Sat Jan 19 - 12:13aadventurous
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Horror/Diary of the Dead

Category:
Movie
Director:
George A. Romero
Year:
2007
Genre:
Horror
Average:
11 reviews
Tuesday December 02, 2008 - 9:33 AM

Raver_101

yeah I wasted both my time and my money with this movie

Tuesday December 02, 2008 - 12:24 AM

Robinoxide

are you kidding me. i'm so pissed at george right now... we won't even talk about it.

Saturday November 01, 2008 - 11:49 AM

asthma

This movie was horrible, just plain horrible. And comming from me, that means alot. I love the zombie genre and Romero movies. But this... this was fucking crap!

Thursday October 30, 2008 - 12:08 AM

Scarah

One of Romero's worst films. It was terrible. You barely saw the zombies and the characters were boring, on top of not being able to act.

I love Romero, but this was awful.

Wednesday August 20, 2008 - 4:50 PM

Ragga_Scum

horrible.

they only reason i gave it 1 star was because no stars wasn't an option.

Thursday May 15, 2008 - 6:46 PM

FreekBitch

havent seen it but they filmed part of it near my house in pickering village by this crack house, if that doesnt say its shit right there then i dont know what does.

Thursday May 15, 2008 - 4:18 PM

Macaroni_Duck

I don't know what the 4 people above me watched but it wasn't this movie because this movie is a complete hunk of utter shit now that I got that out of my system let me began.

The basic premise of the movie is pretty cool not super original but decent it is presented as a sort of documentary or internet blog video along the lines of Blair Witch, or Cloverfield. The film follows a crew of college kids who were originally filming a horror movie until the zombie invasion starts then they decide to document there escape and subsequent survival. You would think that people filming a horror movie may know something about horror movies but not these youngsters they act like they have never heard of a zombie before which is just the first of a endless line of idiotic crap that goes on in this film you will be face palming almost non stop as they do incredibly stupid things over and over again. None of the characters are particularly likable so you really don't care when any of them die add to that a horrible script and some very bad acting and you got a real shit pile spinning in a shit storm. Romero also tries to wedge in some incredibly lame commentary on Youtube culture but the cherry on top of this shit sunday is at the very end they have a zombie that cries thats right a emo zombie that alone ruins the whole movie if you wanna laugh at a stupid film or you like pain this is the movie for you otherwise search out the Spanish film [rec] which has a similar documentary feel but is exacuted a million times better and may actually scare you instead of make you face palm again and again.

Tuesday February 26, 2008 - 1:07 PM

upright

If your looking for your typical zombie movie you won't find it here.
This was done along the lines of a documentry. Rather then just seeing the hardship that is surviving you are brought into the world and suffering that is the main characters.
All my rantings and ravings are not going to make this movie for you. Just go and see it.

Wednesday February 20, 2008 - 12:36 PM

Kaziklu_Bey

hahaha third kind

Saturday February 16, 2008 - 11:00 AM

meeek!

So awesome!
This was wayyy better than his last movie: Land of the Dead.
Very believeable at some parts, and some parts just plain intense!

If you love zombie movies you should definitely check this one out!

P.S. The movie is on a limited release for theatres, so if you're in the GTA you can catch it at the Famous Players near Queen and John (by muchmusic)

Saturday February 16, 2008 - 10:48 AM

Shm00p!

Excellent zombie movie. heart

The ending could have been a bit better, I wish I knew what happened...

But I still loved it! happy