many martial arts films that are MUST SEE

but this one (and all of tony's films so far) are exactly that

you will only dislike these movies if you dont like martial arts movies.

Sunday January 27, 2008 - 5:49 PM

!!SIDESHOWMEL!!

this shit was fucking sweet. i hate these kind of movies, but i was impressed at this one love

Sunday January 27, 2008 - 2:18 PM

*~foxfire~*

ah haha i loved it, can't even use words to describe how awesome tony jaa is

Thursday January 03, 2008 - 1:44 PM

Yojimbo

It's great to see an artist like Tony Jaa finally being recognized in the west. If you love action movies, stunt and martial arts then this movie is a must see. Jaa displays the strength and beauty of Muay Boran and Muay Thai as effectively as anyone possibly can.

Thursday January 03, 2008 - 12:14 AM

meeek!

Tony Jaa pwnz

Wednesday January 02, 2008 - 8:55 PM

dj_katastrophe

Was alright...The Protector runs tings tho....

Wednesday January 02, 2008 - 7:02 PM

xPINKYx

hironakamura, that's Muay Thai...

movie is great,it's not meant to be a story, it's meant to showcase Tony Jaa's martial arts expertise... which it does an amazing job

Wednesday January 02, 2008 - 11:01 AM

.starscream.

i love martial arts flicks, and i did like ong-bak but the fighting did not really do it for me. too many knees and shit

Tuesday January 01, 2008 - 10:15 PM

Queef-Eater

Yes. This movie was totally awesome! The hero and antagonist was really intimidating. Love it.

Sunday August 19, 2007 - 12:59 PM

Amalysa_Skye

I lovee this movie and Tony Jaa is awesome! I love Muy Thai !

Friday August 17, 2007 - 2:05 PM

TheTruFeisty

Oh ya, Tony Jaa is the SHIT!!! I can say that that was the best movie i saw last year. You know that first seen in the movie took over 5 mouths to get. Tony broke both of his ankles the first time he tried jumping out of that tree. If you notice there is a pad under the tree in the movie covered by dirt and leaves they had to do that so he would brake any bones again. GREAT FUCKIN FLICK!!!

Thursday August 16, 2007 - 9:35 PM

BUDZ

amazing, just amazing...the protector is also as good, but nothing beats the opening scene in the first one with the fight for the flag to the top of the huge ass tree tongue

Thursday August 16, 2007 - 4:25 PM

TeamKiz

gloriousness

Thursday August 16, 2007 - 11:07 AM

Soverntear

fuck a wicked movie all around if i had anywhere near his skill i would be kicking ass all day

Thursday August 16, 2007 - 8:08 AM

~Glitter-Stick~

fucking amazing! the action, the stunts, and the story was great too, the replays and different camera angles to show no wires or anything were wicked. and they did some fantastic cutting... smile it was just great, tony jaa is the shit... lol and i love how tony actually hits the guys, it's real, which is whats so cool, later on in the movie you can see the stunt guys flinching from tony cuz they've been hit so many times. i watched the extras and such and they show all the impacts, which is why i say they did some great cutting, they cut out tony making sure whoever he hit is alright... lol that knee to the helmet, wow, i would love to be able to just jump onto someones shoulders, stradel their neck with my knees and split their head open like a coconut with my elbows... lol

Sunday November 12, 2006 - 2:47 AM

thehugeone1

If he learns to speak english he'll be the next Jackie Chan.

Thursday November 09, 2006 - 6:17 PM

bucky-jvh

sick, easily. 'nuff said. 5 stars.

Saturday October 14, 2006 - 6:09 AM

coffeecup420

best fighting movie i have scene in time it had all my friends tring to be like all thai fighting and shit hahah on the dvd how u can make it speak english is funny as fuck it sounds liek red necks lmao