Tue Jul 14 - 6:03psleazy
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Books: Other/The Satanic Bible

Category:
Book
Author:
Anton Szandor LaVey
Year:
1969
Genre:
Other
Average:
48 reviews
Saturday July 17, 2010 - 6:10 PM

Desjaree

Since everything has been said before, I will simply state that this book gave me a pat on the back. It showed me that it was okay to doubt beliefs and religion. Mind-opening.

Friday March 26, 2010 - 4:55 PM

aljack

Levay was nothing but a pseudo-satanist. It goes much deeper than what Levay thinks Satanism is. It's pure evil and you're doing nothing but selling out your race by supporting this garbage.

Friday March 26, 2010 - 4:20 PM

.45ACP

Y'ALL NIGGAS POSTING IN A TROLL THREAD

Saturday March 20, 2010 - 9:11 PM

Mephisto

Looks like everythings been said at least once, so no need to regurgitate things, other than
BUDZ: Necronomicron and Satanic Bible are NOT the same book, The latter being penned by Lavay within the last millenia
the former was the foundation for the ancient Sumarians
main religion circa ohhh say 5 millenia ago.

Book gets 3 stars from me as it does offer some interesting
perspectives.

Thursday March 11, 2010 - 10:25 PM

CapnFantasmo

no rating.
+1 internet to the poster for a semi-successful troll.

Monday March 08, 2010 - 12:32 PM

SammiBby

I thought it was kind of boring really.
Some things were kind of like WOW, but mostly it was just boring for me.

Thursday August 28, 2008 - 1:48 AM

d.jpyro

im not going to give this book a rating... im not even going to join the discusion battle..

all i have to say is...... who cares?, like really its just a book.

theres more things to worry about.

life?, family?, why war?, why arent we helping eatchother as a hole race?...

i know this is totaly off topic.. but if you sit back for 5 mins and realy think about the world, just see it as grey, no color, no face, no accent, no sound etc. you'll start to realize that it really doesnt matter, nothing... does.

this is reality we need to stop looking to the past for answers about anything, as a race we need to survive, thats our existants... we need to keep busy.

just see it as this way for a moment.

instead of planting treese, or growing food or making anything,

we work at places and make money, this paper that lets us get stuff cuz we are all lazy... yes we work but we substituted that for actual survival.

the future for us is very bleak, money isnt going to fix our home...

Sunday August 24, 2008 - 1:24 AM

poopshoot

Half of this book is dry recitation of rituals, quite boring. The first half, however, is quite entertaining and insightful. The points mentioned about religious hypocrisy are brilliant. The fact that people are simply animals (whether evolved or created, animals), is woven throughout all of LaVey's philosophies. The idea that all people simply want whats best for themselves is true whether in a religion or not. The most unfortunate thing about the book is that religious fanatics can't read it out of fear that their loving creator will send them to the torture chamber that he created for people who simply wish to get a new perspective on life (what a loving god). This book would have been a five star, if not for the rituals throughout half of the book, not to mention the on major philosophical flaw of condemning organized religion while creating one. Final thought: don't review a book that you have not read and fill it with religious drivel and misinformed opinion about ancient religions that you are not allowed to study for fear of a guy with a special collar, it's a terrible idea and proves what a fool you are.

Saturday August 23, 2008 - 8:49 PM

Shmoo-shmoo

Anton LaVey is largely considered a giant douchebag.

Also d.jpyro needs a fucking dictionary.

Saturday August 23, 2008 - 12:55 AM

ashtastic

this is an awesome book

i havent read it all but ive read a good part of it to say its fuckin awesome

and im not contradicting myself

Thursday August 21, 2008 - 11:22 PM

Robinoxide

This book is phenomenal. I think people who offer their opinion of disappointment-the majority of you I think are giving your opinion of "The Satanic Bible" (the second one, the Rituals). There are two Satanic Bibles.

