Sat Jun 23 - 12:41aalive
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Jul 15 - Jul 21/WEMF 2007

Average:
87 reviews
Thursday September 27, 2007 - 12:46 AM

meeek!

My first WEMF.. I only managed to see LTC and that fake pendulum set, along with some of the breaks...

It was alright..

Fuck welland though.

Thursday September 13, 2007 - 3:03 PM

stereolion

i popped a lung.

Sunday September 09, 2007 - 9:03 PM

kizzzzzzzzombie

"most of u guys probably jus went for the 3 days of drugs!!!! thats not what the scene is about.... its u guys who are killin the scene..... "

very true!!!!


i personally had a WICKED time at WEMF!!
it was my first, and it was also my 1 year anniversary with my boyfriend!! lol, i tried K for my first time there.. LOL jumped into things and had to wait 2 hours before we could set our tent up.. which we got the shittiest location of our camp site!! LOL stupid rocks, holes in the ground and tiny mini trees and stuff like that .... hahah.

i personally wanted to go down with some booze, mushies, pot (and K.. i really wanted to try it) ... but oh well, that wasn't on the agenda. there's always next year though!! lol i'll be 19 then though, so i'll definitely be allowed bringing boooze!!!

FREAKY FLOW fucking riipppeddd shit!!! i had SO EFFING MUCH FUN during their set!!!! it was the first i actually went to go see on the Friday, i spent most of the day chilling and setting up the campsite.

Ladies Take Control was really sweet too!! kind of a disappointment that they were just like a regular DJ/emcee lineup, spinning other people's music ... but oh well, the message is still in the name!!! get ready folks, cuz me and my lady are takin' control!!! Lol ... you'll see... one day tongue oneeee dayyy....

once we've gotten our other shit together that is tongue
music is just more of a hobby for me.

Pendulum was sweet!! i'm glad i'm reading through these reviews now, cuz i was one of the people who believed we had been ripped off and it was just them playing a CD. but they did mix it up a little, did they not? oh well, whatever. i read the review saying that it was be HELLA expensive to fly in each member of Pendulum, and alllll the various equipment they use to make their music. and YES, on the flyer it did say "PENDULUM dj set" .. i mean, it was in smaller letters, but it was bolded and very clear that it was a "DJ set" .... CDJ set, to be exact. as i read in another review.

so don't get too flustered or mad at the fact it wasn't fully Pendulum! and no, it did not say "Pendelum" on the flyer, i have it hangining in my room as a souvenir, and it clearly has the "PENDULUM" logo on it.

yeah, shitty Dillinja didn't make it out, but i was at my campsite trying help a friend out. she wasn't feeling to well, and well, it's in my nature to make sure that people are okay. smile even though she was telling me to go, i myself was feeling a little over whelmed, and wanted to stay with her, but mainly to help her out. we were having a pretty good conversation, i hope she took what i was saying into consideration and didn't just push it out of her head.

was fuckin as hiiiiiighhh as a 'coon in a tree from B.C. during Capitol J's set! lol omg .. yeah, i know it's not cool to talk about how fuckin high you were, but man i can't deny that.... he was screaming "IT'S DJ CAPITOL J, CAP-CAP-CAPITOL J!!" into the mic, and i still didn't even realize it was him. LOL... i was on acid, k and pot ..... dayum. hahahahah. high as a kite.

Mix Master Mike was bomb as well!! heard Killing in the Name Of, and yeah!!! that was the other song i cuoldn't remember i heard!! QUEEN!!! fucking wickedddd!!!!!!

head a TON of sweet tunes coming from all the smaller DJ tents, keep it up bros and gyals!!!! someday, if ya get good enough, maybe you'll make it to the main stage happy

i spent a lot of this WEMF just chilling around with my homiez, so that's all the memorable sets i had. made some new friends, and had a crazy, crazy, CRAZZYYYYY experience.

DEFINATELY gonna be going next year!!!

although, i've heard word there's gonna be some change ups in the scene happy can't wait to see how that goes!! sounds like it's going to be a hella good time!!!!


<333 much love and respect to the promoters!!!
you made my first WEMF an awesome one!!

despite the bad word i've heard about it, i had a FUCKING BANGING TIME!!! although i never did get my anniversary sex >___> lol .... well, not until after the entire party tongue

we'z no creepersss!!!! creepers can fuck off!! angel

happy heart

XOX; Kimmy!

Thursday August 30, 2007 - 6:12 AM

fatty--xo

This was my first rave.. ever. I had a blast.

i wish there had been more shaded areas, as i almost got sunstroke due to intense heat and exposure to sun. The music was awesome and the people were awesome.

I did however find it slightly hard to find SOME drugs after the second afternoon... come more prepared?? i think so.

Wish there had been more happy hardcore smile


till next year for sure

Sunday August 26, 2007 - 1:43 AM

[rocky.raccoon]

fucking kick ass party!!!just took my braclet off two days ago! wish i cud go back! cant wait till next year!!!

Wednesday August 01, 2007 - 12:39 AM

supaorangestars

First wemf and i had a blast ... the only day i was there .. though.. ive been partyin for years and been to lots of outdoor and 2-3day events and in the scene there has always been drugs..but ive never ever been to a party where it was soo damn intense..
i felt like people knew more about where to get drugs from who then they did about what dj was spinnin' where ..
i dont mind .. but .. wow you canadians party hard and are nuts!! lol i luv it!!
i ended up leaving saturday evening due to way too much partyin the nite b4..or maybe im just gettin old :p

Monday July 30, 2007 - 7:54 PM

(KWIK)

best one yet for me!

Monday July 30, 2007 - 5:58 AM

SAM_PUNK

why no harder sounds ???

you need more fu***n evil hardtrance and hardstyle....

keep rave alive...!

maybe next year again????

vote for SAM PUNK & UBERDRUCK @ WEMF 2008 !!!!

Sunday July 29, 2007 - 11:51 PM

phsyco69

Honestly I Think WEMF Is a Great Thing To Have And All But Seriosly Enough With The Chemicals. Electronic Music Is The Only Music it seems you HAVE to be high to listen to. Im not saying its cause its bad or ne thing but its the social scene. Everybody seems to be trying to get high, at every rave. And If the rave is 3 days long than people are high for three days. I do drugs and Im not even saying shit about that, I just think everything should be done in moderation, and too much drugs at WEMF ruins the expiriance for everyone.... Other than that the dj's were great, I just wish the vibe wasnt so fucked

Sunday July 29, 2007 - 2:18 AM

T-GO

good vibes all around and good tunes the usual,
every year seems like a dj doesnt show or some disapointment
this year dillinja didnt show up which pissed me off cuz i was anxious to hear his set.
besides that it was a good night was only there saturday but had a great time thanx to everyone
mix master mike thru down a disgusting setsmile
i got a small clip of it
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lsVpJxGR87I

Friday July 27, 2007 - 9:44 PM

Kathleen

It was my first wemf.
Overall, I had an amazing time, but I have a few complaints...
What the hell was with the hardsounds stage being in a tin can?? Now I've heard that past WEMFs have disregarded hardcore djs, throwning them into crappy rooms with poor sound, but this was absolutely stupid. I didn't go into this room much because of the sound.
Second, where was the hardstyle/hardhouse?? This shit's great and I barely heard it.

