Sat Aug 17 - 9:46aconfident
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Horror/The Mist

Category:
Movie
Director:
Frank Darabont
Year:
2007
Genre:
Horror
Average:
39 reviews
Wednesday November 12, 2008 - 4:12 PM

Ashleyyy

It wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be.

The spiders were NASTY!!!!

Sunday October 26, 2008 - 8:58 PM

519*

This movie is absolutely awful.
and fucking stupid.

Sunday October 26, 2008 - 7:02 PM

.superstar

total fucking CRAP.
for shame, stephen king.
for shaame.

Sunday October 26, 2008 - 11:05 AM

SuperManda333

It wasn't really THAT good... but still a little creepy.
I won't ever feel the same about tornado sirens.. that's for sure.
And the ending... fantastic.

Sunday October 26, 2008 - 11:02 AM

Dr_Sketch

Fairly obvious from start to finish

Sunday October 26, 2008 - 10:56 AM

~Glitter-Stick~

i so completely on the fence about this movie.

i haven't read the short, so i wont say it was better or worse.

but i will say, i loved the actors they got, the face and eye acting was awesome, some of the cg was good, others were pretty shitty, and there were quite a few incidences with the characters that just about drove me nuts.

that bible thumper for one. she would have been the first to go, and then later with the bugs and the windows. my god, have these country hicks ever seen a fucking moth before? no one seemed to get that they were attracted to their lamps. i dunno about you, but if i saw a bug that big, i wouldn't just stand around gaping at it, i'd fucking run from it.
and way later when they made the break for the car after killing the bible thumper, after buddy with the gun gets eaten, the dad goes to get the gun off the hood of the car, the chick is just screaming and totally drawing attention to the fact that he's going outside to get the gun, and is somehow surprised when the monsters show up?

then of course there's the ending, don't get me wrong i loved the whole idea of it, it was perfect, killing everyone but himself only to find out everything's over like minutes after he's done the deed, just fucking awesome. could have done with a little less on the screaming bit tho.. lol

there are alot of parts in the movie that i just adore, and then there are parts like those mentioned above that make me hate the movie. i dunno if the good parts out weight the bad, or visa versa.

i mean i own it, and i like it, i just dunno of it's 5 or even 4 star material. probably one of the only movies i'm so undecided for.

Sunday October 26, 2008 - 2:20 AM

trinasaur

I gave it a chance, and it was worth the laugh. This movie is terrible. lol

Saturday October 25, 2008 - 6:09 PM

!!SIDESHOWMEL!!

RETARDED.

Saturday October 25, 2008 - 12:35 PM

HollywoodDnB

i actually really liked it

i'm watching it right now for the 2nd time

the ending really made me go WOW

it's not your regular jump out and scare the hell out of you horror movie which most people enjoy.
i personally liked that it wasnt that type of movie because it really made you see how human beings react under instinct in unreal situations

p.s
i would have totally shot the stupid religious bitch in the head WAY before it actually happened

Sunday August 03, 2008 - 7:27 PM

Dangel

boring

Tuesday June 24, 2008 - 4:23 AM

(KWIK)

ya i liked it

Monday June 23, 2008 - 8:56 PM

Scarah

I'm going to sound like a pissy little girl....

...but FUCK the ending. I'm not even kidding.

Tuesday May 20, 2008 - 11:54 AM

Yaz~!

Loved it.
But fuck, that religious woman pissed me off.

Monday May 19, 2008 - 12:51 PM

Mr_Douchebag

Stephen King has an amazing way of taking something outrageously impossible and out of the ordinary, and making it real.

The movie was good. The acting was good. I laughed alot. And most of all, a very unexpected ending.

Sunday May 18, 2008 - 4:25 PM

DoWnToWnJuNgLiSt

I thought it was whicked!! When i saw the previews i thought it was gunna be boring but i was actually very pleasantly surprised

Sunday May 18, 2008 - 3:34 PM

toytle

Not too shabby...... too bad I couldn't give it 3.5 stars so I rounded up for the sexy redheaded male in this file....... I heart him but seriously...... this movie was fun and enjoyable, at times too predictable as mentioned before and the ending could have been far better but hey...... nothing is ever really perfect!

Saturday May 17, 2008 - 5:25 PM

Robinoxide

great movie.
not anything to go crazy over to see.
the ending pissed me off and was too predictable.

Saturday May 17, 2008 - 10:43 AM

urbanturban

the ending is really unexpected and awsome!!!

Sunday April 27, 2008 - 8:04 PM

lilangel2004

the only part i liked was when the chick got shot in the head!! lol

Sunday April 27, 2008 - 6:51 PM

AngelsCurse

I thought it was a decent flick. Was expecting more of a story and perhaps better acting. I just thought there could have been more. It was like CloverField meets Beetlejuice, without Beetlejuice.

Thursday April 24, 2008 - 5:36 PM

*~*KITTY*~*

I really thought that this movie was amazing. I know that alot of people really didnt like the ending and also didnt like the woman who was religious.

Now ok... check this out. I have study sociology and here is the thing. The woman who was the huge "annoying" religious type played a key part in this movie. This movie was all about the was that people react in desprate situations. It teaches us that yes, as a whole, we are civilized socitey, but when you take away our tools to help us reach the outside world and you add in "scary monsters" people are going to turn to anyone to explain to them why things are going the way that they are going. Most people in those types of situations, in fact, do turn to god or a higher being.

People in situations like that need hope and some sense of security, no matter what it is. In this case it was a woman who seemed to know what was going on because she "had a direct line to God."

That is really why she played such a HUGE part... it was indeed to show what happens when you lock people up in a small confined area with no source to anyone outside... its called mass hysteria. Which is why the people followed her blindly. They just wanted answers, and she seemed to have them.

