Mon Dec 10 - 6:56abetter
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Jul 13 - Jul 19/The Final WEMF

Average:
87 reviews
Thursday May 12, 2016 - 7:16 AM

Nature_boy

I had sex with a Girl I met on PR we licked each others asses tongue

Thursday November 19, 2009 - 9:29 PM

Shm00p!

I was there in spirit. happy

Tuesday November 25, 2008 - 1:12 AM

Sche3067

This happen to be my first rave I have ever gone to in my life. The only thing I expected was great music and a fun time, but boy did I get much more out of it. Some of the people I have meet up there in Canada were amazing. A big Thanks to Rob for picking my ass up and allowing me to have the best weekend of my fucking life. It was good to see people really enjoy the music as most Canadians love their EDM smile.

Top 3 DJ's of that event

1. Ronski Speed (All the Way by far the best song at Wemf)
2. Chris Lawrence (Always brings his A game with his psy trance)
3. Mission.Control ( played a wicked hard(style) trance set)

Saturday September 13, 2008 - 10:15 PM

JunglistSouljah

Best WEMF ever, Andy C was off the hook, Lynx was amazing, Wikkid line-up wikkid venue. I agree on the food vendors needed a little more than just pizza, hot dogs and fries and gravy lol. Big Ups to the Destiny Crew for throwing such an amazing event WEMF will surely be missed, Wish i could have gotten more than just 6 in but shit happens.

R.I.P. WEMF...............BIG TINGS TO COME BOH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Monday August 18, 2008 - 7:37 PM

Trance_Lucent

Destiny didn't dissapoint at all with this one. Great line up, Great location. Pretty well staffed. They could have used a few more food vendors due to being so far from anything in the known world. The crowd was a good mix, but seemed a little on the light side. So very very sad for it to be the last one when I only got nine of them in. Well we'll see if anything falls in to its place.

Friday August 15, 2008 - 6:41 PM

deejay23

WOW.. best time i have ever had in my life.. Met the Man of my dreams!!!.. Danced on stage all weekend!! cannot get much better that that.. All the Djs were amazing! And it was sweet how the rain held off!! to bad it was the last..

WEMF will be missed .. xo

RIP

Rave on...

Monday August 11, 2008 - 4:39 PM

electroneko

Fucking A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! =D
I wish I could WEMF again. =(

Wednesday August 06, 2008 - 5:34 PM

The_Watcher

Wemf was pretty sick, as it usually is.

10th one and I wish their was more to come, I loved the stages, they were huge I couldnt believe it. The are to camp in was kinda sketchy nearing the main stage with all the weird sticks and stuff coming out of the ground but not too many complains wish I could do it all over again.

Thursday July 31, 2008 - 12:07 AM

DjSc@r

Uplift and my review will be in the forthcoming CORE MAG which will be out at the end of August smile
check my journal for details etc about the magazine.

but i had an amazing time thanks to the goodfellaz for dragging us out .... love u guys, Rukkus for MCing for me, Ian n lynsey for driving us, Nocturnal Commissions crew, and every one I met!
miss ya all
xxxx

Wednesday July 30, 2008 - 10:59 PM

zeros

nice one bruv
yeah nice one bruva
O Yeah NICE onE BRuva
FUCKIN NICE ONE BRUV
NICE ONE BRUV..BRUVVAAA
O FUCK OFF

well this year wemf fuckin kicked ass and to the guy that i was scremin ^^^that^^^ at over the weekend to mad respect and what up to everyone i met over the weekend hows it goin and to all the mc's that tossed me shit of stage respect and big ups to all the jungle and drum and bass djs espicially andy motherfuckin c whos three hour set on three decks fuckin killlled it

one last thing , if anyone can find the andy c set recorded please let me know because right now the wemf live site dose not have it ,thanks

Wednesday July 30, 2008 - 1:15 PM

tansh

wowwww wemf... im still not over it smile
it was an amazing senery we met some sweet ass people and the music was awesome. a hell of a drive but it was well worth it . ♥

Tuesday July 29, 2008 - 7:09 AM

(KWIK)

one of the best wemfs for me....the ground was a little sketchy but the view was amazing. Not to mention the sick ass line up and amzaing sound they had. I could hear it so clearly all the way from the other end of the venue at my campsite. When andy c was on you could hear him mixing and what tunes he was dropping with what...fuckin good times!

Monday July 28, 2008 - 10:12 PM

!!LOCKED!!

i havnt danced like that since i was 16...

nor have i been that moshed..lol


GREAT wemf

Monday July 28, 2008 - 5:44 PM

vanna_banana

Fucked up
Fucked up
Emotional
Drama

Although i still enjoyed it to a point.
The music, FREE ENERGY DRINKS, wtf!? =D
DJ HAITRAS<33 FUUCK.

Electro rocks my ass.

