Sat Aug 17 - 9:47aconfident
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Horror/Saw III

Category:
Movie
Director:
Darren Lynn Bousman
Year:
2006
Genre:
Horror
Average:
122 reviews
Thursday April 23, 2009 - 1:23 PM

Ri.N.P

<3 it

Monday March 24, 2008 - 2:12 PM

Dangel

cool

Saturday November 17, 2007 - 11:05 AM

jadedtara

I think these movies and story lines are fantastic. That girl is incredible and I am completely impressed with the way this series has come along!

They keep getting better and better.

Saturday November 17, 2007 - 2:19 AM

kylew!ch

I've loved all of the movies, the third one was my least favourite though


drowning in pig intestines is fucking grrrroooooooooooooooooossssssssssssss

Friday November 16, 2007 - 6:32 PM

AudiotiztikMayhm

iwant to have sex with jigsaw

that is all

come on number 5!

Friday November 16, 2007 - 9:52 AM

!!SIDESHOWMEL!!

not too bad, how many movies can they honestly make though? there the same shit over and over and over again.

and ew to the bitch below me. you're telling me, you enjoy small, midget, diseased men with abnormally large heads? YOU'RE FUCKING CRACKED WHORE

Friday November 16, 2007 - 8:52 AM

kittie_k

THIS MOVIE WAS FUCKING AMAZEING! I LOVE JIGZAW!! HE wil be my furture husband!!!!!!!!!!! tongue

Wednesday October 17, 2007 - 5:50 PM

The~Devil

After the travesty of the second saw movie I was time for the series to redeem itself. Let me state at the beginning of this review that it was the intimacy of the first saw that made it terrifying. In the first one you had to identify with the characters as they were the focal point of the movie. The idiocyncracies of the two chained characters, coupled with the plight of the inncocents, and the obsessing of the dectective made for amazing relationships and a character driven drama.
The second one bastardized the series. The characters became charactures. The only one that made it worth while at all was jigsaw. His reasoning for his traps became an exercise in ethics, rather than horror. However, his vision was preverted by Amanda's subterfuge. This film became nothing more than torture porn. Even the traps were not exciting, except for the pit of needles. The real reason for this movie failing was the one-dimensional characters. There was an angry guy, a angry cop, a scared kid, a sexy girl, a scared girl etc. etc. etc. Awful pointless drivel.
Then came the third movie. This one took character development as its main goal and truly showed a SM relationship between Jigsaw and Amanda. She was his sub, he the dom. The realtionship between the "victims" showed depth as well, as the characters were not merely sketches but fully realized characters, with flaws and points of pride. It became, once again, a piece about the ethics of what they were doing, rather than merely torture-porn. The ethics of the saw movies are realized by whether life is important for the characters or if they are completely dead on the inside. (lame to say it as such, but that is the point of these movies) Living one's life to its fullest is what Jigsaw is striving for, for all his victims. In Amanda's case, he wished for her to understand this notion of self sacrifice, and service. She instead, being a greedy sub, saw nothing but the attention of Jigsaw on other of his "victims". This caused the eloquent character drama that began in the first saw and continued in this installment of the series.

I am looking forward to the fourth installment, and curious to see whether they go back to the atrocious characterless torture-porn of the second movie, or if they continue the character based horror movies that the first and third editions so wonderfully screened.

Wednesday October 17, 2007 - 11:13 AM

~Glitter-Stick~

it sucked.
they all sucked.
i mean the first was alright, but not great.
i was stupid and bought the dvd before i watched it, after seeing it once, i sold it to my brother cuz he likes the series, usually i would say i couldn't understand why, but my brothers very simple minded and very easy to please, and i would assume that most everyone else that enjoys these kinds of retarded and over done 'horror' films would also have to be equally simple minded.

they are so predictable, and totally unoriginal by now. so many people i know are hyped about the fourth, but i can't see why. i mean the guy died in the third one, but he's done whatever to make the game continue, even after his death? they should have just stopped after the second one, which was the worst by far.

the gore looks totally fake, the set looks totally fake, the acting is boarder line b movie, or bad pron movie acting. and the story is severely over rated, and too much like touristas, and the hostel movies, i understand saw came out before those movies, but they all get chunked in together cuz the whole ploy of all of these types of movies is to shock the viewer. the only thing i was shocked about is that they actually made it to shelves, and actually sold enough to warrant sequels.

and by the way, .elimu., it's IV for four, not IIII. learn your roman numerals.