The second one containing rituals. The rituals won't work unless one, you understand what he's talking about.. and two if you are even somewhat of a skeptic, of course you will be setting yourself up for disappointment!


as for d.jpyro:

if you even read this book-you would realize that it was written by a man trying to help society understand themselves.. because before we can help another, we must learn to know and help ourselves.
as for the rest of what you said-you're not making any sense.


Back to the rituals:
first of all-for anything in "rituals to actually work-you must believe fully.

Anton gives EXAMPLES of ways to help you create your OWN rituals. He states that people have used rituals in EVERY religion because it helps them feel as though something will really truly come of it. He states if you perform a ritual of your own and truly believe of the outcome, it will happen. You do make your own destiny. He leaves his rituals as a way for people to further understand how serious a ritual can be. The more serious, the better the outcome.

It doesn't mean that there is a distinct way to light a candle and speak poetic Latin. It means that he is sampling to the readers "what works for him." what could work for you.

Not that it will.

If you read the Satanic Bible, i would recommend understanding it completely more majorly before opening the Satanic Bible-The Rituals. Otherwise, you are going to think Anton is just a fool teaching useless witchcraft.

He was not. For you to believe so makes you the fool.

He is not writing a book to tell you what to believe or to tell you that he is all but wrong or holy.

He writes down his opinions and theories of human life and philosophy in his books. Simply the logistics of life. What people all when it all comes down to it.

A Satanist is not a Satanist because they believe what Anton Lavey writes, they are simply one who just "knows" the law, the truth and what is real.

There is no "choosing between God and Satan" in a Satanists eyes.
If you really know anything at all, you will know neither exists.
You are like God, a creator of your own path, environment and destiny. And like "Satan", you can eliminate, kill, and destroy.

And like a human-an evolved A-N-I-M-A-L, you eat, sleep, fuck, poop, take, lie, cheat, steal, kill..

In no way is any human safe from his own demise.. or better yet who he actually is.
There must always be a balance in everything in life:
Those who worship a statue and those who worship themselves. Those who know "right" and those who know "wrong" and those who simply can say what is right for them or not. Ones who succeed and ones that rot away.
Let there always be fools who make it to church promptly on Sunday so I may have the roads to myself and drive as fast as I want. Let there always be hope- so people will get off my back about drugs. Let there always be law so that I can continue to show my breasts and get away with breaking the law. Let there always be fat people so that my athletic toned body can be better than the rest.. and so on..

Oh! and let there always be those who have no self esteem so that my egotistical butt will always be the best.

..i'd offer the request of reading his other books.. but i like the ones who lack such knowledge. it makes me the more intelligent one!! happy ;]

Tuesday November 20, 2007 - 11:01 PM

dj_logik

If you take this book completely seriously and call yourself a Satanist, you've missed the whole point.

I agree, LaVey freely "borrowed" many pre-existing ideas, but so do most things, so I'm not going to give any less credit to his name for doing so.

Satan appeared in texts prior to the Bible, so whoever decided to announce that as a fact needs to further their education, but from what I read, they seem to be what could be deemed as a radical Christian; which, in turn, concerns me why they're on purerave, as ravers tend to be some of the most open minded people that I've met. I guess you can't weed out the extremists.

Which brings me to my next point, Satanism isn't an extremist philosophy, not nearly as extreme as some of the things that were put down as law in the Bible, Koran, or Torah, since those are the standards by which most if not all other religious texts are compared against.

But wait, isn't this simply supposed to be a review of the book itself, judging it on that merit alone, not a defense or attack on Satanism as a philosophy or religion? Yes, I think so!

The book on the whole is good. Succinctly written, which leaves it a bit dry in places. It does collect a lot of philosophies that were written about long before its time and puts it into one, easily digestible tome, the arguments are generally sound, and there's enough pointed wit and sarcasm to make me laugh in places, as I find those who are close minded and religious to be hilarious, including those who follow the Satanic Bible word for word. It's not for everyone, and if you can take a step back from your own beliefs for a second and actually take the time to think, you may find it has merit as a philosophy.

