Sun Mar 24 - 7:54ahappy
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Horror/The Shining

Category:
Movie
Director:
Stanley Kubrick
Year:
1980
Genre:
Horror
Average:
14 reviews
Sunday August 03, 2008 - 7:31 PM

Dangel

bit boring but okay happy

Sunday June 15, 2008 - 1:07 PM

MC_Caspa

PLAY WITH US DANNY!
AHAHA CRAZY MOVIE........ CLASSIC

Sunday June 15, 2008 - 7:25 AM

urbanturban

those rotting granny tits were pretty scary!!!

Monday November 19, 2007 - 12:51 AM

freakyfoot

All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.GO SEE THE MOVIE OR I WILL HACK YOU INTO LITTLE PIECES but ashely is right, the book is way better, but she still should've given it five stars imo All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.All work and no play makes jack a dull boy.

Sunday November 18, 2007 - 11:53 PM

Nepenthe

Man yeah, good movie.

Sunday November 18, 2007 - 8:46 PM

ash-hole

I made the mistake of watching the movie immediately after I finished reading the book. I was really disappointed in all the differences. The movie was okay, but the book was MUCH better.

Sunday November 18, 2007 - 1:49 AM

*laa.dee.dah*

I LOVE THIS MOVIE!


But the two twin girls are scary O_o


And Jack Nicholson reminds me of my dad crazy

Saturday November 17, 2007 - 5:29 PM

BruceDickinson

absolutly my fav movie of all time
KUBRICK IS BRILLIANT

Saturday November 17, 2007 - 4:28 PM

bucky-jvh

WTF!?!?
how does the shining only have 4 stars on here but there are complete pieces of thatrical trash getting 5 stars. what is wrong with you people..
EASY 5 stars.

Saturday November 17, 2007 - 4:07 PM

.Jane.Doe.

This movie will always be in a class of its own. For its story and cinematography its a cult Classic, but it's incredibly slow pase knocks it down a star.

Saturday November 17, 2007 - 2:33 PM

!!SIDESHOWMEL!!

good movie.

great book

Saturday November 17, 2007 - 1:21 PM

Streets--

One of my favorite movies
cannot go wrong with the shining
I personally think it is one of the greatist movies of all time
xxx

Saturday November 17, 2007 - 11:01 AM

jadedtara

Good movie - acting, cinematography, script and all of the above but the movie just wasn't that terrifying. Now to be in that specific situation - trapped in a lodge or chateau that's locked away from society...that in itself is terrifying!

Sunday November 11, 2007 - 10:44 AM

::valentina::

The movie is brilliant, disturbing. It builds up tension like very few others do, and its atmosphere is completely claustrophobic; you actually share the characters' emotions.
Jack Nicholson is just amazing in the role of the psycho. His insanity is simply frightening.
Nevertheless it's not the scary movie it's thought to be.