Wednesday October 17, 2007 - 1:49 AM

alwaysXhardcore

yeah the ending did suck.. for sure.. but overall I thought it was a booomb movie.. better than the second one, but probably not as good as the first

Monday October 15, 2007 - 10:54 PM

kandijester

I <3 saw so all starstongue i really liked this one, because it came off like jigsaw had preconceived the whole event, i liked how the man had to solve his inner conflicts, this one i found a lot heavier, and deeper then the others, people fighting themselves more then against traps, it was cool, neat concept, awesome end, but as for the idea of a fourth, it better be like completely ridiculous and original or i feel i will fail, i mean what more could they do? but i give them fair chance that it could possibly be awesomesmile my fingers are crossed that they didnt just ruin it

Tuesday October 02, 2007 - 3:29 AM

~NIKKI~

Good flick... But ne more Saw moviez will definately overdo it!

Monday October 01, 2007 - 1:06 PM

!!lau

it was sooo sick!

the whole storyline and the graphic were amazing.

4th one?

Monday March 26, 2007 - 8:05 PM

LuffaMan

I found that the movie was Kind of hard to folow the whole movie. I could not put my fingure on it. ButIt was the same old plot. But the ending was a huge Eye opener.

Monday March 26, 2007 - 3:14 PM

ArtyLeChinois

This movie was a messy pile of steaming fecal matter.

I feel that the whoever enjoyed this movie must have a severe form of mental retardation.

I actually give this movie negative 5 stars; it should not have been made.

Monday March 26, 2007 - 3:07 PM

scorchedearth

The worst one of the entire series. I didn't even finish it.

everyone who likes this movie must have a serious learning disability.

Monday March 26, 2007 - 2:54 PM

-.Valkyrie.-

Definately my fav of all three.
The girl was so pretty in this one haha.
Seen it in the theates happy
I wish I seen the other 2 in theatres frown

Thursday March 22, 2007 - 11:24 PM

.[Spades].

Definitely my favourite of all three.
They just didn't hold anything back.
Complete, unbelievable twists that you should grow to expect... yet don't even see them coming.
I do admit that the test was different than expected, and the start wasn't the greatest.

But I absolutely loved Saw III.

Thursday March 22, 2007 - 9:17 PM

*shyknee_candiE*

i loved it, it was my favourite of the three, but now u know they cant make a fourth one frown...but theyll prolly find a way tongue, it was enjoyable though smile

Thursday March 22, 2007 - 3:16 PM

-Style@Best-

I thought it was really good.

Tuesday March 06, 2007 - 9:16 PM

CoKee

pretty good movie...a little too much in the self torture area tho

Tuesday March 06, 2007 - 9:57 AM

Jaybird2452

i fucking loved it ecept it was confuseing at times.

Tuesday March 06, 2007 - 8:51 AM

Babyness

I fuckin loved this movie... best of all Saws! byyyyyyy far!!

Wednesday February 14, 2007 - 11:40 AM

shatteredxhopes

I loved it! So more gore! Can't wait til the 4th one!

Wednesday February 14, 2007 - 11:18 AM

Mandas

Gruesome

Wednesday February 14, 2007 - 12:34 AM

Shm00p!

Loved it.

Friday February 02, 2007 - 11:24 AM

::Tink::

Good on the gore factor.
Lacking on the story factor.
I think the first one is the best...better story to it. More psychological.

Thursday February 01, 2007 - 9:40 PM

croston3

I have never been so impressed with the ways people are killed. The story from the first one was better thou.