Ave

Tuesday November 20, 2007 - 3:13 PM

*laa.dee.dah*

I'm not a Satanist (or anything, for that matter), but this book was very interesting to read, after the first few pages I was snagged. I give it a four, since it was a pretty interesting read. And yes, I know I said "interesting" twice (now three times) but I've gotten 1.5 hours of sleep and just came home from the dentist hacking at my mouth so nyahhhh. My brain=tapoica pudding at this moment in time.

Tuesday November 20, 2007 - 2:29 PM

nix07

... that is all

Tuesday November 20, 2007 - 2:23 PM

scorchedearth

The satanic bible is about as fictional as the christian bible.

*EDIT*

Wow, the stupidity here is amazing. The Necronomicon was invented by H.P. Lovecraft for his books of fiction. roll eyes

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Necronomicon

Tuesday November 20, 2007 - 11:35 AM

chocklit_cow

Hail Satan =)

Tuesday November 20, 2007 - 3:10 AM

~Glitter-Stick~

after reading previous 'reviews' i just have to jump on the band wagon here.

the close-mindedness of religious fanatics astounds me to tell the truth. i can't get over that people actually have nothing better to do than to bitch about someones beliefs not matching they're own. you god freaks certainly have a unique way of twisting your words to make you seem like the better person.

take _LAIRDRIVER_ for example. loved how you tried to compare the holy bible to the satanic bible, and conveniently left out the fact that your holy bible was also written by a mortal man. and it was just peachy on your part to assume that the satanic bible was the first of it's kind where satanism is concerned. bravo. and by the way, way to go pushing you religious beliefs around. and how dare you even suggest that someones who learns and thinks for themselves is going to burn in hell. you have no right to any such comment, especially when no one before your 'review' was an instigator. i do believe all reviews prior to yours were focused on the book. none mentioned any kind of conversion to satanism, or bashing of any other religions. book bashing sure. but thats expected in a book review... -.-;

for another good look at the stupidity of organized religion focus on pampoche. i really have to say, you really shouldn't take things so literally, it shows how gullible you really are. to prove my point, which i'm sure i don't have to, but will anyways, quoting Prizz:

it teaches you to protect, yourself.. its all about Self preservation.. if someone hits you hit them back.. but it no where says go out of your way to hit them.
to quote the 11th Commandment of Satinism
"When walking in open territory, bother no one. If someone bothers you, ask him to stop. If he does not stop, destroy him."


that quote does not literally mean, if someone gets in your way, beat them down and kill them, and satan will keep you out of jail. idiot. there are more ways then one to destroy a person, and most of which don't involve killing them. and to liken satan to hitler is just ludicrous. satan didn't make hitler do anything. hitler was the one who made hitler do what he did. to compare satan to hitler is stupid. stop looking for demons where they most certainly don't exist.

i'm gonna lay this out right now, i'm not a satanist. i'd be more of an agnostic if i was anything at all. i don't believe in organized religion, all it's ever brought in the past was war and hardship, and has discriminated against everyone and everything at one point or another. how can you take the holy bible to be anything but a work of fiction? really? all these religious freaks talk like the bible is written in stone, and can not be changed, but it has. several times within the last couple of centuries. remember? the bible said women were not equal to men, were evil and easily coerced into doing evil deeds if they weren't evil. but now, women are deemed equal, no longer more prone to being evil or sinful than a man. and people of ethnicity. they were believed to be lesser humans. more ape than human because of the color of their skin, because their culture was so much different than that of the explorers and priest who first discovered them, primitive, because of their lack of religion, or the belief in a religion completely different than that of the holy bible. you want to know whats going to change next? the bibles views on homosexuality. ya, i said it.

honestly, i'm gonna come off like a hypocrite, but it wouldn't be the first time. this is a review board. you read a book, and you review it. was it good, bad, too long, interesting, well written, things of that nature. it's not a religious forum where the jo-hoes, god freaks and other religious fanatics can come and bash people of other religions and beliefs. i understand i'm contradicting myself, cuz i'm technically bashing the bashers.