Monday July 28, 2008 - 5:26 PM

Yen

Not the best Wemf, music or venue wise but it was obviously still an amazing weekend
The location itself was intense, on top of the hills and everything but the ground was so rough
And I was kinda dissapointed with the line up, coulda made it a little more interesting
Either way biggup to everyone who put the bitch together cuz Wemf is an amazing time

Sunday July 27, 2008 - 1:21 AM

RainbowRavenX

AMAZING! They couldn't have picked a more beautiful venue! I'm glad to say it was my first serious party, and so sad to see that it is the last WEMF. Totally worth the 8+ hour drive. Even worth my car braking down in Toronto and having to be shipped back to the states.
Met amazing people, heard kick ass music, and minus the poison ivy and scorching heat ....and disgusting port a jons... nothing could have been better!

So yeah, in a word..AMAZING !

Saturday July 26, 2008 - 1:31 PM

.:aShlee:.

Not going into detail here , just going to say that I had a great time this year which makes it alot more difficult to accept that it was the last one.


<3

Saturday July 26, 2008 - 12:40 PM

SPINJA

WEMF.

awesome.

that is all.

Saturday July 26, 2008 - 4:54 AM

Jenyk

FUN FUN FUN

second night was fucked for me tho.
But when i think about it.
It still wasn't all as shitty as it could have been for me, the music kept me going.

I loved it tho.

Saturday July 26, 2008 - 2:39 AM

ryano

fan-fucking-tastic.

Friday July 25, 2008 - 3:42 PM

xRavenx

WEMF was fucking -amazing- this year!
The rain had stopped by the time we got there so all that was left of it was the mud (And wearing army boots, I couldn't have cared less about that).
The sets were amazing and the stages were -nuts-.

Only bad experience was trying to come home on the shuttle bus. The company was retarded and there was about 35 of us sitting in Algonquin Park until -10pm- on Sunday (After arriving where we were supposed to be at 11:30am) waiting for them to send another shuttle bus. First driver got lost, second bus broke down, and the third one which eventually showed up at 10pm had a 90% chance of not coming that night at all so we would have been there until Monday morning.
But even after the ten hour wait, the horrific sunburn, and being eaten alive by bugs while waiting.. This WEMF was totally fucking worth it!

Friday July 25, 2008 - 10:55 AM

hAna~

best weekendd of eeverrheart

mark eg breaks a recordd on his head haha
madamzu makeseveryone dacnce their ass off
and andy c bringg u all the dirrty mothafuckin beatsheart
helll yeahh awsome wemfhappy

Thursday July 24, 2008 - 1:24 PM

RainbowBunny

WEMF was a bonafide epic time!!!!! I can't wait to see what WEMF will do next year!!!!???!!!

This isn't a joke! I've been to 6 WEMF's and 4 of them were the last WEMF's so you'll have to excuse me if I don't think that this is the last oneoh well

See all you guys next WEMF!!!!!!!!happyhappyhappyhappyhappyhappyhappyhappyhappyhappy

Thursday July 24, 2008 - 1:03 PM

420amy420

ANDY MOTHERFUCKING C!
That's really all that needs to be said.
Also bigs ups to Marcus Intalex, USS, Hive, Freaky Flow and MC Taliheart
A siiick first and final(?) 3 day!

Wednesday July 23, 2008 - 11:26 PM

rachelw

What an amazing weekend.

I'm so sad I wont be able to go next year.
Everything was amazing, even despite my complete lack of sleep.

...anabolic frolic sucked though. What a let down.

Wednesday July 23, 2008 - 9:48 PM

glostickgodess

WEMF was awesome!!!!! I lost my tent so many times, as I noticed many others did, lol, that was fuckin funny, the main stage looked killer, sounded amazing, Andy C dropped a killer set, along with the other dj's but andy c killed it, I didn't get much sleep but thats ok, We made alot of new friends, found the old firends and Got FUCKED up. Location was georgous with nothing but nature and and good effing music. BEST WEMF EVER!!!
Props to all the ppl who made the trip up to Madawaska for the final WEMF, 7 hour drive for us, and man was it worth it.

Wednesday July 23, 2008 - 8:13 PM

!!!KittyKrack!!!

Andy Cs set was fucking ill!, in my opinion this wemf was better then last years for real!

Wednesday July 23, 2008 - 6:19 PM

Nicki*Sunglasses

..for those who missed out..SUCKS TO BE YOU!...cause omfg...all i gotta say is that was by the far the best fucking party ive ever been to...EVER! *P~L~U~R*

Wednesday July 23, 2008 - 4:55 PM

HollywoodDnB

amazing time thanks to all my wicked friends

andy c was the set of the weekend handsdown


sold the shirt right off my back for $100 lol
sweeeeeeeeeeet
paid $20 for it lol

that's wemf for ya!

the mainstage on sat. night was killer

biggup everyone who made 3 day happen and hopefully next year too!

p.s
-1 star for the potholes and tree stubs everywhere
as well as that fucking degenerate of a mother who brought her infant to 3 day

Wednesday July 23, 2008 - 2:02 PM

kylefabulous

One of the most well organized events I've attended...