The funniest part of the trip was the fact that my boyfriend's uncle was one of the head cops on patrol at WEMF. On (sketchy) Sunday we went to his house for dinner...lol.

I can't wait until next year, though, when I'm legal and I don't have to drink in my tent happy

Oh, also, someone stole my backpack, full of clothing and two ipods...but when it was found beside some random tent, only one pack of gum was missing. Thank God I didn't lose anything, but what the hell kinda thief are you... Hah.

Friday July 27, 2007 - 5:28 PM

Shm00p!

It was alright. Ladies Take Control were fucking amazing, and the Pendulum set was good too, even though it wasn't actually them. Sucks that Dillinja didn't show up.

I was expecting a bit more for my first WEMF, but it wasn't bad.

Fuck Welland though.

Friday July 27, 2007 - 2:41 PM

ALICIACASS

I always leave WEMF with a smile on my face ..I hope there is one next year I LOVE WEMF .. the venue wasnt bad either i liked how there were stores and hotels relatively close .. Great times .. Donald Gluade and Jelo ROCKED it ..MIX MASTER MIKE of course wasAMAZING love ..I have heard allot of mixed reviews but I for one LOVED IT

Friday July 27, 2007 - 9:14 AM

Animal_FS

Not really feelin the venue when we rolled up but party wise other then the regular few sketchy instances had a wicked time. Big up Crashmon for lettin me rinse on the main stage, BIggz and Bomber and everyone else for lettin me hijack their renegade stages. Had a blast goin b2b2b with Carnage and D Syfa. Big up all ravin crew who brought pure vibes to the Zodiac stage on saturday night, only wish that set was recorded.

Friday July 27, 2007 - 5:01 AM

!jb!

of the 5 ive been to ...best one yet/

Thursday July 26, 2007 - 5:39 PM

LuffaMan

WEMF WOOOHOO!!!

Well It was my first wemf and I have to say. I had a fucking blast. I tryed so hard to get to welland and when I finally got a ride there( 12 am on sunday). it was so fucking worth it.The funny thing is, I did not have a cent in my pocket and it was worht evet second yo!

Thursday July 26, 2007 - 1:07 PM

xPINKYx

AMAZING WEMF!! great people, new friends, great music, fun dancing!

just a few qualms with the hardcore room... anybody know anything about acoustics?

anywho, i'm really looking foward to driving another 16+ hours next year! unless you guys decide to throw it in kansas...
...
...
didn't think so...



and i was mildly disappointed, i went through over 3k pictures and didnt find any of the white ninja... and i KNOW at least 20 people took pictures of him

Thursday July 26, 2007 - 11:10 AM

desiredmindtrip

wemf was great this year , next year welland or wasaga would be my choice i like clean venues, amazing lighting and music this year . i just wish the hardcore stage was set up as good as the main stages .stop usingmetal rooms it sounds like shit, over all great party, keep up the amazing jobyou guys do .cant wait 4 next year .bring back scot project and lab 4
happy wemf till next year

Wednesday July 25, 2007 - 5:41 PM

~!LadyLush

welll for my first wemf i thought i was awomse i like how everythnig was somwat organizedd .. soo it was easy too get to no the area and not get lost even whem your fucked lol i lovedd teh drum and badd area and the 4 4 roomm!! i wish teh hardstyle room was a bit better but i thought overall everything was awomse!!! happyhappy

Wednesday July 25, 2007 - 11:36 AM

Boh_Selecta

Man people really must be fucking high out of there mind ok I will point out the real good points and bad first thing is. The line up and I think the way it play out jungle on saturday at 2.30 way to late and the fact there was no other after 2.30 on the friday was a bummer for sure. The bass ways fuck great and sound of the hook but once again the high could allways us more work because I like rinse out to the kicks and high's at the same time. Venue was great comes I mean come on where just lucky it did not rain that weekend and I would love to be in a inside then out. Dubcom was right about the out more but I think crew should be renting out there own stage like the renagade stage because that would be sick if there were out side. The set up was killer for sure a few more colors in there and that would be dope. And more fans but I was glad there was something there just a few more at the back and a few speaker as well. Dj ss and swift kill it and marky eg was the best for saturday and for friday pendulum. Hope there some with a huge 2 room like that or it will be a shit party.

Wednesday July 25, 2007 - 7:32 AM

dubcomm

not the best wemf, but an incredible weekend with good friends, good booze, good drugs, good music, and a really good vibe (altho it starting gettin sketchy by saturday morning)

bring back the outdoor stages!

Wednesday July 25, 2007 - 1:00 AM

funk.style.class

Good times for sure!!

I didn't do too much raving.. saw MARK EG.. which is all i cared about.. hehe. Finally met him too! He's a joker!

Had a lot of time out camping with all my favourite people! Had a blast<3

smile

Wednesday July 25, 2007 - 12:10 AM

~*~MiSs-PRisS~*~

THERE IS NO POINT IN WRITING A HUGE REVIEW.. NOT LIKE ANYONE WILL READ IT

I HAD A FUCKING BLAST

WEMF 2007 WILL NEVER BE FORGOTTEN!!

WHAT HAPPENED THIS WEEKEND IS UNEXPLAINABLE, AMAZING FUCKING TIME...

GREAT VIBES, GREAT TUNES, GREAT PPL, YOU NAME IT.. FUCKIN GREATNESS


YEYE


YOU MAKE YOUR PARTY WHAT IT IS... AND I DEFINITLY MADE IT THE BEST I COULD!! smile

Tuesday July 24, 2007 - 9:24 PM

5-HT2

Brisk......yih!

That's mostly what I came for.



and the people.
and being with that many cool ppl makes it worth it all


everything is what you make it so I can't really complain cause I had a wikkid time.
I think it could have rained all week-end and I still would have loved it.



I guess less complaints needed


except for the fucking building the Goodfellaz stage was in. WTF?!?!?!

Really? I kinda wish that thing had blown up at some point just so it would be seen how retarded it was to stick loud-ass music in a tin.