but i'm allowed to point that finger. as mentioned before, this was a normal book review board before _LAIRDRIVER_ decided to bash the satanic religion, not the book, but the people reading it. totally uncalled for and unnecessary.

organized religion is outdated. i understand how it worked thousands of years ago, but with the advances in science, theres really no point to it anymore besides as a set of guidelines. i'm not saying don't believe in whatever your religion is, just don't push it on everyone else who doesn't share your view. you are technically allowed to ask once, and only once, if someone has considered taking up whatever faith you happen to follow, but if they confirm that they are the anti-christ for purposeful refusal to follow you in your faith, then fuck off with the conversion bullshit. just be happy that you offered to show them the light and error of their ways, and if they are content to spend eternity burning in hell, then let them. simple as that.

i'm notorious for being a very outspoken individual, so i couldn't just sit back and not say anything on how ridiculous the whole issue is. it's a book, one i have unfortunately not read, but a book nonetheless.

Monday November 19, 2007 - 1:49 PM

dirtydarkness

Well sad to say I havent read the book but I just wanted to reply to a lot of the comment's on here!! first off I think there is a big mix-up being made. A book that was written in 1969 claiming to be the bible of satan sounds just as ridiculouse to me as saying that jesus never had sex!! ...sorry for all those who believe that he didn't!!!!! but what is being missed is that it is nothing more then a book writen by men ..more so a man who was probably smoking opium or on some form of CRACK...just like the MEN who wrote the bible are nothing more then philosphers tring to answer the age old guestion of human creation. I find it sad how literal so many people take books, when they should be read and looked at as being metaphorcial message of how we should live are lifes. It is also possible that this man confused pagan rituals with satanic worshiping ..which is in no way the same!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! so please dont get it twisted the bullshit people wish to feed to us all in hopes that we will follow and believe them.....follow no one but your self and believe in only what you believe is write......
ps. im now curiose to read this book ....sorry for the the spelling I suck at it

Monday November 19, 2007 - 12:04 PM

Tryptic

B'oh Satan

Monday November 19, 2007 - 11:00 AM

Red.Octane

you all suck hardcore....

Saturday June 30, 2007 - 3:06 PM

Caleidh

very dry reading material

Saturday June 30, 2007 - 2:34 PM

dj_saiyan

I read it.

Had some good ideas. Too bad almost none of it was Lavey's own original work.

1 star for plagarism.

Saturday June 30, 2007 - 6:21 AM

lsddmt2ci

Just read the part about human sexuality and monogamy/polygamy. It makes some good points about personal freedoms and how the sin of adultery is taken too far.

Friday June 29, 2007 - 2:39 PM

BUDZ

Lairdriver13, you are an idiot, the satanic bible (or in its original for the necronomicon) was written thousands of years before the comming of this so called christ guy which was a load of shit too.
IF I HAD TO CHOOSE BETWEEN SATAN AND CHRIST, i would definately choose satan, who wants to go to heaven with some pussy ass faggots that have to obey every rule as if you were 5 again...its a party everyday with my man Lucifer

I AM THE SPAWN OF SATAN!!!!!

Thursday June 28, 2007 - 11:17 PM

djdisorderly

lame too much reading....about a non-existant creature.....blah...

