Sat Jan 19 - 12:13aadventurous
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Horror/Saw IV

Category:
Movie
Director:
Darren Lynn Bousman
Year:
2007
Genre:
Horror
Average:
27 reviews
Wednesday April 29, 2009 - 1:20 PM

Some_thing

puke

Thursday March 26, 2009 - 3:27 PM

Ragga_Scum

absolute shit

Friday October 31, 2008 - 7:49 AM

_never_mind_

Loved this one.

Thursday October 30, 2008 - 6:23 PM

BankItDrew

I would like to review soft.rock.star's review:

I think you need to learn your roman numerals.

smile

Wednesday October 29, 2008 - 9:27 PM

soft.rock.star

i thought it was disssaappointingg!!
it was slow, and a bit boring.. i had more fun watching the people beside me then the actual movie. they are just
over doing it now i think.. 3 and 4 was great, and 5
just ruined it for me.

Saturday May 31, 2008 - 3:09 AM

Robinoxide

they should have stopped after 3.


period.

Monday March 24, 2008 - 4:01 PM

Liquid_Gecko

horrible! I hate it when movies see that there making alot of money and then just continue to spew out sequels to make more. I don't think they put any effort into it at all. just trying to be bloody and disgusting.

if there is going to be sequels there should be a maximum of 3 sequels and then put it to a series if there will be more

Monday March 24, 2008 - 2:13 PM

Dangel

good

Wednesday March 12, 2008 - 12:22 PM

BlindOne

I thought this installment was great! Can't wait for the fifth one.

- For ppl who didn't get the ending/Jigsaw still living, yet dead at the beginning. --- This movie was intertwined with the third one. So, everything happening in the fourth is happening at the same time as the third. Sooooo... The beginning of the fourth movie was technically the ending and will ~more than likely~ be the beginning of the fifth film. Hoffman will be tested by Jigsaw in the fifth (hence the tape he listened to)


Hope that cleared some things up? After reading this..I kinda realized my explanation could have been a lil confusing. :S

Tuesday March 11, 2008 - 6:26 PM

_Kaydee_

ice blocks....fucking awesome!

Monday March 10, 2008 - 4:28 AM

destinie

WOOWWWW most fucked up movie... i have .. ever... seeen

Sunday March 09, 2008 - 9:47 AM

*OrIGiNaL*

i loved all the gore in this one,the plot could have been a bit better but the contraptions used to kill in this one were unique and overall a great!

Saturday March 08, 2008 - 3:14 AM

Jerry_Blaze

havent seen it yet. i want to.

Friday March 07, 2008 - 7:29 PM

Raver_101

just another useless excuse to cash in on a popular series... i was very dissapointed

Friday March 07, 2008 - 3:39 AM

coffeecup420

iunnno campared to the other one's this shit was weak it made no sence to me maybe if i watched it again but stylll
SHITTT'SS WEAKKKK!!

Tuesday November 27, 2007 - 6:19 AM

Ri.N.P

8/10
was definetly not disappointed

CANT WAIT FOR SAW V

Tuesday November 27, 2007 - 5:37 AM

Biondina

was pretty good. the 3rd one is the best of the series in my opinion though.

Friday November 16, 2007 - 9:19 PM

the_mad_monk

It was good. I didnt expect much so I wasnt let down in any way.

Plenty of gore and enough plot to keep me interested between the nasty parts. The only thing I didnt get was how the main dude knew to go from scene to scene. Either I missed something or they just didnt explain where he was getting his clues from.

Oh yeah and the camera work a bit nausiating

Friday November 16, 2007 - 6:29 PM

AudiotiztikMayhm

the movie rocked my socks, although I am extremely excited for number 5 as well. it was a tad confusing with the whole jigsaw in bed and jigsaw in the morgue....anyone get that part??

Thursday November 08, 2007 - 9:47 PM

Scarah

Jigsaw didn't let me down.

GREAT movie.

Thursday November 08, 2007 - 9:22 AM

The-Jephthah

shits weak. saw 4? Wtf...make a new retarded title and start some new shiziiiit.

Sunday November 04, 2007 - 12:41 PM

dgafmunkie

tis freakin awesome..i loved it and just like the others...there shall be another one for me to fien after...

Saturday November 03, 2007 - 10:58 PM

gutterglitter

I love the whole series so far<3

Tuesday October 30, 2007 - 6:54 PM

Juice!

I went to watch this on opening day with Shm00p! and meeek! and my review is pretty much the same as theirs. Definately not as good as the first or second, but still very enjoyable and very much worth watching if you're a fan of the series.

The ending was somewhat confusing at first, but now that I understand it, it seemed to fit well with the movie, and I like the backstory on what made John the way he was.

Overall rating: 4/5 stars. If you liked the first 3, you won't be disappionted. If you've never seen any of the others, don't bother until you watch the first 3, or this will make NO sense.

I can't wait for "Saw V" next year. evil

Tuesday October 30, 2007 - 10:54 AM

civilla

It was kinda bland.... 2 much of a story line. but as a saw movie was kazza.... you know it will never end, next year there will be another saw....

Monday October 29, 2007 - 9:29 AM

Shm00p!

Most movies aren't good when they've reached the fourth one in the series, but this one was. They kept the gore content just where I like it. licks

The ending was pretty confusing, but other than that, I loved it.

Monday October 29, 2007 - 4:39 AM

meeek!

Went to go see this on friday.

This movie was pretty intense all the way through. It explains alot oh what happened in past movies, also explains why Jigsaw is the way he is.

The only part I did not enjoy was the ending only because I didn't get it, but it wasn't only me that didn't get the ending, it seemed almost everyone in the theatre did not get it as well.

If you're a fan of the Saw series it's definitely worth watching.