Tuesday July 24, 2007 - 9:04 PM

3som_Ez

I give WEMF five stars simply for the fact that it was one of the most fucked up weekend ive ever had in my life lol, in a good way though.... tongue this weekend couldnt have been any better, free hotel room, vip pass, running around with The Energy105 crew asking ppl if they needed anything to "sober them up" lol man uh man it was crazy, pendulum was craaaaaazy, but other than the main stages the DnB Renegade stage right in front of the main stages rocked the fukin place on saturday during the day big respects to anybody who was spinning on that stage

Tuesday July 24, 2007 - 8:33 PM

four2024seven

LOL of course that was actually a member of Pendulum, are you crazy? Pendulum's never played a full live set in canada as a band and probably never will unless they tour North America for as a live act. It costs way too much to fly all the members of the live stage show + all the necessary extra equipment all the way from australia (guitars, drum kits, special keyboards and various other gear).

Destiny's got a pretty damn good track record, do your research. To suggest they'd sheist people like that by purposely misspelling the only 'Pendulum' in drum'n'bass is hilarious.

I also heard someone suggest they just played a cd and pretended to mix. thats also retarded. THEY'RE CALLED CDJ'S. JUST LIKE TURNTABLES, ONLY CDS. Very simple concept. Big artists use them to play exclusive tunes they've produced before they come out.

It said very clearly on the flyer 'DJ SET' as to not mislead people. read more carefully next time

Every set I heard was wicked. MIXMASTER MIKE played Rage and Queen, fuckin right. MAMPI was heavy, SS was heavy, REID SPEED played some great breaks, as did ICEY. missed most of MSTRKRFT, but oh well. good times

Tuesday July 24, 2007 - 3:23 PM

JunglistSouljah

WEMF was awsome this year the jungle line-up was off the hook Capital-J threw down a bomb set as usual, DJ SS was amazing, Pendulum was really impressive i must say was my fav set of the weekend, i was really impressed by LTC, Mix Master Mike did a really good job much better than the last time he came to WEMF, im sooo pissed i missed Mampi's set stupid sleep making me miss him argh and Ried Speed kept the place bumpin as usual always a good show

The only disapointment i had besides missin Mampi Swift was the smoke machine they used it way to much the first nite i had to leave and couldnt breathe properly for 2 hours after. Other than that BIG UPS to destiny for throwing yet another sick WEMF

p.s. for those stupid ppl that are complaining about pendulum they DID spell their name right on the flyer and the DJ performing was part of Pendulum hes the DJ and he was Spinning Pendulum tracks to promote for their CD coming out soon so before u dumb ass's complain about something u should get your facts right and research your shit about jungle before u open you stupid mouths

Tuesday July 24, 2007 - 3:08 PM

Star28

so

free hotel room
free vip passes
free 3 day passes

it couldnt have got any better this was my first wemf and definetly will not be my last i felt bad for all the people camping at night it was fucking freezing and damp

people relax when it comes to the drugs ......i saw so many people wandering around not even abe to enjoy the music or the people because they had lost their minds for the night i had a buddy tell me how some girl at the drum and bass stage came up to him handed him a glowstick wrapper and tried to get him to buy the gowstick wrapper as a WEMF ticket for next year for $500 .....uhhhhh stay away from the crack hun and i am not complaining im just saying you dont need to get so messed up to have fun right?

the music was fucking amazing more people should have discovered the hardsound stage the beats in there were orgasmic literally!! despit the horrible vibrations =| drum n bass stage was fucking amazing too hell all the stages were amazing i spent equal time at each probably and having those VIP passes came in handy being behind the stages looking out at all the poeple was too cool =)

biggups to jerry, pittsburg, sketch, steve, SLICK, maria, and everyone else i talked to hope to see you at next years WEMF and if its true like many of you say that this WEMF wasnt even that good i cant wait to see what the next one is going to be like!!!! ALSO i was so glad george and people made it in at least we all know george had a good birthday!

oh and ya fuck that pendulum/pendelum shit that just pissed me off...you guys can do better than that i expect themfor SURE next year to make up for it! haha peace

Tuesday July 24, 2007 - 2:58 PM

GOD

well compared to last year wemf was rather anti-climactical.

friday was wierd with the music stopping early. And it sucked that amber had a bad headache for most of the weekend. i wandered and talked to a lot of people, as per usual.

saturday was better though i missed most of the sets i wanted to see, it was justr that the dance rooms really sucked this year. the hardsound stage was a tin box reverberating and killing the music (thought it did have an awesome floor for dancing.

and ythe 2 main rooms were carpeted, and to stand in there was very like cuddling up with a hot blanket. it was gross.

i also got a lovely sun burn

the rv was awesome though. showers and toilets made it completely worth it.

thanks for everyone who pitched in to help us afford it.

Tuesday July 24, 2007 - 1:41 PM

!!!!FunKelicious

I will give wemf 5 stars this year!
It was great having it 15 min away from my house.
Lots of great music...although i was more impressed with LTC than pendelum....and mix master mike fucked up a bit...But meh, good times all around.
I couldn't agree for with the onsite parking....so much more convenient....
I hope they have it in the same spot next year!

Tuesday July 24, 2007 - 12:52 PM

skate.420

pure jokes, main stage music was alright. Mix Master Mike threw down and really impressed me. Missed Cap J but heard he murked it as per usual. Other than that Mathmatechs stage was the highlight for me. Dirty tunes and mixes that i wanted to hear all day and into the night. Plus the enjoyment of being in the sun/night and dancing was dope. Definetly what WEMF was lacking this year was outdoor partying

other than the music issues and lack of shade it was a lot of fun. chilled with lots of jokers, met some new people and just relaxed. Took it easy on the drugs which was a real good idea cause being sketchy/retarded is gay haha

I feel sorry for everyone who got real burned. Luckily I got the boom Italian skin and just left with a wikkid tan happy

can't wait till next year

PS we need some fucking onsite parking! fucking overflow lot was toooo far

Tuesday July 24, 2007 - 12:18 PM

~*Mags*~

wemf was INSANEE!!

jungle room was crazy...
and i loved how the floor was carpet! easy to rinse out on =D
..oh what i didnt love was how they spell PENDELUM
DUMBASS.. its PENDULUM..
and there set was pretty good, although iv been hearing he just put on a cd, and didnt spin any vinyl, which is pretty retarted...

the trance room was awesome too...
adam sheridan played a good set..

way too many people high out of there minds tho...

but i still had a blast!

can't wait till WEMF 08!!!!

Tuesday July 24, 2007 - 11:37 AM

Bacchus

It was my 7th WEMF. Not the best, but definitely one of my favorites, for various reasons.

This was the first year that it "wasn't about the music" for me. it was about the friends and the good times with them. Previously there were new acts that I really wanted to catch, or I was playing myself and had excitement built around that.

But, I still had a blast. The venue was my hometown, and that felt kinda weird. I didn't mind the 4/4 or Jungle room at all. the short carpet was great to dance on, and wasn't hard on your feet.

