Mon Sep 23 - 6:04ahappy
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Food: Spirits/Sambuca

Category:
Food
Maker:
Ramazotti
Type:
Spirits
Average:
64 reviews
Tuesday February 03, 2009 - 1:04 PM

metalraver

EWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

Tuesday February 03, 2009 - 12:22 PM

kellsbells69666

Delicious! i LOVE black licorice and good n' plenty candy - it tastes exactly the same to me. I'd down that shit in my sleep if i could licks

Saturday January 31, 2009 - 9:25 PM

SpacedCadet

Ugh

Thursday January 29, 2009 - 3:02 PM

Vedderman

Alright, all you pussies, let me explain to you how to drink Sambuca:

1. Take shot into moutch, don't swallow

2. Wipe any excess off of mouth

3. Tilt head back and open wide

4. have a drinking buddy light a match

5. Have drinking buddy light shot on fire in your mouth

6. Let burn for a second then swallow.


Ah yes, that's the only way to go. Its delicious, don't knock it til ya try it. I will personally demonstrate for anyone who's too afraid to do it themselves.

Tuesday February 12, 2008 - 12:22 AM

BasS|SicK

3 stars.. and ONLY when you light it on fire first! wink

Monday February 11, 2008 - 11:14 PM

AcadianBreaker

Z

Monday February 11, 2008 - 9:19 PM

Mr_Douchebag

GOD!!!

Monday February 11, 2008 - 2:59 PM

ainz

i'm convinced it's the devil.

Monday February 11, 2008 - 2:33 PM

Jungl!zt*B!tch

ewww..sambuca taste like shit. But it might be cuz I absolutly hate black liqerish.

Monday February 11, 2008 - 2:42 AM

Hwapha

frown nasty

My unlce can drink it like a freaking fountain. ewww

Saturday July 21, 2007 - 11:26 AM

X-Bass

ick is all i can say.. its absolutely nasty!!
my sister n i tried getting drunk off it once .. never again! we couldn't even finish one shot because it tasted that gross puke

Thursday May 31, 2007 - 6:33 PM

420seb

that shit is horrible!! black liquorish is so gross
makes me wanna puke.

Wednesday May 30, 2007 - 4:18 PM

huckleberry.finn

I love it.

Wednesday May 30, 2007 - 1:57 PM

Heffery_420

I cant drink that stuff without gagging. Its so bad that my brother likes it!!!

Saturday May 12, 2007 - 7:18 PM

faux-fab

I dont really like it that much

BUT the only way I will drink it....ON FIRE!!
Lite it
burn it
smell it
drink it
Its the only way!

Saturday May 12, 2007 - 6:44 AM

loucabrasi

probably my favorite ever.

Friday May 11, 2007 - 4:08 AM

Shm00p!

No thanks. puke

Thursday May 10, 2007 - 7:59 PM

UntoldLies

my favorite drink ever!!!!! mix with dr.pepper.... mmm

Thursday May 10, 2007 - 4:13 PM

¤•~NIKKI~•¤

eeewww ... black licorice

Thursday March 29, 2007 - 2:12 AM

coffeecup420

happppyyyy drink heart
ive only drank this once but it got me crunkkkk
and a happy crunk soo this drink gets four stars
w00t

* * * *

Wednesday March 28, 2007 - 11:45 PM

.LsDee.

not the besttt tasting, but it gets you drunk fast.
i dont mind it

Wednesday March 28, 2007 - 10:45 PM

*shyknee_candiE*

lol good shit...not to get drunk on, but for a couple shots its sick...
o btw, dont try making flaming sambucca. I was with my friend, nd we were like "lets make flaming Sambucca" haha...well...so we totally forgot about when ppl light it on fire they light a coffee bean on fire then put it in...well we lit the lquor on my porch..set the whole fucking shot glass of it on fire...nd we tossed it nd the shot glass blew up like a little mini bomb..hahaha

Wednesday March 28, 2007 - 9:57 PM

Vayne_Jayne

Sambuca sucks ass by itself, but if you mix it with Lemonade...
ORGASM!!!
Even if you get a few shots bought for you at the bar, ask for a few lemon wedges and squeeze the juice into the shot...10x better!
Try it, you won't be sorry!

