Fri Jul 3 - 11:09pfriendly
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas

Category:
Movie
Director:
Terry Gilliam
Year:
1998
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
204 reviews
Monday October 29, 2012 - 6:29 PM

Dr.Science

This movie:

One of God's own prototypes. To weird to live. Too rare to die.

Friday October 15, 2010 - 3:26 AM

NamelessOne

Johnny Depp trips me out in this movie... xome of the lines are classic lol

Wednesday October 13, 2010 - 9:14 PM

glustik

My ex always used to watch this movie.
I never enjoyed it.

Wednesday October 13, 2010 - 8:56 PM

.bass.

anyone who doesn't love this movie is an idiot.

Monday August 23, 2010 - 9:19 PM

sL1k

SO GOOOOOOD :o !!!!!

Sunday August 22, 2010 - 11:55 PM

bammersss.

BEST MOVIE OF ALL TIME...



FUCK YEAH

Wednesday March 18, 2009 - 10:35 PM

upright

The movie is awesome, but as is most cases the book is better.

Wednesday March 18, 2009 - 9:05 PM

*laa.dee.dah*

See the rating I gave it! That's allllllll I'm going to say.

Wednesday March 18, 2009 - 7:15 PM

kitty_khaos

Love it.

Wednesday March 18, 2009 - 4:47 PM

xosexi_raverox

THIS IS THE BEST MOVIE OF ALL TIME
"WE can't stop here! This is bat country"

Sunday March 15, 2009 - 11:34 PM

marlee_core420

BEST MOVIE EVER

Sunday March 15, 2009 - 10:49 PM

ashtastic

yup yup i agree

Friday December 05, 2008 - 4:29 AM

*PinkiePie*

Loves.

Wednesday December 03, 2008 - 12:38 PM

metalraver

best movie ever to come out! I think we all agree

Tuesday December 02, 2008 - 1:14 PM

effervescent*lie

Haha fricken awesome smile , Jonny Depp has definitely done a shit ton of acid at some point in his life.. no one is thaaaat good an actor tongue

Saturday October 11, 2008 - 8:38 AM

Muku

Fucking Awesome. One I'm Never Getting Tired Of.

Thursday October 09, 2008 - 10:14 PM

fawk3r

im going as reoul duke for halloween this year i love hunter s thompson and cant wait for the rum diaries to come out

Thursday October 09, 2008 - 7:05 PM

claireq

um, duh... 5 stars

Saturday May 31, 2008 - 3:18 PM

420amy420

We can't Stop here...THIS IS BAT COUNTRY!
R.I.P. Hunter S. Thompson
(Too weird to live, too rare to die)

Saturday May 31, 2008 - 1:32 PM

theeEmCee

great mOvie...the bOoks epiC.. Overall a masterpiece!!

Saturday May 31, 2008 - 3:18 AM

Robinoxide

a fucking classic.
always in the watchable pile.


Hunter S. Thompson - my long lost insane soul mate.

Wednesday February 13, 2008 - 12:57 PM

JoeyMarvelous

Ahhhhhh, Fear and Loathing. Absolute masterpiece. Without a doubt the finest work of everyone with a major role. Even now, ten years later, every part Depp plays seems to drip a bit of Thompson. The quotes stick in the mind and the cinematography simulates the Trip experience as near as a film can. I recommend everyone here read Hunter Thompson, whom I view as the last free man in Amerika.

Tuesday February 05, 2008 - 8:47 AM

Raver_101

I've seen this movie so much and its still really really bomb the book is also seriously a good read

Sunday January 27, 2008 - 2:13 PM

*~foxfire~*

good book, good movie. that's all.

Tuesday January 22, 2008 - 4:51 AM

Kid*KahRizma

I love anything by Hunter S thompson.
My suggestion is read the book if you liked the flick!
There's nothing more helpless and depraved than a man in the depths of an ether binge.

Monday January 21, 2008 - 9:30 PM

!funkybassface!

one of my favs, catch something new every time i watch it.
the book is fabulous too!

Tuesday December 18, 2007 - 12:16 PM

sugargirlplur

I havn't seen the movie but the book is BRILLIANT.... I mean really, after reading, "We were somewhere around Barstow when the drugs began to take hold. I remember saying something like, " I feel abit lightheaded, maybe you should drive.." how can you not keep reading?

It really is awesome, I definitly recommend everyone check out the book! And theres alot of really fascinating biographies about Thompson too...I actually read in one of them that He was mad about the movie, they didnt do it the way he wanted or something, so Im going to have to check it out! But read the book!