The DJ sets that I did catch (Reid Speed, Dj Icey, Mark Eg, Chris Liberator, MSTKRFT, Deadmau5) all put on great performances and great sets. The lighting and visuals were as good as any WEMF, and the vibe was awesome. The air circulation was also fantastic, considering the situation. Even with packed room, it wasn't really that hot....and things have been much worse before.

The only disappointment was the hardsounds stage. It seems like each year, they're not given serious consideration by the organizers. A few years ago, it was a back room sweat box with little-to-no access for the first 5 hours of saturday. It's also sad, because last year people ate the stuff up when the outdoors closed. The Hardcore room was the busiest it's been since Dunnville, even with the heat of that room in Tweed.

So, all in all a great WEMF with friends and my girlfriend, who survived her first. Thanks Destiny, and thanks to everybody who gave something for the food drive!


And to the people complaining about Pendulum, read the flyer. It said "Pendulum DJ set". It was one of the guys from Pendulum, playing their tracks. No, he wasn't playing a pre-recorded set....that's called a CDJ.

Tuesday July 24, 2007 - 11:11 AM

!PrettyInPlastic

Okay the whole camping and partying aspect was WAYY fun. I liked the location last year WAY more. This was like a big feild. Last year was an actual campground. There were SO many fucked up people there and although I'm not exactly innocent it's still kind of fucked up thinking back to the type of people I was surrounded by. By the second night I was wayyy too tired to dance and have the type of energy I needed for such a crazy jungle lineup.

THE BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT OF THE WHOLE WEEKEND:





PENDULUM WAS AN IMPOSTER!



I dont know if I'm the only person who thought pendulum was actually coming but I was wayyyyy pissed when I found out they misspelled pendulum on the flyer for a reason (they spelled pendelum on the flyer) and just had a fucking dj playing pendulum tracks. Pendulum was the biggest boldest name on the goddamn flyer and it was a scam. Grrr. If I had paid I would probably be a lot angrier.

Sunday was the sketchiest day of my life.

Also I know it was really my fault but I randomly tried acid on saturday and it ruined my night. Now i remember why i stick to alcohal. Fucking fryed my brain.

Anyways. Other than finding out pendulum was a scam, realizing I was surrounded by some serious crackheads and having the worst bad trip on acid of my life, the weekend was fun. =) Next year I think i might just go up for the 2 days or make sure i get some sleep every night that Im there.

Tuesday July 24, 2007 - 10:38 AM

:::((Jiglet)):::

Well i'll get to my full review later, but for now here's a short blurb...


smileMusic talent was definately present at WEMF.
smileIt was very well organized, although people that set up their smaller stages, should have been more respectful when choosing areas, so that the sound didn't clash with other sets...
: not as good of a turnout as other years...could have definately benefited with more trees... I think it would have made things more chillin....and resulted in less skin burnage.
: parking was alright, but i found the camping to be too spaced out whcih made finding people/campsites very difficult
smile outhouses were definately looking better this year.
frown stages.... hardcore stage definately gotta the short end of the stick, and would have proabably donw better had it been set up outside. Inside there was just too many echos off the METAL barn roll eyes
frown not too happy that the outside stages got shut down so early.
frown the no fire's at the campsite definately sucked but probably saved many lives in the end.
frown the fact that people didn't clean up after themselves was also disappointing. No wonder people never want us back:
happy Mind you where i was camped, the site was spotless and well since we were one of the last to leave, we definately did some cleaning to make sure it looked somewhat respectable. WOOT!

happy Props to everyone showin up to make it another EPIC WEMF!! Although not as good as past years.... I have faith that next year will make up for it smile

happyhappyhappyhappy Can't wait or next year.... smilesmilesmile

Tuesday July 24, 2007 - 3:40 AM

!!Reaper!!

for my first WEMF it was a blast, i had such a goodtime enjoying the music, the trance room was off the hook oh man great beats indeedhappy. Tons of nice ppl everyone was just so out of it but still having such a goodtime thats how it should be, just the only thing that venue was garbage the other lil stages couldnt keep their music going like wut the shit just let them play fucking dumb ppl geeeeez. But all & all great time cant wait till WEMF 08' going to be a blast just pick a better venus iight=D

Tuesday July 24, 2007 - 2:58 AM

lair_driver

In a way Im happy alot of people have positive reviews for the event, as it encourages the next WEMF. However, after attending 10 Wemfs- I have to say that this one had some minor/major issues.

We showed up Thursday night to set up the Terror Inc stage. The Security were searching cares in a near ridiculous CIA manner style. 25 Minutes each Car. There were allready 40 Cars there. We waited 3 hours to wait for 6 cars being searched. I finally got so annoyed, that I just went and got my pass and told them I was setting up and to search our Car next. The seach was awesome- they took everything in our Van out( very neatly packed) turned everything inside out including new items just purchased..and then threw everything in.

We were officially the first ones set up, and watched everything over time build up around us. The sound complaints issue was just retarded. Why would they try and throw a party that thrives on Volume, and outdoor renegade stages- in a place where there is residential housing within earshot. We couldnt event get a flow going really and when we did, Security would come by and tell us to turn it off. They did that to the other 15 outdoor stages set up too.

Then there were drunks, asshole thugs from Scarborough, K-Tards everywhere literally. Almost sprained my ankle tripping over somebody completely passed out/k-wholed. To my amazing , his friends didnt care and where actually trying to feed him fluids while he was unconcious. I said 'are you guys high?!? he'll choke to death!'.

Having the stage pass was cool, alot of the acts I saw were entertaining. But I just didnt feel the vibe or flow that I have felt at previous WEMF's. Mixmaster Mike, Mstkrft, Mark Eg , Chris Liberator, and Rex Manning were great. I luved the indoor venue though, but it was just in a bad spot. That is Welland, its not on the outskirts.

I am disgusted at the fact that the place looked like a refugee camp and had the sanitary conditions of one by Sunday morning. How sloblike do people have to get? When people are actually being injured and breaking limbs from tripping over garbage?Cleanup costs ALOT of money, and it can also be the make or break as to whether the venue is useable again. Money is one thing, but damage to the grounds after the fact. I saw alot of damage in the bathrooms, tire tracks everywhere, piles of garbage for as far as the eye could see.

It seemed like the official drug of WEMF was K. I deffinately felt like a minority. There wasnt the sense of community either. Destiny started out as a Trance company and was ALWAYS known as the 'Trance' company in Toronto. Now it seems like they have migrated to a Drum N Bass company, with a 4/4 Room.

The Hardsounds stage, well- if there were some great sets..good luck hearing them. The roof on that building would probably have to be replaced as the vibrations were so strong that the entire building was literally bending and flexing.

Welland is Grape and Wine country, it gets cooler at night and makes it easier to grow risky crops. Somehow the weather in the area wasnt considered either. It was about 30 during the day, and about 14 or 15 at night.

The new condensed version of WEMF isnt what I remember it to be. For events like this to be full on enoyable, its the people that make it happen. Your spending 3 days with Ten Thousand strangers.