Now the ending is the best part because it showed that even in cases like what was going on in the movie that no matter what love will always be there. Love is something that can not be killed. What he did for his son was the biggest act of undying love not only for his son, but also for the others. He help them all escape a fate indeed worse than death and sacrificed himself so they didnt have to go thru what he knew that they would have to. It did make me cry, but that is only because I am a mother and would infact do the same for my children.

Thursday April 24, 2008 - 5:25 PM

DarkDefiler

this has to be my favorite adaptation of a Stephen King short story and one of the better ones still not as good as the book but the ending fit so well happy

The_Radical

Raver_101
It was such a fucking good movie right until the ending then i felt like i wasted my time watching the mother fucker.... i really liked the creatures though the producers must have done some serious acid to think of those things... 3/5 stars for the movie
10/5 for the monsters, and deaths...

Buddy it's a Stephen King Book, King made up all of the monsters lol <--- wrong the creature at the end was only described as a leg in the story they did the rest of it for the movie
same goes for the shadow of the one that snatches ollie


moth
This movie was ok. It was definetly a Stephen King movie, so the book was COMPLETELY different than the movie, hence the three star review. But the ending was totally fucked up. Could you do that shit? I couldn't....

not really THAT different actually some changes but they needed to be made you can't have half the movie done in speculation of what happend
and the point of it is that anyone COULD do it the book ended with the father thinking that if it came down to it he could do it to save his son from a worse death the movie just showed what might have happend on the next page

Tuesday April 22, 2008 - 7:40 PM

kismit123

The movie was great except the annoying lady that kept on and on about god and the bible. I was sure glad that they killed her!!!!!!! The ending was amazing. It is one to watch for sure.

Tuesday April 22, 2008 - 4:31 PM

Dirus

didnt really care for it... all it made me want to do is not see a supermarket for a while, watching that had to be the longest time ive ever spent in a supermarket.

Friday April 18, 2008 - 10:48 PM

The_Radical

It was awesome hahaha I like how they reused the cast of Silent Hill half the people in The Mist were in Silent Hill lol.

Raver_101
It was such a fucking good movie right until the ending then i felt like i wasted my time watching the mother fucker.... i really liked the creatures though the producers must have done some serious acid to think of those things... 3/5 stars for the movie
10/5 for the monsters, and deaths...

Buddy it's a Stephen King Book, King made up all of the monsters lol

Wednesday April 16, 2008 - 3:31 AM

Shm00p!

I thought it was good. smile

Although I didn't really like that religious bitch, she was annoying and shouldn't have played such a big role in the movie.

Tuesday April 15, 2008 - 10:42 PM

Kaziklu_Bey

the ending was the only good part

Tuesday April 15, 2008 - 6:56 PM

xXxJunglettexXx

loved it

Monday April 14, 2008 - 10:07 AM

Raver_101

It was such a fucking good movie right until the ending then i felt like i wasted my time watching the mother fucker.... i really liked the creatures though the producers must have done some serious acid to think of those things... 3/5 stars for the movie
10/5 for the monsters, and deaths...

Sunday April 13, 2008 - 9:29 PM

daiquiri

The ending in the movie didn't happen in the story
I read it years before I got to see the movie.

and it killed meeee
so amazing.
so terrible
just
wow.

Sunday April 13, 2008 - 6:35 PM

L.A.Girls.

.

Sunday April 13, 2008 - 9:32 AM

jadedtara

I thought the movie was pretty good. There was a big suspense for me in it because I have never read the actual story. Although the end was pretty messed up. They didn't even try to wait it out, but apparently that's typical Stephen King fashion.

Sunday April 13, 2008 - 7:01 AM

Juice!

The best part of this movie was the ending, because it meant the movie was over.

Sunday April 13, 2008 - 12:23 AM

the_tr!xster

The movie was pretty good, even though there were some questionable moments to it. I agree, that bible stuffing cunt... I would have killed her in the beginning or thrown her ass outside. It just goes to show how naive people can be in a time of terror and desperation.

The details and "monsters" could have been a little more scary. Of course, the book was better, but I've never seen a movie where that isn't the case.

My biggest complaint is the ending. I know personally, I would have tried to do something before I ended it all. I wouldn't have killed my son, that is for sure. I would have looked for some kind of shelter instead of giving up.

And that woman that was trying to go home to her kids? Right on. But they didn't need to shove it in that poor guys face.

All in all, good movie. Crappy ending, could have been a little better. I give it 3.

-trixy-

Saturday April 12, 2008 - 11:54 PM

dewwars

Really slow. Not much to it.

Saturday April 12, 2008 - 1:33 PM

meeek!

I liked it!
Especially the ending happy

Thursday April 10, 2008 - 10:54 PM

kristyonfire

This movie was awesome, I mean... I'd watch it again for sure. But it's no where near a 5 star rating. First off all, that crazy bitch who kept going on and on about the plagues in the bible! She was irritating! And I kind of wish we got to see whatever was in the mist more often. I know that's probably the whole idea, that we can't see it, but that's dumb.rnrnOn a positive note... the heartbreaking ending was amazing! I was so pissed off! Even if you don't like Stephen King books/movies, you HAVE to watch this movie.. simply based on the fact that it has quite possibly the best ending to a movie I've ever seen!

Sunday March 30, 2008 - 1:27 PM

*dani.marie*

This movie was the most depressing movie I have ever seen and I've yet to find out the exact point of the plot. The questions it raises aren't left for the viewer's interpretation because it's just plain confusing. Booo!

I really wouldn't recommend ANYONE watch this film.

Wednesday March 26, 2008 - 7:59 PM

moth

This movie was ok. It was definetly a Stephen King movie, so the book was COMPLETELY different than the movie, hence the three star review. But the ending was totally fucked up. Could you do that shit? I couldn't....