Fri Jul 10 - 11:43aokay
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/Missison Impossible 3

Category:
Movie
Director:
J.J. Abrams
Year:
2006
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
10 reviews
Saturday June 30, 2007 - 6:00 PM

DivineMind

as my brother so rightly pointed out.... the remote turrets were made out of tin cans. other than that... trilling! and nice.... and realistic enough for some good fun! happy

Wednesday February 14, 2007 - 11:36 AM

shatteredxhopes

I'm surprised I liked this movie. Good action.

Thursday December 28, 2006 - 3:07 PM

dijimon

good

Thursday December 28, 2006 - 12:40 PM

mouse29982

THIS MOVIE SUCKS SOoooooo BADLY...
i want to give it a -5 stars

Tuesday November 14, 2006 - 10:10 PM

jenseN

this movie blewwwwwww

Tuesday November 14, 2006 - 9:58 PM

!!!freshstyle

Tom Cruise is fucked up. Scientology is quite the organized belief. We can all admit that this planet is fucked and you're going to have a handfull of village idiots that trade their cows for some magic beans.

I loved the first Mission Impossible. Throughout the franchise we have focused on Ethan Hunt as a spy, in the sleek world of espionage and a photogenic glamour that could only previously be caught in 007 movies. I was not a fan of Mission Impossible 2. Although directed by John Woo, it seemed to self-absorb the Ethan Hunt character and make you wish that Tom Cruise would have spent $12 at Supercuts. The third movie though. I remember seeing the first preview for this while I went to see King Kong in the theatre and being completely blown away. I don't think I've ever waited in anticipation to see a movie for so long as with this one. This movie generally focuses on Ethan Hunt as a man. Not so much the spy, but as a man away from his job who drives a Volvo and watches the occasional porn. The action sequences were cinematically driven and you're always left with that cool Mission Impossible feel that was grasped so well in the first movie but only thrown at you in the third. From the first scene to the second last I was drawn into this like no other movie as of recent. This movie gets a full star vote and I only hope you don't get extra late charges for this one like I did.

Sunday November 12, 2006 - 2:46 AM

thehugeone1

He made himself out to be "super hero" like, to wierd, and stupid. Sorry.

Thursday November 02, 2006 - 8:03 PM

o~RHOUNIN~o

I didn't like Mission Impossible 3 and I didn't like Alias.

Although I felt the first Missiion Impossible was not bad for the "ideal" rremake back then, but now. Cruise has nothing.

Thursday November 02, 2006 - 7:38 PM

Rave_Goddess

I hate Tom Cruise, really really really hate him. I wish that someone else would have been in the movie as Hunt, cuz after 15 minutes, I couldn't take lookin at Tom anymore and so I started cleaning house. But what little bit I saw, it might have been a good movie...minus the crazy lead guy.

Thursday November 02, 2006 - 2:34 AM

happiechild

I must be the only person I know who wasn’t completely blown away by this movie. This is not to say I hated the movie, it was ok. It was what I expected from a Mission: Impossible movie with Mr. Psycho Cruise directed by J.J. Abrams. It’s got plot twists, beautiful people, and action, I can’t really object to these things.

I’d decided to boycott Tom Cruise films since War of the Worlds, but was swayed into seeing this one due to Phillip Seymour Hoffman, Ving Rhames, and the fact that Mission: Impossible films are always made by reputable directors. But based on all these factors, I would have to say I was a bit under-whelmed by this movie.

The whole thing seems like a vehicle to display Tom Cruise’s greatness, there is not a single second in which he is not portrayed as this wonderful human being and it was starting to make me nauseous. Everything else in the film just served to enhance his greatness, no other characters were near as developed as Ethan Hunt’s – most disappointingly, not that of Hoffman’s. Also sad was the use of Ving Rhames’ character to deliver lines for comic relief. Plus it was incredibly creepy that the girl cast as his wife in the film, looked eerily like Katie Holmes – his gf in real life.

MI3's action was more realistic rather than stylized in that people got hurt, ran out of bullets, etc – sharp contrast from MI2 which was directed by John Woo with the graceful endless slow-motion shower of bullets. As for me, that stuff reminds me of a more primitive time… like the Die Hard movies or a select few good Stallone movies of the 90’s, and if I’m gonna watch action like that, I might as well just watch those 90’s titles because they were more fun than MI3. Nowadays it’s all about the Wachowski brothers and Yun Wo Ping coreography, with ass kicking at lightning speed.

My other beefs with the movie include the scene with Maggie Q & Phillip Seymour Hoffman in which she pretends to only speak Cantonese. What she’s saying doesn’t really even jive with what the translator’s saying.

The rap song in the closing credits was also pretty random and bizarre.