There were some high points, the Renegade stages providing MUCH NEEDED DEPTH. Lord have mercy, where was the HARDHOUSE? Chicago? Ghetto Techno? Tech-House?HARDSTYLE? in the main room?Those are big room genres and could have easily been added. I tip my hat to people who did the independant stages. Had fun still partying with my friends, so I can say that was good. But everything else - was just plain bluh.

Tuesday July 24, 2007 - 12:32 AM

AthenaNike

2nd WEMF. Thought last year was way better. Venue, stages, stage setups, performers. I came for the hardcore stage, and it seemed so Noise, like where was the HAPPY or any sort of rhythm @ Hardsounds over the two days? The sounds was SHIT in that chicken barn too : ( lol.

It was still a good weekend-long party, but I was so disappointed with how mainstream it was... what happened to the ravers? Who let the drunks in? Awe, back to the underground..

Monday July 23, 2007 - 8:50 PM

Supergal

What a great weekend. My girlfriends and I had a freakin' blast. The music was great. The people were amazing. No real hassles. Security were great and barely looked in our car. We had so much fun in the car lineup as well. There were some great sounds coming from so many cars. Chris Liberator was amazing, Hatiras was brilliant as always, Atomic Babies we love you!! Less d'n'b next year......let's get some great house music and techno happening. Wouldn't it be great if Carl Cox played WEMF????

OK......we have a question tho'...........does anyone know who the naked dj was at the renegade stage next to the TR stage. If the weekend was over-the-top he made it absolutely brilliant. We were just walking by and heard a great song playing, stopped to look over, just in time to see him run to the front of the stage, take all his clothes off, dance, and then run back to dj. It was THE funniest thing we saw all weekend. What made the strip show better was the absolutely AMAZING set he played. We think he was told to put his clothes back on LOL but he layed down the funkiest hardest electro/techno set of anyone at WEMF. We took pictures, but for some reason nothing turned out, perhaps we were laughing so much. So, if anyone has pix, please let us know where to get them.

Can't wait for WEMF 08...............hope they invite that dj back to the mainstage coz that's where he should have been playing.

Now, time to rest Ahhhhh!

Monday July 23, 2007 - 7:50 PM

!!!!DJ_SAIDIN!!!

Good times.... but bein from welland....it couldve been bettre, the sktchy vibe our town has permanentll infested WEMF...... but it couldve been much werse..

MARK EG FUKIN KILLED IT!!!!!!!!!!!! 4 table acid techno. ....dear god....Crazy ass son of a bitch dood...fuckin jumpin off speakers n shit... fukin loved it... and quite a nice guy to talk to as well....

MSTRKRFT was also very cool....almost like hard house but still dirtier than shit.....which i very much liked....

aLL I can say was the lack of a few Hard House/Trance headliners was a definate disappointment for me.....
Cmon destiny where was John '00"......

All in all tho GOOD WEMF, but it loses point for venue selection... I wanna leave my home town for WEMF, not walk down the street lol...

Apparently next years is supposed to be held in a small secluded town with NO NOISE BYLAWS !!!! no fukin holds barred man...yeye

Monday July 23, 2007 - 7:29 PM

Spott

From the medic tent.
You'd think it would be the noobs who'dd get too f-ed up, but damn you 27 year olds and your GHB. Idiots. Good WEMF. *pat on jessies head* Medic comming soon with the full review.

Monday July 23, 2007 - 7:01 PM

junglefevah

can't say that i had a bad time, because i didn't.
arrived relatively late on friday night and spent the night on the grounds, but i never really got to enjoy any music as i spent most of the time walking around getting settled in.
out of the few sets i managed to see, set of the night for me was mix master mike - i also had a good time dancing to icey's set. i only caught the first bit of reid speed's set and i was feelin' it as well. caught some of pendulum and mampi but i've never been a big fan of either so meh to them.
i had no issues with the venue - yes it was hot and dirty but honestly what the fuck do you expect at an event like this? even better is that it had a few hotels within walking distance, which made being among thousands of dirty crackheads and sketchpads so much easier.
at this point i don't think i could handle wemf without staying in a hotel the entire weekend, i just can't keep up with teh rave anymore.
despite a few minor incidents i heard about, the weekend seemed to go pretty smoothly.
big up to the promoters, security and the cops for keeping things in order and to welland for having us there.
this might be the last one for me and i'm glad it was a good one.

Monday July 23, 2007 - 6:35 PM

Balla_$tatu$

best jam all year only because the music was unbeivable, i don't even have a favorite set cuz i think all the dj's put on a proper show. i wish the venue was a little more interesting, with a lake and more forest area, but it did look pretty kool at night, it looked like one of those haunted carnivals from the movies lol, all in all a really good time, il never forget this one, can't wait till next years happy

Monday July 23, 2007 - 6:31 PM

SuperK

WOW is all i got to say...

this is by far one of the best WEMF's so far, i didn't really like the tire mark pot holes on the ground everywhere... i think i fell about a dosen times by the tim e i even made it out of the parking lot... FIX your Grass people.. other then that everything about the venue was wikkid... it was kinda close to the hotel about a 12 dolla cab ride which was ok i guess it could have been worse but that where a lot of our cash went to...


onow the talent was of the hook... the only set i mised was pendelum on friday night because i ran out of booze and i had to go back to the hotel and the cab to come back took for ever god damn it...
mathmatech's rennaged stage was of the fucking hook satruday all after noon the was up to 2 hundered people there..fucking wikkid... big up matt... following that the jungle stage opened and it started of with Capital J who as per ussual fucking killed it... then came raid speed who played breaks and i wasn;t feeling that. the it was the master yeah thats right mix master mike... who fucking packed the room tight... to the point that if you went out side you didn't get back in for 20 minutes, of and he killed it. then came the ture champoins... Mampi Swift, Ic3 and GQ b2b and that was such a siick set that i started dancing and i didn't stop for like 4 hours untill SS was done.. fucking awsome times.... Ic3 and Gq alongside mc Kay and Vers killed it.. that was one of the best mc set i have heard in long time... pure awsomeness... i hope next years wemf is at that same location....


Photos and video soon come...

Monday July 23, 2007 - 5:45 PM

melissa.c.1

Well, what an expedition our first wemf was. Definately going back next year hoping for a better venue. Dont know whos idea it was to cram 5000 people hopped up on everything in a hot fairground to dehydrate, some shade would have been nice. Friday turned into Saturday quickly and about 6 hours didn't make any sense so we are calling it a nap. Partied so hard were in bed by 3am sun, next year napping during daytime. Pendulem kicked ass and who can beat a remix to la la land. The amount of G floating around made things a little tense, who goes to a rave and wants to do a downer? Props to the planners, cant wait till the next one.

