Fri Jul 10 - 11:46aokay
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/Zombieland

Category:
Movie
Director:
Ruben Fleischer
Year:
2009
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
45 reviews
Thursday February 18, 2010 - 11:02 AM

CherryDarling

Zombie movies have become very popular in the last couple of years. There's been good ones (Dawn of the Dead remake), bad ones (Day of the Dead remake) and awesome ones (Shaun of the Dead). With Zombieland, I was nervous. There was potential here for a great movie. A wonderful cast, a great idea and a great cameo, but there was also potential to fuck it up. Thankfully that didn't happen. Instead we are treated to a great little film full of heart, comedy and gore. Comedy fans will delight in it's campy, over the top but somehow subtle style and gore hounds will go nuts for the effects (I know I did). The romance is downplayed and cute, enough to make you go "Aww!" but still in keeping with the fact that it's a zombie movie. The cinematography was pretty fantastic as well and was a collaboration between the Director of Photography and Director. The opening credits sequence was one of the best things I've seen in recent years. So as a die- hard horror movie fan I'd say this one is definitely one of my all time favourites now and anyone who loves to laugh or be scared should definitely check it out!

Wednesday February 17, 2010 - 11:46 AM

Sunshine123

Epic, plain and simple lol I thought it was funny and not to over the top. The only things I didn't like were the stupid clowns.

Saturday February 13, 2010 - 11:50 PM

bucky-jvh

pretty funny
not exactly what i expected, but it's a good movie.

Saturday February 13, 2010 - 9:48 PM

Trainspot

Plot was pretty predictable but it was still a fun movie to watch.

Also, Bill Murray.

Wednesday February 10, 2010 - 4:46 AM

SYSTMTK.deletion

the 1st ones to go were the fatties! such an awesome flick

Wednesday December 23, 2009 - 11:08 AM

fawk3r

5/5 its a movie its suposed to be entertaining and thats exactly what it was funny zombies bill murray nuff said

Monday December 21, 2009 - 4:01 PM

Shm00p!

This movie was a nice mix of zombies and laughs. happy

Sunday December 13, 2009 - 4:31 PM

!!!GETSICK

Rule 1: Cardio
Rule 2: Beware of Bathrooms
Rule 3: Seatbelts
Rule 4: Doubletap
Rule 5: No Attachments
Rule 6: Travel in a Group
Rule 7: Keep the Dumb Dumbs Close at Hand
Rule 8: Kill with Efficiency
Rule 9: Guns Are for Hunting, Not for Zombie Killing
Rule 10: Be Quiet
Rule 15: Know Your Way out!
Rule 17: Don't Be a Hero
Rule 18: Limber Up
Rule 19: Blend in
Rule 20: Find The Right Shelter
Rule 21: Zombies cant Climb
Rule 22: Be ruthless
Rule 23: God Bless Rednecks
Rule 24: No Drinking
Rule 31: Check the Back Seat
Rule 32: Enjoy the Little Things

Thursday November 19, 2009 - 7:36 PM

Hannijuana

I loved this movie. happy

Wednesday November 18, 2009 - 5:47 PM

Anarkos

"and pretty soon that means life without twinkie gauge will go to zero"
hahaha wonderful movie, made me want a deep fried twinkie =P

Saturday November 14, 2009 - 5:09 PM

MushroomMiKE

I immediately bought a twinkie after watching this movie.

Saturday November 14, 2009 - 8:40 AM

Volte-Face

I only have one bad thing to say about this movie
NOT ENOUGH ZOMBIES

Friday November 13, 2009 - 2:52 PM

jadedtara

Fantastic movie! And the rules were stellar! Here's the ones I could find......

Rule 1: Cardio
Rule 2: Beware of Bathrooms
Rule 3: Seatbelts
Rule 4: Doubletap
Rule 5: No Attachments
Rule 6: Travel in a Group
Rule 7: Keep the Dumb Dumbs Close at Hand
Rule 8: Kill with Efficiency
Rule 9: Guns Are for Hunting, Not for Zombie Killing
Rule 10: Be Quiet
Rule 15: Know Your Way out!
Rule 18: Limber Up
Rule 19: Blend in
Rule 20: Find The Right Shelter
Rule 21: Zombies cant Climb
Rule 22: Be ruthless
Rule 23: God Bless Rednecks
Rule 24: No Drinking
Rule 31: Check the Back Seat
Rule 32: Enjoy the Little Things

Thursday November 12, 2009 - 10:48 AM

Raver_101

Being a huge fuckign fan of the Zombie genera this movie had it all
Zombies, Shotguns, Four kick ass protagonists, one of then just happened to be super hot smile
Zombie Clowns, and least we forget
BILL FUCKING MURRAY
As i said it had it all, plus the story was a pretty cool idea too tongue

Wednesday November 11, 2009 - 12:09 PM

.:soundwave:.

Limber up!

Tuesday November 10, 2009 - 7:10 PM

Tony

This movie will definitely be a classic




"Can you guys help me move this couch? I'm building a fort!"

Tuesday November 10, 2009 - 1:46 PM

Scarah

LOVE.

Billy Fuckin' Murray! I know that's not your middle name.

Monday November 09, 2009 - 3:26 PM

Poe

I loved it, I mean if you're looking for a zombie movie that get's into the whole virus and explanation as to how it all started this isn't it. It's straight to the point it's soo funny. I really enjoyed the rules.

Wednesday November 04, 2009 - 3:38 PM

coffeecup420

My Fave zombie movie of all time..
I Don't normaly enjoy zombie movie's do to a shitty resident evil gamelol
but so jokes can't wait to buy on DVD

Monday November 02, 2009 - 2:20 PM

bammersss.

this movie was hilarious, i loved it.