Tuesday December 18, 2007 - 11:55 AM

!!SIDESHOWMEL!!

fucking brilliant.

i love Johnny Depp. love

"Look, there's two women fucking a polar bear! "

Tuesday December 18, 2007 - 8:38 AM

~ToXiC~

a fuckin trip in a half........
awsome movie...aA++

.....anyone who enjoys this movie should also check out...Where the Buffalo Roam.......it was actualy made b4 fear and loathing but gets less credits...

.....sO GO BUY IT

Monday September 10, 2007 - 9:30 PM

Kre-eper

This was a great movie, depp played a one of his best characters, and Benicio Del Toro was as well great, and crazy.

Monday September 10, 2007 - 11:40 AM

phsyco69

What The Hell Is Wrong With You People, This Is One Of The Best Movies ( not just the best drug movie ) off all times, You Gotta Give Hunter S Thompson Mad Props For This Shit

Monday August 20, 2007 - 3:06 PM

Shm00p!

Awesome movie.
I need to read the book.

Friday August 10, 2007 - 11:37 AM

DopeStar

I love this movie, it's in my all time top 3 favorites. What more can I say. After being in highschool and going through all sorts of crap though I can't watch it. It literally makes me almost vomit watching it for some messed up reason. I'm almost ashamed to admit I've never read the book, I'll have to one of these days.

Thursday July 12, 2007 - 3:46 AM

Eve

I love this movie so much, hilarious and just crazy. <3

Wednesday June 27, 2007 - 5:49 PM

amyophelia*

it was good
i liked the book better

Sunday May 20, 2007 - 8:20 AM

TR

just the sickest drug movie ever

Wednesday May 16, 2007 - 12:45 AM

dollspit

Amazing. The drugtrip feel was pulled off flawlessly. I do like the book better though.

Sunday May 06, 2007 - 1:20 AM

Junglist27

original bad man flick gangsta from start 2 finish an instant classic

Saturday May 05, 2007 - 3:03 PM

black_kat_69

i love this movie soo much and i love a7x(avenged sevenfold )

Friday May 04, 2007 - 11:04 PM

LEMONFRUMP

Best.

Friday May 04, 2007 - 5:27 PM

JAREFOX

They're not really bats. I'd say. They looked more like blackbirds to me...

Saturday April 28, 2007 - 8:27 PM

Ri.N.P

wow
tongue

Saturday April 28, 2007 - 8:03 PM

BB4vTak

Yup. Very good

Saturday April 28, 2007 - 7:32 AM

sprite_mew

I don't remember much of this movie because it's been a while, but from what I do, It was great.

Friday April 27, 2007 - 8:02 PM

~!~sean~!~969

it was fucken awesome ....whers my pie bitch

Monday April 16, 2007 - 11:18 PM

PJ_Styles

i think the movie was a chaotic mess for the most part. But it has a lot of chems in it, so everyone here likes it.

Monday April 16, 2007 - 10:51 PM

XxXRayVisionXxX

This is such an amazing movie!! Really fun wink

Monday April 16, 2007 - 11:45 AM

demimonde

30 minutes before you turn into a wild animal or something!

(see where the buffalo roam. bill murray is hunter s. thompson.)

Sunday April 15, 2007 - 8:25 AM

DJ;illeagle

I love seeing Hunter's works up here next to everytime i'm online smile puts me in a great mood, it does smile what would this world be wihout Gonzo????

Saturday April 14, 2007 - 6:12 PM

bangel

most def 5star The only complaint I have is that no matter how many times I watch fear n loathing, I don't remember it. All references to and for the duration of, I just have this odd sense of deja vu. I really must try watching it sober sometime... =P

Friday April 13, 2007 - 7:05 PM

~butterfly~

THIS MOVIE IS SO FUCKING AMAZING>.<


^_^ YAYY EVERY TIME I WATCH IT IM SO HIGH:]

Friday April 13, 2007 - 5:18 PM

_paccocaine_

"We had two bags of grass, seventy-five pellets of mescaline, five sheets of high-powered blotter acid, a saltshaker half-full of cocaine, a quart of rum, a case of beer, a pint of raw ether, and two dozen amyls. Not that we needed all that for the trip, but once you get into a serious drug collection, the tendency is to push it as far as you can. The only thing that really worried me was the ether. There is nothing in the world
more helpless and irresponsible and depraved than a man in the depths of an ether binge, and i knew we'd get into that rotten stuff pretty soon."

Friday April 13, 2007 - 2:41 PM

faux-fab

great movie
4 stars only because the book is soooo much better

Friday April 13, 2007 - 12:55 PM

Soverntear

amazing film, the book is better.....
jhonny dep is doing another film on hunter, this time covering the nickson election

Friday April 13, 2007 - 8:39 AM

scary_3

This movie rules........"Were in bat country man"

Friday April 13, 2007 - 7:27 AM

Hool-ee

No footing in this muck at all!!!!

