Fri Jul 3 - 10:00pblessed
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/Shoot ’Em Up

Category:
Movie
Director:
Michael Davis
Year:
2007
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
10 reviews
Saturday May 31, 2008 - 3:16 AM

Robinoxide

i want a carrot.

Wednesday May 28, 2008 - 11:46 PM

Macaroni_Duck

Boring, unfunny, uninteresting this movie was just plain MEH nothing about it is very funny and at no time do you care about what happens to any of the characters because they are all underdeveloped or just unlikeable crank is a better version of this same type of film

Wednesday May 21, 2008 - 11:03 AM

.:soundwave:.

Freaking awesome.

Kinda corny in places, but that's what it was supposed to be like.

Fuck u too!

Tuesday May 20, 2008 - 10:54 AM

kyleismetal

AMAZING
There should be NOBODY complaining about how cheesy it is..
did you honestly expect to walk into the movie "Shoot Em Up" and expect no cheesy lines?
That just made it hilarious.. lol

Friday May 16, 2008 - 3:00 PM

freakyfoot

There already was a review page for this movie, must've been deleted somehow because it's gone now.



Anyone who expected this movie to be meaningful or plot driven or artistically fulfilling needs to have a carrot slammed into their eye socket. This movie is purely for mindless violent entertainment.

Friday May 16, 2008 - 12:42 PM

Raver_101

i dont know why people complain about fine art and wicked movies it had everything you should expect from a comical shooter movie, badass gunslingers yo dont mess with em
five stars for this fine peace of art lol

Thursday May 15, 2008 - 8:15 PM

RainbowKisses

Teribbly cheesy, but mildly entertaining.

Monday April 28, 2008 - 5:59 AM

DarkDefiler

if it was possible i'd take 5 stars off someones vote but i guess 0 has to due

Monday April 28, 2008 - 12:41 AM

dewwars

An awesome shoot'em up movie.

Saturday April 26, 2008 - 10:12 PM

sword2

Rawness is where the heart of this movie lies.
Simplicity makes it enjoyable.
Davis' direction in this film made it flow smoothly and kept you glued throughout the entire film. I wanted more at the end.

The basic story starts out with a pregnant woman being chased down and a stranger (with a strange affliction for carrots) saving her life. Throughout the movie, the stranger (Smith), is trying to figure out why everyone is trying to kill the baby of the pregnant woman.

Multiple cultural references are made throughout in the form of one-liners. They're timed carefully and delivered beautifully. Owen's character has a few Bugs Bunny references that echo back to the days of Loony Tunes.

Clive Owen is the best badass good guy there is. Since his foray in Sin City, it was great to see him in a lead role where he can portray a stranger with a hush-hush past and guns blazing.

Monica Belluci is a sharp-tongued, lactating, lady of the night in this film and damn, is she smokin'. She plays the role well and with the right amount of emotion that came out well-acted.

Let's not forget about Paul Giamatti. What a guy. This guy plays a mean, intelligent villain that's got no time for bullshit. Artfully acted as he portrays in scene after scene a diligent and witty antagonist, with a family.

Through and through, I have to say, this is a guy's movie. Heart and soul. I mean, come on, a guy getting laid while killing would-be assassins? All I need is a pen and paper to sign on, thanks.

If you are a person who loves action and haven't seen this film before, I have to ask, what are you waiting for? Do it. Now.

~A~