Monday July 23, 2007 - 5:26 PM

ViXXXen

I had a great time at WEMf this year. I'm just starting to get into this type of music and it is only my 2nd WEMF, so I wasn't familiar with a lot of the performers. But I enjoyed getting to hear a lot of music that was new to me.

I enjoyed the first half of Pendulum's set, but as it went on and he started playing some of his new stuff, I didn't enjoy it as much. OS/2 was amazing, I really enjoyed that eventhough there weren't very many people in that room at the time. UFO was amazing as well...I really liked the Hardcore room except that it was in an aluminum building that rattled like a motherfucker. Over time, it made it harder to listen to. There were alot of other perfromances that I liked, I just don't know who they were.

I have to say that I liked last years venue a lot better than this years. It kinda sucked that everything on Froday had to wrap up at 2am. An I really liked that the stages were outside last year.

I met a lot of really cool people there, which always makes things better. Dubcom,Fuzzboy and the DCS905 crew, you guys were a RIOT to chill with!!

All in all, it was a great weekend and I had an amazing time!

Monday July 23, 2007 - 4:53 PM

!!!VividMC!!!

Where to start....??? Hmmmmmm

I'll start by saying I'm mos def suffering from some sort of degree of burn lol

But here's a list of one liners that can't go without being repeated
from WEMF....

"Hey Aaron! I just did Tony For the 1st Time!" - Dan
"That Line of K jus shot my coke up my nose" - Anna
"Dude, I bought The wrong kinda Ice" - Fuzz
"I am A fuckin' Superstar!" - Me

lol

I'm sure there's many more that'll pop into my head while my brain
returns but this is all for now, I promise edits as time wears off tongue

This years Wemf will be remembered for the fun times and not the
music, for the ideas that have been created and the friends I've made...I spent majority of the time wondering campsite to campsite
meeting interesting new heads and just being a wacky blown out
mother fucker, tis was fun smile

Let's talk about dat music....
Aluminum siding doesn't work well with music.
FUCKIN' DURRRR!!
Also a lot of booths booked WAY too close to each other
And the sound clash was not much appreciated...
Shutting down the terror inc stage so early on both nites
BLEW!!!
and main room was jus smelly and smoggy....
The only set I really did was at the stage located near main
gate (at the end of the food court)
I must say a big up to Johnny for doing wat could be done
to make things proper, but sounds were jus being troublesome
and the tent jus wouldn't hold....

Also wanna say that I don't think it was a great Idea to give
entertainers a VIP pass that other people had to pay 6bills
to wear....
Not to be a bitch but why not jus give everyone a diamond to
hold while to walk around wemf....Kids get jumped for pills
but DJ's and MC's are walkin' around with $600 neckless..
FUCKIN' DURRRR!
lol

Big ups to jesse and the whole destiny crew for doing wat needed
to be done to complete another wemf...
wasn't the greatest, but fun as always!
Can't wait till next year smile

Monday July 23, 2007 - 3:54 PM

self_destruct

Only one word can describe this WEMF; GHETTO!
The venue was pretty horrible and the sound at the dnb stage was pretty bad for the most part. Pendulum's set was the best set on Friday and thats all that was pretty much worth seeing on Friday as the sound for everyone else's set was too low and could barely be heard. The music ending at 2:30am on Friday also was bullshit, this was definitley the most quietest WEMF i've ever been too.

Saturday during the day, wandering the Renegade Stages was pretty fun. Some of the stages had better sound than the Main Room. Checked out mixmastermix, he was good, but u couldn't really dance to his set. Icey was alright, but he cleared out the room as breaks usually do at WEMF. He should have been on in the early morning and not at night when people want to bruck out. Mampi played the worse set I've ever heard him play, mostly because of sound issues as the MC's were also contastly yelling for the sound engineer to fix up. Also checked out Mstrkrft and loved their set. Definitely the best set of Saturday for me. Danced to Marcus and mystical's set and they did not disapoint, much better than any of the healiners on Saturday.

This was probably the worse WEMF i've been too in terms of venue and music, but I still had a good time cuz I was wicked friends and the vibe overall was pretty good and friendly. Lets hope next year has a better venue.

Monday July 23, 2007 - 3:46 PM

*WhiteTrash

Wow, first wemf ever....had a great time friday and saturday
minus the heat kinda making me sick (thanks to the people who helped me out while i wasnt feeling to good its greatly appreciated)
Deko-ze was fuckin awesome, as well as Chris Liberator and MSTRKRFT.....seen a bit of mix master mikes set, definitely got the croud in that room pumping!!
but omg the rooms were like a sweat box lol...come to think of it though i missed alot of the sets i wanted to see frown boo to that...but still had an awesome time
sunday was really sketchy....well for thoes who know of what im talking about.
but all in all had a great time, and it was nice seeing everyone smile

Monday July 23, 2007 - 3:42 PM

_st0rm_

It was my first WEMF and was just AMAZING great music and alot of fun even chillin out at the campsites and lots of beer =] What made the weekend was sunday morning when some guy came flying through the area on some bike that looked like it was about to fall apart from like the 50's or something and probably had all the screws missing =]

Monday July 23, 2007 - 3:12 PM

glostickgodess

WEMF had another awsome year, great weather for the whole weekend. I met really cool people there, dance my ass off to some excellent music, I hope every one checked out the Drum and Bass room, Sadly there were some casualties along the way, I hope they feel better......I had a chance to check out the after party at The ZigZag Lounge, they still had some awsome music.....I hope you all made it home OK.......See ya next Year smile

Monday July 23, 2007 - 2:43 PM

somewhereelse

awesome time as always!

hatiras is amazing and i'm so happy i finally got to see him. mixmastermike is out of control and i loved every second of it.

strange area for a 'campsite' but it was nice to spare those from further out the crazy drive to tweed or a similar area. also, the hardcore stage definitely got the short end of the deal with sound quality. i usually spend the most time there and this year i barely even made it in doors.

the renegade stages (as usual) brought some unique sets from familiar djs along with new faces and sounds. nice one brova!

can't wait for next year. 4/5 stars for the sound issues to the promoters.

i've heard some crazy stories about kids on G. please, for everyone else's sanity and safety, cut that shit out.

Monday July 23, 2007 - 2:02 PM

VAAAAAGINA

Exceptionally hot but it was nice at night. lots of amazing people, some old some new.

Spent most of my time sleeping and at the renegade stages but i mean, a free bottle of rum will do that tongue

see ya next year,, maybe

Monday July 23, 2007 - 1:36 PM

silver_sunkis

JEN MAS rocked my socks...
TWICE!

That alone made my weekend.

Monday July 23, 2007 - 1:08 PM

oscar

fuckin crazy weekend! venue not as good as last year but still couldnt bring the vibes down. big up all the crew. nuff jokes time; all round good times. 3 or 4 hours of sleep for the weekend was decent. sick music, all the dnb headliners threw it down proper solid.

big up smokey throwin down some ink at wemf...didnt go unnoticed

Monday July 23, 2007 - 11:53 AM

Gillette

Mediocore at best.