Thursday February 01, 2007 - 9:33 PM

Balla_$tatu$

this movie was fuckin graphic!, definately one of my fav horror's

Thursday February 01, 2007 - 8:44 PM

J355

It was really great! I'm just questioning how they're supposately going to make another 4 movies after how the left the film off.

Thursday February 01, 2007 - 8:16 PM

!!Reaper!!

i thought it was good but still doesnt come close to the 2nd or even the 1st cuz they were amazing thats forsure but i did love the twist at the end i couldnt beleave how he manged to think all of that out & still come out on top hahahappy go JIG SAWhappy

Thursday February 01, 2007 - 4:25 PM

qwar

not as good as the first.. but way better than the second.. grusome and great.. yes

Thursday February 01, 2007 - 4:17 PM

Symbiant

I thought it was deadly!!!!

Thursday February 01, 2007 - 12:45 PM

*FrazeGyrl*

Jigsaw has disappeared. With his new apprentice Amanda (Shawnee Smith), the puppet-master behind the cruel, intricate games that have terrified a community and baffled police has once again eluded capture and vanished. While city detectives scramble to locate him, Doctor Lynn Denlon (Bahar Soomekh) is unaware that she is about to become the latest pawn on his vicious chessboard. One night, after finishing a shift at her hospital, Lynn is kidnapped and taken to an abandoned warehouse where she meets Jigsaw (Tobin Bell), bedridden and on the verge of death. She is told that she must keep the madman alive for as long as it takes Jeff (Angus Macfayden), another of his victims, to complete a game of his own. Racing against the ticking clock of Jigsaw's own heartbeat, Lynn and Jeff struggle to make it through each of their vicious tests, unaware that he has a much bigger plan for both of them...

Cast Includes:
Tobin Bell
Shawnee Smith
Donnie Wahlberg
Dina Meyer
Angus MacFadyen
Master P

This has to be the worst one out there for being gross I mean it just got more sick but it was a awesome movie nonetheless I cannot wait for the next one tho I dont know how that would happen since well lol youll find out.

Monday January 29, 2007 - 4:12 AM

Hairspray.Queen

"ohhh!! owww!!" response: awesome
blood: awesome
torture devices: awesome

loooooved this movie! happy

Monday January 29, 2007 - 2:27 AM

bre-x-fraud

Better than the First 2. I absolutly Loved it.

Sunday January 28, 2007 - 11:49 PM

sassy2424

meh
First one was better.

Sunday January 28, 2007 - 11:43 PM

Ashleyyy

Best Saw movie so far!!
It was awesome!
<3

Sunday January 28, 2007 - 6:18 PM

tP

i thought it was good but the 2nd one is way better

Sunday January 28, 2007 - 5:55 PM

dewwars

Great Movie! Better then the second one! Comparable to the first!

Sunday January 28, 2007 - 5:12 PM

Liquid_Gecko

it was ok, though once I saw about a half hour of it I had seen enough. you've seen one disturbing murder you have seen them all!

Sunday January 28, 2007 - 5:08 PM

d.jpyro

why is the rating at 3 stars?.... wtf this is an awsome movie i loved the ending... the best ending ive ever seen in a movie... but you also have to watch all three in order to actualy like it or you wont get it....

what a shame ratign should be at 5 stars

Friday January 26, 2007 - 4:15 PM

bmccoy

He is back at it again. But this time new tricks. Well it was a really good movie lots of blood and guts... So if you have a weak stomach don't eat before you see this move. Overall 5 outta 5.

Sunday January 21, 2007 - 1:16 PM

Becker_Boo

Amazing..i love all the saws so far...
i just found that since the first saw...it has gotten alot more "hollywood".....when the original director died after saw1 i think that it lost some of the creative juices that made the first one so good....the 2 and 3rd..are just becoming more hollywood..... if thay had have stuck to the original diirectors film style,it could have done alot better.

Can't wait for the next one...i just hope that they will be able to keep us guessing..

Sunday January 21, 2007 - 12:50 PM

Seductive.Hottie

This movie was kick ass!! i love watching people die. so if a scary movie makes me laugh its good.. and i was crackin up the whole movie!!