Destiny did a great job!

The lighting rig on the main stage... EPIC! seriously...

The venue was hands down the most breathtakingly beautiful back drop for a party EVER! huge rolling hills, moutainous rock formations, crater lake, BIG blue sky, huge puffy clouds.

The view was amazing!!!

The stages were far enough apart that the sound didn't bleed too badly...
The lineup was pretty solid~!
Most all of the sets i heard were solid... there were too many jungle/DnB stages.... i couldn't get away from the renegades!
also... they put it right near my tent which pissed me off...but thats not for the review, it's for my journal...
RobotPilot rocked it out, she looked amazing on stage and sounded even better!
END always tears it down
Gobs played some serious stuff!@!! also some of his own production which always nice to see.... not to mention he also vj'ed which was insane! he's SO talented
JimniCricket and her ADDCORE she is awesome and SO cute!~
Sc@r was pretty awesome too! i really wanted her name to be Scatter, not Scar... using the @ symbol in her name to say Sc AT r instead of just using it to substitue an A would be so much better!
Madam Zu was the set of the weekend for me! So totally EPIC! The lights, the main stage, the whole thing was SICK! she is totally an amazing DJ... what a set!
I heard that frolic's set was tight on track selection, but the mixing was shotty...

There was a definite presence of staff.. but it was not overbearing at all... the security really didn't bother anyone...
they were pretty careless actually... from what everyone else was saying, it was the most public drug usage they'd seen at a WEMF.... people were clearly getting FUCT UP wherever they wanted... but i didn't see anyone totally out of their mind... or hear of any OD's so that was good...

also... Aliens came to WEMF.... thanks LaserGlow... that was so neat! they made a sparkly UFO go across the sky...

thanks Destiny for putting together some awesome montage of people, music, and party!

Wednesday July 23, 2008 - 1:34 PM

the_governor

PEACE LUV AND RESTPECT ALL DA MASSES

Tuesday July 22, 2008 - 9:50 PM

MissDJB

Best WEMF. Best party. Best WEEKEND of my life.

Thanks Destiny for hooking me up with VIP for the TR contest.. it made the arrival super speedy, and very easy.

I raved my face off this weekend.. and I made enough memories to last a lifetime.

I'm so sad to see WEMF go.

But thanks guys for putting on one last big show.. this one was definitely the best.. the venue was incredible. It went off without a single hitch.. it seems you learned something in those 14 years wink

(here's hoping that you can pass that knowlege onto someone else who'll take up the torch!)

Tuesday July 22, 2008 - 8:35 PM

*afterglow*

BEST fuckin weekend of my LIFE!!! there are no words to describe how amazing i felt all weekend. the scenery was ridiculously gorgeous, the beach was key, the good vibes never stopped, and obviously the music was OFF THE HOOK!

i'm taking away one star based on my ridiculous experience with security...they confiscated my PRESCRIPTION MEDS!!! stupid motherfuckers. i could have spit on someone holding worse than what i had. they also took my girlfriend's $300 scale. bum deal.

Tuesday July 22, 2008 - 8:30 PM

massive_ltd

fist of all

thank you to all of those who came out and supported SOUND SOLUTION- WE COULDNT HAVE DONE IT WITHOUT YOU..

it is official..my boss is my fuckin favorite dj..

mad dubplates all weekend..

wiked wemf. wiked weekend

r.i.p. wemf...

Tuesday July 22, 2008 - 6:46 PM

Ol.DirtY.BaSS

wow that was a good time.

my highlights include:


ANDY MOTHER FUCKIN C. sick set, sick lighting, best intro i`ve ever heard from him. sooo gewd

FREQ NASTY!!! first time i`ve seen him and wow, he put on a show (caddy cad calling him hype for the first 15 minutes and my boy having to walk up to the stage to tell him who was spinning. whadda fuckin JOKE!)

HYPERFUNK at the four four stage saturday evening was awesome. was just starting to get my drink on and he pumped me up with some beats!

THE FUCKING BEACH IS THAAAT WAY! such a nice beach, and thank god it was there or saturday would have been deadly. shitty that we had to pay to get there but it beats having to walk or drive ourselves. safety first!

MY CREW! literally zero drama, we all just kicked it all weekend. i fuckin love u guys!


yeah those are my serious highlights, the whole weekend was good, except getting soaked friday afternoon setting up. but i`d say for my first wemf experience i really do hope its not the last!

Tuesday July 22, 2008 - 5:21 PM

craZy_dancEr

So sick; everything !!!
from the music, to the sunrise/sunset, jammin till the wee hours..smile
ANDY C wow fuking WOW. his set blew my mind away. !!