The following is my favorite excerpt from the movie!!!

Strange memories on this nervous
night in Las Vegas.

Has it been five years? Six? It
seems like a lifetime -- the kind
of peak that never comes again.
San Francisco in the middle sixties
was a very special time and place
to be a part of. But no
explanation, no mix of words or
music or memories can touch that
sense of knowing that you were
there and alive in that corner of
time and the world. Whatever it
meant.

THERE WAS MADNESS IN ANY DIRECTION,
AT ANY HOUR... YOU COULD STRIKE
SPARKS ANYWHERE. THERE WAS A
FANTASTIC UNIVERSAL SENSE THAT
WHATEVER WE WERE DOING WAS RIGHT,
THAT WE WERE WINNING. AND THAT, I
THINK, WAS THE HANDLE -- THAT SENSE
OF INEVITABLE VICTORY OVER THE
FORCES OF OLD AND EVIL. NOT IN ANY
MEAN OR MILITARY SENSE; WE DIDN'T
NEED THAT. OUR ENERGY WOULD SIMPLY
prevail. We had all the momentum;
we were riding the crest of a high
and beautiful wave...

So now, less than five years later,
you can go up on a steep hill in
Las Vegas and look west, and with
the right kind of eyes you can
almost see the high water mark --
that place where the wave finally
broke and rolled back.

Definettly a Classic.... Best Trip Ever, Alongside Morrison.

Sunday March 25, 2007 - 1:50 AM

QueenB

i went so long without seeing it, finally saw it, and it turned out not to be as good as i thought it was going to be. still good, but not as good

Saturday March 24, 2007 - 9:58 PM

taggednnumbered

Good movie.
Just not as big of a deal people make it out to be.

Saturday March 24, 2007 - 9:52 PM

!!!freshstyle

I'm not big on it. I dig it but it's not perfect.

Saturday March 24, 2007 - 9:22 PM

zoodletec

I LOVE THIS FILM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I saw it three times in the theater when I was young!
I own almost every book Hunter ever wrote!

"It was a good way to go, and I recommend it highly-at least for those who can stand the trip. And for those who can't, or won't, there is not much eles to say. Not now, and certainly not by me, or Raoul Duke either. FEAR & LOATHING IN LAS VEGAS marks the end of an era...and now, on this fantastic Indian summer morning in the Rockies, I want to leave this noisy black machine and sit naked on my porch for a while, in the sun." HST RIP

Wednesday March 14, 2007 - 12:00 PM

kittie_love

This movie kicks major a**. "We can't stop here, it's bat country!!!" Def. a must see =]

Wednesday March 14, 2007 - 11:41 AM

tentaclelove

One of my favourite movies! It's beautiful.

Plus, Jonny Depp is sexy no matter what role he plays...

Wednesday March 14, 2007 - 11:38 AM

-=Melina=-

heart amazing. 1 of my favorites for sure.

Wednesday March 14, 2007 - 5:03 AM

Sketchz

Absolutly love the movie, One of the best I ever seen, I would love to live that movie

Wednesday March 14, 2007 - 3:43 AM

*WhiteTrash

thats a pretty fucking awesome movie haha. loved it smile

Wednesday March 07, 2007 - 7:16 PM

krazy_betch

AHHHHMAZING movie!! loved it.

Wednesday February 21, 2007 - 9:36 PM

Dreamer911

Great Movie...its almost inspirational! loljks

Wednesday February 21, 2007 - 9:33 PM

sexy_smilez

goooood movie
johnny depp = god.

Wednesday February 21, 2007 - 9:30 PM

.Laydee.Cee.

"oohh God...did you eat all that acid?"
"THATS RIGHT"


lol

Best movie.

Wednesday February 21, 2007 - 8:13 PM

jayhawker52

crunk yo ight

Wednesday February 21, 2007 - 7:44 PM

scorchedearth

one of the best movies of all time

Wednesday February 21, 2007 - 7:28 PM

luv696

Great movie!

Wednesday February 21, 2007 - 6:16 PM

ike

a must for every stoner collection!!! a man lost is his own world well in his head at least,an drug intoxicating movie.

Wednesday February 21, 2007 - 1:29 PM

j-killa

YOU HAVE TO BE ZONED THE FUCK OUT TO TRULY ENJOY THE POTENTIAL OF THIS FLICK....I WUZ MOSH-UP....AND I LOVED IT!

Monday February 19, 2007 - 4:01 PM

*butterfly*

long life hunter a great movie !!