LOVED IT!

Saturday January 06, 2007 - 2:13 AM

TROPICthaTRUTH

awesome, a little loopy but good.

Wednesday January 03, 2007 - 2:51 PM

NNY

The PERFECT part III.
It obviously wasn't as good as Part 1 and 2 but it didn't HAVE to be. Part 1 and 2 were incredible. Part 3 simply explains the in dept idea and vision of Jigsaw which most people WATCHING the movie couldn't understand. It made me love the character even more. The man is a genious and he's sadly to say 100% right with his ways. It proves that the woman was the bitch who created the unfair death traps for all the victims.

Alot of ppl won't like this film because they just will NOT be able to see the beauty behind it...either that, or they only LIKED saw 1 & 2 for the gore, and not the story line or idea behind it...which is usually the case in this new pathetic society of ours where people will just pretend to "enjoy" certain things just to create the image that they want for themselves.

Saw 3 lived up MORE than I thought it would to the Saw series so far, and I can't fuckin' WAIT for part 4.

Wednesday December 20, 2006 - 11:10 PM

Room103.49

Even more disturbing than the first two. Saw 1, 2 and 3 are defenitely some of the best movies ever. Pyschologicaly horrifying, demented, gory, with plot twists and a moral. Oh yes, this is my kind of movie.

Thursday December 14, 2006 - 1:24 PM

AngelsCurse

I really didn't like this movie. Its not the gore and all that but rather the lack of story. However, I was very surprised and content at the last 10 minutes when it was all revealed on what the ACTUAL story was. But 10 minutes isn't worth 10 bucks at the Threatre.

Friday November 17, 2006 - 2:50 PM

KillToBelieve

Well you can only do the same idea so much. But every movie i seem to enjoy. I do like the way everything unfolded at the end. Gore was nice, at times to much but thats okay. Other than that its a love it or hate it film i suppose. I warn all there is a Fourth comming out next halloween so check it out.

Tuesday November 14, 2006 - 8:05 PM

EaMoN13

shitty ass movie i almost fell asleep it kinda remineded me of the ER lol 2 much bs

Tuesday November 14, 2006 - 4:19 PM

perplexity

Not as good as expected but it was ok.

Tuesday November 14, 2006 - 3:39 PM

Kick_It_Yo

All-in-all a pretty good movie, but prolly the worst movie in the series. Very unpredictable, which I like in horror movies cuz they are usually so easy to predict. If they somehow find a way to make a crappy sequel to this one , which hollywood is soooo good at now a days, someone please shoot whoever made it.

Tuesday November 14, 2006 - 2:40 PM

Goomba

I really liked this movie alot. I would say it is comparable to the first one but I'm not too sure which I liked the most. The story line was great, as well. I was kept on my toes all through out the movie and it was very unpredictable, which I like. I would suggest seeing this one, especially if you have already seen the first two!

Tuesday November 14, 2006 - 2:03 PM

missionpunk

perfect ending to the perfect trilogy. i loved the story - first gore movie that acctually HAD a story line!

Tuesday November 14, 2006 - 8:30 AM

brandymandyca

I absolutely loved this movie <3

Tuesday November 14, 2006 - 3:13 AM

TinyLittleAtom

Finally got to see this over the weekend.

It has it's ups and downs.
It explains things well.
Tricks,riddles, and devices in this are my favorite out of the Saw series.

Loved how everything ended up tying together in the end of everything.

Not as gory as people made it out to be, so that was a disappointment.

Thursday November 09, 2006 - 4:54 AM

vampiredragon

kicked ass

Thursday November 09, 2006 - 3:46 AM

robot_sarah

this movie was definitely fantastic.
i like it more than the second one, definitely.

Thursday November 09, 2006 - 1:00 AM

dj_saiyan

Hell yes.

That's all I can really say.

Thursday November 09, 2006 - 12:51 AM

RAASTEPHARI

that movie gave me a panic attack
& i couldn't move.

and i bawled my eyes out.