Thursday June 28, 2007 - 10:26 PM

pampoche

Why would you , a self-preserving person claiming to be a follower of Satanizm, do no harm to someone because he does no harm to you...and if you don't agree with what that person did, you destroy him? If self preservation is what you believe, then why would you risk losing the rest of your life behind bars or death row for destoying someone else? That sounds very contradictive...wouldn't you rather save yourself from a life of misery and all those GOD-AWFUL things they do to people who are in prison for things that you spoke of doing. Do you think you are above the law because you are satantist? Are you so self-deluded to think that you can just get rid of people and not be found out or be accountable? Someone gave me a SATANIC_BIBLE and without even openning the cover threw it into a burning flame...the colors of the smoke were awsome to watch! Satan desn't have a BIBLE. All he can do is posses your body and make a complete fool out of you. That's not self-preserving, that's just plain stupid! If SATAN has so much power...do you think he would have better things to do than help you to get rid of someone. You can do that on your own. Do you really think he is at your beck-and-call? No...he's up in the greater powers of government and people like Hitler. In fact..your belief in him doesn't even give him power nor does it give any to you! He has but one agenda...Kill the JEWS and The CHRISTIANS. That's been his one and only mission and will be till he is put in chains at the comming of CHRIST and HIS CHILDREN (CHRISTIANS and JEWS) Your concept of the Devil (SATAN) is entirely non-existant.

Thursday June 28, 2007 - 9:39 PM

Peacefrog

A note for some of the reviewers who a) Have not read the book and b) Are poorly informed about Satanism.

First off, no we do not eat babies, hate everyone or make blood sacrifies to Satan. In fact we embrace love, and lust being part of natural love. We live in truth and not denial or ignorance. We are actually quite non-violent and resort to non-violent vengance, such as 'symbolic' voodoo dolls or hexes.
Oh and here's a news flash: We don't believe in Satan!
We are atheists (technically agnostics), being one of the only religions that actually admit it, and we embrace our natural true selves. We believe religion is a mental virus, conditioning people, some from young ages, to believe in evidence-free beliefs and scorn our true natures.
Many follow Satanism ideals ignorantly, while other realize our lives are short, and primarily pointless, so we live it to our fullest enjoyment. Selfish, yes very much so, but that is the way of humanity and the path we choose to follow.

We do carry out rituals, no required attendance, but we do not believe in anything but the truth, science prevails. Our religion is 100% based on personal, selfish, desires - we are't telling everyone our way is the only way or even a better way - simple a way.


Want to learn more? Browse google, youtube or maybe even pick up a copy of the Satanic Bible. Have a nice day,

Thursday June 28, 2007 - 8:32 PM

CrimsonScythe

Fck Satan, and his bullshit. How lame it to have your bible created in 1969? A little late there, I am not reading that lameness.

Why would you even read this to be 'evil'? How about the Necronomicon? Even Lovecrafts! lol!

Thursday June 28, 2007 - 1:07 AM

Trainspot

Lawl.
LaVey was born the same day as me.
And the book is useless.

Wednesday June 27, 2007 - 10:07 PM

lair_driver

Okay, correct me if Im wrong. But who came first- The Holy Bible or the Satanic Bible. Considering that the Holy Bible in its various forms is at least 2000 Years old, and that it is the FIRST book to mention Satan - dont you think that would be a wiser book to read if you wanted to know about the Devil?

Those who read the Satanic Bible and then refuse to beleive in the existence of God are basically being led astray. This book could not have existed without the Bible existing first. As the advent of Satan didnt come until after the passage of various Old Testament events.

So Gods personal Biography is written 2000 years ago, Satans personally biography is written in 1969 by an unstable Human being targetting weak minded people and celebrities- I wonder what book has more truth in it.

Satan is Father of lies, God is the Father of Love. Why anyone would waste their time with this GARBAGE is beyond me. Satanic rituals include simple things such as ouiji boards, tarot cards, seances, meditation. REAL SATANIC rituals include blood letting, human sacrifice, virgin sacrifice, infant sacrifice, skinning human beings alive, murdering animals for entertainment etc.

What possible positive Philosophy would you get from a Book, based on a Character is intended to be the bringer of destruction for all mankind.

I wouldnt even wipe my ass with this book, id make more fun of it except for the fact that its likely sending people to hell for reading it.


