Fri Jul 3 - 10:53phappy
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/Sin City

Category:
Movie
Director:
RobertRrodriquez,FrankMiller,QuentinTarantino
Year:
2005
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
37 reviews
Sunday October 18, 2009 - 6:46 PM

moonqueen

"worth dyin' for, worth killin' for, worth goin' to hell for"

MFing awesome....except Brittany Murphy. When she did turn into another blond lollipop-head?

Sunday June 03, 2007 - 12:01 AM

frazzlesnazzle

...DANK

Saturday June 02, 2007 - 7:46 PM

~*MorningXStar*~

I loved it.
It was one damn sexy movie!!!

Wednesday May 16, 2007 - 12:56 AM

dollspit

Good cinematography and a few captivating characters.

Sunday May 13, 2007 - 11:50 AM

Knowhere

Awesome. Literally scene for scene from the comics.

If you haven't seen this film, you have no idea what your missing.

Saturday May 12, 2007 - 8:11 PM

DJ;illeagle

Frank Miller is insane!

it took me about 3 times to actually finish the movie due to the fact that i would fall asleep.. not that the movie's bunk, just that i was tired. I want to read the novels man, so0o0o0 Tight!!!

Friday May 11, 2007 - 5:02 PM

candycooke

This movie is awsome. I saw it way back when in theaters and then bought it when it came out. The b/w with a few things in colour really add to the movie.

Friday May 11, 2007 - 2:49 PM

Pam~

It was good..but completely fucked uplol

Friday May 11, 2007 - 9:11 AM

RhiRhi

verrrrrrry good

Friday May 11, 2007 - 7:32 AM

sprite_mew

I thouroughly enjoyed this film.

Wednesday May 09, 2007 - 9:30 PM

*shyknee_candiE*

hott..loved it

Wednesday May 09, 2007 - 6:09 PM

sexy_smilez

fell asleep half way through. not a big fan.

Tuesday March 27, 2007 - 1:20 AM

funk.style.class

............|
............|
............|_
...______|__________
...___ A BOAT_____/
...._____________/

oh i just watched it

A++++++++++++

Friday February 16, 2007 - 12:20 PM

(styleebunny)

anything with q. tarantino's help can be awesome. this movie blew me away as far as direction and art. not just a movie, not just a comic, literaly a peice of art

Saturday January 06, 2007 - 7:46 PM

Bam365

The best graphic novel come to life, true to the art

Saturday January 06, 2007 - 4:37 PM

GDRIVE

Jessica Alba is said to be a junglist.

Saturday January 06, 2007 - 1:19 PM

jungl3_barbi3

loved the way it was filmed.. only one colour at a time sticks out, how it looked liek a comic book.

awsome. [and i love jessica alba]

Tuesday December 19, 2006 - 12:04 AM

Mariju_ana

crap...needs no explanation

Tuesday November 14, 2006 - 10:27 PM

lezlie

i can't think of anything about this movie i didn't like

Tuesday November 14, 2006 - 10:03 PM

!!!freshstyle

It was kind of slow but Carla Gugino's tits and Mickey Rourke playing Frank were the highlights for me. I believe the parts that involved creepy Elijah Wood were my favorite.

Thursday November 09, 2006 - 6:25 PM

bucky-jvh

very creative and cool. i don't think i'd watch it more than twice though, so i'm giving it a 3.

Tuesday November 07, 2006 - 8:27 AM

Brooker16

sin city is a really good movie

Tuesday November 07, 2006 - 12:49 AM

Majerelee

good times. yay razor wire.

Friday November 03, 2006 - 9:51 AM

*Bubbles_24*

such a horrible movie. I can't believe they're making another one puke

Friday November 03, 2006 - 7:30 AM

!!SIDESHOWMEL!!

tripped me the fuck out

Friday November 03, 2006 - 2:02 AM

doktorfunc

ambiguous movie review.

Thursday November 02, 2006 - 10:39 PM

snug_bunny

good movie

Thursday November 02, 2006 - 9:55 PM

cptpopetastic

whoohoo!!

Thursday November 02, 2006 - 9:01 PM

lilloc420187

this movie was badass so fucking idk man its just what youd expect for a name like sin city and the comic book touch was fuckin genious

Thursday November 02, 2006 - 8:10 PM

SINEP

that movie is really really well done!
i liked everthing about it, very creative different
deffiently not what i was expecting

Thursday November 02, 2006 - 7:38 PM

danielle*

It was a good movie..

& Brittany Murphy's in it and she's sexy!

Friday October 20, 2006 - 5:52 PM

Pigeon

this movie gets 5 stars for art.

but fails at everything else.
every woman in this movie gets her ass beat. that is unless she is selling her body for money. I am not a feminist but it was completely unnecessary.

Friday October 20, 2006 - 3:35 PM

Mr.Me

I never read the graphic novel on this but from what I hear and seen it is very similar. That being said I thought this movie was awesome. I loved the black and white with very little colour and the story and acting were great as well. Mickey Rourke is great in this. He quickly became one of my favorite actors after this film. I can't wait for the sequel as well.

Friday October 20, 2006 - 2:55 PM

~Drea~

amazing!!!!!!!!! love this movie

Friday October 20, 2006 - 2:24 PM

Miltron

The film was great.
Frank Miller's comics are better though.
Do yourself a favour--check them out too.

Friday October 20, 2006 - 1:52 PM

happiechild

Sin City was pretty much everything I expected it to be, which was a terrific-looking comic book adaptation stylishly executed by Robert Rodriguez. I never read the comic itself, but I have leafed through it, and reviews say it pretty much holds true to the stories. I love the way everyone looks and the whole seediness of Basin City depicted in b&w with just a little bit of colouring. I imagine that’s what film noir storyboards would have looked like if only the genre had been brutally violent.

Mickey Rourke & Clive Owen gave outstanding performances, I want Alexis Bledel’s earrings, and “that’s a nice jacket you’re wearing” haha

Can't wait for the 2nd one!