Tue Jun 25 - 10:49aspiffy
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Horror/The Strangers

Category:
Movie
Director:
Bryan Bertino
Year:
2008
Genre:
Horror
Average:
23 reviews
Monday May 16, 2011 - 8:52 PM

BlondeyDarko

when i saw this movie it scared the fuck out of me wowww. made me not wanna go away to my summer house like fml. home invaders and shit ahhh.

Thursday December 16, 2010 - 10:39 PM

bammersss.

this movie was all about the audio effects and whatnot

i watched this movie at my ex's place, went to shower (i was alone when i got in) and started hearing noises outside the door

scared the FUCK outta me, but it was just one of his roommates lol lol

Tuesday February 10, 2009 - 1:35 PM

kylew!ch

It was kinda creepy, but the "humans" who were attacking them were impossibly fast and most of the scary shit they do is just so ridiculous and they would've had to spend alot of time planning this so they could be so coordinated

could have been worse though

Monday November 24, 2008 - 2:04 AM

chocklit_cow

Yes it was peridictable at some points and the scream at the end completely stupid. But I enjoyed this film beacuse they never showed their faces and never gave a full reason why they were doing what they were doing unlike everyother hollywood film in the end would show how the murderer or the monster looks like and why they did what they did. This film left more to the imagination.

Sunday November 23, 2008 - 11:45 PM

.:Dezzi*Q:.

I liked the filming and teh story line ... the point was lost somewhere between the begging and the end tho .. seriously .. what happens?

Wednesday November 12, 2008 - 4:04 PM

Ashleyyy

It was pretty lame.

It had a few creepy parts, but that's it.

Monday November 10, 2008 - 1:24 PM

Ragga_Scum

I really enjoyed this psychological thriller. I thought the story line was very believable and I was glad that Liv Tyler died a slow death. smile

Now to discuss what "Based on Actual Events" means...

This mean these exact events DID NOT happen. What it does mean that similar events but not the exact actual events have happened in one way, shape, or form. If this story were about real actual events then this would be "Based on a True Story", which it is not.

Wednesday November 05, 2008 - 1:25 PM

DeSpIsEd__IcOn

"why are you doing this"
"cuz you were home"

THATS FUCKIN AWESOME !! love

Tuesday November 04, 2008 - 5:52 PM

.superstar

TOTAL CRAP.

Monday November 03, 2008 - 10:14 PM

.Jane.Doe.

Shit, it says its based on actual events but when you search the victums names NOTHING about the real people comes up. Everymove in this movie was predicable. Death scene was stupid.

And the scream at the end, pathatic.

Monday October 27, 2008 - 7:16 PM

.lockejaw

This movie had all of the elements of a good suspense movie.
the shaking camera angles. making it seem like you're looking through with your eyes because it never failed to stay still for more then a few moments.
the music was fantastic and the fact that it is based on true events is what gives it that little edge.
It was decent I suppose. I wouldn't watch it again. But it did have me jump at a few parts. Oh the suspense! And then those loud bangs!
It's chilling, because you know somewhere out there, there are people who are like that. Which is just insanely fucked up.

Ps. the masks were really cute!

Thursday July 03, 2008 - 12:18 PM

HollywoodDnB

crap

crapity crap crap

some okay parts that made me slightly move but nowhere even close to jump

a big MEH and 3 stars

Wednesday June 25, 2008 - 1:24 PM

puremoney

movie was sick, i never get freakd out from movies but ths one had sumthing behind it that got me

Wednesday June 25, 2008 - 3:51 AM

lady_fern

It was crap. the fact that it was based on truth only made the two stars.....that is all

Tuesday June 24, 2008 - 11:32 PM

RavinRuler

a little laughable in some parts, but all together pretty good.

Friday June 20, 2008 - 12:20 AM

Jungl!zt*B!tch

This movie was scary n intense the whole way through.
The way they bang from all around n there mask freaked me the "F" out.
Just knowing the story line is based on true events already had me scared from the beginning.

Thursday June 19, 2008 - 12:06 PM

J-syn

Absolute crap! People including myself were laughing in the theatre at what were suppose to be the scary parts.

This movie is GARBAGE..I don't even understand how it made it to theatres.

Monday June 16, 2008 - 10:31 AM

(KWIK)

meh, it was ok....the ending was shit

Wednesday June 11, 2008 - 1:38 PM

coffeecup420

creeepy ass movie....
and most have been so cheap for casting concidering maybe 6 actors were in it lolll
but twas pretty scary..and a good movie
kinda dragged on for a while but like that's what happens when a movie is only based on one killing lol

Wednesday June 11, 2008 - 12:24 PM

Filth_God

i love it. yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeah blood.

Wednesday June 11, 2008 - 12:29 AM

*Wild_cherry*

Totally awsome!!! i was on the edge of my seat the whole time!! great movie!!

Sunday June 01, 2008 - 6:02 PM

meeek!

Woah creepy much?

Way to make me feel awkward.
It was awesome though.

Sunday June 01, 2008 - 6:00 PM

Shm00p!

I haven't seen a good horror movie in a theatre in a long time. This one made me uneasy the entire time I was watching it.

5 stars for creep factor.

love