Sat Aug 17 - 9:45aconfident
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Horror/28 Days Later

Category:
Movie
Director:
Danny Boyle
Year:
2002
Genre:
Horror
Average:
80 reviews
Saturday November 29, 2008 - 9:55 PM

SerenityFalls

Wonderful movie. But, people, it was no a zombie movie. There was no death before they became infested with rage.

Felt more like the idea behind Cell by Stephen King. Some sort of event forcing people to revert back to the more animalistic, no conscious driving actions.

MUCH creepier premise than zombies.

Friday November 28, 2008 - 11:51 AM

Edie

Probably the best modern zombie film I've seen.

Thursday November 27, 2008 - 9:21 PM

Volte-Face

I came durring this movie

Friday June 20, 2008 - 7:53 PM

Dangel

was okay

Tuesday September 11, 2007 - 8:13 AM

ruffryder108

i go with the dude below its was a very damn good movie. it seemed so real.it was the same for me the first horror movie to also scare me.i just cant wait to see 28 months later.

Tuesday September 11, 2007 - 1:50 AM

the_tr!xster

Damn good movie. I think it was one of the first horror movies to actually "scare" me. It left me with one of my craziest fears alive... A DISEASE that takes over the whole word, making people insane to the point of killing each other. In all honesty, nothing is scarier than the world REALLY turning on each other. That, and I wouldn't want to be responsible for repopulating the world if those were the people left...

-trixy-

Monday August 20, 2007 - 7:17 PM

meeek!

Absolute ownage!

Monday August 20, 2007 - 3:24 PM

Laurfest

if there is even one zombie in a movie ill give it 5 stars fucking awesome!

Monday August 20, 2007 - 2:55 PM

Shm00p!

Awesome movie. licks

Monday July 02, 2007 - 7:35 AM

Yaz~!

why did we see the guys package for again?

Monday June 04, 2007 - 12:57 PM

kandijester

I really enjoyed this movie, thought that it actually had some sense in it. How did rage become a disease, they left that unanswered and kind of let you make it up. i liked it also because it was like everyones a zombie and they just keep killing and never die bla bla. this was like, it strips you off everything, leaving you solely with primal instincts and anger.

Monday May 28, 2007 - 11:18 PM

nisi0511

saw it the other night and it was pretty good.

Wednesday May 16, 2007 - 12:27 AM

dollspit

One of my favourite zombie-ish films.
I liked the soundtrack and the survival atmosphere was pulled off really well.

Tuesday May 15, 2007 - 1:03 PM

rixorz555

awesome film.

Thursday April 19, 2007 - 1:02 PM

fat_mack_2

This was a good movie. first off the whole virus situation was almost believable. Second I shows you what people do when there lifes depend on it and how self centered people can really be.

I know they made a second movie. "28 weeks later" which by the trailer it looks like its gonna stink. I wish they would of taken the second one to rest of Europe or North America.

Wednesday April 18, 2007 - 8:00 PM

Xeric

i like almost every movie i've seen

so, it wasnt a surprise that i liked this one

Saturday April 07, 2007 - 3:08 PM

scary_3

It reminded me of the book from Stephen King called "The Cell". I liked it.

Wednesday March 14, 2007 - 7:40 PM

!aliceŅ

for a movie that was shot purely digital, pretty impressive

Thursday March 08, 2007 - 9:43 AM

*~yin~*

the first time i saw this movie i was in awe despite the somewhat unrealistic happy ending it had me on my toes the whole time. i have watched it many times since and its still cool smile

Thursday March 08, 2007 - 2:30 AM

defkreationz

very nice.

Tuesday February 27, 2007 - 5:38 PM

steffy

eh, it's pretty good

Tuesday February 27, 2007 - 1:45 PM

mightychip

A covert social comentary on the shortcomings of man kind and our control over our own anger. More to the point, a social comentary of such proportions that almost no one even realized upon watching it.

Because it was just a horror movie, right?

Tuesday February 27, 2007 - 11:54 AM

scorchedearth

This was OK. Not too great though.