Venue was shit, stage sound sucked, it sounded like planes taking off constantly...

Not being able to park where we camped was clearly not what it said on the flyer, but what else is new?

Most stages were usually empty or half full....so where were all the people? did no one go for the music?

Monday July 23, 2007 - 11:49 AM

.xofer.

How fucking good were the Beastie Boys, eh?

Totally blew my mind.


lol


Big up Destiny and Goodfellaz for having me out. Playing b2b with Rukkus was totally awesome, even if we nearly shook the building down.

Didn't really catch much music, but instead spent the night getting to know some people a lot better and sharing in many hilarious moments.

happy

Monday July 23, 2007 - 11:49 AM

mc-phyci

MOST AMAISING TIME, dispite i was dead half the time. Chris liberator was amaisng <333.

i wish the stupid shuttle bus came earlyer tho, i feel bad for those who didnt get on.

Monday July 23, 2007 - 11:25 AM

1yoguyseen

WOW
HUGE FUCKING WEEKEND
YALL WANNA SEE ME SMASH SOME FRUIT?WELL
DO YA?>

Monday July 23, 2007 - 11:19 AM

!kri$tayyy

Well.. to start i have to say, the location wasn't really working for me .. but it could have been much worse, I was extremly dissapointed that the main stages were shut down so god damn early..WHAT the SHIT.... I met some pretty interesting people and some really BENT interesting people, i saw to many people go down for my own good...G DOWN.. PUT THE G DOWN!! I got there just in time to catch the last bit of LTC's set ( they fuckin rock btw ) .. thank god our shuttle bus driver was a crazy bitch and got us there in like an hour and 20 minutes .. Which was pretty much just in time for pendulem's set ... He was ok.. I couldn't stay for his whole set .. because it extremly hot in there.. I would have stuck it out had i known the music was gonna be shut down. ohwell.

Saturday was beyond amazing .. Mix master mike!!! aaaaamaaazzziiinngggg!! DJ icey.. Man, AMAZING! .. hadn't slept all night .. and rinsed out until i couldn't move anymore... Mampi swift .. did good too.. But i was expecting more..
Either way, saturday totally made up for fridays lack of .. Rave-ness ..
I hope everyone had a wikkid time!!!
See ya next year!!! Ravah Massiive!!!

Monday July 23, 2007 - 10:52 AM

glow_boy

<3. WEMF was amazing !!!!!!! I cant wait until next year. I entered the event alone and came out with some good friends. Hearing UFO and then Brisk play was euphoric. I got some quick videos up on youtube and a lot of photos in PR

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pZz5BTbApjk Most of the outside stuff

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6oV8BSVYB9s Hardsound stage During Brisk and UFOs sets and then some

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PFoT3pXiIKs 4/4 and Dnb stage with a little of the Fire poi

Only thing I would change about next year is dancing myself out on the first night. Respect to the promoters for such a great job. A few hitches but really a great event.

Monday July 23, 2007 - 10:40 AM

hAna~

WEMF wuz fuckin AMAZIN!! haha i loved the music everytime i walked in sumwhere i wuzz fuckin DANCIN! woo hooooooooooo

FUCK YAHHHHHHH CANNOTT WAIT TILL NEXT YEAR!!d:d:d:d

Monday July 23, 2007 - 8:33 AM

Tryptic

absolutley rediculously crazy

Monday July 23, 2007 - 12:28 AM

Bril

oh what a weekend...friday was good times, pendulum spun alright, bass crushed the entire room tho, couldn't hear a lot of the drum lines or the mid's but hey i love heavy bass so i wasn't complaining...loved that there were 3 jungle tents runnin at like 9 in the morning on sat...jungle in the morning is a perfect jump start to the day...danced way too hard all day had to rest, freaked out a bit but then recollected myself and had a good time. big ups to destiny for throwin down a good party.

also to matt: I hope more people bought some shirts...haha

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 11:39 PM

P0LSKA

great vibe at this wemf from what i thought. the weekend was great weather was amazing and there was just too much boozing for my ass tongue

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 11:28 PM

FRIGGIN*SWEET

so much fun!!!
although dillinja not showing up was SHITTY!
and the fact that I met a girl who told me she got up on stage with pendulum, and all the pretty much did was put a cd in and push 'play'. How dissapointing when all of us payed 75-130$ to watch these djs 'spin'. If i wanted to listen to a cd I have a cd player to do that with myself for alot less money.
There was some amazing jungle and DnB on the RENEGADE stages, but I was dissapointed alot with what was being played on the DnB stage... the trance room was euphoric because the music was never dissapointing everytime that I went in there, combined with the atmosphere, very nice to chill out and dance to after rinsing out.
NOT TO MENTION CAMPING WITH ALL OF OUR FRIENDS!!
but wow so sore...

The negatives... watching some guy have a seizure on the ground... the heat that built up inside the stages... a couple dissapointing sets... AND the fact that I fell asleep all day today and now im up at night with NOTHING to dance to!!! stupid internal clock changes lol...
I miss wemf already frown I hope next year is at tweed because from what people say it was so much better at that venue tongue
WEMF WOO!!!

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 10:32 PM

PoppinFresh

WEMF 2007 - Welland Ecstasy Munching Fiasco

This was my sixth WEMF and seriously every year the presence of drugs becomes more and more prevalent. It seems a lot of people only come out to our scene's biggest event just to score cheap drugs all weekend. It's sad.

The music was generally really good however I was disappointed with a lot of the dnb that was being played. What I heard was pretty much all played out stuff from last summer. Where's the new tracks? Paul from Pendulum was a joke. How a headlining act can get away with using fade out/ins to 'mix' is beyond me... fucking assclown. One more thing. 3 MCs and 1 DJ should be left to the Beastie Boys, not Mampi Swift and 3 idiots who won't shut up, seen? I wish I could have stayed awake for Dillinja but the MCs ruined my saturday night. I had to get out of there.

Welland was a great spot. I really liked that I could walk up the street to Boston Pizza and Tim Horton's on Sat. afternoon. The portable toilets were a lot cleaner than usual. That was a welcome change.

Overall, big up Destiny for another well-organized event. 4 stars.

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 9:28 PM

marcman3

sickest party ever man.. the music kicked ass, it didnt stop playing and we didnt stop partying.. mix master mike was fuckin amazing.. i had such a great time, i just need some sleep now.

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 7:27 PM

Chrry_Trs

I WEMFed until my body could no longer even move lol.
Very chill, stupid DILLINJA being flop pissed me off and waiting for the jungle after MSTRKRFT and what was it, Icey? OMS I WAS LOOKING FOR SOME DRUM & BASS MAUFAUCKAHHHH!!! Anyhow, I dunno yo the 3 days is all mixed up. My first WEMF, it was the shit. It kicked my ass. Merr.