"it had to be a clown...."
hahaha

Monday November 02, 2009 - 11:43 AM

SheriffKevin

fucking hilarious

Friday October 30, 2009 - 8:27 PM

KiTdYonACiD

I totally L U V it lol 'time to nut up or shut up' i love how he comes up with different ways of killing the zombies, instead of just shooting with a double tap at the end.
and the double tap is a great surviving tip.

the only thing i was sad about is the death of someone really great. i would have been super disappointed, and i would have also remember to get the kids gun before we pulled the prank. but he did get them stoned before they came up with that great prank.

he will be missed lol

totally worth seeing again smile

Dahlin Jude is totally right, five twinkies, cause i think one of those girls stole the sixth one lol

Friday October 30, 2009 - 1:21 AM

the_tr!xster

Amayyyzing.

Seriously, I think it was about as good as any comedic zombie spoof can be.

1. Dry Humor- Check.
2. Dorky Kid- Check.
3. Awesome bloody mutilations- Check.
4. Bad ass old lady- Check.
5. Typical finding of humanity in oneself to reunite people- Check.

Best fucking cameo!

Wednesday October 28, 2009 - 7:45 PM

strange.confetti

a fun, light hearted (as a zombie film can be) almost americanized spinoff of shaun of the dead.
i like it ^.^

Tuesday October 27, 2009 - 4:32 AM

CorrosiveFeedbaK

was quite disappointing. attempted to be more a shaun of the dead type movie but failed. there was no zombie suspense and the majority of zombie deaths were far too predictable. terrible lame and lazy zombies with no intention other than to lick your face a bit... even a the comedy experience had it's moments, but was on par at best. there was a decent level of gore, but spoiled it with graphics that were too computerized and too unrealistic in a very cheesy way. the characters mingled childishly and the storyline was no better than air bud 2

i give it two stars. one for somewhat decent directing and screenplay, and a respectable crack at the bat in the humor section, but too typical for modern day film comedy. nothing witty and rememberable like shaun of the dead. i wouldn't even bother waiting to come out on dvd

there was no heart in the make of the movie - nothing to make it something special or rememberable as a solid, well composed movie. yes, it has laughs. yes, it has gore, but no quality demonstration of chemistry that links the characters, plot, setting and storyline to give it a feel of prestige

my second star goes to the marketing of this film. they did an incredible job advertising it and making it look good, making me want to see it, but did not come through in the end for me

Saturday October 24, 2009 - 3:38 PM

deadly_charm

Funny, AND intelligent... HAHA

Saturday October 24, 2009 - 9:10 AM

DahlinJude

i give it five twinkies!

Thursday October 22, 2009 - 9:46 AM

Jelo

saw and loved it! one of my fav zombie films

Tuesday October 20, 2009 - 1:26 AM

gterpenkas

it needed more violence for sure, but damn it was sweet!!

ps - Bill Murray is a god!!

Monday October 19, 2009 - 7:46 PM

Miss.Red

Rule 2 Doubbbbble Tap!
This movie made me smile, uber funny

Monday October 19, 2009 - 5:13 PM

+jane

fucking awesome!! best movie Ive seen in a long time. Much more gory then I expected, thus more awesome then I had expected.
"What about Bob"!!! <3

one complaint....It should have been longer!

Sunday October 18, 2009 - 3:36 PM

CapnFantasmo

The absolute thesis to zombie flicks everywhere.

Sunday October 18, 2009 - 1:52 PM

Liquid_Gecko

such an amuzing movie! I recommend it to everyone, though its rated 14 I think, and with all the gruesome killing I think it should have been R. whateves

Sunday October 18, 2009 - 1:00 PM

!!!Alexis!!!

haha i saw this movie and thought it was hilarious !
i never watch movies twice and i think i would totally watch this one again!

Sunday October 18, 2009 - 12:41 PM

DeSpIsEd__IcOn

i agree with muku !!

time to nut up or shut up lol

Sunday October 18, 2009 - 10:17 AM

Muku

So Fucking Good. Everyone Should See It

Sunday October 18, 2009 - 3:27 AM

Vayne_Jayne

LOVED it! I actually started clapping at one point and didn`t care who heard me! The Cameo was a wicked twist and added to the overall charm of this movie!! I`m adding this to my collection when it hits DVD.

Saturday October 17, 2009 - 2:01 AM

shatteredxhopes

I LOVED this movie!

Saturday October 17, 2009 - 12:46 AM

_RawR_

AWESOME!!!!
I absolutely loved it.
^_^

Friday October 16, 2009 - 3:33 PM

Seemills

I was thoroughly entertained. It's a romantic-comedy zombie movie! haha What a great idea.

Thursday October 15, 2009 - 11:15 PM

Juice!

Fucking awesome man. Loved it. happy

Bonus points for surprise cameo by someone awesome. lol

Thursday October 15, 2009 - 5:26 PM

raverking69

BAD ASS!!!! way better than any super gay Twilight homofest

Thursday October 15, 2009 - 9:22 AM

Ragga_Scum

LOVE! That's about I can say about that.

Thursday October 15, 2009 - 3:08 AM

Yojimbo

Most of the time I'd say if you've seen the original living dead series, you've seen it all w/ zombie flicks. But the movie was refreshing. It was definitely more comedy than horror. I was amused the whole movie. Loved the rules for survivinga zombie apocalypse thhe cameo by *****. Liked it better than Shaun of the Dead.

Sunday October 11, 2009 - 6:10 PM

moonqueen

Hilarious, disgusting, cute and creative. Great acting, excellent comedic use of zombies, AWESOME cameo, gore that's as gag-worthy as it is amusing. A few unbelievable instances (like the power being on everywhere even though there's a massive Zombiepocalypse or carnival rides running themselves) but overall great fun. Woody Harrelson is at the top of his hillbilly game.