Sat Jan 19 - 12:16aadventurous
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Horror/Stay Alive

Category:
Movie
Director:
William Brent Bell
Year:
2006
Genre:
Horror
Average:
23 reviews
Thursday June 12, 2008 - 7:22 AM

!!SIDESHOWMEL!!

i would rather look at cracks in a sidewalk like optimus prime stated then watch this shit hole of a movie again.

Thursday June 12, 2008 - 12:26 AM

Shm00p!

It was alright.

Saturday May 31, 2008 - 2:55 AM

Robinoxide

good but enough enough to see again.

Wednesday October 10, 2007 - 11:45 AM

xxxbearxxx

I fucking love this movie! Definitely unique and interesting story line. smile

Friday August 10, 2007 - 9:41 AM

toytle

This is one of my fave movies...... don't ask why but there is just something about it that I totally adore smile

Very enjoyable for an indie type flick!

Wednesday January 10, 2007 - 2:03 PM

Paranoid_Android

good movie- i found it to be very unique- not at all scary though.
I have to say though, the movie was ruined by adding the stupid,oblivious,preppy blonde who would run upstairs into the trouble rather than outside.

Wednesday January 10, 2007 - 12:00 PM

~NDPenDentHeart~

i give it 4 stars... it wasnt the greatest scray movie on the planet but it was pretty good. there really werent any real parts that stuck out in this movie for me...

Friday December 22, 2006 - 2:14 PM

coffeecup420

mehhh
it was an alright movie still not worth buying but maybe worth seeing
i thought it was going to be scary at first lol
cuzz the music and shit made it seem that way but it wasent
i liked the cartoon graphics thu tongue
and the dude that blows lines
and the stoner who blazed the bong w00t

Friday November 17, 2006 - 8:51 AM

brandymandyca

I thought it was a good movie for pg-13 but its a movie to rent when you have nothing better to do and could waste two hours of ur life!

Friday November 17, 2006 - 4:51 AM

NNY

Awesome movie to watch while fucked up on K.

Friday November 17, 2006 - 12:44 AM

Becker_Boo

Grabed my attention the moment the movie started.
great thriller...kept me on the edge of my seat guessing what was goign to happen next.

not sure if theres a video game out yet for this movie..if there is i will totally buy it.

Friday November 17, 2006 - 12:20 AM

jenseN

this movie was the terribad

Thursday November 16, 2006 - 11:12 PM

_Kaydee_

looks like it was made in canada. put it on.. and defff didnt pay attention boaringggggg

Thursday November 02, 2006 - 7:31 PM

Rave_Goddess

It was mindless entertainment. I liked it enough.

Thursday November 02, 2006 - 7:26 PM

danielle*

meh. wasnt the greatest.
i also missed like the middle of it.

Thursday November 02, 2006 - 6:38 PM

.x0x.

Fuckin great!

Thursday November 02, 2006 - 4:52 PM

IlveSMURFS

It wasn't all that scary but i thought it was pretty funny!

Thursday November 02, 2006 - 4:29 PM

*WhiteTrash

The movie looked like it would have been good when they showed the previews in the commercials, but overall the movie was pretty shitty.

Tuesday October 24, 2006 - 3:06 AM

TinyLittleAtom

horrible.

Saturday October 21, 2006 - 11:50 PM

Brianna

i thought it sucked...

Saturday October 14, 2006 - 3:33 PM

~Drea~

BOOOO!! horrible acting horrible everything about it i didnt like this one bit

Friday October 13, 2006 - 10:20 PM

nachos666

i thought this movie was okay. it reminded me alot like the movie "brain scan" with edward furlong. though i believe that movie was alot better. i liked the concept of this movie. though i think it was done waay too many times.
oh well.
what can you do. haha

Tuesday October 03, 2006 - 1:00 AM

Bravestarr

Lowered expectations. That's what I had before watching this movie, and I must say, it managed to deliver in that respect. But with a movie about a video game that kills people, you can't really get your hopes too high in the first place...

So the story is this: mysterious first person shooter/horror survival game eventually kills you in the same fashion as you die in the game...sort of. And how does it do this, exactly? Via an evil spirit of course! More specifically, the spirit of Elizabeth Bathory, who is released when you first play the game; when it's finally game over for you, she kills you in a manner befitting the way you died in the game (stabbing, run over with a horse-drawn carriage, etc.).

But the plot and story gain SO many holes trying to do this, that you never really understand why it's all happening, which is the most frustrating part about watching this movie (besides the lack of gore or nudity which most cheesy horror movies have in spades to make up for their awfulness). Inconsistancies run rampant throughout the film; first, you can only die by playing the game. Then, all of a sudden, when nobody wants to play anymore, the game starts to play for you! How convenient! And one minute the game is a survival horror, the next it's a multiplayer run-and-gun first person shooter...just make up yer mind, ok?

I found none of the characters all that likeable (even the hot ones), and especially didn't like the character played by Malcolm in the Middle's Frankie Muniz; he acted even MORE like a geek here than he does on the show! And the upside down poker visor? Not really doing it for me. So in the end, we never find out who made the game, or why, or how the first victim came to receive it in the first place; I guess as it stands, we can just assume that evil ghosts are incredibly skilled at single-handedly making next-gen video games...don't waste yer time on this piece of crap.

I give this movie 1 horse-drawn carriage out of 5.