Fri Jul 3 - 11:27psad
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/The Last Airbender

Category:
Movie
Director:
M. Night Shyamalan
Year:
2010
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
11 reviews
Monday August 16, 2010 - 6:15 PM

moonqueen

Terrible script...I mean not even laughably bad, but painful to actually hear the lines. Subpar acting from 90% of the cast (who were in fact poorly chosen anyway to make all white heroes and all dark-skinned bad guys, despite almost everyone in the show being either Asian or Inuit). Average level special effects which were entertaining in a lot of parts but in no way could save the movie. This reminded me of a crappy 70's kung fu movie with long, almost pointless, anti-climactic fights and badly overdubbed English. Avoid unless you're high and want to put it on mute and play some tunes.

Friday August 13, 2010 - 12:08 AM

lair_driver

just another example of a movie that you could have watched in the Trailers.. they put all the best parts in the Trailers..I feel ripped off slightly for having to pay money for this..well at least current prices. This was deffinately a cheapo Tuesday night movie..

Mnight is loosing his shit..

Sunday August 01, 2010 - 7:34 AM

Muku

Shaaame

Saturday July 31, 2010 - 10:41 PM

birdman

shitty movie i was looking forward for more

Sunday July 25, 2010 - 6:23 PM

.bass.

i want my goddamn money back. i'm entirely unimpressed.

Thursday July 22, 2010 - 8:40 PM

AngelsCurse

Well. Lets get to the bottom of this.

1) Dear M. Night Sharmarlyn. As you are incapable of hearing a name and pronouncing it correctly, your new last name is Sharmarlyn. Aang is pronounced Aang. Not Ung. Sokka is pronounced Socka, not Soaka. Iro is pronounced Iro, not Eero.

2) Mr. Sharmarlyn. Yes, Kung Fu was formed by monks from India. However, the forms were mastered and perfected by Chinese Monks. The bending forms in The Last Airbender are forms from the various styles of Kung Fu. Where were the Chinese people? Also, I don't remember seeing one Indian person in the anime.

(Edited) I only remember seeing one Indian person in the Anime. The Guru.

3) If you are capable of reading/seeing/understanding a story, yet are incapable of even minutely replicating it, don't try. Ever.

4) Pay more for better CG. Even that was lacking when in comparrison with what could be at your fingertips.

5) You could have saved this whole movie with one meat joke.

6) Good luck convincing a Productions Company in giving you money to create more Childhood Destroying Abominations. I hope you kids hate you for your crimes.

Monday July 19, 2010 - 11:34 PM

Juice!

I'm probably the biggest fan of the Avatar: The Last Airbender series on this site, so needless to say I had been looking forward to this movie for a long time. To see how badly it was fucking BUTCHERED broke my heart. This is the worst thing to happen to film since Dragonball Evolution. >_<

Monday July 19, 2010 - 5:55 AM

utoored

One of the worst movies I have seen in a while.

Sunday July 18, 2010 - 7:58 PM

(Kaz)

No. Just No.

Sunday July 18, 2010 - 6:57 PM

*laa.dee.dah*

M. Night Shyamalan needs to just...stop.
His movies are almost always a waste of money.



This movie was only good in the fact of special effects and the sweet moves done by Aang. Other than that, the acting was terrible, and the plot was...awkward.


I have nothing more to say, except I saw this in 3D and that was the only thing that kept me watching it lol

Monday July 05, 2010 - 3:46 PM

halloweentown122

I am probably the biggest "Avatar: The Last Airbender" fan on the East Coast... and when i saw this movie that i was waiting YEARS for... i wanted to stand up, personally find M. Night Shyamalan, and stab his eyes out and cut off his hands so that he can never make another atrocious movie again. This is the worst movie i've ever seen, and it's of my favorite cartoon, i felt so sick to my stomach i just ALKSDJHGLKSDJFgh, Fuck you M. Night Shyamalan. Go hide and never make another movie again so help you God.

When i become a director, i'm going to do this movie justice, and make it the way it was SUPPOSED to be made.

(the guy that claims to be the biggest fan on this site, is obviously not, i wrote this review wayyy before his)