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 6:43 PM

!!!GETSICK

Destiny ROCKS!!!!

WEMF 2007, compared to most of the previous WEMF's, shitty lineup. But I loved every minute of it. PENDULUM WAS SICK!!! I danced the first night for like five hours straight! MSTRKRFT Killed it. DJ Hatirus blew me away.

Chills Renegade Stage prolly made wemf so much fun.

I LOVE WEMF!! CAN'T WAIT UNTIL NEXT YEAR!!!

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 5:46 PM

Resuscitation

It was alright, for a first WEMF..expected it to be way better..
Mstrkraft kicked fucking ass for sure, the fact that the area was a sweat box, was impossible to breathe, and me being already sketchy, wasnt.
Didnt get to see much of the DJs that i had a ginormous list of i wanted to see..
The heat in the afternoons was ridiculously hot and at night it was cold as fuck.
Plus, Sunday was just plain fucked up.

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 5:41 PM

!!PHILabong

HOLY SHIT!!!! first wemf... and deff not my last. I fucking lovvvvvvvvve u destiny smile Lets have kids wink

Drunk and shit lol enough laughs enough sketchy ppl.. and enough jammmmmmmmmiin tunnnes


lol sick weekend

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 5:01 PM

J-syn

wemf was sick.

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 4:43 PM

Mischief.420

Pendulum was freakin amazing!! I was there until it ended, and then went to the other side, cause it was stillll bumpin! other than some random people being dicks, everything and everybody was awesome! i cant wait until next year. And danny boy threw an awesome tent party!! i hope your second one was as funtastic as the first!! <3
~PLUR

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 4:27 PM

420seb

omg this was my first wemf,loved it it was just crazytonguetongue
props to mix master mike and pendulum...hope there will be more every year cuz ill be there.my longest rave and one of my best
thnks to all the guys from destiny great party cant wait t'ill next year

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 4:26 PM

~!~sean~!~969

Simply amazing ......big up to the destany crew .......good shit .....come on next year

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 4:26 PM

Miss_Jessica

Wicked Party!! ForSure

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 4:02 PM

kittylicks

a little short of perfect, but certainly an experience.

<3 big hearts to Pendulum and Mampi, made the whole thing worth it

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 3:23 PM

fawk3r

besides the sketchy people trying to start fights with me for no aparent reason i had an amazing time being in my home town i got to go home and shower and even sleep in my own bed
LTC amazing
Pendulum fucking awsome
DJ ICEY ruled it all sucks that msrtkrft was atr the same time cuase icey didnt have a huge bumpin crowd
good job guys keep it up

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 2:23 PM

kbrack

What a fucking weekend!

Music was great, renegades were great, location was so much better than Tweed. I like grassy fields.

Sets of the weekend - Brisk and Hatiras.

Wish people wouldn't litter so much - it's going to get cleaned up but wading in garbage for three days is disgusting.

Also, please stop G'ing out, wow.

Otherwise, looking forward to next year smile

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 2:17 PM

djdestructo

WEMF this year was ok. The vibe was great and the music was very good too.

Got to meet alot of new people and got to chill with great friends.

However shutting down the main stages on the Friday at 3am is not cool. We paid for a "3 day" not a 2 and a 1/2.

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 2:00 PM

.Laydee.Cee.

SICK TIME crazy love wow.
except I expected better from Mampi, he killed it, litterally cause he broke both needles lol
MIX MASTER MIKE wow hes fucking SICK no one can touch that shit, hes unstoppable.
Pendulum was pretty sick as well as LTC
SS who I was expecting to be pure shit threw down a grimey set and got the WHOLLEEE place bumpin'
I didnt sleep last night till 9am and Im burnt to a crisp, they should call me Cee the lobster.
Dillinja was a flop artist.
Big ups to Russ for takin' tha rengade stages to the next level and bringin the HYPPEEE to daytime wemf I better see ya'll at BACK TO SCHOLL RINSE OUT 2
Big ups to Destiny & the entire Junglist crew for makin' tha place so live
I got a VIP wristband but I was too tired saturday to use it and too fucked on friday so fuck that shit I guess lol

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 12:44 PM

DerRock88

definately the highlight of my summer so far, goddamn, mix master mike killed it i was so amazed..
mampi, i thought he was gunna drop a sicker set but still lovin the vibe and SS was keyy but the best part of the weekend was pendulum for sure, hands down.. tarantula was spun perfectly but who expected less from pendulum..

a bad thing about WEMF was the happy hardcore set.. the shitty ass shed they held it in made it sound so bad in and out of the venue.. and it aint the easiest thing to fall asleep to at 7am

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 12:31 PM

peddie

someone stole my shoes, phone, and car keys.
still awesome.

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 12:04 PM

Hers

WOW!!! good and bad points culd be made..but all in all.. the MUSIC owned!! You definately get what u pay for at WEMF in that department.. SY SILVER WAS MY FAVE! But EVERY dj brought it ON!!!!

my only suggestion is NEVER EVER USE THAT SPACE AGAIN!!! EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 9:32 AM

tru_junglist05

this was my first WEMF ever and it was fucking sick. the line up for the DnB stage was pretty sick, SS had a sick intro to his set and mampi swift killed it. met up wit enuff ppl once we got there and got pretty fucked up, anyways i'm goin to bed cuz i've been up for 48+ hours.

Sunday July 22, 2007 - 8:26 AM

Lady_M

only went for saturday, caught most of the headliners happy. i spent most of my time at the trance "four four" main stage, and it was great. Scott Stubbs spun great trance, Sy Sylver had an unusual set with a guitar soloist, was very good, but kinda killed the good old trance vibe. After DJ Hatiras came on and played amazing tunes, made me dance for sure happyhappyhappy. Thanx for picking me from the crowd to give me a cd happywink. The main headliner MSTRKRFT was very good, but i expected something different from him. And then MARK EG came on, OMG, the whole place went nuts!!! I defenately did happyhappyhappy!!! He blew my mind beyond belief...i'm just wondering when djs will realize that no matter what genre you play, if you want a good vibe out of the crowd, you need to give bass and amazing build ups and amazing performance to keep it going!!! That's what Mark EG is about happy!
i also had a few visits in the room of hardsound stage, the most memorable for me was Brisk wow, and i also listened to Tyco for a bit. great tunes!!! i checked around the smaller tents where djs spun, it was fun to see so many upcoming talents. i was kinda bumped when i saw the tent for Wendy Law being closed, i missed her frown. Overall, a lot of awesome ppl, a lot of smiles, met a few friends, some great outfits and Mark EG tongue, defenately a night to remember!!!
hugz everyone, i'm going to sleep muah