Setting up in the rainy weather sucked balls, however saturday was just beautiful.

In all, WEMF 08 was amazing. love

!!!!!!!!!!!! YAA WEMF!!! <33

Tuesday July 22, 2008 - 3:58 PM

!!!!!!!!!!!!BLIZ

FUCK YOU DESTINY/SECURITY YOU COCK SUCKERS

The TDSK SHUT DOWN story

we set up on the edge of the "parking lot" Friday (behind the GME stage) when we arrived, OS/2 came over and let us know that we were in the parking area and that we would have cars parked close to us all weekend and we were cool with that.

The Saturday at 1pm this security dude (who looked like The Rock) came over on his 4 wheeler yelling and swearing at us and told us if we didnt shut down, pack up and move we were going to be ejected with our stuff seized by them. So when we relocated and tried to set up again he spazzed out on my whole crew and told us we were not allowed to set back up and if we did we would get the boot.

So essentially, Im out a bunch of time ( 3 days), money (close to $2000) and the majority of my headliners didnt get to play (so now i look like a dick) because some security dick was tired and having a bad day.

waste of fucking skin
another Destiny cash grab.

BUTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

I did manage to have a good time in the end, I knew there was nothing I could do so I let it go and didnt dwell on it.

So many wickid sets all weekend, so many renegade stages, mind you the layout for the venue was WHACK to the max tho. Muddy holes, sharp sticks, long lines and overflowing shitters....thats a wemf for ya.

Met some ppl from the internets

Shlee
le freak
Cruz demon
and Mike

big ups you guys are cool shit

an d Id like to thank all the TDSK thugs who helped move, tear down, pack , unpack and repack all the shit during the drama that was wemf.


this wemf gets 2 stars

Tuesday July 22, 2008 - 12:00 PM

djTrunks

Nice to see you all left a metric SHIT TON of garbage lying around.
Big up all you assholes too high to care.

For those of you who did do your part, I tip my hat to you. But the other 99% of the WEMF attendee's can go die in a fire.

I have just one question to ask.... Did everyone who was booked show up this year? Because that would be a first! lol

Tuesday July 22, 2008 - 10:39 AM

kbrack

best WEMF ever

Tuesday July 22, 2008 - 9:48 AM

~!LadyLush

AMAZING weeekdn!!! it went to fast it should be 4 days! l

Loved the view behind the main stage! it was awesomee! this year definalty went out with a bang! and i hope that destiny has got some big plans for wat there planning for next year!

Tuesday July 22, 2008 - 8:54 AM

MartyMcFly

Angie and I had an incredible weekend.

We arrived around 6 on Saturday and would have come on Friday if only to check out ZU and da freqnasty. I first dropped a set at the london united stage. It was a nice warm up. Next I was looking for the GME stage but after an hour of looking I gave up. I couldn't believe how many home made-stages there were.

HARDCORE STAGE: I secretly loooooove HHC.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z6M4F7E1G7E

I had a great night time too..
danced like madd to mark/eg the most.


I also made some special invites on Business cards inviting friends to the last set of the night. Maybe you got one? if you didnt you were still invited.. lol.. it was just a fun way to invite all the great people I've met over the years to one of the funniest closing sets to ever!!! smile Closing out the main stage was awesome. I thought I was only going to be allowed to spin for so long.. but I didnt bring a watch to wemf.. Sooo i just kept mixing and mixing and mixing.. extending the music as long as possible.. before someone came up to me and said.. LAST TRACK..

thanks to you the wemfers for making wemf so great.
Thanks to the promoters for having me dJ.
most of all thanks to dan for the great parking smile

Tuesday July 22, 2008 - 2:18 AM

beatinheartsbaby

best weekend of my lifex3

Tuesday July 22, 2008 - 12:36 AM

Fulltime-slacker

Wemf was insanee, main stage audio was held until andy C came on and they pumped that shit over everything, so crazy, so many subtances, so much trippy lighting, I could see that shit in the sky ten mins away :o
Wemf <3 no way its the last

Tuesday July 22, 2008 - 12:07 AM

;LAL0

wemf!!!!!!!!!!! was fucking awesome!
the stages weere amazing! THEE BASSS..literally
made me SHAKE...the lights were so awesome..and overall
amazing wemf..i loved the location<3
up north adventuresssss are always key...
so many jokessss..laughing until like 8 in the morning..
thought I lost my guess sandel and pony boot but
ended up finding them...
mannnnn so much garbage..i feel sorry for the people
who have to pick that shit uppppp lol
officallyyyyyyyyy..

WEMFD.

=D

Tuesday July 22, 2008 - 12:04 AM

bryte

best weekend EVER -
especially friday night - the most amazing night of my life.
by far.

i CAN'T say enough.
destiny did an amazing job.

i'm so, so fucking happy that i was able to be a part of it!!

funniest quotes, amazing sets everywhere, beautiful location, wonderful people...
just fucking perfect.




the search on the way in was a BITCH, though ;P

Monday July 21, 2008 - 11:47 PM

pr0found

I came, I WEMF'd, I left.