Monday February 19, 2007 - 2:41 PM

~NIKKI~

Fukk yeah!!! This one is a true stoner classic!!! The Bats r gonna get u! watch out!!

Monday February 19, 2007 - 2:38 PM

*lilsprout*

favourite movie of all time!! but i enjoy the book just as much

Monday February 19, 2007 - 2:14 PM

strange.confetti

fucking tripped me out so bad i almost cried....

Friday February 02, 2007 - 8:17 PM

carebearxonxk

pretty sick movie, liked the book and the movie helped me understand it better... johnny depp kicks arse...

Friday February 02, 2007 - 8:00 PM

Italian_raver

one word badass

Friday February 02, 2007 - 6:24 PM

Tranci

There is absolutely nothing wrong with this movie.

Nothing.

Wednesday January 31, 2007 - 1:31 PM

emse

I just finished an ISP on the comparison of the novel and Film and I cant get over Gonzo journalism. A Savage Journey to the Heart of the American Dream, is engaging and i think everyone should read it or atleast see the film. GET SOME CULTURE!

Wednesday January 31, 2007 - 10:29 AM

NecroCaitlyn

i actually really like this movie, its so random, and out there that its right down my alley. but at the end it also has the little twist in it. plus all the drug humor adds to the entertainment

Tuesday January 30, 2007 - 10:53 PM

crummycliche

Funny as hell.

Tuesday January 30, 2007 - 2:32 PM

gterpenkas

soooo good... very cynical and funny, the script is well written, and I love the special effects... thinking here of the dinosaur orgy with the floor turning into blood lol

the book is way better though

Tuesday January 30, 2007 - 1:59 PM

Peter420

this is one of my favourite drug related movies of all times. johnny depp is such a joker.

Thursday January 25, 2007 - 12:52 PM

:GlamOurPuss:

One of the best drug movies with one of the hottest actors!

Thursday January 25, 2007 - 12:52 PM

rudeboysoundboy

ya i loved it so much i went and got the criterion collertion
its fukn amazing top 3 of the best movies of all times

Thursday January 25, 2007 - 6:41 AM

pr0found

The movie is fucking amazing. I find myself inadvertently quoting it to this day. The book is a better legacy to Hunter S. Thompson though so if you really dig the movie read it. nuff said.

Friday January 19, 2007 - 3:29 PM

bigstoner

was the best drug movie ever made period

Friday January 19, 2007 - 3:00 PM

cRi!

LOVE IT

its the reason i wanted to try mescaline!!!
lol

Friday January 19, 2007 - 2:27 PM

NNY

It's boring at some points.
Although it's still an awesome hilarious movie. Especially when it gets close to the ending. And there's so many memorable scenes and quotes, which often make a movie good.

Friday January 19, 2007 - 1:58 AM

TheGreenLLama

After a long time of trying to actually see the whole movie (since everytime i had to leave prior to it ending frown )
i FINALLY saw it... best fucking movie ever!!!

infinity stars!!! <3

Friday January 19, 2007 - 12:01 AM

Powder-K

the best portrayal of what acid is like

Friday January 12, 2007 - 3:23 PM

bioluminesent

the memories attached to this movie are almost as amazing as the movie itself.

Friday January 12, 2007 - 3:03 PM

chuckthefuk

Pure Insanity! Love it.. live it.. FEEL iT!

Saturday January 06, 2007 - 1:12 PM

jungl3_barbi3

wikked movie..

johnny depp does this movie justice.happy.

Thursday December 28, 2006 - 3:49 PM

sexybitcher69

i freaking love this movie...smile

Thursday December 28, 2006 - 2:43 PM

tweakmyknob

Hunter S Thompson was a fucking maniac. A wicked cool fucking maniac.

All of his work is pretty fantastic, and this was no exception.

Good depiction of the book in this movie, and Depp did the job well...

If you dig Fear and Loathing, scope this:
www.imdb.com/title/tt0081748/

Bill Murray did it well too.

Thursday December 28, 2006 - 11:19 AM

Prizz

Bomb movie, defenitly a favorite for sure,
i would watch it again and again easyerly for days on end.

A drug person can learn to handle such things as seeing their dead grandmother crawling up their leg with a knife in her teeth. But no one should be asked to deal with this trip.lol

Tuesday December 26, 2006 - 11:31 PM

ShaeJ

Amazing. A Great adaption from the book. Johnny Depp plays the once living god, Hunter S. Thompson amazing.

Wednesday December 20, 2006 - 1:52 AM

Im_Not_A_Raver!

One of my fav movies ever! Luv Johnny Depp and am a huge Hunter S.Thompson fan (RIP). Watch this movie fucked up!