Wednesday March 07, 2007 - 1:56 AM

Lizardo

Not that I'm picky in any which way...Meh, whatever gets me fucked is what I shall drink, but I always have a hard time with Sambuca. My mother LOVES it because she likes black licorice....but, Bleh...I'm not a fan...but like I said, if it's the only thing around, I'm all over it.

Wednesday March 07, 2007 - 1:48 AM

engel

i first had this shit with cousins! i have to say... i was able to tolerate them that night! LOL! it is some really good shit! i tried it in icecream! now THATS good shit! but i also LOVE black licorice!

Sunday February 18, 2007 - 3:29 AM

Italian_raver

alot of people hate it, I grew up with it as part of my culture
so im used to the taste, and i like it...

Traditionally you toss a coffe bean in the shot and light the shot on fire. everyone says "salute!" and drinks smile

Sunday February 18, 2007 - 2:28 AM

;MørbidCherry

My mom loves it.. I think it's mediocre, I don't like Anisette though oh well.. mehh.

Saturday February 17, 2007 - 11:40 PM

!!!!!..Nallaine

nasty shit.

Saturday February 17, 2007 - 2:02 PM

gterpenkas

Ouzo is better, but still kind of gross.

If you want something that tastes like anise, try Galliano. Its much more versatile, too... if you mix galliano with something with an orange flavour, it changes from an anise taste to a banana taste....

Saturday February 17, 2007 - 1:30 PM

veruka99

Best shot ever!

Thursday January 18, 2007 - 5:59 PM

self_destruct

sambuca makes me puke alittle in my mouth everytime....but if thats the kind of night your looking to have then I guess its alright

Thursday January 18, 2007 - 5:39 PM

.starscream.

ugh.

never liked it.

especially hated it more since some creepy old bum like guy puked it up all over my floor.

Thursday January 18, 2007 - 3:18 PM

jam.

Me and Sambuca have a love/hate relationship.

Thursday January 18, 2007 - 2:13 PM

NNY

It tastes like black licorice....but for an alcohol I'd say that's pretty damn good. Better than it tasting like Rubbing Alcohol.
It's alright when it's mixed with certain other drinks...but I prefer the plain shot. It's a good way to "start" off the night.

Thursday January 18, 2007 - 4:25 AM

DrPepper

It's not bad. It's not amazing. Almost too sweet for a hard drink. Plus your just burning all the precious alchohol in it when you set it on fire tongue

Wednesday January 17, 2007 - 11:29 PM

!!LadyStarDust!!

mmm
I must say this is some tasty stuff

Wednesday January 17, 2007 - 11:17 PM

Lulu

sambuca is one of my favorites, that and ouzo. i love black licorice though, so i can tolerate it. the burning sensation is mmmmmm.

Wednesday January 17, 2007 - 10:12 PM

tonyspaghetti

I agree with all of the shit the first motherfucker Chanel said on this drink, but i'd like to point out again, YOU CAN SET IT ON FIRE@!

Wednesday January 17, 2007 - 6:48 PM

DLC333

i'd rather drink the cheapest beer possible then drink this shit! it's fucking nasty it's worse then a fat wet fart ROFL!!!!

Wednesday January 17, 2007 - 4:08 PM

nodj

It makes me vomit

Wednesday January 17, 2007 - 3:43 PM

iris53

I gotta say, I'm not one for black licorice, but this stuff is alright. And for those of you who still think it tastes gross, here's a suggestion:

Mix 1 part sambuca with 3 parts banana liquor (NOT banana cream), shake with ice and strain into a glass. Looks really good in a Martini glass with a maraschino cherry in the bottom!!

It works with other flavored liquors too, like raspberry sourpuss and blue curacao.

Wednesday January 17, 2007 - 5:28 AM

CruzDemon

FIRE!!! HAHAHA!

Other than that...

Its an acquired taste really...I dun know too many ppl that like it, but I'll kick it with Sammy every now and then smile

Tuesday January 16, 2007 - 11:22 PM

0_ReMiX_0

hate it

Tuesday January 16, 2007 - 10:10 PM

Who-Dini

one work=disgusting=black liquish sucks

Tuesday January 16, 2007 - 7:38 PM

vanna_banana

Drank it when i was in Cuba..
I donno..
It got me drunk lol..