That is my understanding of it at least.

Overall it was a party of a party.

Best sets go out to Teebee, Freq Nasty, and Andy C.

Yes. I am the gerbil.

Monday July 21, 2008 - 8:39 PM

cross.

didnt see anyone i REALLY wanted to see and i dont care at all...except missing sc@r for the now 4H FUCKING GOD DAMN OPPORTUNITY! that sucked bad. but i herd andy c and saw a lot of people but i didnt even care who was playing it was all too good...thats wierd for me too.

renegade stage...illuminati...if ya didnt see it your blind and retarted. nuff said.

lots of other great renegade stages as well though.

lost my voice i mc'd for so longsmile weekends worth of sets experience*drools

AWSOME people, AWSOME location wow AWSOME TIME

wow.

Monday July 21, 2008 - 8:23 PM

yipyah

most chillin party i've ever experienced ... a vibe like no other. chillin people..AMAZING tunes.every dj got HARDCORE into the vibe aswell. even the renagade stages were off the hook. i would be stoked if we have something even close to WEMF again. never danced that hard in my life hahaha,muscles sore, feet kinda bleeding but i couldn't care less... they don't call it trance because it sounds cool.

Monday July 21, 2008 - 7:45 PM

ganjalistic

ANDY C FUCKIN CLASS
SS, HIVE, TEEBEE, LYNX AND INTALEX AND TASC had dope sets
TALI, SHABBA, USS MURDEROUS
...location was pretty chill, service was crap, weather fucked me, i missed a lot of sets from being dead, some garbage djs shouldnt have been on the stage

Monday July 21, 2008 - 6:56 PM

ILL.SHEPERD

gobble gobble gobble .. WEMF

goble gob... u got me good this year. gobble

Monday July 21, 2008 - 6:54 PM

!NekoHRoniK+

WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEMF!!!!!!!
fucking had a blaaaaast this year, wemf deff went out with a bang.
the only reason im giving it 4/5 is because the location could have been better needed more shade, even tho it was a fucking KICK ASS location.
partied my ass off and did no drugs, just the way to enjoy the last wemf, sober so i can remember it!
great fucking tunes, duuuuuuuuuuuurteh fuckin bass.
great music all around didnt hear anything i didnt like once....ok maybe ONCE,, but that was it.
saw lots of awesome people too.
all in all fucking BOMBDIGGITY times for sure.
r.i.p. wemf <3

Monday July 21, 2008 - 6:38 PM

Juice!

FUCKING WEMF!!!!!!!!!!!
That was insane.
Andy C fucking destroyed it.
Tali and Shabba were amazing too.
I don't think there was a single bad jungle/dnb set that I heard.
Wow.
I had a BLAST.
happy

I wanna go back.

Monday July 21, 2008 - 6:23 PM

four2024seven

ANDY C
INTALEX & LYNX
HIVE
USS
FREQ NASTY
MYSTICAL
CRASH
MARTY MCFLY

FUCKING RAAAAAAVE

Monday July 21, 2008 - 4:50 PM

Filth_God

YEAAAH WEMF!!!!

Monday July 21, 2008 - 2:46 PM

AshCore

WEMF was everything I had been told it would be.

Didn't really make it out to the main stages too much, but I caught the one set I really wanted to see sat night. Watching sc@r play live again was great smile.

I mostly just hung out with the NC crew, thanks for letting me play a few rounds on your stage guys, it was a blast smile

It was a great time and I'll never forget it, but trying to sleep in my van sat night was almost impossible.

I never want to hear another stupid dnb bassline again, what ever the fuck they were playing on the stage at the bottom of the hill at midnight on sat was retardedly boring and it felt like it just went on forever. Thankfully some headphones and hhc came to the rescue and I was able to finally get some rest. (since I had been up since wed. afternoon.)

oh, and before I forget ....

I most definitely got Wemf'd tongue
over, and over, and over again.

Monday July 21, 2008 - 2:27 PM

KndyKidAsasin

deffinately a way better location than last year

missing a few awesome people but other than that total win

Monday July 21, 2008 - 1:25 PM

M.

DOES ANYONE HAVE PHOTOS OF THAT SUNRISE ON SUNDAY MORNING?!

Monday July 21, 2008 - 12:10 PM

AdamE

I went to WEMF at WEMF oclock i got WEMF`D and then got covered in WEMF 2 days in a row and the WEMF monster didn`t try top eat me IT was WEMFtastic

WEMF damn peopel and there garbage gah amazing


:WEMF WEMF WEMF :

Monday July 21, 2008 - 11:51 AM

Envisi0nary

FANFUCKINGTASTIC weekend ^_^ had an awesome time with awesome friends and awesome music, nuff said HAPPY WEMF!!!!