LOL.

seriously, loved saw 1 & 2 but this one was a little too much for me.
the pig scene did it, i think.
[i just so happen to be a vegetarian and it seems that i'm being haunted by dead pigs wherever i go, true story].

though, the plot was fucking insane & i loved it.

still a saw fanatic, but i wasnt expecting that much gore.

Wednesday November 08, 2006 - 10:31 PM

heartless_angel

I really want to see this movie even though the second movie really sucked too much.

Wednesday November 08, 2006 - 10:25 PM

jenseN

not NEARLY as good as saw I or saw II
really gory, not that i had a problem, but they went overboard with the gore and took away from the strategic jigsaw aspect
i didnt really enjoy the plot throughout the movie, and the surprise ending wasnt like "BLAH SURPRISE" like the last two

Wednesday November 08, 2006 - 10:14 PM

*PinkiePie*

It was awesome.

Wednesday November 08, 2006 - 9:31 PM

DevilsGirl17

i hated the part where she was sawing his scull,, and to all you out there who think this movie sucks you dont look at the real picture this shit could realy fuckn happen lol .... no seriously

Monday November 06, 2006 - 8:15 AM

DJSHANK

didn't live up to my expectations

Monday November 06, 2006 - 7:46 AM

The_Radical

Compared to other horror movie it was good. But the first one was the best never exspected the dude on the floor at the end. The second i figured it out inlike 20 minutes, there kind of running out of ways to supirze and becoming predictable

Monday November 06, 2006 - 12:12 AM

punkartist

Uh, who do I talk to about getting the last 2 hours of my life back, seriously, please, I didn't mean to waste it on such a pile of a film.

Sunday November 05, 2006 - 10:17 PM

kittekat

Saw it this evening.

Not bad. Definitly gory. The story line seemed sort of stuffed into the short time frame, I found some parts sort of hurried and not explained well. I think #2 was my favourite but I'll definitly be buying the boxed set when it comes out.

Sunday November 05, 2006 - 9:34 PM

pezking

i only saw the first one and i can still say this movie sucks.

Sunday November 05, 2006 - 8:13 PM

greengrl1521

gory...as I expected. I liked it though; I can always count on the saw movies for an unexpected twist, you just don't see coming. Now, i'm just wondering how they are going to come up with saw 4.... hmmmm

Sunday November 05, 2006 - 12:25 PM

;mandalicious;

wonderful, awesome storyline, awesome effects.
and still as mind blowing and twisted as ever.
the actors were certainly lacking, however... i don't know if it would of been as good with more experienced actors.


bring on the saw 4 bitches, though i don't know how ?
(those of you who the saw the movie will know what im talking about in that respect)


GO SEE IT :p

Sunday November 05, 2006 - 12:42 AM

pArAo!dG0Th

gay

Sunday November 05, 2006 - 12:28 AM

*Rabbit_Junk*

i liked it =D esspesially the pig part! oh god haha

Saturday November 04, 2006 - 11:52 PM

yourmercykiss

Better than the second one. Lost of blood. But nothing beats the first.

Saturday November 04, 2006 - 11:39 PM

manoloblahnik

i do like how it did come together but once you seen one you've seen them all i liked the 1st one better too much blood

Saturday November 04, 2006 - 8:14 PM

afroman1987

it was awesome a lot better than better than the first two i like how it all comes togetter

Saturday November 04, 2006 - 8:04 PM

_spin_spin_

best one of the trilogy, but storyline could have been better.. altho the first one was scary, the second one was shit, this one was the gore-iest one ever!

Saturday November 04, 2006 - 8:01 PM

bucky-jvh

weaksauce.. pure weaksauce.

Saturday November 04, 2006 - 6:09 PM

fruitfly

I thought i wud hate it.
Although the first two in the series were a lot scarier this one is definately the best.

What i don't like is the idiot main character was warned about "all that jazz" and he still took his bloody time saving ppl and what-not, does he not understand that his life is in danger too? but i guess they had to make this character a stupid douche in order for the movie to work.