Tuesday January 16, 2007 - 7:26 PM

rara

Its ok. You can only take so much of it because of the taste. a shot here and there and your good.

Tuesday January 16, 2007 - 7:12 PM

djhyper

first off let me start by saying that Sambuca desirves 10 stars not just 5. I have been drinking it ever since a little age.
There is 2 ways to drink it in my eyes and they are:
-Take a tall glass and fill it with ice. then fill it to the brim with the sambuca and drink it through a straw.
-Take a tall glass and fill it with ice. then put in some Sambuca and fill up the rest of the glass with "Diet pop". The Diet pop is the key to making this drink tasty because of all the extra aspartame! smile

Hyper in da MiX

Tuesday January 16, 2007 - 7:09 PM

.BERETTA.

anything italian gets a 5 star.
if u hate on anything italian we have beef seen?



BIG UP ALL THE DAGOS!
wink

Tuesday January 16, 2007 - 6:15 PM

!!!!!!!!!KAPITOL

never used to drink it, but its my roommates favorite. so now i'm used to it enough to sneak bottles of it into the club and drink it straight! Wooooooo!

Tuesday January 16, 2007 - 4:12 PM

EtniezGrrl

Sambuca tastes like a piece of licorice cummed out its ass into a bottle of turpentine shit! swizzled it around with a nasty stick put a little bit of pukey into it .. then shot it through my septic tank out through a mold filled piping system back into that piece of licorices ass up through its intestines .. and then that silly fuckin piece of licorice puked into a mud puddle and then bottled that shit back up .... willing to drink it now????

Tuesday December 05, 2006 - 11:08 PM

DoubleDeckerDJ

Being Italian, I was fed teaspoons of Sambuca from the time I was a toddler....


I LOVE THIS SHIT...

IT DOES THE BODY RIGHT BABY

Tuesday December 05, 2006 - 10:50 PM

SwampDonkey

Sambuca Rules, such a great drink for shooters!! and its good in iced tea

Friday December 01, 2006 - 11:36 PM

!Forza!

im not the biggest fan of black licorice, but its some good shit to get fucked up on

Monday November 13, 2006 - 2:21 PM

jenseN

THIS DRINK IS AMAZING
IF YOU LIKE BLACK LICORISE, EW?!
i did drink a 26er of it though one time, as a last resort, AND HATED THE WHOLE THING

Monday November 13, 2006 - 12:20 PM

GOD

grossest drink ever

puke

i prefer hot tequila shots before this shite.

Monday November 13, 2006 - 10:05 AM

!*Katty_Kat*!

its alchoal!!

Monday November 13, 2006 - 9:46 AM

SaWa

Best thing to drink in the world.

My favorite drunk.

The taste of black licorce is also known to turn girls on.... for guys in the house that needa get pussay

Monday November 13, 2006 - 8:03 AM

CoKee

this shit is just dirt....damn italians cant do anything right

Sunday November 12, 2006 - 3:05 PM

-~=adri=~-

Been drinking this since I was 14, more comfortable with an empty bottle of 'buca under my head then I am with a pillow

Sunday November 12, 2006 - 2:57 PM

hathor

only liquor i can (and do! ) drink straight from the bottle!
delicious

Sunday November 12, 2006 - 2:21 AM

dollspit

ewww

Sunday November 12, 2006 - 1:23 AM

dvs_69

yumm yumm yummm
but should stay away from soo many shots of it while your in a wedding line up lmao :>

Sunday November 12, 2006 - 12:41 AM

RelatveObsrvr

Produces a great high and feeling of indestructibility. Tastes good on the way down and freshens your breath on the way back up.

Thursday November 02, 2006 - 5:41 AM

Chanel

it is time for me to praise the ultimate drink!
sambuca, oh sambuca how I love thee!
this is truly a drink that has always been there for me!
If you like licorice, you will love sambuca... it is basically like licorice, but it's liquid and it has 38% alcohol (and its not black if you don't want it to be)!
Why sambuca is so great:
1. you can set it on fire
2. you can set it on fire in your mouth
3. you can drink it on ice
4. people wont ask you to have some of your drink because... well, a lot of people hate it.
5. you can rely on it to get you drunk
6. it's a happy drink

so raise your glasses to the glorious drink!
cheers