Monday July 21, 2008 - 11:50 AM

Ozmozis

Amazing WEMF...

Couple of shitty stuff, waiting in line for 2 hours to get checked, while other cars arriving 1 hour after us got into new lines that opened up and went in before us.

Otherwise I agree, how hard is it to keep a garbage bag beside your tent honestly.

The beach was amazing!

I was really upset that they changed the stages around! TRANCE needed to stay where it was supposed to be!

Nonetheless, had a great time up on stage smoking a cigar and having a beer while listening to Ralphie (Kyau).

I asked him to play Velvet Morning at sunrise and he did...

No Other Way to End it!

Monday July 21, 2008 - 11:32 AM

!PrettyInPlastic

BEST WEMF EVER!!!


EVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!

CRAZY SETS, SEXY BOYS WITHOUT CLOTHES, GREAT VIBE, FREE BEER........


ENCOREEEEEEEEEEE NEXT SUMMERRRR!!
If this seriously was the LAST wemf then they went out with a fucking bang i must say.

Monday July 21, 2008 - 11:01 AM

SYSTMTK.deletion

what can i say but WOW. this was the best WEMF ive been to except for my 1st cause to be honest nothing will ever be better than that one. all the sets i caught were amazing even Anabolic Frolic threw down a wikkid set. but yea my fav set from the whole weekend was Mark EG and not to mention i even got part of the record he smashed. i was most surprised at how beautiful the land was and the sunrise sunday was just epic, its a shame that WEMF is over but atleast i went out with a bang

Monday July 21, 2008 - 10:47 AM

DjSicatrix

I had a really good time again, this year... Too bad it's the last one frown

Top dj sets of the night; Andy C, and Mark EG.... Honestly, the rest weren't really that memorable at all.

The beach was beautiful, I spent a really good time swimming and tanning with friends. The sunrise the last day, OMFG. Incredible.

On a negative note, I lost my camera at about 7:30am on Sunday at the hardsound stage, we were about 5 people there, I'd be surprised if no one saw what happened to it... I was kinda drunk. It looks like this: www.amazon.com/gp/product/ima...photo

Please PM me if you've seen it or have it. I'm not really upset about losing the camera I could get a new one, it's the pictures in it that are irreplaceable. frown

<3 Jessie

Monday July 21, 2008 - 10:31 AM

TheSolitaryMan

Hahahah this party was ridicoulus, and im sooooo happy i was a part of it. THeres plenty i can say about how amazing this party was but my hot pockets are ready!So ill leave with saying, ''If you were AT Wemf then u know,and are probaly as speechless as iamlove SEE U ALL NEXT YEARlove

Monday July 21, 2008 - 9:23 AM

Minion

I am too old for this shit.

Monday July 21, 2008 - 8:01 AM

shaunty

ashfbajshgcvjZXHcmznx
AMAZING!!!
Altho since I'm not that into camping that whole aspect of it kinda sucked. It would've been nice to just be able to leave all the sketchiness, then come back the next afternoon. But hey, its all part of the experience happy
As for the music...well, holyyy shit! it was truly amazing. Madame Zu, ASYS, DJ Spinz, Jelo, mystical influence, Andy C, Anabolic Frolic, Christopher Lawrence, etc...SOOO GOOD. A couple of those rengade stages were siiic the whole time.
And all you fucking ravers are dirrrty as fuuck. CLEAN UP YOUR FUCKING GARBAGE. It's not that hard to keep a garbage bag outside your tent if your too lazy to walk to a garbage can.

Monday July 21, 2008 - 7:32 AM

IansOnCrack

wemf was amaising, that view...wow, had a great time n didnt even get as messed up as usual had i nice chilling time

and beautiful weather so good , jess just got up im going 2 snuggle her

Monday July 21, 2008 - 5:36 AM

krystalmox

Amazing had an awsome weekend music was amazing all around so many amazing sets. Went to catch a shuttle bus 10am and waited until 10 pm until a bus showed up for us but made the best of it. Keep WEMF alive

Monday July 21, 2008 - 2:48 AM

chocklit_cow

i loved wemf, im sad i had to leave, i wish it could just keep on going, i did hate the washrooms though, i was too scared to even open any of the doors, i glad i was able to relax and listen to kick ass music, but they also took our rum, they gave us a ticket saying that we can get it back when we are leaving, and sunday morning we went to get it back but they "diposed" of it :S , other than that i really hope this isnt the last wemf

Sunday July 20, 2008 - 10:00 PM

HYBR1D-R3DUX

WTF. i wrote a long-ass review, and PR logged me off when i clicked save, thus losing my ENTIRE review >: (

bleh.

anyways, to sum shit up:
i gave this a 5 star rating because it will be my last chance to ever rate a WEMF. So cudos.

