Sun Sep 20 - 12:59pfriendly
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Oct 22 - Oct 28/Trip Or Treat 2006

Average:
36 reviews
Thursday November 02, 2006 - 7:44 PM

Khemist

I def really enjoyed this! Cut outs/ apparent bad drugs going around sucks. I luckily did not come across any. It was totally wikd goin out and seeing all you guys, met some wikd fun people and danced my ass off all night. Shit now i have back problems! Thanks alot for pulling off this jam even with all the shity things and a broken leg. In all honesy you dicks that gave this a poor rating, you knew the circumstances (the way of entrance was indicative of how the party was gonna be!), you came anyway, you gave them your money and you entered the room, if you didnt like it, it was bad judgement going in the first place. I would way rather be at this rave, than not at one at all, i had a totally wikd time! Dynamic, Dude you are the shit. Totally psyced for TRR tommorow!!! Paladin is sikk too for certain.

Thursday November 02, 2006 - 3:51 PM

perfect-flaw

i like the new place

seen alot of people i no .. everyone seem'd to have fun ...

i did

Wednesday November 01, 2006 - 9:05 PM

DynamicUno

Was the night perfect? Of course not. Was it fantastic and a great time? Absolutely!

Despite technical difficulties, bodily injury, venue issues, and complaints and roadblocks across the board, Nightmare crew pulled off an event that was absolutely a blast.

The venue was great, the vibe was Nightmare, the music was bangin' despite the sound issues, and the crowd was fun.

Would have been three stars but pulling all this off ON CRUTCHES bumps it up to four.

Tuesday October 31, 2006 - 6:00 PM

daiquiri

good times

i just got tireddd
so
yes.

it started too earlyyy

Tuesday October 31, 2006 - 4:59 PM

DaNciN.PhReAk

well I didnt have so much fun! but I dont blame the promoters for it..
I would have had a BLAST if I didnt get stuck in a 3 hour traffic jam coming from London and get there at almost 2am.
I missed ALL of the good sets frown I was so ready to dance my ass off its been so long.
thats the only reason im really upset about how things went.. im not too mcuh of a jungle fan and those were the only sets i got. frown and right when michie was gonig to come on i was all excited to dance then the sound cuts out.. BOOURNS to that..

but it was so good seeing so many of you.. its been so long.. ive missed you all!!!!

yih the massive amounts of ktards was kinda funny.. a bit of a damper yes.. but i dont let ppl ruin my night..

only thing that kinda discusted me. but it happens at all parties i was in a bathroom stall and all i could hear was gross ass sex noise..YUCK who could ever have sex in such filth.. lol.

thanks for everyone who loved my costume happy

Monday October 30, 2006 - 5:22 PM

kokobunnybliss

ahh what can I say? downside: the sound system problems obviously, too many sketchy ravers, not the best dj sets and the general disorganization of the event.. altho I did try to help, that was me stamping your hand haha. But Alex OMG you saved the rave buddy! kudos.


upside: This was my first party back after 7 months on Vancouver Island, so I was just happy to see my friends and spend time with them, which I got to do. No complaints there. I Got to see Paladin play again.. it's been forever. The venue was cute, kind of oldskool underground with the back-alley entrance, not bad for one room party. I hope someone uses that place again.

Considering what happened to the promoter I'm surprised the party wasn't cancelled completely, props for not giving up!

Monday October 30, 2006 - 4:34 PM

lair_driver

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Well I showed up around 9:30. I ended up pulling double duty as both Security and Dj. Playing with Mike, Christian, Dan, and Erik was fun- it was deffinately unexpected fun. I enjoyed the venue, and I hope that it gets used again. The sound problems put a damper on the night, and the fact that somebody - I dont know who- was on the stage the whole bloody time during our set playing around with the levels and minding our sets. I dont need a mom thanks, I can figure that out on my own. Then I was told later that he was helping out with the sound, well all I know is that the help didnt amount to much because the sound kept cutting in and out the whole night. I beleive that was due to a faulty patch cord, which sucks.

Any promoter knows that you can have the most amazing sound system on Earth, but without the proper cables or worse- shitty cables..it could be very much useless. I will have to say that I was disgusted at the amount of K-Tards that showed up and passed out or caused problems. It put a huge damper on my night and just caused stress for everyone. Also, I know that it was hot in side- but to the idiots who decided to just light up and smoke joints near the front of the venue- that venue may not be available for use now.

Im sorry , but a decent portion of the people who showed up had no Terror Inc or NIghtmare in them at all. It just seemed like certain people wanted to cause problems like fights, selling cheap and dirty drugs, throwing up on the floor, what the fuck is wrong with some people?????!!!

Besides all of that, I still enjoyed myself...but let down in a dig way by certain people who have no respect for the promoter or other partiers.





ps. If someone did steal money, just realize that there were Helpers and DJs that didnt get paid yet, how could betray someones trust like that?! you should be fucking ashamed of yourself. bastards.

Monday October 30, 2006 - 2:10 PM

funk.style.class

1 star; Nostalgia.
2 star; mr. crippled-bomber did a goob job on one foot & help of his friends
3 star; kickass new venue
4 star; djs played well @ thier best because of shortened/shared timeslots
5 star; besides those getting too messed up on drugs, and the music cutting out, or the heat.. alot of people still had an amazing time!

