Sat Jul 4 - 5:27ademonic
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/Hellboy II: The Golden Army

Category:
Movie
Director:
Guillermo del Toro
Year:
2008
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
14 reviews
Sunday November 23, 2008 - 11:44 PM

.:Dezzi*Q:.

it is so cute!

Sunday November 23, 2008 - 9:56 AM

StarShyne

to drawn out, but good otherwise because its hellboy.

Tuesday July 22, 2008 - 8:04 AM

barnaby.jones

'sgood.

Tuesday July 22, 2008 - 3:16 AM

Skrink_*La*da*

FCKIN HORRIBLE!!! Don't waste your money.

Sunday July 20, 2008 - 10:45 AM

LEMONFRUMP

Not bad.

Sunday July 20, 2008 - 9:24 AM

Yojimbo

I think they did a great job for a movie adaptation. I was never fond of Hellboy's existence being portrayed as a secret in the 1st movie. In the comic book his existence is openly known. I like the way they handled the issue in number 2. I also enjoyed that Abe got more face time. The movie was decently paced so I never found myself bored as anything was explained. Also Del Toro did an excellent job of mixing action and emotional content.

Saturday July 19, 2008 - 10:28 AM

bitchy_baby

This movie was amazing. It demenstrated how the humane race may not be the right side for hellboy, which i think fit the story plot well. This movie shows hellboy struggeling with his identity crises well trying to save the world and his relationship. Thus this movie had not only amazing costumes and effects but a awsome story to go with it to. Just dont watch it for the basics, think about the little things that are said

Friday July 18, 2008 - 11:55 PM

nimo

thought it was terrible

I loved the first one....

they focus too much money and energy on the costumes, rather then the actual characters and plot.

Thursday July 17, 2008 - 1:08 PM

AngelsCurse

All in all, I expected more from del Toro. Yes, Hellboy 2 was a lot better then the first installment. But in no way does it compare to del Toro's last movie, Pan's Labrynth.

I enjoyed the movie. It triggered a bunch of emotions. I especially hated when Hellboy killed the Earth Elemental. Preferably I'd rather he destroy the human race. But thats just me.

Thursday July 17, 2008 - 12:24 AM

jamie-miami

This movie the completly amazing smile

Tuesday July 15, 2008 - 5:50 AM

DarkDefiler

SPOILER FOLLOWS......................
.............
...........
...........
..........
..........
............
...........
..............
.............
..............
..........
............
............
ok so i know it was a movie but why the fuck didnt the twin sister just challenge her brother for controll? it would end in a stalemate anyway it went

on the whole i liked the movie the effects where great but some of the story failed a little for me
didnt see much point of them all quiting at the end and the sudden change of attitude from 'the ectoplasmic german guy' didnt make much sence either

Monday July 14, 2008 - 12:15 PM

Yaz~!

They did an amazing job designing monsters, trolls, etc.

My fav. scene was with the forest god.
It was so amazing and beautiful..

Monday July 14, 2008 - 8:58 AM

Mattie-Bear!

way better then the first one.
so good tho.
so incredibly good.
the visual was spectacular.
<3

Sunday July 13, 2008 - 3:55 PM

sword2

Great flick! Decent storyline, great action scenes and while the recurring theme of doom and gloom were prevalent, it was very interesting and refreshing to see the new character, the German ectoplasmic robot.rnrnCheck out the review on rottentomatoes.com.