I was lucky that i won a "VIP" pass from PR (who were the other two?) or i wouldnt have gone. VIP is in quotations because half the stuff that was promised (VIP parking/VIP camping, REAL backstage experience) were not given as promised. im glad i didnt pay for the extras, and i feel bad for those who did and didnt get what they were promised.

I got a last minute ride the WEMF and back, thanks to Brenda (aka. LeFreak) So not only did i manage to get a ride, but i got it with one of my fav DJ's in toronto.
Thank you SO much Brenda <3 (i claim all rights to be her number one fan now tongue)

Friday night, i was fortunate enough to be able to get up on stage behind the DJ booth when Madam ZU was playing. I DANCE MY ASS OFF! she spun a wicked set and im happy i was able to thank her for doing so. I went off after to get water, and they wouldnt let any VIP back after, only artists :/
When i was about to call it a night, Lady Bass came on at the hardcore stage. There was a tiny crowd, and noone was dancing. I danced for her. I danced until i couldnt move, at which point i took off my mask and moved to the music until ppl started to dance. Shes willing to put in the time and effort to spin in toronto, so i made sure that she knew that the toronto ravers appreciated it. Heres to you LB smile

Saturday nite, the trance stage on top of the hill was EPIC. i have not heard trance that good at a event since i partied in berlin, so I LOVED IT. The music was sooo good, enough to give you a contact high from the music alone and no drugs. I was NOT expecting it, or i would have danced sober, thus, I was high when i was just walking around and chatting with ppl. when i danced to music, i was GONE. Like, trashed. the music was too good. then the sketch music for the sketchies came on, which i wasnt too happy with, but they switched over to morning trance, just as the sun was rising. It was so beautiful. Red sky at sunrise, clear blue sky, fog in the valley between the rolling hills... it was the perfect way to end the end of all WEMFs. I danced looking out to the horizon. too bittersweet smile Cudos to Christopher Lawrence, and thanks to Hatiras for hanging out with me smile

anyways, thats as much as im willing to write. i had alot more to say in my past review, but w/e.

HAPPY WEMF!

Sunday July 20, 2008 - 9:16 PM

.:soundwave:.

Best WEMF of all 6 I went to.

Amazing venue, good lineup (dose the alien & andy c wow ) awesome renegade stages, etc....

The shuttle bus set-up was FUCKING RETARTED. Period. 7 hours from nathan phillips square in a fucking school bus.

Got lots of pictures to upload, post some vids on youtube.

Did anyone see the UFO? There was this bright orange sphere with green around it going over the mainstage on saturday night. I think i got it in one of my pictures, too, but during the day. Perhaps a little prank by the destiny people...?

It was a good run, thanks for the memories, adios WEMF.

smile

Sunday July 20, 2008 - 9:01 PM

~*Mags*~

HOLY FUCK

ANDY C IS LOVE

thats all i really need to say

Sunday July 20, 2008 - 9:01 PM

!!PHILabong

Lets start with The Final WEMF being an amazing experience.

The scenery was refreshing and really helped with the fact I dont normally sleep 2 hours and party like we did at WEMF.

Anabolic Frolic, Mark EG, and Stoneface & Terminal all killllllllllled it to the bone. It was nice to see a lot of familiar faces, and meet new ones. Sad that it will be coming to an end for WEMF. For some the journey was just beginning. Cutting Edge Music Festival better be up to par with WEMF.

Awesome weekend, the lake was the perfect thing to do during the heat wave.

Sunday July 20, 2008 - 8:26 PM

snug_bunny

*insert review here*

Sunday July 20, 2008 - 8:08 PM

torbs

Best time of my life so far! Music was great, people were great, and tons of fun was had happy

Sunday July 20, 2008 - 6:23 PM

bioluminesent

Im going to give it a three out of five because I had a fucking blast but I was kind of dissapointed with a few things.
One.
being told we could park at the sites.. aka our camp sites and planning accordingly only to find out that that was not what was happening and then having to drag our stuff across the feilds in the POURING RAIN while being stabbed in the legs by sticks and having to carfully navigate around the Horse shit that managed to be everywere I looked.

TWO.
arriving at like 11:30 and having to stand in the pouring rain and not being alloud to get anything like... My umbrella or a tarp to hide under while my car was being searched.

Three (my fault)
Having our rum thrown out because we were not alloud to transfer it into another container even if it was infront of them (this is illegal? so what do we do if we have glasses with rum and coke? it dosent say its rum and coke so whats the fucking difference??)

Four
having TWO out of the three of our cameras either get stolen or fall out of pockets while dancing (pocket with a button that was done up before and after the camera went missing? How the hell?) First camera being stolen (not mine) second being stupidly lost while endulging in a bit of my past... Listening to Anibolic Frolics set on saturday evening -*-*- its a nikon and if you found it keep the camera if you want it but please give me the memory card or if you dont want to do that just upload the photos and tell me where they are. -*-*-


now

What I want to say after all that negativity is I had the best weekend Ever.