EDIT-Glitter Stick: Im not going to have my beliefs slandered by someone who seems primed to just start shit in general. Anton LaVey was a CARNY- yes a Carnival worker. Thats how he got his start in the world, and like many people- he scoffed at the Hypocrisy of so called Christian's who would sin on Saturdays show up for Church on Sundays.

Not to mention that post death and prior, Anton LaVey has been accused of blatan plagirism. He started a cult for selfish reasons, not so that he could save lives from the tyranny of a moral code.

The entire book is a moot point. If you dont believe in God or Satan at all, then the book is just a pop culture phenomena that was designed to entertain you. If you do believe in God and Satan, that it is either going to offend or entertain you.

I suggest before bashing me, you should learn a little more about who the real Anton LaVey was. A book is not just a book. Some books are more influential the others. Was Mein Kampf another Book? No it wasnt. It started a whole belief system that almost destroyed the free world as we know it.

LaVey started a cult, a cult in which he took many wives, got laid , did drugs, partied and practiced certain rituals blah blah blah. So did Jim Jones, Koresh, and a line of weak and manipulative men a mile long. He isnt original, and neither is his book or his beliefs. People have been bashing Judaism, Christianity and Islam long before this tripe came out.

Wednesday June 27, 2007 - 7:58 PM

.icon.

unoriginal.

Wednesday June 27, 2007 - 5:53 PM

amyophelia*

I find most of LaVey's writing boring

Monday March 19, 2007 - 7:51 PM

!!!!!..Nallaine

Honestly, most of what LaVey speak about in his book is common sense labled in the belief of "Satanism". Not all, just most. Some do make sense, although, I wouldn't call it Satanism and the rest are just continuous insults and attempted belittlements and accusations of god, which is a stupid way to compensate for the inadequicies Satanism has to offer.

For Example:

" When one commits a wrong, they should realize that is it natural to make mistakes - and if he is truly sorry about what he has done, he will from it and take care not to do the same thing again. If he is not honestly sorry about what he has done, and knows he will do the same thing over and over, he has no buisness confessing and asking forgiveness in the first place. But this is exactly what happens. People confess their sins so that they can clear their conscience - and be free to go out and sin again, usually the same sin."

- Satanic Bible.

... makes sense, but I wouldn't call it satanic.

" Anyone who thinks of the Satan as evil should consider all the men, women, children and animals who have died because it was "God's will." Certainly a person grieving the untimely loss of a loved one would much rather have their loved one with them than in God's hands! Instead, they are unctuously consoled by their clergyman who says "It was God's will, my dear." or "His is in God's hands now, my son." Such phrases have been a convenient way for religionists to condone or excuse the mercilessness of God. But if God is in complete control as benign as he is suppose to be, why does He allow these things to happen? Too long have religionists have been falling back on thier bibles and rulebooks to prove or disprove, justify, condemn and interpret. "

- Satanic Bible.

Again, random insults and assumptions of god.

I believe in neither god nor satan, but still, this book is ghey.

3 out of 10.


ps: noooooooo, SATANISM AND WICCA IS NOTTTT THE SAMEEEE.
just a heads up.

Monday March 19, 2007 - 12:18 PM

p-kitty

After so long most things you see today aren't completely original so to call LaVey a plagiarist is ignorant. What he did was compile a bunch of information about the satanic religion as he knew it and put it all together into one book for all the stupid little children(and few serious, non-retarded people that do exist) to glean some knowledge from.

Whether you agree with him or not is completely up to you and your beliefs. Nobody is forcing you to believe that LaVey is correct and awesome in all ways. It's like a wiccan beginner's book, full of fluff and stuff that most people will ignorantly interpret.

As others have said, this is a book written from Anton LaVey's point of view and while it definitely contains the core principles of satanism it is ultimately his beliefs. I've read another book on spiritual religion and found also that the author wrote her book from the point of view which she sees her religion. The way she sees things are and should be done but she also cautioned her readers at the beginning to form their own ideals because she admitted that she was by no means the end all be all to spiritual correctness.

