Mon Sep 23 - 6:02ahappy
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Horror/Saw V

Category:
Movie
Director:
David Hackl
Year:
2008
Genre:
Horror
Average:
29 reviews
Sunday July 05, 2009 - 1:32 PM

ruffryder108

this movie was so fucking horrible. these movies has the same setting over, over, over, and over again. it gets tiring. i hate them there lame

Thursday July 02, 2009 - 1:07 AM

-.Valkyrie.-

I think they're overplaying it, just like every other horror movie these days.
This one wasnt as bad as the last though, i'll give it that.
Since there was blood, gore and torture i'll give it a 3.

Friday March 06, 2009 - 7:47 PM

Some_thing

gag. This movie stinks just like the last
4. Enough already.

Friday March 06, 2009 - 2:24 AM

VAAAAAGINA

there are several ongoing series' of films that were successful. children of the corn and halloween, freddy..

the saw movies are the new mind thriller horror films. I watched 3/4 of the 5th one and i want to watch them all from 1-6.


the slicing of the hands at the end was fucking wierd,

Thursday March 05, 2009 - 7:15 PM

Robinoxide

they need to straight spill blood from beginning to end with twists left and right non stop or stop making this movie. if they aren't going to get better every time-they are wasting mine.

Wednesday February 11, 2009 - 2:56 PM

SkipToMyLou

If the rating system allowed me to give negative stars, this movie would receive negative five stars. The true horror is how people continually pay to see this movie and, in some form of a prayer, they hope the movie will actually be GOOD. Always having someone who is close to breaking the case and killing them off is bothersome. Quite frankly, you must have an insane obsession with a movie that constantly remakes itself with new characters to enjoy this series. I can breakdown the progression of the movie in a few, simple steps. First, you have serial killer who puts a bunch of conflicted people into deadly puzzles. Second, almost all those people die. Third, you have cop who gets close but dies. Lastly, make sure there is lots of blood and gore. Unfortunately, there will be more movies and the steps will remain the same. Damn you Hollywood and your inane milking abilities.

Tuesday February 10, 2009 - 3:58 AM

Clementine

it was okay. i just can't believe they are still making these and are having a 6th one. the story can't keep going. sometimes you just gotta call it quits.

Monday February 09, 2009 - 9:06 PM

metalraver

was alright

Wednesday February 04, 2009 - 8:11 AM

Dr_Sketch

I'd say the first couple were probably best for the actuall puzzles. But the recent ones are good for back story. Like most movies the lower the number the better the movie. However I still liked the last two. 4 as the reason why and 5 behind the scenes. Kind of neat.

Tuesday February 03, 2009 - 8:12 PM

.Jane.Doe.

Just watched Saw 5, what an embarresment. Really, i bet James Wann is shaking his head in shame that he started it all. One and two were good, the only good parts of three and four were the flashbacks. Hoffman is a tottally uninteresting killer. FINALLY, the bad acting every horror movie longs for. I was hoping they wouldn't do anymore but they will of course b/c the Jigsaw autopsy hasn't been done yet. We are no longer spending any time with the victums and the cop scenes are so cliche. You can really tell that Leigh Whannel had nothing to do with the scriptwriting of the last two films. The cinematography is a joke. Uggh. I can't believe they are going to obligate me to watch another one of these shit-bombs.

Tuesday November 25, 2008 - 9:55 PM

Volte-Face

So obviously gonna make saw VI
Yet again the previous movie was explained.... but this one is left unexplained

They shouldve killed it at Saw I, it was the only good one, the whole one room concept was amazing!! They really crapped out from there, the "puzzles" more or so became skill tests and not chalanges.

The only reason im giving it 2 stars is the only reason I keep going to see it... and honestly thats probably their WHOLE marketing plan.... would be the gore

Thursday November 20, 2008 - 2:07 AM

][JoRd87][

meh...it's entertaining for the gore still.

if you really think about it, they're obviously still going to make more! People still like this shit!

Wednesday November 19, 2008 - 8:42 AM

.MementoMori.

I agree with Sprout. Just end it.

I, II, and III were good. IV was highly questionable. V was a waste of my $8.

Tuesday November 18, 2008 - 10:07 PM

RicA

just as good as the others cant wait for saw VI

Friday November 14, 2008 - 10:14 PM

IansOnCrack

its been done, + i saw a ufo on the way 2 the movies and that was wayyyy scarryer than saw

Thursday November 13, 2008 - 3:12 PM

fallforastar

I actually really liked Saw V. I wasn't a huge fan of IV, but I, II & III had been pretty decent. I felt that this one went back to the great plots of I and II. That's just me though. It's not for everyone.

Wednesday November 12, 2008 - 11:13 PM

kylew!ch

i agree, not very surprising ending at all, really boring, kind of ruined the movies for me, and the two main characters look the exact same

its really strange

really not that great of gore either, which was really disappointing

Monday November 10, 2008 - 1:26 PM

Ragga_Scum

SAW... it coming.


Total shit.

Friday November 07, 2008 - 5:37 PM

Ri.N.P

BomB Moive

Thursday November 06, 2008 - 2:24 PM

CKYFan

I loved it. I don't people understand that there are only going to be six of them. And without giving too much away, they're all happening, for the most part, at the same time. Which means the ending has already happened, and I know I'm going to shit bricks when I find that out next year. Its a brilliant plot. They were working on the second one and decided that there would be a third and then while making the third decided that there would be 6 total. They realized the potential that they had there and I think that if they would've just stopped at 3, then there would've been a lot of loose ends and continuity issues like in other movies that just kinda stop. More power to them. I can't wait until next year.

Wednesday November 05, 2008 - 11:42 AM

Amee

I really hate that they keep making more. after the 2nd they shudda stopped, seems like its getting draggy and they are just going for shock value.
ghey.

Wednesday November 05, 2008 - 2:17 AM

_never_mind_

Honestly... Enough. I love the Saw movies, but I also heard they are making another Saw, which dissapoints me even more. Sell out much? =[

Tuesday November 04, 2008 - 12:56 PM

!!!!!..Nallaine

That was Saw V?

or sorry, I thought it was saw I, II, III and IV.

my bad.

the arm cut in half was grossly cool though.
so two.

Tuesday November 04, 2008 - 8:50 AM

EmiliexOrgasmm

i loved it.
i love movies that tie everything together in the end.
Annndd, the part when that guys hand split in two after the saw blade cut it.. AMAZING.

Monday November 03, 2008 - 10:24 PM

Shm00p!

I love all the Saw movies, and this one wasn't any different. love

Monday November 03, 2008 - 2:32 AM

BankItDrew

This was my 2nd favorite of the five, behind the first one.

Unlike 2 through 4, I found this one to clear up everything very nicely. I am not an idiot, but I found some of the earlier films story lines a tad difficult to follow.

I was very happy with this 5th installment and look forward to Saw VI, which the writers left open at the end of V as a possibility.

What was in the box ??? happy

Monday November 03, 2008 - 1:58 AM

Scarah

Boring, predictable, and disappointing gore. They need to stop.

Monday November 03, 2008 - 12:51 AM

meeek!

I loved it.
Billy dies in the end.

Friday October 31, 2008 - 3:48 PM

Juice!

Well, I suppose I'll start this, surprised nobody has yet. tongue
Well, if you're a fan of the Saw series, you'll probably like this one. I actually liked it better than III and IV, to be honest. Don't really wanna give anything away in case people haven't seen it, but like I said if you liked the first four, so see this.