Monday February 26, 2007 - 10:24 PM

CoolShit

yeah it was pretty cool

Monday February 26, 2007 - 6:23 PM

Towel-Boy

this movie is worthless!

Monday February 26, 2007 - 5:03 PM

Jelo

so good it is worth every second. smart horror.

Monday February 26, 2007 - 12:18 PM

thehugeone1

I'm not really that big of a horror fan, but this movie wasn't that bad for being a low budget film. Normal zombie movie with a few twists, neat idea, but it doesn't compair to resident evil.

Wednesday February 14, 2007 - 11:16 AM

(styleebunny)

ehh...started out good became more and more dumb as time passed...they should have taken money food and a good car and fled to an anonymus area why go to a place where they keep the raged ones on chains? not a smart idea in my opinion

Friday February 09, 2007 - 2:30 PM

raverking69

i like how they kept alluding to the fact that human beings have the "rage" in them even without the virus lol very pointed

Friday February 09, 2007 - 2:23 AM

SINEP

meh.

Thursday February 08, 2007 - 6:58 PM

OMG[[crackhead]]

meh.. this movie was ok.. it wasn't the best. I defenetely agree that resident evil is a lot better. this movie didn't really make that much sense to me =S

Saturday January 27, 2007 - 7:42 PM

d.jpyro

meh it was alright but not the best, i didnt really like it... im going to stick with my resident evil tongue... 3RD ONE IS COMING OUT SOON!

Saturday January 27, 2007 - 2:41 PM

gothpunker

this movie was awesome....

Saturday January 27, 2007 - 11:09 AM

sprite_mew

my biggest question with this film is are they REALLY zombies, cuz to my understanding the people weren't dead, just infected.

questions aside, i liked it anyway

Saturday January 27, 2007 - 10:55 AM

ashtastic

i unno what you guys are saying but i thought it was cool

i liked it a lot actually

Friday January 26, 2007 - 6:26 PM

cRi!

it was like any other zombie movie
i want really impressed
however it was better than most zombie movies...

Monday January 15, 2007 - 11:31 PM

emotionsickness

A film to devour all other of these types.

A true visionary in the making, Danny boyle has done it yet again...

Can't you see the rage? It's in all of us, its in the earth and we all created it with our hate for one another and for our need to control all things.

it will destroy us.

The end is extremely fucking nigh...

Oh, and Cillian Murphy is too brilliant for this life, he will go ffaarrrrrr my friends.

Brian Eno, no better composer for this eerie and utter brilliant soundtrack. buy it, it will change your life.

Wednesday January 10, 2007 - 11:29 AM

callmeMC

Good movie, I really liked it. It even inspired a dream after I saw it the first time in which my house was being attacked by zombies.

All in all I give it 4 stars.

Wednesday January 10, 2007 - 10:21 AM

Queef-Eater

I thought it was a viable & practical alternative to the previous Zombie flicks.

It was a well done movie, could of used more ladies but decent nonetheless.

Monday January 08, 2007 - 4:54 AM

JohnnyFunk

I loved it. It is even creepier of a film if you have been to London because alot of the places they show as totally deserted are busy 24/7 in real life........

Sunday January 07, 2007 - 11:54 PM

Rushzilla

loved it.
okay
so they never explain what rage is....

but I love the way this movie develops....

what people on a lil island filled with zombies would do
if they thought there was no hope for a future; a cure.

Two stumps up.

Saturday January 06, 2007 - 1:05 PM

jungl3_barbi3

stupid-ass movie.. but gory so i love it heart.

Monday December 25, 2006 - 4:39 AM

chempusha_420

it was meh.

Some good parts, mostly boring flick.

half thumb up!!!

Sunday December 24, 2006 - 10:45 PM

Mandas

it was decentsmile

Sunday December 24, 2006 - 6:29 PM

DarkKodiaK

first half of the movie... great...


second half of the movie.... utter fucking trite.

Sunday December 24, 2006 - 5:28 PM

Knowhere

best zombie movie out in the past 10 years.

