Sat Jul 4 - 5:24ademonic
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/Wanted

Category:
Movie
Director:
Timur Bekmambetov
Year:
2008
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
22 reviews
Friday December 25, 2009 - 7:55 PM

Intanjible

Eh, I didn't really have a problem with the movie until that fourth wall crap they tried to pull at the end.

"What the fuck have you done lately?"

Yeah, as if the lead character really would have discovered his latent abilities on his own, give me a fucking break.

Sunday October 18, 2009 - 9:55 PM

moonqueen

James McEvoy = awesome.
Action scenes = suspend your beliefs in physics and also very awesome.
Humor/plot = spot on, if not a bit odd.
Angelina Jolie = skinny b+tch needs a sandwhich.

This movie, and her related magazine photo spreads, were just a sad reminder of how hot she used to be before selling out to Hollywood ideals of weight and glamour. Oh and how genuinely bad a$$ she was in real life before selling out to American ideals of "settling down" and becoming matronly just because you're a certain age. *sigh* If someone who wore her man's shirt with his name written on it in blood to their wedding ceremony at an inappropriately young age can be tamed to this degree by her 30's then there's no hope for womankind. Then again that could have been an emo-like act for attention and it did work beautifully. That said I'm also really over her (to sound like Paris Hilton) as an actress. She's exactly the same in every movie - emitting tons of over-exagerated emotion and trying to look extra crazy at appropriate points, maybe flashing some boobage or butt 'cause her character has no substance. She even does the exact same hand gestures in every flick, particularly putting her fingers to her lips, like we couldn't see them already....from space. Also....Fox was African-American in the comic you racists!!! lol

Tuesday May 26, 2009 - 2:35 PM

kyleismetal

I own it now, it's awesome

Monday May 25, 2009 - 8:39 PM

raver.x.barbie

I have to agree with !!HaPpYdAzE!!. You guys need to come to understand it origin to understand the movie. Now stop bitchin' and go watch Jolie be a badass. K?

Thursday April 23, 2009 - 10:54 AM

DoWnToWnJuNgLiSt

Awesome special effects but I couldn't follow the story line AT ALL

Wednesday April 22, 2009 - 12:55 AM

BLUEBUCKAROO

What a piece of shit.....

Friday March 20, 2009 - 9:33 PM

!!SIDESHOWMEL!!

The stunts kicked ass.

Thursday October 16, 2008 - 2:53 AM

coffeecup420

Sickkkk movie!!!
it's like a real life grand theft auto at sum pointslol
good twist at the end....
can't wait for it on dvd

Wednesday October 15, 2008 - 7:40 PM

.Jane.Doe.

Why is everyone bitching because its unrealistic? Its a action movie and for everyday people ANY action movie is unrealistic. I mean you can watch a jackie chan movie without complaining, yes, b/c his stunts actually CAN BE DONE, that dosesn't mean you could ever do them. So if they are going to show you stuff that you can't do then why not go crazy with it, at least it showed us something we hadn't seen before.

It was fun, great actiony fun. Hot Angie, Hot James. Awesome Freeman. Worth seeing.

More so, i can't wait until it comes out to buy.

Wednesday July 30, 2008 - 12:27 PM

Shmoo-shmoo

Oh god is this that moronic movie where the tards start fucking curving bullets in midair?

Seriously.

Monday July 28, 2008 - 11:52 PM

Ano

BAD ASS

Monday July 28, 2008 - 11:36 PM

fawk3r

too fake but then i guess your going into the movie exspecting that.they went for matrix style but seeing as how matrix was out hmm like ten years ago they have failed three stars is more then what they deserve

Saturday July 26, 2008 - 2:37 AM

BrookyB

i want JAMES McAVOY's wiener

...lol

Thursday July 24, 2008 - 6:06 PM

K.Kaye

Awesome movie, a lot of wicked twists, I loved it.

