Fri Jul 10 - 12:04pdevilish
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/Ninja Assassin

Category:
Movie
Director:
James McTeigue
Year:
2009
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
8 reviews
Saturday April 10, 2010 - 11:26 PM

miha_star

liked it

Friday January 08, 2010 - 12:50 PM

MikeyCav

I went in cynical, expecting utter rubbish but was very surprised by how good this was. Some of the stuff was predictable but all kung-fu flicks are. I was happy to see them use some throw-back effects, especially the super-human powers and the gallons of blood. Was like a 21st century version of a good-ole 70's kung-fu flick. I will definitely watch this again.

Thursday January 07, 2010 - 3:00 AM

khole

This is insanity. I want to give this movie 0 stars. I went in expecting a terrible movie with badass action scenes. It couldn't even deliver that. How can this be averaging 4 1/2 stars? The action scenes were so close up you had no idea what was going on. The blood was terrible CGI. The plot was so unnecessarily convoluted and filled with useless characters.

I found this movie to be reprehensible. This is coming from a person who actively seeks out bad movies to watch and revel in their terribleness. This movie was legitimately bad beyond being appreciable in any sense.

Wednesday January 06, 2010 - 9:00 PM

caitlyneFUCK

as much as this word is overused:
EPIC.
it was very well filmed and the action scenes were amazing.
if you love gore and ninjas, this is definitely the movie for you.

Wednesday December 09, 2009 - 7:46 PM

Chrry_Trs

I'm not sure what to say!
I saw it twice in theatres, and felt the same about it both times.

Loved it. Loved the storyline, the fight sequences, the amount of blood and violence happy.

Sunday December 06, 2009 - 11:59 PM

DadaSaint

a godsend.

Sunday December 06, 2009 - 12:43 PM

duquetti

HAHAH I've described it as being wholly awesome if you're into Americanmakesof Asian-type bloody gore movies. Luuurved it.

Sunday November 29, 2009 - 12:09 PM

Yojimbo

It's how I imagine a live version of the anime Ninja Scroll being done.. Lots of blood, violent, mystical background story, ninja doing the impossible. I thought it kicked ass for an action movie... well choreographed fight scenes, tons of action sequences, minimal acting... LOTS of blood.What separates this from Kill Bill as far as carnage is the lack of props and reliance on CGI for dismemberment and the severing of limbs. If you like bloody ninja/martial arts movies it's def worth seeing.