I've begun reading the Satanic Bible and was intrigued the moment I picked it up.

Monday March 19, 2007 - 7:48 AM

Prizz

not rating it because its not one you can rate.. its a guide book teachings on how to preserve yourself, love yourself and put yourself before all others with any means necessary to survive.. i studied a small bit of satinism as i did most religions.. islamic etc included... but w/e

bucky-jvh

"satanic bible teaches you how to be jaded"

this is ignorant and inncorrect, dosnt teach you to be Jaded... it says nothing about always hating on people or being an asshole. it teaches you to protect, yourself.. its all about Self preservation.. if someone hits you hit them back.. but it no where says go out of your way to hit them.

to quote the 11th Commandment of Satinism
"When walking in open territory, bother no one. If someone bothers you, ask him to stop. If he does not stop, destroy him."

remember to look at all aspects, study what your talking about so you have some ground basis of knowledge on the topic of which you speak so you dont look like a total n00b...

PWNT 1337 h4x
GGKTHX!

Monday March 19, 2007 - 2:44 AM

SquishteK

ya fuck it....its ridiculous. i have read like snippets of it cause i was like this is gay. gotta love how lavey turned sumthing interesting into a commercial venture/joke

Monday March 19, 2007 - 12:37 AM

Fnord

Most of this book is crap, the only thing I took from it is self worship.

Thursday February 08, 2007 - 3:39 AM

ravendancer

good read, but not original, LaVey was a plagerist.

Wednesday February 07, 2007 - 8:57 PM

strange.confetti

very well written and although Anton Lavey was one of the most well known satanists ever, he still has no respect from me because right before he died he called in a preist to baptize him out of fear....correct me if im wrong...but doesnt satanism teach to rid yourself of all fear and become more powerfull in doing so?

because of this ....1! biatch

Wednesday February 07, 2007 - 3:30 PM

bucky-jvh

satanic bible teaches you how to be jaded, no wonder so many people on purerave think it's good, lmao. 0 stars, may be written well, but what it teaches is garbage.

Wednesday February 07, 2007 - 1:42 PM

nachos666

i like it because it sets ppl straight. satanists don't eat babies.
so they worship themselves and put themselves before others.
oh well.... if that's what you choose...so be it.


i thought it was a good read...

Wednesday February 07, 2007 - 12:10 AM

MissBecka

if for no other reason than to see what everyone is talking about its worth the read. though once you get your mind wrapped up in it you will find it insightful, humorous and enlightening. Anton LaVey definitely knew how to get people interested in what he was thinking. he has a way of writing that draws you in even when you dont mean to be. i suggest if youve not read this to give it a whirl.

Tuesday February 06, 2007 - 5:20 PM

THE_EXORCIST

I am Satan.

Tuesday February 06, 2007 - 5:03 PM

DaNciN.PhReAk

i havent read it all yet.. but so far i think its great.. so not what ppl think of it.. i believe in this bible more then cathlioc or christian bibles thats for sure.
still gotta buy it and read it again

Tuesday February 06, 2007 - 2:52 PM

CruzDemon

Quite the intriguing philosophical piece of literature!

Its funny how society steers WAY clear of this book...is it fear of its contents? Fear of the unknown? Or maybe they just like being naive....

Such was the case when I bought it...ohhh the looks I got from people at the book store! No matter...people are foolish.

Anywho, its an excellent read...like I said, intriguing...not exuberantly moving, but entertaining nonetheless.

Four stars

Tuesday February 06, 2007 - 1:03 AM

bearbu

I've read it out of curisoity and it was entertaining in the least with the rituals etc it was a new approach to dealing with people all in all it was ok nothing too thrilling but ok.

Tuesday February 06, 2007 - 12:04 AM

dollspit

FLUFF!!
I kid.
Interesting philosophies but it definitely doesn't have any secrets to the universe.
Then again, what does?

Monday February 05, 2007 - 7:45 PM

Wii_Soljah

wach up soljah it me matt