Tuesday December 19, 2006 - 11:31 PM

RelatveObsrvr

one of my favorite flicks ever. Once took 5 hits of acid with 3 frineds and watched continuosly for 5 hours. One guy thought he died and that we were aliens fucking with his soul. Then the white sox won the world series and three large men napped on a child size pull out couch. You had to be there. Then fell in love with a young Susan Sarandon (bad spelling i know). She has been following me ever since. My whole life now is a 5 degrees of Susan Sarandon bit.

Tuesday December 19, 2006 - 10:37 PM

KandiJungleGirl

Something I can watch over and over again. Read the book too. Too bad Thompson shot himself. I guess that's the only way I could picture him goin' out though.

Monday December 18, 2006 - 2:19 PM

aliceIn_Chains

so ive heard this movie kicked ass..... all my friends have seen it... but every time we get ready to watch it baked as hell... i have to rush somewhere beacause of some bull shit drama...... but i will watch it some day maybe this weekend......fried

Monday December 18, 2006 - 1:47 PM

wakka

awsome movie, definatly i woudl have to say that it is a
classic. no other movie has had that kind of originality. like
the movie had nothing to do with the story line. it was just all
about doing drugs. crazy fucked up drugs and doing whatever
in a time when no one cared!! man, 5 out of 5 stars!!

Wednesday December 13, 2006 - 2:28 AM

Mizzeri

How in the name of all thats Holy can you give this anything LESS than a 5.... Its an adaptation! ARRR....

Wednesday December 13, 2006 - 1:41 AM

IrishClover

Too kewl
<3

Tuesday December 12, 2006 - 11:34 PM

!!!!!!!!!Jenuine

we cant stop here.. this is bat country!!

oh man! good times.

Tuesday December 12, 2006 - 9:40 PM

nachos666

we can't stop!! we're in bat country!!!

this is a wicked/ trippy movie. and you don't need to be stoned for it to be fucked up. hahaha
johnny depp rocks!!!!
highly recommended smile

Friday December 08, 2006 - 8:20 PM

Knowhere

All I'll say is this movie was a staple throughout all my daze in highschool.

WAS I TALKING??
DID THEY HEAR ME!!???

Friday December 08, 2006 - 8:02 PM

Peacefrog

Great Director, Writer and Actors...Great movie.

Friday December 08, 2006 - 5:05 PM

waikiki42o

no shit fear and loathing is legendary happy

Sunday November 12, 2006 - 5:13 PM

CaptainPoppins

one of the best and trippiest movies I have ever seen!!! MMMMMMMM awesome movie!

Saturday November 11, 2006 - 9:20 PM

junglebabe

Greatest fucking movie ever created...couldn't have gotten better actors to play those characters....

Saturday November 11, 2006 - 8:09 PM

*TinkerbellLove

I fucking Love this movie...absoult classic <333

Saturday November 11, 2006 - 7:56 PM

after_hours

awesome movie. better book

Saturday November 11, 2006 - 5:44 PM

EaMoN13

ONE of the funnyest movies ive seen in a while
the best party is when his lawer tryed 2 kill him self in the tub lol johnny depp throws the orange at his head lloll so funny

Saturday November 11, 2006 - 5:25 PM

Mandas

Absolutely fabulous acting.Johnny Depp was amazing.

Saturday November 11, 2006 - 4:55 PM

StiX

One of my all time favs...
Excellent acting.. the writing was perfect

Soo many good lines

can't wait for the next one

Saturday November 11, 2006 - 4:07 PM

lair_driver

The movie was done very well, It a film where you can feel very invovled. Something you can watch a few times and never get bored because there is always something new. You could tell that they enjoyed playing the characters, the humor abeit dark - was still classic. Excellent film

Saturday November 11, 2006 - 3:35 PM

Muxlow

Pure awsomeness is all that can be said

Friday November 10, 2006 - 1:07 PM

Brooker16

i love this movie it is so funny and johnny depp is so cute!!

Thursday November 09, 2006 - 8:18 PM

DJ_Raw_Design

one of the greatest movies ever...........on sundays

Thursday November 09, 2006 - 6:56 PM

Fnord

"Some asshole wrote a poem about that once. Probably good advice if you've got shit for brains." - Dr. Gonzo

I saw this movie when it was in the new release section @ Blockbuster, and I didn't understand it one bit.

Then a few years later while bugging out on Acid at a friend's place, she poped it in the VCR(what's a VCR?) and I've never been the same since.

Thursday November 09, 2006 - 6:03 PM

bucky-jvh

why in god's name does this movie only have 4 stars overall? who are you people? seriously? fuck. an easy 5 stars, the movie is just plain hilarious.