I was actually angry at the end! It was so clever that i couldn't predict the ending! And the ending was SOOO clever in a very twisted way.

ps. i really hate horror movies!

[Katticus Finch]

Saturday November 04, 2006 - 1:04 PM

Wh!tE0uT

Fav movie series yet, i love a good gore fest!!

Saturday November 04, 2006 - 12:56 PM

ksw1921

I loved 3. It was really intense, I liked how they tied all 3 in together.

Saturday November 04, 2006 - 12:17 PM

darthsparkles

this movie sucked .
the only good part was the titties .
and even they weren't that great .

Friday November 03, 2006 - 2:53 PM

FairStar81

I got stuck seeing this one...I didn't see the 2nd one and spent the majority of my time during this one looking at every one else in the audience and watching their expressions...
I hated watching the first one...i can take a scary movie but when it comes to non-stop intense gore I found I don't take it very well...What happened to good horror movies??

Thursday November 02, 2006 - 2:15 PM

666midget666

fucking intense but not as good as the other 2. but the traps were new and more interesting and gory then i thought they would be. i give some of the deaths 4- 5 stars but the story line only a 3 maybe 3 1/2

Thursday November 02, 2006 - 1:17 PM

Katie_Kates

It was good, Just like the rest of them... sad tho because the story could have been A LOT better!

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 10:16 PM

dj_damo

it was really well put together. i thought there could be a little less gore and more suspense like the previous movies

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 9:27 PM

Danceica

I'd say this was the best of all the saw movies, I didnt enjoy one, and two was okay. I liked this one much better.

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 8:46 PM

420Lette4life

i fucking loved it so much i nuted in the movie theater!! j/k .. But i did love it!

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 8:42 PM

hollywood.co

Not amazing, but not horrible.... I remind myself that movies don't always have to make sense in the real world.

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 8:36 PM

Juggalo12

That waz an kick ass movie... lots of gore and nice torture...HELL YES!!!

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 8:05 PM

angle_chick14

i love this movie! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 7:57 PM

Hand_Of_Blood

meh it was ok but it wasnt that exciting cuz i didnt watch the first 2 haaha

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 7:11 PM

asob1989

i thought it was an awesome movie better than the other two

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 7:02 PM

*Dana*

This movie was ok.
Lots of cringing gorry scenes but it kinda dragged at the end .

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 6:51 PM

LEMONFRUMP

twisted ending, and i love the gore.
goregoregore!

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 6:31 PM

R.ainbow

It was alright...not horrible but not great. the movie seemed to be repetitive.

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 6:29 PM

SteveSueal

Not bad, not that aweome either.

Some pretty gruesome parts in this one.

Seems to lack that extra bit of creativity that the other 2 have.

Nice twists though.

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 5:02 PM

DarkBlaze

None of the Saw movies should have been made, Hostel either.
These are disgusting and an embarrassment to american cinema.
THE EXORCIST is a good horror movie. This, SUX!!!

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 3:31 PM

Puppy!

this movie was brutel. I couldent eat my snacks so I am only giving it a 3. It was scary thoe.

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 3:23 PM

abracadabra

The movie was pretty good overall. It fits well with the other two. It was also gorey and brought new contraptions into it which were pretty fuckin awesome if you ask me.... The plot was a little twisted.. almost complicated.. but once you get to the end it all comes together.. It left it open ended for another movie.. and I hate that. If your going to make another movie to the series, make another movie.. but end this one.

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 2:34 PM

coffeecup420

is it a good idea too watch on acid ????
anyone?????
will it bring me a bad tripp? lol

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 2:32 PM

HollywoodDnB

i thought it was really really good
but also really really really gruesome

when the guy gets twisted by the cross thing...oh GOD

the plot was pretty decent too

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 2:22 PM

StarShyne

I didn't like it. I thought it was pretty lame.

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 1:46 PM

bioluminesent

aside from almost vomiting like twice and having seriously aweful sympathy pain for the victims i thought it was pretty lame.
i was kind of pissed off that they set it up so well for ANOTHER try...
oh come on just let it die allready.
or is that our test?


to watch the next? OH FOR SHAME!




anyways.
it wasnt the best...

