Fri Jul 10 - 12:45pexcited
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/Shoot Em Up

Category:
Movie
Director:
Micheal Davis
Year:
2007
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
21 reviews
Monday July 04, 2011 - 8:49 PM

sarave

Non-stop action every scene, how could you not like it?

Sunday June 05, 2011 - 3:57 PM

AlbeeWan

my review here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=52RMCQ5G7iI

Tuesday March 25, 2008 - 10:06 AM

thetony

my brother looks exactly like the villian in this movie.
take a look.
pr:/community/gallery.php?pic=3988749

about the movie: it was alright. the action made up for the dialouge, and monica belucci (or however you spell it) was smokin' in this movie. weird fettishes and all.

Tuesday March 25, 2008 - 8:59 AM

Raver_101

Its a really kool movie... there wasent a part where i wasent on the edge of my seat... i seriously suggest that anyone who hasent watched this movie to go do it as soon as posable...

Sunday March 23, 2008 - 1:51 AM

Darth_Skiddious

If you have not seen Shoot Em Up yet GET UP, RIGHT NOW, GO RENT IT!!!! I just watched it after trying to download it for days an it was SO WORTH IT!! I must adimt its not for everybody an if your one of those people who pick apart movies because its not realistic than you wont like it but if you like a good o'll cheesy action flick THIS IS IT!!!!

Wednesday March 12, 2008 - 6:39 PM

thehugeone1

Killing a guy with a carrot. That makes you a bad ass.
Funny, action packed, and yes, very stupid all at the same time.
If you're looking for something with a plot, don't bother, but if you want something to veg out in front of, this is your movie.

Sunday January 06, 2008 - 12:55 PM

TheHughes

Anyone who tries to take this movie seriously is just plain dumb lol

When this movie was made, they clearly knew what it was--a pile of crappy, moldy cheese.. and they took it and ran with it to make it the best pile of crappy, moldy cheese I've seen in awhile lol

Quite entertaining if you don't expect it to be a seriously good movie.

And on that note, it's called Shoot 'Em Up for crap's sake, who really looks at that and thinks it's going to be a masterpiece?

Sunday January 06, 2008 - 11:07 AM

CapnFantasmo

Saturday January 05, 2008 - 7:11 PM

.starscream.

this was the absolutely most RIDICULOUS and STUPID movie i have ever seen.

that being said, it was very entertaining.

Friday October 26, 2007 - 10:42 AM

!!_K_A_O_S_!!

I liked this movie.

It wasn't terrible lol.

I like how they did the bugs bunny and Aylmer Fudd reference lol

Sunday September 30, 2007 - 7:57 PM

freakyfoot

im not fussy with movies, if youre looking for realism, artistry, or philosophical meaning... then wtf are you checking out a movie called SHOOT EM UP for?

if you want non stop gunplay, unrealistic solutions to overaggressive problems, with some funny jokes placed here and there then it's not too bad in that department... there are at least two moments when i cracked up, even though the setups for the jokes were kind of predictable

i have to admit when i first saw the billboard ads for this movie i was kind of jaded, but if you are able to discern reality from non reality and dont mind suspending belief for a while then it's not bad... i wouldnt recommend it for kids tho...

Friday September 21, 2007 - 6:43 PM

fraggle_kid

this was the absolute best gun action movie of all time. paul giamatti is a god of acting each one of his roles are so differnet and he plays them all soooo well.
the creativity and straight fun and enjoyment is immenese truly a must see in my top ten.

Wednesday September 19, 2007 - 7:13 PM

lildeathkitty

It was pretty good ^_^

Wednesday September 19, 2007 - 5:27 PM

$wr3ak$

meh it was ok, wasn't that good, just kinda average. but i liked how they didn't even try to hide the fact that it was toronto...

Wednesday September 19, 2007 - 6:07 AM

KiTdYonACiD

It's pure action from the very start of the movie which was just fucking great. You sort of wonder how can they overdue it and have something left for the end.. And they manage to do it.

I think everyone needs to see this movie. lol If you like gun fights you won't be disappointed!

Wednesday September 19, 2007 - 2:06 AM

][JoRd87][

Modern cheese at its finest! This movie was pure entertainment!

Tuesday September 18, 2007 - 11:17 PM

Miss_Angel

Good Movie

Sunday September 16, 2007 - 9:20 PM

PurpleJib

All i gotta say is
FOR-HEAD ACNE
ahahahaha

Sunday September 16, 2007 - 5:52 AM

.:soundwave:.

"Fuck you, you fucking fuckers"

Saturday September 15, 2007 - 1:29 AM

queercricket

Someone had a lot of fun making this movie.

Monday September 10, 2007 - 8:26 PM

Envisi0nary

REDICULOUS is all i can say it was so rediculous i absolutely loved it all the mindless shooting and insane stunts. awesome movie clive owen was awesome and the gun battles were intense kept me on the edge of my seat and i still laugh at the rediculousness