Sun Jul 21 - 8:19pokay
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Horror/Land of the Dead

Category:
Movie
Director:
George A. Romero
Year:
2005
Genre:
Horror
Average:
20 reviews
Thursday November 27, 2008 - 9:23 PM

Volte-Face

As much as I get off on zombies
This movie was crap

Saturday May 31, 2008 - 3:08 AM

Robinoxide

yeah that mexican dude ruled!
you know, the one in spun, grindhouse...

yanno.


i collect every dead movie he makes [george]. he makes me lovez zombiez.

Tuesday December 11, 2007 - 2:04 PM

Bellatrix

was ok

Tuesday December 11, 2007 - 4:56 AM

meeek!

5 Stars for zombies!! <3

Monday December 10, 2007 - 6:52 AM

raverking69

it was a zombie movie but the whole thinking zombie thing kinda pissed me off nowhere near as good as dawn of the dead

Sunday December 09, 2007 - 7:46 PM

jadedtara

One of the best zombie movies of all time. It actually mildly creeped me out.

Wednesday May 16, 2007 - 12:51 AM

dollspit

Zombies rule

Wednesday December 20, 2006 - 11:17 PM

Room103.49

Not as good as Dand of The Dead, but I can give George Romero a break, it IS really good. And he's really going somewhere with this whole zombie thing.

Thursday November 09, 2006 - 6:16 PM

bucky-jvh

oh my god, the fact that in this movie, zombies learned things makes me want to cry out in anger. some of the movie was neat, but god, ZOMBIES CANT LEARN!!!!! 3 stars due to the idiocy of the writers.

Wednesday October 25, 2006 - 7:11 PM

SteveSu®®eal

The man knows what he's doing!

Wednesday October 25, 2006 - 5:02 PM

Puppy!

Im in this movie!
and I love zombie movies.

Wednesday October 25, 2006 - 4:17 PM

Ragga_Scum

Great movie! Classic horror flick. Tons of gore. Dennis Hopper played a good roll. Cheese and guts make for good horror.
More of the Dead series please!

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 11:45 PM

Brianna

I honestly thought it was stupid

Wednesday October 18, 2006 - 10:35 PM

Saskwatch

I LOVE ZOMBIE MOVIES! If your looking for a good movie, just look for George A. Romero. If it has it, it is good. Trust me. Zombies make me happy. I hope you all agree.

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 2:09 PM

Jabba_the_hut

The Zombies make Jabba laugh.
They eat silly humans.

HOooo HOoooo Hooo!

Tuesday October 17, 2006 - 1:59 PM

TinyLittleAtom

You can never do wrong with a zombie movie.

Monday October 16, 2006 - 11:53 PM

Scarah

I love George Romero's zombie movies, the only thing I could say negative about this movie is, I felt like they didn't show enough of the zombies =. But when they did, they looked awesome great make up job. It was also pretty cool that they could think and fight back with weapons.

Saturday October 14, 2006 - 4:03 PM

dj_saiyan

George Romero can do no wrong.

Nuff said.

And if I could review Sean's review, it's get twenty thousand beer filled stars.

Saturday October 14, 2006 - 3:49 PM

NNY

This movie was more HORRIBLE than HORROR. A disgrace to the classic Romero films. He tries WAY too hard to touch upon the political state that the world is in...but with zombies, and just make a ridiculous outcome of a movie.

Thursday October 05, 2006 - 11:01 AM

!!!EmaiLSean!!!

Last night I stopped by Mandy's for dinner and a Movie. We made some Cannelloni from scratch. It was pretty awesome!rnrnAs we were stuffing the cannelloni we decided to watch a movie on her TMN on Demand. We were at odds as to what kind of movie to watch... that is until we came upon Land of the Dead. A Zombie movie! Perfect!rnrnSo we watch as we stuff the cannelloni with their mixed, cheesy goodness.rnrnThe plot is that the world has been taken over by flesh eating, moronic Zombies. rnrnWe being the movie with Mad Max type vehicles traveling to small towns outside the city in order to get supplies. They have a system and use small towns because there are less Zombies in them. They use Sky Flowers (Fireworks) to distract the Zombies while they get things like Medicine and food. Right away we find out that the Zombies although dumb... seem to be learning.rnrnBack they head to there city fortress which is a giant Condo complex surrounded on 3 sides by rivers. The rich stay in the Condo itself while the poor working class are in the surroundings areas.rnrnThe Zombies slowly learn how to do things putting the town in peril.rnrnThis movie has everything a Zombie movie should have!rnA hot half naked girl, A handy capped hero, A clown Zombie, a pointless lesbian scene and best of all what appears to be a headless zombie.. until he flicks his head that was hidden behind his back and held on by threads of muscles forward to bite someone!rnrnall in all this gets a 5 out of 5 from me!rnIts was stuffed with more cheese then our cannelloni and was just as tasty!