Mon Sep 28 - 3:47palone
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/Max Payne

Category:
Movie
Director:
Oliver Stone
Year:
2008
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
17 reviews
Friday January 23, 2009 - 2:07 AM

Chrry_Trs

Just disappointing. I don't even want to talk about I'm so upset.

Thursday January 22, 2009 - 9:20 AM

spazzboy

Dissapointing

Monday January 19, 2009 - 4:48 PM

~*MorningXStar*~

I guess it was an ok movie. Yes it did have some very hot actors and really niffty effects.
Story line was a lil rough. And Im pretty sure its not the first movie where a company has tried to make a physical enhancment drug. the only difference is that this movie you see shadowed angels who actually make some go insane.

I would suggest that one watch it and come up with their own opinion.

Monday January 19, 2009 - 12:09 AM

raverforlife

sounds pretty gay

Friday January 16, 2009 - 3:40 PM

RedDragon124

i heard that this movie sucks because it's far fetched from the videogame therefore i don't think that i want to see it at all

Tuesday January 13, 2009 - 8:53 AM

Orry_509

Hahaha They filmed a couple scenes in my restaurants parking lot

I got to meet Marky Mark himself!

Mostly talking to the crew though, I thought it was going to be a wicked movie.

Sounds like Watching them film it was more interesting than what they were filming but oh well.

Saturday January 10, 2009 - 9:24 AM

~Glitter-Stick~

can't say that i liked it at all. i wasn't very interested the whole movie, and there were too many parts that i just generally didn't like. call it bad acting, bad story telling, bad filiming or directing, case in point, the movie blew chunks.

it gets a 1.

Thursday January 08, 2009 - 5:59 PM

SpacedCadet

I'm glad I only paid a dollar to see this piece of shit. They really need to stop making video games into movies.

Thursday January 08, 2009 - 3:41 PM

Fangz

It was very boring...didnt enjoy it at all.

Friday November 21, 2008 - 3:15 AM

raver_punk

GAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thursday November 20, 2008 - 12:25 PM

CrimsonScythe

This movie was NOT like the video game. I absolutely loved the story for the video game. Hinged on real life issues such as drug profiteering, and high profile alliances dropping dangerous drugs in peoples life and the wake of ruin behind. The movie ruins every aspect of the game, the color on the drug, they way its used, everything. Cast was decent as was the story, but it was not what I was looking for. Really disappointing.

Monday November 03, 2008 - 12:43 AM

Yojimbo

I really was expecting more action considering it was, Max Payne. Makes me think of the 1st hulk movie. They spent too much time trying to make it deep and emotional and lost focus of why people liked Max Payne to begin with. Not to mention Mark Wahlberg is pretty much the same in everything. There was nothing that made this movie stand out or worth $9.

Friday October 31, 2008 - 8:37 PM

The_Radical

Kick ass

Friday October 31, 2008 - 4:37 PM

metalraver

this movie sucked ballz, im not really into action movies but there was NO real good action. it was lame. booo urns

Tuesday October 28, 2008 - 4:10 PM

~*~MiSs-PRisS~*~

Great movie

A little bit of everything in this movie

including some cheesy ass parts that made me laugh!

Good movie tho

Tuesday October 28, 2008 - 12:52 PM

HYBR1D-R3DUX

i really enjoyed it.
the story was a bit skewed from the game, but i enjoyed the visuals.
for those who said it was cheesy, that was part of the feel of the movie.
quit being jaded.

Sunday October 26, 2008 - 12:02 AM

xoxo_c

Horrible. Lame. Trying too hard to be artistic. Funny, especially the part where he's under water and the voice tells him to wake up and he does... I laughed out loud. Such a waste of money.