Dawn-remake and Land Of The Dead were so-so. But everything about this film was right on target.

Very bleak and serious film. Amazing acting as well.

Sunday December 24, 2006 - 1:24 PM

metal_god420

im gonna say it wuz good, other zombie movies out there just arent very good. i like 2 c the blood, gore and the grusome stuff. it just wuzznt sick enuf.

Sunday December 24, 2006 - 1:10 PM

Violent_Joe69

i like the fact that it was all done in digital so it gave it a more homemade feel to it and i like the story line

Sunday December 24, 2006 - 3:06 AM

Agent_Black

one of the best zombie movies out there.

Wednesday December 20, 2006 - 1:55 AM

Im_Not_A_Raver!

GR8 Film. Still think Trainspotting is a better film. Danny Boyle is just a brilliant filmmaker. The cool thing about this movie is that it was completely shot on Mini DV. Really good plot and all around awesome zombie flick!

Tuesday December 19, 2006 - 11:44 PM

xxsikpunkxx

awesome movie

Tuesday December 19, 2006 - 10:38 PM

KandiJungleGirl

This movie freaked me the hell out. I liked the storyline though. Nice idea. I loooooooove horror flics!

Thursday December 07, 2006 - 4:57 PM

Brooker16

i like this movie its good

Thursday December 07, 2006 - 2:21 PM

fraggle_kid

This is not a movie for your typical zombie goer. it is short on the gore and the mobs of undead, it is more of a suspense thriller, filled with constant tension. very similar to the classic Omega man.

Thursday December 07, 2006 - 11:38 AM

TWN

Typical Zombie type, everyone will die movie. Glad I grabbed it for $5 from the used section at my local video store! LOL.

Tuesday November 14, 2006 - 12:32 AM

TFolds

i loooove cillian murphy, i didn't even realize it was him until i watched batman begins. heh

Tuesday November 07, 2006 - 12:44 PM

Bitchy_blonde

its a good movie at least the first time you see it but after that it kind of gets old in other words i would not buy the movie maybe rent it

Monday November 06, 2006 - 11:46 PM

megastud

oldy but real good how the dead moved so fast and cool how you didn't have to die to become one of them real good on the boold factor

Monday November 06, 2006 - 11:17 PM

MissRachel

loved it

Thursday November 02, 2006 - 12:42 AM

manoloblahnik

one of my most favorite movies and i love the soundtrack i duno why

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 10:51 PM

Vidman

loved it

Sunday October 29, 2006 - 7:34 PM

_spin_spin_

Cillian Murphy is a great actor! Movie is awesome, story is original, not so zombish more or less "infectious" disease... cool

Friday October 27, 2006 - 12:43 PM

NE1_LoGiK

I watching it right now not a bad movie but kinda of a pointless type of zombies if you ask me they dont eat flesh they just puke blood all over your shit and infect you HAHAH But still it a good flick!!! smile

Friday October 27, 2006 - 11:23 AM

!!Mc_Hoova!!

i love this movie nuff said

Friday October 27, 2006 - 8:30 AM

(Kaz)

I love zombies..... and I love this movie.

Friday October 27, 2006 - 5:40 AM

mouse29982

that movie rocks my nuts finger

Friday October 27, 2006 - 2:11 AM

;MÝrbidCherry

I liked the zombies.

Friday October 27, 2006 - 1:21 AM

Nymph

My number 1 favourite zombie film of all time !!!

Like previously said.. the fact that it's considered a sickness, or infection is a great perspective on the whole zombie genre.

It seems as though it could be the most realistic, in comparison to other films.. most def!

Soundtrack is amazing, acting phenominal, and all other aspects A+ !!



..and wasn't it the first full length feature film to be recorded entirly on a digital camera? I'm almost positive....

Thursday October 26, 2006 - 4:33 PM

Mind=Infinitude

A nice twist on the idea of zombies. Far better movie then the Dawn of the Dead remake. It is British and a tad artsy in the filming so for those that only like holiwood flicks be warned.