Wednesday November 08, 2006 - 8:27 PM

maze

GOOD FUCKING MOVIE MAN!!!

Wednesday November 08, 2006 - 7:04 PM

Mr.Me

I loved this movie when I saw it for the first time. Then the second time I saw it I thought it lost a little flavor. I didn't care for it as much. Depp was amazing in it, as he generally is in his movies. I didn't care for Benecio Del Toro in this movie when I first saw it. But after seeing him in other movies, then going back to watch it, I have a greater appreciation for him as an actor, especially in this movie. Overall, it had some pretty cool scenes, some interesting quotes, but lacking flow.

Tuesday October 31, 2006 - 7:22 PM

Leechna

love this movie!!! <3

Monday October 30, 2006 - 11:23 PM

MC_Caspa

THE FUCKIN MARRY GO ROUND SCENE IS KEY
AS WELL AS WHEN HES IN THE BATH TUB SCENE
FUCKIN CRAZY MOVIE

Monday October 30, 2006 - 10:49 PM

lilloc420187

i didnt want to tell him about the bats cuz i knew hed be seeing them soon anyway...........we cant stop here were in bat country........lol top 3 johnny depp movies

Monday October 30, 2006 - 9:35 PM

reflex_

10 + lol siiick movie

Monday October 30, 2006 - 8:29 PM

KrazeKanadian

I WANT THAT BRIEFCASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Monday October 30, 2006 - 6:39 PM

CoKee

of course this movie has such a high rating in the purely drug addicted crowd that is the majority of pure rave.
Good movie, Depp was amazing

Monday October 30, 2006 - 4:56 PM

n0nentity

Greatest movie ever! Anyone who doesnt give this 5 stars is retarded and has horrible tastes in movies smile

Monday October 30, 2006 - 4:21 PM

manoloblahnik

i only saw parts of it !! but wat i saw i loved it allot

Monday October 30, 2006 - 3:19 PM

lauramo

One of my all time favorites...and Johnny's best performance.
even if you dont understand it you'lll enjoy it.

Monday October 30, 2006 - 1:39 PM

Sgt.Pepper

Love this movie.. it's just super great, and Johnny Depp always gives an amazing performance..

Monday October 30, 2006 - 12:38 PM

-.Valkyrie.-

This movie is awesome.. but long.

Monday October 30, 2006 - 10:53 AM

callmeMC

Fear and Loathing was a great movie, and it makes me sad that I'm seeing all these generic comments saying "it's great when ur high" or "it's better when ur on drugs" or even one comment suggesting that it's not as good of a movie if you don't do drugs anymore.

It was a damn fine movie!

Regardless of your soberness or lack thereof!

So watch the damn movie, and read the damn book, and just shut up and enjoy it!

Monday October 30, 2006 - 10:45 AM

Bellatrix

awesome

Monday October 30, 2006 - 3:56 AM

Kenny-Ken

movie is such a trip

Anyways... 5 stars
Awesome movie!

Monday October 30, 2006 - 12:12 AM

.muse.

Johnny love + it's fucking hilarious
...etc. etc.

Monday October 30, 2006 - 12:10 AM

*Anners*

I effin loved it!!

Sunday October 29, 2006 - 9:59 PM

.Cooleen.

awesome movie.

Sunday October 29, 2006 - 7:22 PM

quiksilver87

yes hunter for halloween was fun shit!
i think everyone should see this asap
fantastic movie!
its about fear and loathing..in the canadian dream!

Sunday October 29, 2006 - 6:45 PM

Pale~As~Sin

I'll admit that this movie is awesome......but I cant watch it. I dunno why, but it scares me. Its just the tripping on so many drugs at one time and the screwy camera shots and trip outs that freak me out. It kinda makes me dizzy.

Sunday October 29, 2006 - 3:59 PM

candycooke

Wow this movie was awsome. Such a trip. The first time i saw it i had dreams of being on acid for a week.

Sunday October 29, 2006 - 3:07 PM

BasS|SicK

a classic!

Friday October 27, 2006 - 11:05 AM

Ninja_420

"Give me some fukin Golf shoes man"...lolll..
Omg this movie is awesome.....and has inspired me to do my Own Fear & Loathing triiiiip...haha running around the streeets of toronto with a Suitcase fulll of drugs!?...I thiiink Sooooo..

Thursday October 26, 2006 - 12:13 PM

.Sinder(licious)

Amazing work by Johnny smile
I loved the movie
I watched it for the first time about a year ago and plan to own all of Hunter's work
his work has inspired me to do my own books of twisted experiences and drug enduced adventures
and believe me
thus far
i've got a lot to write about

Thursday October 26, 2006 - 11:50 AM

_Kaydee_

horrible fuckin movie sooo bad... i guess you were susposed to be mad high wen you seen it? i dunno i hated it tho WORST MOVIE:|

Thursday October 26, 2006 - 7:58 AM

Fox_Star

Again mmmmm Depp!