I went up with amazing people the music was fantastic...
sure i hurt my ankle trying to catch up with my friends and tripping over a cord holding someones tent up at night...
But the Beach was great!!! best thing ever! swimming on saturday just made my day! (ps those guys with that snake and throwing it at people in the water.... hey what are we ten?)
ANDY C was FUCKING AMAZING!
Markus Visionary?MC tali (sp?) and that MC that i feel horrible for forgetting the name of were AMAZING! I enjoyed that just as much as andy C and it got me in the mood to dance like CRAZZZY! so all in all it was a great weekend!

thank you destiny for putting this event on!
Its too bad that so many shitty things happened but all in all it was just fantastic
thanks again



also i think its fucking hillarious that people actually think there is going to be another.
Your right for years people have been saying "this is the last one" but.... they wernt Destiny.... They cant exactly throw one saying its the last ever and then throw another the year after
*rolls eyes*

but i wouldnt be surprised if another three day starts happening.

Sunday July 20, 2008 - 5:10 PM

Tha_66_Junglist

First Rave> RIIIIIIDICULOUS

Andy C ROCKED the set
but I gotta say, Benny Page and Marcus Visionary with MC Shabba Dee, MC Tali and of course MC Caddy Cad holding it DOWN with the Friday night set. Whoever came up on Saturday, you missed probably some of the best shit ever.

Anyhow, new to MPR, if you saw me at WEMF stick me an evite.

Sunday July 20, 2008 - 4:44 PM

Jungl!zt*B!tch

This was a good WEMF the sets were crazy.
Except the rain, and all the bugs, it killed me n I left early and regreted it later.
There were a couple buckets that were pissing me of cuz their fucked out their minds, but other then that it was fun time spent.

Sunday July 20, 2008 - 4:03 PM

Yaz~!

Too insane.

The shuttle bus ride was fucking jokes.
Jerry let us play some DnB and Wu Tang Clan.

When we set up our tents, security circled out tents and
told us that we had to move. (Oops!)
So we picked up the tents and dragged them across the venue.

Holy tent city!
We were SURROUNDED by renegade stages
playing different types of music, which overstimulated
me at first to the max, so I stayed in my tent for a while.

FREQ NASTY KILLED IT.
That was some serious funky shit.
Did anyone else think the opening speech was fucking brilliant?

Who ever said it was a 25 minute walk to the beach
deserves to get slapped.

We were walking along the highway for an hour,
when we managed to get a guy with a truck to let us
go in the back and drive us the rest of the way.
Turns out we only walked halfway.

The terrain of the venue was fucking weird.
It was almost like they just chopped down everything on the field and left the stubs and roots there.
And it was on such an angle,
all over our stuff, including ourselves, slid to the end of the tent.

The weather was amazing!
It got so misty and foggy out at night
and on Sunday morning before we left
looking into the distance of what used to be the main stage
and is now a DnB stage, the sky was pink
and there was mist all around the forested hills.

I was definitely blown away and it was WAY better then
I had expected.

Whoever stole my 26, fuck you!
Still partied just as hard.

HAPPY WEMF!

Sunday July 20, 2008 - 3:57 PM

desiredmindtrip

amazing time ,asys was my favorite set as well as frolics , dont let it be the last one

Sunday July 20, 2008 - 3:00 PM

coffeecup420

wow....
that was unbelivable....
best first and last wemf ever!!!!

Andy mofuckin C!.....

I offically have been WEMF'D...!..blush

Sunday July 20, 2008 - 2:28 PM

_RawR_

I wish I could have been there.
Was on my way, but didn't make it.
Would have been an epic birthday rave.
I hope everyone enjoyed it.

Sunday July 20, 2008 - 2:23 PM

mc-phyci

the happy hardcore this wemf was AWSOME. WEMF ROCKED THIS YEAR TOO BAD ITS THE LAST.....or is it.... dun dun dun

Sunday July 20, 2008 - 1:56 PM

LuffaMan

Gah, Couldant make it to this one!! PLS DONT LET THIS BE THE FINNAL WEMF frown

Sunday July 20, 2008 - 1:40 PM

tru_junglist05

One of the best WEMF'S YET!!!!!!
Amazing venue, enough ppl came last minute.
i wish more of our crew could have showed up
but things turned out to be good, met a lot of new ppl.
andy c fucking killed it, shabba was solid, big ups caddy
and the paramedics that were rinsing out. Definitly a weekend
to remember!

Sunday July 20, 2008 - 12:23 PM

!!!GETSICK

fucking awesome....
everything
was amazing
i sware to god everyone i knew was there.....

andy chappyhappyhappyhappyhappyhappyhappy

Saturday July 19, 2008 - 2:44 PM

Legs

Be safe, everyone!!