Though, for some reason, was expecting more. oh well

heart

Thursday July 24, 2008 - 5:16 PM

Von

well, i completely disagree with what people are saying about this movie.

i personally thought it was one of the most kick ass action movies of the year.

sure sure it was a little unbelievable, but thats what makes a great action movie! The fact that they can do stuff that we obviously are never going to be able to do. Its like movies about superheroes, we are never going to get bitten by a spider and suddenly develop superstrength and the ability to shoot webs from our hands, but we still love them all the same!

sick movie through and through, the bending bullets idea i thought was great!

oh, and if you love angelina jolie (which everyone obviously does) theres a great scene where you get to see her tatted up rear end!

Monday July 21, 2008 - 2:28 PM

alexis_skye

If you love actions movies, it's definitely worth seeing, and I second that if you think Angelina Jolie is hot. For an action movie the story line wasn't half bad considering it actually made you think, although I definitely thought I was in the wrong theater for the first five minutes... threw me off a bit. There's some sweet cinematography for us technical nerds smile
And I have to agree, that keyboard scene is ultimate!...I'd watch it again....

Monday July 21, 2008 - 12:49 PM

P0LSKA

it was fucked. personally i don't mind some fake stuff in movies, but when i see curving bullets that's a bit much for me.
The story was nothing special. Angelina looked good from the back lol
other than that nothing really to enjoy...poor viper frown

Thursday July 17, 2008 - 1:25 PM

Stonefox87

This movie was ok...I just thought it was a tad bit predictable and a tad bit rediculous...
At the part where the guy was like "You're my son" my boyfriend says outloud "what is this, fuckin' starwars??" That was hilarious... But yea, Don't waste your money on this movie, wait till you can rent it or wait till TBS (sorry) Peachtree Tv overplays it....

Thursday July 17, 2008 - 1:01 PM

AngelsCurse

It was a decent movie. The action was good, the dialogue was good, some of the CG was good. But in a few cases the CG was absolutely horrible. I enjoyed it and it was worth the 5 bucks I payed.

Thursday July 17, 2008 - 10:47 AM

*~foxfire~*

haven't seen it yet, i've been told it's good, and i only wanna see it cause she shoots herself in the head :/

Tuesday July 15, 2008 - 9:54 AM

greeneyesglowing

the stunts were amazing in this movie

Monday July 14, 2008 - 9:10 AM

Christian

OK so this movie is definately worth renting for SURE. But is it really worth your money to see it on the big screen. Maybe. If you know a bit of what to expect and don't get you hopes high you will enjoy this action packed killing spree. Effects are sick. CGI wasn't horribly noticable except when Angelina picks up James McAvoy in the viper in that crazy spin out drift that caught a lot of eyes in the trailer of the movie. The plot was understandable and not really too intense. Surprises were good and twists in the development of character made you grow and change your mind about whom you actually wanted to succeed. Good antagonistic role played by Morgan Freeman. James McAvoy is definately "THE MAN" in this movie. But there were two things that made this movie a downer. Unrealistic human capabilities. I understand Adrenaline can make humans do things beyond the capablities of a human without adrenaline pumping through them. But some of the things these people can achieve are just too unreal for my liking I won't spoil what they were jst keep in mind what I'm saying and you'll still be able to enjoy the movie knowing to expect some outrageoes human achievments. Another thing that pissed me off is that everyone should have died in the train wreck. Just unreal again. Also the thing that killed me were some really cheesy lines. Like his catch phrase "I'm sorry" right before he assassinates someone or the worst line being hte last line of the movie. If he said nothing at the end and just rolled to credits the movie would be SOOO much better. But they ruined it and kept this gay ass cheese line that just down right made the 110 min flic not worth its weight in gold.

I recommend renting it. But if you love action and have an wild imagination and are gullable enough to eat every unreal element thrown at you then pay to see it cuz the big screen is seriosuly awesome.

Good parts of this movie. After the inital starting incident the character starts to develop rapidly and you fall in love with the guy when he tells his boss off at work. Something I know everyone can relate to.

Also if you're a big Angelina fan. You get to see this tatted up bare backside of her. Shes just orgasmically hot and I lvoe everything she ever appears in. She plays a really sly devlish role in this one.