Thursday October 26, 2006 - 7:56 AM

Primo

Notthing Hunter.s.thompson has ever written has been shit..He was a God among us all...Everyone should read kingdom of fear if they haven't read it already...the last installement of hunter.s.thompson novels....and adding on new movie the rum diaries will be hittin theatres hopefully next year.........Fear and loathin in las vegas is one of the greatest movies ever created.

Thursday October 26, 2006 - 6:54 AM

!*TheNess*!

The book is S0o0o0o much better than the movie!

Thursday October 26, 2006 - 4:25 AM

NCskater

one of the best book to movie adaptations i've ever seen!!! great actors, great camera work, and it's from the best gonzo journalist ever!!! R.I.P Hunter S. Thompson

Thursday October 26, 2006 - 2:32 AM

J-syn

fuckin classic..

Tuesday October 24, 2006 - 11:38 PM

.:soundwave:.

YOU'RE FIRED!!

hobo-jackass.

Tuesday October 24, 2006 - 10:38 PM

tP

best movie ever

Tuesday October 24, 2006 - 8:57 PM

!alice

Can you say SEX??

Pretty amazing for a movie that was absolutely about nothing. characters' reactions were priceless..crazy bulging eyes, snake-like- movements and teh things that came out of their mouths.. lol i still piss myself laughing during the "white rabbit" in dirty bathtub scene "" lol.... the movies expensive for a reason.. ($60 for 2 disks) but its SOO worth it.

Tuesday October 24, 2006 - 8:35 PM

*Jammers

HILARIOUS movie...
They couldn't have picked someone better to play the main character then Johnny Depp.
lmao.....and the revolving floor when they're all fucked up on eether....(sp) was the best...
lol

Tuesday October 24, 2006 - 6:22 PM

chempusha_420

I guess I'd give it a five because it was about drugs. Seems to be the trend around here.

ACtually, I'd give it a three and a half just cuz it was pretty incoherent at times. Some parts were way to sketched out for my likings. Overall, a pretty entertaining movie. =P

Read the book, different from the movie. SOme parts are the same, some parts weren't even in the movie, which they should have included to clarify the , ahem, story line.

~two thumbs up~

crazy

Tuesday October 24, 2006 - 4:24 PM

thehugeone1

Wierd ass movie, bat part is the best, also where he thinks theres oil on the floor. "Please tell me you brought the f*N golf shoes!"
but hard to follow.
Movie makes me want to read the book.

Tuesday October 24, 2006 - 4:06 PM

!!!!!!!!!!W_IVEY

Love this movie so much...gonna be HUNTER for halloween this yr!!

Tuesday October 24, 2006 - 3:55 PM

TheBauminator

Amazing movie, Brilliant Novel.. a true Master piece

Tuesday October 24, 2006 - 3:38 PM

danielle*

this movie was so good
heart

Tuesday October 24, 2006 - 2:56 PM

WEED_MAN420

good movie

Monday October 23, 2006 - 1:37 PM

!!!Aynzley

I wanna be on a rotating bar!!!!!


wait.....


that might not be good.....

crazy

Monday October 23, 2006 - 1:32 PM

Lover=^_^=Pants

FIVE mother fucking stars....make that 5.6...its a more even number
that movies bomb

Monday October 23, 2006 - 1:21 PM

LuNiS

Six Star. tongue

Fav Movie of All Time!

Monday October 23, 2006 - 1:02 PM

Macky-Jones

You morons wouldn't know real journalistic skills if it came up and bit you in the ass.But in spite of the last statement Hunter, S ,Tompson is and always will be the king of literary journalism so stick that in your pipe and smoke you friggin etarded hippy ravers.But his book is better read jackasses.

Monday October 23, 2006 - 12:33 PM

ALICIACASS

DEFIENTLY one of my favorite Classic MOvies of al times... Funny ass shit.. Stone Sober or completely stoned this movie is a must have , must see !!!!!!!! LOVE , LOVE , LOVE JOHNNY DEPP

Monday October 23, 2006 - 11:08 AM

SexyBeast

I got offended the other day when I was reading the Metro and they reviewved Terry Gilliams new movie, I agree ITS crap, but they slotted Fear and Loathing into a lineup of what they considered to be his failures.
I think Fear and Loathing is one of the most brilliant movies ever filmed.
If you don't agree, DO MORE DRUGS!!!
Eventually, you'll get it.

