Sun Oct 20 - 11:50pfriendly
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Foreign/Amelie

Category:
Movie
Director:
Jean-Pierre Jeunet
Year:
2002
Genre:
Foreign
Average:
37 reviews
Thursday December 13, 2007 - 8:34 PM

Skroller

Great film. I got a record from France with a jungle remix of the Amelie theme song.

Thursday December 13, 2007 - 2:28 PM

Liquid_Gecko

I loved it. I can't speak much french at all. but the concept was great, and its impossible not to fall in love with the character imediately. but she thinks alot the way I do

Sunday October 14, 2007 - 3:23 PM

$DMoney$

yeah. straight homo.

Wednesday October 10, 2007 - 10:16 PM

glammeduptrash

THIS MOVIE WAS RIDICULOUSLY AMAZING.

Seriously, I didn't dislike anything about it.

I loved the photo booth pictures. I love the trail she left for him. I loved the creepy stalker guy who was obsessed with Gina. I even loved that it was in French and I had to read subtitles.

I need to buy this one. And I don't say that about many movies.

Friday August 03, 2007 - 7:49 PM

melimel13

yep, we Frenchs know how to rock it.... = p

one of the best european film ever.... beautiful pictures, sweet and adorable main actress, cute story, full of nonsenses around us everyday that we don't even see...make u see everything with a different angle

tout simplement magnifique ^^

Tuesday July 24, 2007 - 9:12 AM

asthma

This was a sweet movie. It made me smile.

Tuesday July 24, 2007 - 5:35 AM

•°†Eve†°•

I could watch this movie over and over again. It does get confusing at parts, but movies like this are meant to be watched more than once. That way it gets better and better each time you watch it and understand it better.

I said better too much in that sentence. >_>

Anyway, love it!

Wednesday May 16, 2007 - 12:34 AM

dollspit

The love story is cheesy, but the cinematography and the overall air of the film is so gorgeous.

Thursday March 29, 2007 - 2:20 AM

**Kooter**

my mom and i watched this when i was younger its crazy and in french esp when shes showin us all the old broads gettin orgasims but yea i think im gonna go buy it now.

Friday March 16, 2007 - 4:32 PM

Pam~

I have to agree, I haven't seen it in a while. My friend russ introduced me to it. Definetly a good movie.

Friday March 16, 2007 - 2:34 PM

cRi!

its one my most all time favorite movies
*runs off to watch amelie *

Thursday January 25, 2007 - 7:01 PM

Windowlicker

This movie was awsome

Thursday January 25, 2007 - 2:55 PM

cottagecheese

loved it. audrey tautou was adorable!

Monday December 18, 2006 - 6:14 AM

SaddamGoesMOO

It's a good movie.

Sunday December 17, 2006 - 9:43 PM

fraggle_kid

absolutely the best feel good movei of all time, this movei excels in all aspects, definately in my top five

Sunday December 17, 2006 - 8:40 PM

Hella_Cool

Gay, super-gay, liberace gay. I dont know how many times my ex girlfriend made me watch this trash. It doesnt make any sense.

Sunday December 17, 2006 - 8:30 PM

khaoticstar

such an amazing movie. it instantly puts me in a better mood!

Sunday December 17, 2006 - 6:57 PM

fallforastar

Whimsical, heartwarming and inspiring. Audrey Tautou was absolutely stunning in her role as Amelie. This movie made me change the way I see the world... it gave me hope!

Sunday December 17, 2006 - 6:35 PM

k-eight

A brilliant movie with a great underlying meaning. A life lesson in a captivating, creative film. Definately worth watching, almost guarenteed to make you smile.

Sunday December 17, 2006 - 4:48 PM

.§ouL.on.Fire.

really good movie.

Saturday December 09, 2006 - 1:18 AM

SkyInMyPocket

i want a copy of it! now!

Sunday December 03, 2006 - 8:21 PM

Bashley

Whimsical, this movie makes me smile. Its one of my favorites. If you don't mind subtitles or can understand French then it is a must see. I like the way the main character's imagination works. She almost reminds me of me.

Tuesday November 14, 2006 - 11:03 PM

yhcrana

it was good.

Tuesday November 14, 2006 - 10:11 PM

mizz.lee

so beautiful smile

Tuesday November 14, 2006 - 2:21 AM

manoloblahnik

loved it

Monday November 13, 2006 - 3:29 PM

Ms.Creant

I'd give this movie 5 stars. After viewing it, I was inspired to do nice things for people without them knowing...any movie that can influence one to do a kind act is worth 5 stars (and then some)

Sunday November 12, 2006 - 2:37 AM

thehugeone1

Great movie, if it had only been in english oh well or if i only knew french.

Friday November 10, 2006 - 10:19 PM

~*PrisMatiC*~

this movie is a cinematic wonder. It gives hope and happiness to the viewer with a glimpse into a curious girl. Definitely worth several views and a place in movie history! heart very much

Wednesday November 08, 2006 - 2:24 PM

darkstar101

HAH! i like how pretty much everyone gives this movie 5 stars. instant classic, i love the part where it introduces the characters and their likes/dislikes.

Wednesday November 08, 2006 - 12:40 PM

Becker_Boo

Audrey tatou ... is one of the most talented actresses out their.

It is so hard to find good realists films in the industry now adays.This movie makes you thinks about the positive side of life instead of the negative side.

She takes on so many challenges to try helping people reazlie what they have in life.This movie almost seemed a little *pay it foward in a sense"...cause the more peple she helped the more they helped others,and made them see the brighter side of life.I don't think enough people do that no adays..

*fave part is the daddy and the nome...hehehehe..loves it.

Wednesday November 08, 2006 - 11:30 AM

*~yin~*

this was an excellent movie--makes one take a step back and think about the ripples we create in our reality...

Wednesday November 08, 2006 - 10:57 AM

chubadub

If everyone behaved that way, there wouldn't be so much stress. People need to learn to love the small things in life and try to do things for people. It's such a feel-good-movie. I loved it... instantly one of my faves.

Thursday October 26, 2006 - 9:55 PM

nachos666

this movie was beautiful. loved it sooo much.. smile

Wednesday October 25, 2006 - 11:42 AM

Scarah

I watched this for the first time in my film and ficiton class laste year. I fell in love with Amelie. This moive is such a feel good movie and makes me smile. I love the scene with her and the blind man.

Tuesday October 24, 2006 - 1:50 PM

bioluminesent

amelie is definatly my favorite movie...
it won me over on so many levels... the whole Scavenger hunt she made him go on just made my heart drop because ive thought many a time of doing somthing like that to someone i thought was special...
its was beautifully filmed and made paris look a hundred times more heavenly than it is... and thats pretty remarkable.
and i have to agree Audrey tatou is extreamly beautiful..
I think ill name one of my daughters audrey in hopes that she will be as beautiful and influencial as either audrey tatou or audrey hepburn.

Tuesday October 24, 2006 - 11:48 AM

happiechild

This movie is endearing and wins you over instantly. It's quirky, it's lively, it's unexpected, but it's also heart-warming and teaches you about lessons in life at the same time. Also has a delightful soundtrack and is an excellent date movie.

Monday October 23, 2006 - 9:43 AM

rara

I was shown this movie maybe a year and a half - 2 years ago by a friend with an odd taste in films. I guess you could say he's quite the critic. Anyways at first I didnt know what to expect from him really. But I ended up really enjoying it. It was Really quite beautiful actually. smile Audrey Tautou is really gorgeous. I took a liking to her right away.