Fri Jul 3 - 9:56pblessed
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/I Am Legend

Category:
Movie
Director:
Francis Lawrence
Year:
2007
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
40 reviews
Friday December 19, 2008 - 10:29 PM

LEMONFRUMP

Good, for the most part.

Friday December 19, 2008 - 11:43 AM

effervescent*lie

He is Legend:I Am Hollywood ! (the movie was pretty good too tongue )

Friday December 19, 2008 - 10:09 AM

{{Jess}}

It was pretty good.
The dog had to die though
frown

Friday December 19, 2008 - 3:42 AM

_never_mind_

Where was Fred? The wax boy with the green shirt?!
Hahahaa.

Thursday December 18, 2008 - 7:00 PM

bucky-jvh

4 stars 'cause will smith is a really good actor.
for the rest of the movie though, i enjoyed it's predecessors much more.
check 'em
the omega man -1971
the last man on earth -1967

Thursday December 18, 2008 - 1:32 AM

crunchattack

I thought this movie was pretty sweet. Resistence 2 reminds me of this movie hehe

Saturday November 15, 2008 - 9:05 PM

*~foxfire~*

this movie blew huge chunks :/ no stars for you will smith!

Sunday August 03, 2008 - 7:28 PM

Dangel

okay...

Wednesday July 16, 2008 - 1:02 PM

-.Valkyrie.-

Definately wasn't as good as everyone was making it out to be.
2.5 / 5

Also, Will Smith sucks as an actor.
Only time he was ok was when he did Fresh Prince, thats it.

Saturday May 31, 2008 - 6:05 PM

.:soundwave:.

Only Will Smith action movie where he dies.

That I've seen, anyways.

Oops! spoiler!

Saturday May 31, 2008 - 3:18 AM

Robinoxide

uck.
stupid.
stupid.
STUPID.

and the doggy died =[

Monday April 21, 2008 - 3:49 PM

Legs

I'm pretty sure the scene with his dog was the first movie to make me cry ever.
I had to cuddle my kitty for an hour.

Sunday April 20, 2008 - 11:30 AM

ruffryder108

i liked it alot, bad ending.
i hope they make another movie to complete the movie

Thursday April 17, 2008 - 1:25 PM

Amee

good movie, good action. bad ending. happened to fast.

Thursday April 17, 2008 - 1:00 PM

Bmusicangel14

This movie is a kick ass movie but it is sad so be careful when u watch it.

Thursday April 17, 2008 - 11:22 AM

pompiidou

oddly enough, i enjoyed it. the ending did remind me of an m n shamallan (SP?!) movie.

Wednesday April 16, 2008 - 3:38 PM

volks-wagon

it was ok but i mean come on that ending? i mean what the F*#@?

Wednesday April 16, 2008 - 3:36 AM

Shm00p!

It was alright.

Friday April 11, 2008 - 5:41 PM

Becker_Boo

Francis Lawrence did a really good job a depicting what the wolrd would look like if there weren't any humans left.It made me think about the future,and al the different out comes that could occur.

Friday April 11, 2008 - 12:26 AM

emse

trip the fuck out of me

Thursday April 10, 2008 - 8:17 PM

Knowhere

For those who voted more than 3 out of 5, either you:

A. Did not read the book
B. Have never seen a zombie or vampire movie before

Cause the book was much more epic and this film wasn't anything special that hasn't gone the exact same way before.

The only thing new was the idea of CGI vampires which was very fake in most shots.

Tuesday April 08, 2008 - 7:12 PM

ChaosEmerald

TERRIBLE looking cg "vampires", lions and infected dogs. Why didn't they just use prosthetics on the infected people? Other than that I thought the movie was really good (and yes, the dog dying part and him begging the mannequin to say hello did make me a little teary). I liked the ending in the movie much better than the one in the book.

Tuesday April 08, 2008 - 2:07 PM

StarShyne

Talking with the maniquins... kinda strange.

Tuesday April 08, 2008 - 11:20 AM

.brittney.bitch.

My friend Elliot and I love this movie.
Elliot liked it so much he goes by Elliot is [Legend] on myspace.

Tuesday April 08, 2008 - 9:26 AM

bre-x-fraud

There are only a couple of actors that could carry a whole movie on their shoulders. Will Smith is 1 of those actors. Watching the movie you kind of forget he's pretty much the only 1 in it. Amazing acting. Amazing story. The only thing I didn't really like was how the infected people looked. Too chessy...Other then that it was great.

Monday April 07, 2008 - 3:04 PM

SuperManda333

It was pretty good.
The part with the dog made me bawl my eyes out.. and I could have done without that.
Other than that part though... it wasn't too bad.

Monday April 07, 2008 - 1:21 AM

dewwars

This movie sucked balls. Those of you who rated this high....LMAO.
Really really slow. Wasn't even close to the book. A waste of time and money.

Saturday April 05, 2008 - 9:45 PM

!!SIDESHOWMEL!!

i must say, i was very impressed with this film.
the dog dying really ran a horrible chill up my spine and a few tears down my face.
the thought of something like this actually happening scares the living shit out of me.

Wednesday March 26, 2008 - 11:17 PM

coffeecup420

goood movie....missed a bit of it and was slightly drunk while watching but i thought it was good didnt understand it fully but wil deff. watch it a few more timestongue

Wednesday March 26, 2008 - 8:31 PM

jadedtara

This movie moved me....more because if or when they ever find a "cure" for cancer, things could actually screw up. Maybe not to this extent but still....It's pretty intense.

As for Will Smith, incredible acting, as usual.

Wednesday March 26, 2008 - 2:20 AM

SkipToMyLou

I personally loved this movie but it's quite unfortunate they didn't use the alternate ending instead. Either way, I think the entire movie was actually really good until the very ending. Other then that, I'm surprised it turned out so damn good when it was all basically Will Smith. The movie can definitely be hit or miss. I recommend it as a watch though. So worth the rental money.

Tuesday March 25, 2008 - 8:02 PM

CLASSIQUE

I wish I had the patience to finish the whole movie.
I guess the ending is good if everyone enjoyed it so much...

Tuesday March 25, 2008 - 5:52 PM

Raver_101

wiked wiked wiked

Tuesday March 25, 2008 - 11:44 AM

Brooker16

lol i loved it but i cried when the dog dies because it is really sad for all you dog lovers out there

Tuesday March 25, 2008 - 3:22 AM

meeek!

It's decent.
Totally recommend for a rent or even a download (legally of course)

Tuesday March 25, 2008 - 1:46 AM

MC117

i thought it was really good

Monday March 24, 2008 - 11:22 PM

clueless_queen

very good movie smile

Sunday March 23, 2008 - 9:56 AM

moth

One of the best movies that I have seen in a while. It's damn scary how real this could be for the world. The fact that it's Will Smith playing it is just a little bonus ;-)

Friday March 21, 2008 - 2:46 AM

!!!GETSICK

I fucking loved this movie.

The set and everything was fucking AMAZINGGGG.

Monday December 24, 2007 - 1:25 AM

FasterPussyCat

ummm, well I liked it. Will Smith did a good job like he always does and it was entertaining to watch. They shouldn't have used CGI for the infected people tho. Real actors dressed up as infected people would have been way better and would have made the movie alot scarier. that's just what I think.