Monday October 23, 2006 - 10:34 AM

_never_mind_

I guess depending on the mind frame your in is how good this movie is.

Monday October 23, 2006 - 9:14 AM

rara

One of my favourite movies. My dad showed me the flik.

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 11:28 PM

SIDVICIOUS

FUCKING AWSOME!!by far one of the best out there in my opinion.if you thought it was boring or some shit,take a hit of acid and watch it again...

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 11:21 PM

Trainspot

Fucking awesome movie.
Best movie of all time.

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 9:28 PM

DiGiTaL!SoUnD

One of the greatest movies out there!

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 7:31 PM

jenny08_85

What can i say an amazing movie

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 7:09 PM

Malfunktions

They are making another Hunter S Thompson movie and its called the Rum Diaries,!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and j.d. is casted to play him again!!!!!*drools*

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 6:14 PM

Munkymann01

Johnny Depp, my hero, Hunter S. Thompson a great writer!!! Put the two together and you have a masterpiece!

Darrin

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 5:45 PM

.Indestructible.

God didn't do that... you did... you're a fucking narcotics agent... I knew it...

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 5:13 PM

CherBear420

THIS MOVIE RULES!

I can't believe any of you would even consider voting anything other than 5 stars!

All I have to say is: "We can't stop here! This is bat country!"

happy

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 4:19 PM

muchtoomuch

a movie that has been there throughout my life. a movie i can enjoy no matter wat mood im in or wat drug im on. one of ther greatest of our times

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 2:31 PM

matty-p

fuckin great movie

WE CAN'T STOP HERE, THIS IS BAT COUNTRY!!!

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 2:00 PM

sweetNsexy

i fucking love this movie
the actors were amazing

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 1:19 PM

coffeecup420

"HE WHO MAKES A BEAST OUTTA HIMSELF GETS RID OF THE PAIN OF BEING A MAN"

BEST MOVIE EVERRR HANDS DOWN

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 1:12 PM

AssPanda

This movie gets 5+ stars.

Excellent EVERYTHING.
Everything about this movie is dead on perfection.

I could watch it over & over again.

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 12:05 PM

Trippy_K

best movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! lol its fuckin hilarious omg

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 10:27 AM

.starscream.

loved it

it's a movie you can watch repeatedly because you miss things the first time time haha

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 6:21 AM

doktorfunc

you better hope there's some thorazine in there or you're fucked!

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 6:03 AM

Mc_Tropicanna

everthing below me is true

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 5:58 AM

citizengonzo

"With a bit of luck, his life was ruined forever. Always thinking that just behind some narrow door in all of his favorite bars, men in red woolen shirts are getting incredible kicks from things he'll never know"

XD this part kills me, but seriously, if any of you havent... read the book. Anyways, this is prolly one of my top 5 favorite movies

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 2:00 AM

Zygote

we cant stop here this is bat country!!!!!!!

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 12:54 AM

;MrbidCherry

Master of Gonzo heart R.I.P

Friday October 20, 2006 - 11:49 PM

TheAwesomeSauce

only one word desribes this movie........AWESOME-O

Friday October 20, 2006 - 10:42 PM

DoubleDeckerDJ

Best... Movie... Evver...

Friday October 20, 2006 - 10:36 PM

i_am_red

movie is such a trip

Friday October 20, 2006 - 10:30 PM

snug_bunny

Love love love this movie. It was very well directed and the story is very entertaining smile

Friday October 20, 2006 - 8:38 PM

CruzDemon

This film is definately off the HOOK! JD tears it up on screen (like always...) in this flick.

Its a trip from start to finish, that's for sure! The movie just begs to be quoted time and time again...

"Dogs fucked the Pope, no fault of mine. Watch out! Why money? My name is Brinks, I was born...born? Get sheep over side...women and children to armored car...orders from Captain Zeep!"

5 out of 5 !

Friday October 20, 2006 - 8:17 PM

DLC333

best fucking movie!!! if you don't see it you'll never be fully perpared for the world!!!

Friday October 20, 2006 - 7:50 PM

MaskedApe

One of the most quoted films around.

"There was no point in fighting -- on our side or theirs, We had all the momentum; we were riding the crest of a high and beautiful wave. So now, less than five years later, you can go up on a steep hill in Las Vegas and look West, and with the right kind of eyes you can almost see the high-water mark -- the place where the wave finally broke and rolled back."

^Greed and excess killed the cat.

Friday October 20, 2006 - 6:31 PM

Scarah

Awesome movie! I loved how it was filmed, some scenes actually made me dizzy and I had to look away lol. Johnny Depp was pretty damn funny as Thompson, but I really couldn't believe that was Benicio Del Toro as Dr. Gonzo O_o.