Also if you read Syphon's review, he obviously wasn't paying very much attention to what was going on in the movie.

Thursday October 26, 2006 - 3:46 PM

coffeecup420

worst movie i scene in a while!!!!!

Sunday October 22, 2006 - 8:59 PM

!!!STYLZ!!!

crap

Sunday October 22, 2006 - 8:29 PM

Funkapotamus

Acting is bang on... the story is very different from conventional flicks in this genre.


Totally agree.

Sunday October 22, 2006 - 7:47 PM

Syphon

This movie sucked. I usually like "zombie" movies, but this one failed in so many respects it's brutal.

Ok, so it's a real sickness that so virulent it zombifys basically right away, yet a group of hippies can break into the lab it's stored in. Are you serious?! So I guess me and some friends can go get boozed and steal some ebola virus for kicks one night.

Second they leave their perfectly secure appartment building and leave all their gear at home. What happened to his armour vest? How come the soldiers can capture and secure a live zombie, but the second it gets free it so super-humanly strong not a single one of them can defeat it?!

And yet, it all miraculously disappears on a lovely spring morning when all the zombies starve to death. How nice. Weak!

Oh , and the "alternate ending." Very lame. ok, so instead of him getting shot and living, how about.... he gets shot and... wait... dies. The End. That is the alternate?!?

This movie should have been renamed "28 Disappointments Later" It bored me to tears and brings shame to all those involved.

Sunday October 22, 2006 - 6:28 PM

Puppy!

Its alot more realistic with it being an actuall sickness. Well done!

Sunday October 22, 2006 - 5:51 PM

DjToast

This movie was okay

Sunday October 22, 2006 - 5:09 PM

SteveSuģģeal

Acting is bang on... the story is very different from conventional flicks in this genre.

Well done and a solid soundtrack.

Sunday October 22, 2006 - 5:00 PM

paper_cup

watching it right now
i love it

Sunday October 22, 2006 - 4:27 PM

snug_bunny

I really enjoy'd this movie. The cinematography was excellent and the story was good.

Friday October 20, 2006 - 6:33 PM

Scarah

I really liked this movie actually. I know a lot of people who thought it was stupid or whatever. I don't know why I did, they made it seem so real I think. The church scene really creeped me out, along with not only the infected people, but also the scary military men. ANYWAYS, I thought this movie was great, maybe not SCARY, but kind of creepy.

Friday October 20, 2006 - 1:33 PM

happiechild

Granted I am completely biased, seeing as Iím a complete Danny Boyle groupie n all, but this movie was everything that The Beach was supposed to be but wasnít! Director Danny Boyle teams up again with Alex Garland (who wrote the novel The Beach), and his producer Andrew MacDonald.

If you want to nitpick, I think theyíre wrong to call it a horror flick, Iíd consider it more of a gory thriller. Its focus is not the science fiction aspect and the gore is often filtered with editing techniques, not clearly shown, and doesnít last long. Rather itís a dark script about the human condition, and really cuts down on the hero stuff given thatís itís a post-apocaliptic situation.

Danny Boyle has such a strong vision that it really transcends his DOPís skills. Here he fills the movie the same look and feel as the parts in the Beach where Richardís sanity is slipping while heís pretending to hunt the farmers, all the dark lighting and imagery with shots from unusual angles. Itís really quite something and sets the mood right from the start. The film was shot completely in digital video, but instead of looking cheap, it actually adds to the feel of the film. The wide shots of the empty streets of London are real, not digitally altered to be that way. They were shot in the early morning on Sundays while the streets were still littered with the previous nightís clubbing garbage and then some. Their obstacle was to keep the club kids on their way home from getting into the shots haha

I donít pretend that the script is flawless, but I understand why some of the things I disagreed with were written the way they were (ie. the romance bit). And the acting was good, although I think that they could have done more for Christopher Ecclestonís character (The head officer, or whatever rank he was) because he can do so much more as an actor.

Again, this film is not a screamfest, more like a squirmfest.