Wed May 27 - 10:28aconfident
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Food: Candy Bar/Kit Kat Chunky Cinnamon

Category:
Food
Maker:
Nestle
Type:
Candy Bar
Average:
21 reviews
Tuesday July 01, 2008 - 10:12 AM

strange.confetti

it was pretty gross

Sunday February 25, 2007 - 12:38 PM

SuperManda333

That does sound disgusting.

Friday February 23, 2007 - 9:37 PM

joel

I like that I got a big whiff of cinnamon as soon as I cracked open the seal. I didn't like the cinnamon after taste that lasted a bit longer than it should have.

I'd prefer this bar better as a regular sized kit kat rather than the chunky. Just seems like the subtle cinnamon would benefit from smaller crispier bites rather than big chunks o chunky. I'd still rather munch on the original than this one, which is the only reason I gave it three rather than four stars. tongue

Friday January 26, 2007 - 4:15 PM

sprite_mew

...eew

Friday January 26, 2007 - 1:43 PM

candycooke

This is one of the most disgusting chocolate bars i've ever eaten. I love chocolate, don't get me wrong, but this chocolate bar is fucking gross

Friday January 26, 2007 - 12:52 PM

happiechild

i'm a big fan of kit kat chunky and cinnamon separately

they do work together, although it took me a couple bites to get used to the taste

for some reason the combination reminds me of cereal, and thus I crave kit kat chunky cinnamon alongside a glass of cold milk

Friday January 05, 2007 - 11:45 PM

bre-x-fraud

To die for my nigga. The best Chocolate bar ever.

Tuesday December 26, 2006 - 11:01 PM

wikkidlilgrrl

soooooooooooooo
goooooooooooodd

there is now way i can top the first review

but this chocolate bar is damn good, and im not even a big
fan of kit kats, so thats gotta say something right?


eat it now!!

Tuesday December 26, 2006 - 8:07 PM

~*LiLMisS*~

Mmm I wanna try
licks

Tuesday December 26, 2006 - 4:50 PM

Prizz

Havnt tried it sounds really gross... but i'll take a bite and review after haha....

i also heard rumor of Kit Kat Banana? puke

Tuesday December 26, 2006 - 3:44 PM

tRiBaLfUnK

wtf?? i want this!

Tuesday December 26, 2006 - 2:15 PM

Toya_Lily

Popcorn. I love popcorn.

Tuesday December 26, 2006 - 1:20 AM

!!apple~jack!!

i really liked it
i thought it sounded gross but it was AWESOME

Monday December 25, 2006 - 10:22 PM

Shmoo-shmoo

I think Transplant's actually gonna end up divorcing his wife and marrying a Kit Kat Chunky Cinnamon.

Monday December 25, 2006 - 9:56 PM

FIRSTRAVE

Yes the cinnamon but I like the bannana kit kat much more although I can only find it in one convinience store.

Monday December 25, 2006 - 9:21 PM

.starscream.

i've never even heard of this but i love cinnamon

Monday December 25, 2006 - 6:33 PM

!!SIDESHOWMEL!!

once i try it i will give a review, but it sounds ddaammnn goodsmile

so i'll give it 5 stars for nowtongue

Monday December 25, 2006 - 5:51 PM

tonyspaghetti

I haven't tried it so I'm not going to rate it... But I had to give props to TransPlant for the intense review. prOps

Monday December 25, 2006 - 5:01 PM

paper_cup

wtf, how can you write that much about a chocolate bar??..
i think there sick..but i dont like cinnamon, companies shouldnt mess with something already good

Monday December 25, 2006 - 2:12 PM

x-tingiusher

Kit Kat has always been my favorite and with the cinnamon... It's just that much better.

Thursday October 26, 2006 - 4:55 PM

TransPlant

I'm usually a purist when it comes to my favourite chocolate bars. As we all know, the last few years have seen a pretty ridiculous explosion of inferior novelty versions of classic bars. I still have nightmares about the disgusting and misguided Raspberry Coffee Crisp, the chemically tasting Aero Orange or the eerily waxy white chocolate Nestle Crunch.

And so, it with great delight that I can report a special edition bar that despite being two giant steps removed from its original form, is absolutely delicious.

I present:

KitKat Chunky Cinnamon!



The bar was just introduced as a limited edition for the Canadian market, and it defies all expectations for a novelty flavour.

It's pretty widely held that the chunky KitKat is a rare exception to the typical craptasticness of most variations, and there's really no other format that would work as well for this cinnamon concoction than this one. The thick weight of the bar allows the full flavour spectrum of the cinnamon to manifest itself in a truly wonderful way.

From the first dense and crispy bite, the subtle combination of tastes makes this bar a unique and fascinating snacking experience. The classic pairing of wafer and milk chocolate in a regular KitKat bar is a guaranteed winner in its perfect counterpoint of textures and taste. Adding the cinnamon to the mix is a bold and brazen risk that ends up working on so many levels.

The warm, sharpness of the cinnamon starts off as a mere dot of flavour in the midst of the larger bar, but as the bar dwindles, the cinnamon builds in intensity until it becomes the dominant flavour. Still, though, unlike many other cinnamon snacks (hot lips, cinnamon hearts, etc), the KitKat Cinnamon never becomes overwhelming or distracting. The balance of taste lets the cinnamon dance across the palette in a taunting, teasing way, until it finally settles in its rich, satisfying aftertaste.

As a variation on a classic favourite, the KitKat Chunky Cinnamon is a rousing success. To take something as earth-shatteringly good as the Kitkat and (dare I say it) make it better, is an incredible feat. Although I rarely thought I'd ever say it about a variation chocolate bar, I hope this special edition becomes a regular snacking option forever.