Sat Jan 19 - 12:12aadventurous
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Horror/Resident Evil: Extinction

Category:
Movie
Director:
Russel Mulcahy
Year:
2007
Genre:
Horror
Average:
31 reviews
Saturday May 31, 2008 - 3:00 AM

Robinoxide

i like that it was in a daylight setting. it gave the living dead movies something to challenge next.
not my favorite though with the repetitive computerized zombies being copied and pasted like they did for Charlie and the chocolate factory with the umpa lumpas.

that was gay.

Thursday May 29, 2008 - 1:17 PM

!!SIDESHOWMEL!!

dope.

only because Milla owns.

other than her, this movie blew.

Thursday May 29, 2008 - 2:50 AM

coffeecup420

i digggged
lotsa gunshots!
and zombie's being blown up!
and the end was cool to lead up to the next one!

Wednesday November 07, 2007 - 4:28 AM

meeek!

It was alright, the other 2 were definitely better.
Not my favourite out of the series.

Monday October 29, 2007 - 12:43 PM

*butterfly*

it was ok till then end and then it truly SUCKED its like no way that cant be the end? where's the action where's the battle no it was just done like that

Saturday October 27, 2007 - 6:52 PM

*~foxfire~*

i loved the crows. they were the best part of the whole movie, the whole having millions of alices at the end though was freaky O_o

Tuesday October 23, 2007 - 9:33 PM

illuminari

It amazes me that anyone anywhere in the world over the age of 13 (and even that is a stretch) could find this movie even remotely good. The acting was terrible. The plot barely existed, and what did exist has been overdone. The special effects were lame. Then ending was atrocious. The dialogue was horrid. This movie was just pure and utter crap. Even the infinite hotness that is Mila couldn't save this movie (just like Ultra Violet).

With that being said, it was a bit entertaining with the fight scenes. Maybe worth a rent if a) you're someone that has to complete the trilogy or b) you've exhausted your options for rentals and are stuck between this and The Chronicles of Riddick.

Trust me when I say this: this movie is absolutely terrible.

Sunday October 21, 2007 - 5:58 PM

MissMurder

There was no story, pretty much at all. But I love resident evil and Mila is just WAY to hot

Saturday October 20, 2007 - 7:05 PM

ollie

Absolute pure and horrid shite.

Saturday October 20, 2007 - 11:02 AM

~ToXiC~

.........giv use somthing new

Thursday October 18, 2007 - 11:43 PM

!!!-[eviL]-!!!

fucking amazing. It blew the first two away... and thats rare to happen now a days

Thursday October 18, 2007 - 3:04 PM

HeyFooFuckYoo

I love all the R.E. movies. This one was good. Just didnt like the ending ...Cant wait for the next one! smile

Wednesday October 17, 2007 - 5:48 PM

!!!!FunKelicious

i actually really enjoyed this one!
scared the shit outta me more than a couple times!

Tuesday October 16, 2007 - 11:31 AM

~*MorningXStar*~

I was sadly dissapointed with this movie. I expected much, much more. Not to mention they killed off the best characters. Grrr *shakes fist* Damn people.

Monday October 15, 2007 - 6:40 AM

-paroxysm-

Laaame.

Monday October 15, 2007 - 12:37 AM

FT.Photography

I fucking loved it
I cant wait for the next one..
the ending? wasn't expecting...


happy but soooo soooo goooddd!!!!!

Sunday October 14, 2007 - 11:26 PM

!!Reaper!!

The thing that really only gets 2me bout this movie is wut happened 2Jill & the lil girl from the 2nd movie?? like wtf Jill is suppost 2be a main person & where is chris?? so gay. Suxs that they aren't following the story but it was good 2finally see a Trant but really dont kno where they hope 2go with the ending they had, that was really stupid, like come on but overall i liked the fight sences & the story was still good from wut they followed.

Tuesday October 09, 2007 - 2:37 AM

(Kaz)

Army of naked Milas......

::drool::

Sunday October 07, 2007 - 11:59 AM

sassy2424

I love resident evil movies, but the undead were too much like dawn of the dead Zombies. What I liked about the first two was that they used the slow moving creepy zombies that still sort of resembled people.
other than the fight scene in Vegas, there were no other real good zombie scenes, but the fight scenes were good.
if you watch movies for their endings, don't watch this one. shitty ending.

Sunday October 07, 2007 - 6:37 AM

The_Radical

Worst Zombie movie EVER, If I could give it a 0 stars out of 5 I would. I love The Resident Evil movies but this one was so bad. I wonder in a post apocalyptic world when did ever girl in the movie manage to get there hair done and look like they walked out of a beauty salon. Also the bird attack so F'ing lame, If your going to use special effects at least make them good ones. Oh yeah stupid ending, this was 80 minutes of my life I will never get back.

Friday October 05, 2007 - 1:40 PM

DjSketchBag

Okay i was really exited to see this movie after seeing the making of on youtube. Being a big fan of the games i was really disapointed with the 2nd part due too much cheese and lameness, this movie was much better and i'd say it was on par with the first one. I hope they make another and finish the story happy

Thursday October 04, 2007 - 9:35 PM

xDoPeStArx

I expected it to have a better ending, guess it doesn't end yet! It was an Oookay movie.. and so damn short!

Thursday October 04, 2007 - 7:08 PM

Miss_Angel

I love this movie.. i expected it to be a little better but oerall its decent...

Thursday October 04, 2007 - 12:20 AM

StiX

Overall a good movie. A few little gripes about some of the acting and writing but otherwise a good movie I have to say.

Wednesday October 03, 2007 - 2:47 PM

jayhawker52

are u fucking for real this movie is the worst movie i have ever seen i would have rather seen the bee movie than watch that piece of shit they call a movie acting was amazingly shitty and the plot just keeps getting fucking dumb dont spend money on this film that was made by a 7th grader

Monday October 01, 2007 - 8:08 PM

miss.abstractiOn

loved it. worth the money to see in the theaters!

Monday October 01, 2007 - 2:13 PM

Nyx

Meeeeeh. Naturally its a very entertaining movie.. but a lil over done in my opinion this time round.
The ending.. *shakes her head* =_=; seriously where are they gonna go with that. Im not sure i wanna know, that could get ugly. Sadly.. 3.5/5

Sunday September 30, 2007 - 11:04 PM

Mattie-Bear!

reaching.

still 5


that is all.

Sunday September 30, 2007 - 7:06 PM

HardcoreTilIDie

It was alright. I found this one pretty cheesy and couldve been done much better. I actually managed to fall asleep an hour into it lol so i can't critique on the ending, but from what I saw it was alright. First two were much better imo

Sunday September 30, 2007 - 2:13 AM

dewwars

It was pretty good. Still not better than the first.

Saturday September 29, 2007 - 11:50 PM

st34lth_rav3

resident evil = LIFE