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 1:32 PM

Jibby

made me high. i wanna fuck amanda.

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 10:21 AM

HEATER

It was ok......at best

Definatley the weakest of the three

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 9:55 AM

D-boi

Didnt like it as much as the first 2 I actually fell asleep
in the theater lol story line suck torture scenes were good

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 9:50 AM

bogdat

all i have to say.

THIS PIECE OF THE PUZZLE FITS

AND I FUCKING LOVED IT

MIND BOGGLING

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 2:49 AM

~DJ_SeeK~

i expected more, i almost feel asleep
what about you?

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 1:37 AM

!Calamind

i walked out of the movies cus i thougth it was stupid

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 1:31 AM

_Kaydee_

best horror in a longgggggggggg time...........the effects were great!!!! and they started it right frum the last movie ending i was veryyyyy impressed..!!! i'd go see it agian!!

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 12:33 AM

defkreationz

stupid.

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 12:18 AM

Scarah

perfection, the storyline was awesome, the gore was great. I loved it!

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 12:17 AM

Morb

Aaaah, just what I was waiting for. This movie showed stuff I've only ever seen on the surgery channel before. I had to close my eyes twice. That's NEVER happened before. I kept listening for the kids a few rows up and over to the left as they gagged. The score sent a shiver down my spine as always. The loops back to the original tickled me. Bigger, more brutal, ten times more buckets of gore. Another DVD I can't wait to buy.

What can I say? I'm a Saw junkie. Gimme #4!

Tuesday October 31, 2006 - 11:25 PM

~*sleepless*~

I thought it was fan fucking tastic!

Tuesday October 31, 2006 - 9:55 PM

lilloc420187

it was so fucking ill i just seen it the other night sunday so many deaths way more than all the others so ima give it a four star

Tuesday October 31, 2006 - 9:43 PM

nachos666

amazing..really gory. i'd hate to wake up and find myself all tied up in some device...and have my limbs twisted off me.i cringed alot....and so did the rest of the theatre
blah.
i liked it smile oh i amanda was hot! in a creepy, sadistic
way. lol

i found this info. on bloodydisgusting.com:

Saw IV and V in production
Saw 3 is but a week away and plans for two more sequels are on the way. Everyone knows Saw III will be big at the box office, Tobin Bell says to BloodDigusting.com he has already signed on for a Saw 4 and Saw 5. It is unoknown if the cast and crew will return for the next 2 sequels but I have a very good feeling they will.

done by lionsgate,and twisted pictures.

i hope they do well...sometimes more sequels after the 3 suck.

Tuesday October 31, 2006 - 1:44 AM

Greenii

This movie grossed $34 million in it's first weekend!rnBut it's pretty much the same gore as the first two. Jigsaw continues his control fetish with the assistance of Amanda, from Saw I & II, for his "games". Good at mainaining a plot with good twist at the end, and there were a few moments that actually made me cringe. rnrnI guess that's what we're looking for when we go to the movies to see a horror/gore movie, huh? But seriously, I should have downloaded the movie off the internet or waited for the DVD to come out.rnrnNot surprisingly, Saw IV will be out Halloween 2007!

Sunday October 29, 2006 - 1:56 PM

Kilo.Style

I loved the first two, but was not impressed with this one. Too many puzzles inside of puzzles inside of puzzles, you really had to pay attention to keep shit straight. The movie was almost 2 hours long...the scenes were repetative and drawn out...again with poor acting.

Friday October 27, 2006 - 9:11 PM

breakz_bitch

there is a saw 3? jesus. they probably should have stopped after the first one.

Friday October 27, 2006 - 7:03 PM

nicky8904

I just came back from seeing saw three, it was hard to tell if i liked the movie. I liked how at the ending of the movie it all peiced together. The camara was very shaky though it gave me a headack. The third movie was better then the second but not better then the first. All in all it was worth seeing in the theater if you want a jump or too.