Sat Aug 17 - 9:45aconfident
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Independent/The Reservoir Dogs

Category:
Movie
Director:
Quentin Tarantino
Year:
1992
Genre:
Independent
Average:
38 reviews
Wednesday June 15, 2011 - 8:51 PM

kitty_khaos

Great movie all round.

Tuesday May 17, 2011 - 4:35 PM

BlondeyDarko

Tarantino films are untouchable, they literally make my life and i love them.

Friday March 27, 2009 - 4:24 PM

Robinoxide

win.

Thursday December 13, 2007 - 2:23 PM

thetony

i would say that pulp fiction is better, but reservoir dogs was the first tarantino movie that i watched, so it was special.

quentin is such a weird guy. probably the reason i love his movies so much.

Sunday November 11, 2007 - 3:41 AM

!!.spechal.!!

One of his best.

Sunday November 11, 2007 - 2:28 AM

freakyfoot

one of tarentino's best imo... and this is way before the kill bill series


some of his fans might even like it better than pulp fiction

Monday February 26, 2007 - 3:04 PM

^_*

No DOUBT...


KICKED SOME SERIOUS AMAZING ASS!!!!!

Thursday February 15, 2007 - 10:22 AM

scream_queen

It's just..."Resevoir Dogs" no the.
I've been told this movie is amazing but I watched it while on E so I didn't pay attention. But because it's a Tarantino film. I give it 5 stars!

((I'll watch it sober one day))

Thursday February 15, 2007 - 10:14 AM

marcman3

this movie is so intellegently made
quentin tarantino sure does know how to make films, and this one shows it.
fucking great movie.

Thursday February 15, 2007 - 7:05 AM

cole_cartoon

hmm last I checked there was no "the" involved but w/e

I got the Mr. Pink Edition! Woot!

Wednesday February 14, 2007 - 2:54 PM

four2024seven

a classic. tarantino's best movie that doesnt have the word 'Pulp' in the title

Wednesday February 14, 2007 - 12:25 PM

(styleebunny)

one of the best films yet...q. Terantino is AMAZING

Wednesday January 31, 2007 - 12:17 PM

waikiki42o

one of my favoritesss=]

Tuesday January 23, 2007 - 9:59 AM

The~Devil

WHO THE HELL GAVE THIS MOVIE LESS THAN FIVE STARS?????

Tuesday January 23, 2007 - 9:25 AM

Bradhadair

sweet

Tuesday January 23, 2007 - 8:03 AM

DJSHANK

Quentin Is the man. That is all!!! smile

Tuesday January 23, 2007 - 3:08 AM

.Sinder(licious)

Quentin is a god...
I love his work
and own all of it

this is a classic

Thursday December 14, 2006 - 10:41 AM

thehugeone1

I didn't care for the ending much, but it wasn't a bad movie.

Thursday December 14, 2006 - 10:35 AM

perplexity

great movie

Thursday December 14, 2006 - 8:46 AM

!!!.v.K.!!!

This is an amazing movie.From start to finish.
This movie also has a wicked soundtrack.

Thursday December 14, 2006 - 1:43 AM

negative-zero

true classic

Thursday December 14, 2006 - 12:40 AM

Mandas

i am speechless i love the movie it was amazing! "Why do i have to be Mr.Pink"..lol

Wednesday December 13, 2006 - 11:51 PM

NCskater

good movie, good acting, directing, music....5 stars fo sho

Wednesday December 13, 2006 - 11:23 PM

.žouL.on.Fire.

Amazing movie!
Quentin Tarantino is an ace director and Steve Buscemi is an astounding actor.
This is definetly a classic in terms of occult/indie.

Wednesday December 13, 2006 - 9:56 PM

bucky-jvh

awesome movie, end of story if i could i'd give it 4.5, 'cause i'd have liked a bit more action, but meh, i'll round it up to 5 tongue

Wednesday December 13, 2006 - 9:02 PM

DoubleDeckerDJ

Sick Movie

Wednesday December 13, 2006 - 7:25 PM

-=Melina=-

this movie makes me wanna take my pants off its so sexy!!

Wednesday December 13, 2006 - 7:07 PM

gterpenkas

Well I don't know why I came here tonight,
I got the feeling that something ain't right,
I'm so scared in case I fall off my chair,
And I'm wondering how I'll get down the stairs,
Clowns to the left of me,
Jokers to the right, here I am,
Stuck in the middle with you.

Wednesday December 13, 2006 - 6:58 PM

IrishClover

I <3 This Movie!!!

Wednesday December 13, 2006 - 6:34 PM

lauramo

tarantino...what else can i say. Loved it.

Wednesday December 13, 2006 - 5:15 PM

!!!!!!!!!Jenuine

Fuckin Narc had to get em all killed. There is a very valuable lesson to be learned in this movie. haha i cant believe i said it like that!! But never go against ur friends.

heart
definitely a favourite-- READ MY PROFILE!!

Wednesday December 13, 2006 - 4:50 PM

Rave_Goddess

a classic. LOVE it.

Wednesday December 13, 2006 - 4:34 PM

bambambanana

Movie's the shit

Wednesday December 13, 2006 - 4:14 PM

L-E-IT

clowns to the left of me
jokers to the right

Wednesday December 13, 2006 - 4:10 PM

Juice!

This is the best movie ever made. End of story.
I would do Quentin Tarantino. Pure brilliance.
P.S. There's no "The" in the title. tongue

Wednesday December 13, 2006 - 3:46 PM

EuphoricLette

I'm sooooo fucking obsessed with this movie!! One of my absoute favorite movies of all time.

Wednesday December 13, 2006 - 11:17 AM

happiechild

(first of all: there is no "The" in Reservoir Dogs. it's just called Reservoir Dogs, so if you read this Joel, please edit this.)

Reservoir Dogs is one of my top 10 movies of all time, there was a lot of controversy at the time of its release whether the story was ripped off from Ringo Lam's City on Fire, which Tarantino was a fan of. I see parallels in the two films, but I felt QT took it from a different angle and expanded ideas so that his work really stands alone.

He made this movie through the Sundance program, wrote and directed himself, he also had a small role in this movie. The film features excellent performances and seamlessly blends narrative diversions, on-screen & off-screen action, humour, and tension in a primarily dialogue-driven film. Not to mention it forever emblazened the combo of ear-slicing & Steeler's Wheel's song "Stuck In the Middle With You" in our minds forever.

This movie has an avid cult following, is often quoted, and inspired a line of action figures and other merchandise, etc. One of the most popular debates surrounding the movie is about the number of gunshots in the last scene and whether enough bullets were fired to kill the people that fell following the gun fight, it is a debate that will go on forever but lots of fun to get involved in by watching the final scene over and over wink

Reservoir Dogs is really as good as it gets for its genre. It launched QT's career and sparked a number of copycat films, none of which stand up to the original.