I did for sure<3

Monday October 30, 2006 - 12:54 PM

Wh!tE0uT

Too hot, too packed, too many fucktards running around... good music but the setup was lacking

Monday October 30, 2006 - 12:36 PM

-.Valkyrie.-

This was an alright rave.
I liked the venue.
It was a little hot, but bearable.
I didnt really care for some of the music that was played after like 2 or 3, but w/e.

Monday October 30, 2006 - 1:01 AM

DaCat

im not gonna rate this but i would liek to review.

I think the only thing that distingushes a good party from a bad party,is the quality of drugs in circulation.

If you are a dealer and u decide to deal SHIT cuz u wanna make some cash at other peoples expense, i hope you choke on ur crack rocks and shit yourself a bloody grave. (in the spirit of halloween ofcourse)

And if people are passing out all aroudn you..i would recommend to avoid purchasing sketchy substances (such as white powders) and putting them in ur brain. Chances are, you'll be the next idiot with their legs in the air.

I personally liked the party.. It was a new, very interesting venue -- wich gets super points in my rating system.

It had ins/out all night long (inspite of the rain)..

and some of the obvious djs did a good job.
..
Certain cercumstances made it unfortunate and the price was too high.

Sunday October 29, 2006 - 7:19 PM

!!LOCKED!!

i actuallythought it was gonna be alot worse


lots of friendly faces, lol lots of sketchy faces


but the dj's all did good cept for an unamed few and yea the vibe was tight all night

i had a good time, not the greatist but it was good

Sunday October 29, 2006 - 5:32 PM

es1ckness

waste of life.
i could have bought myself some good chicken wings and chips with that $17. but NOOO i had to go to a RAAAAve. *whiiiiiiiiiine*

Sunday October 29, 2006 - 3:32 PM

Lady~Britney

too hot left early ....waay to sketchy ...

Sunday October 29, 2006 - 12:28 PM

Spaceman137

At the start of the night I wasn't even sure I was going to make it to this party....but I had to seeing as three years ago my I went to my first Nightmare party on Halloween night. That party was MASSSIVE....this party was....not, but thats ok. I was fine with that. I got just enough party party in my face. I really liked the venue, yes it was small and the stairs were hazardous, but it looked good! happy Plus I got to see all the happy faces that I came to see.

Sunday October 29, 2006 - 11:48 AM

xGothikChildx

Kay.. to all the people complaining about the heat:
Shut yer trap. Any rave you go to is gonna be hot, at least this one gave yeh ins n' outs. You underage doorknobs should feel privileged to have been able to go in and out at a new venue. And yes, I am underage as well, but I'm not complaining about anything here.

I'm agreeing with silver_sunkis on many different terms; underage sketchbags; moderation; maturity levels.
Learn what you can and can't handle.. if you overindulge yourselves, you're gonna bring your friends down 'cause then they gotta babysit you guys.. yeah sometimes it's okay, but constantly? Forget it. Find your limit.

To lillee, they let people in because they were being hospitable and keeping us out of the rain before they had everything set up. Kicked people out at 8 to collect payment, and it started at 8:30. Sure it was advertised to start at 7, but there are always gonna be a few setbacks. Just as Unabomber said, if he wanted anything done right, he had to do it himself.. he's got a broken fuckin foot arrite?

Kudos to you Christian.

Mad respect to =Hybrid=, yeh pulled the words straight outta my mouth on this review. Definitely no where near the worst party I've been to.

Venue = bomb. Hoping to be there in the future.

My rating? Four stars. And if you can't see why this event deserves better than what you guys are giving, then pull that 10ft pole outta yer ass and look at what they had to work with. Mad love to the guys that made this happen; especially last minute. Christian, you fuckin cripple.. glad to see you champed through it all and made it happen anyways.

As for my critisizm towards a lot of people here, call me a bitch, I dare you.

Sunday October 29, 2006 - 11:15 AM

Pocket

I loved the venue, way better than the reverb. It was hot, but at least it wasnt cold. The music wasnt that good at the beggining, it was hard to dance to and it sucked that the music was shut off for awhile. But i had a fun time. That venue better be used again -_-"

Sunday October 29, 2006 - 5:49 AM

PrettyBoyAcid

heh no problems dude i tried my best with what i had to work with... on the issue of heat... guess those complaining have never been to the old tropicana parties... and shutting down early... due to the fact that the venue was last minute... and everything... didnt have enough time to wire everything properly before the doors opened... so there was problems with stuff cutting out and circuits cutting out that had we had the time to set up... wire and do it all proper (which means having a few days etc to look it all over) to do... it would have went alot better... i thought the venue was great... and had we know we were using it ahead of time and had we had that time to look it all over and do it with the grace of time... would have been much much better...

Saturday October 28, 2006 - 11:24 PM

lillee

The venue was pretty cool, I think it has potential. A lil hard to find. No actually, way hard to find. But that's not that big a deal, except for those who paid 17$ then couldn't find the place. Heard about a couple people, sucks for them.
It was really hot, not as bad as holyjoes, but still bad.
Then in/outs was awsome, helped with the heat and getting smokes happy
It seemed really unorganized, when we got there they didn't have anything set up (including taking payment at the door) and then they kicked everyone out so they could take the payment. That's alright, kept us out of the rain. But even then after we got inside the party didn't start for almost 30min. Even then the music wasn't loud enough and it was pretty lame. Hard to dance too.
So eventually they got some music going good, not the best but livable. When the music went out for 15min that sucked, i forgive them shit happens, only no one knew what was happening. The sets were really short, just when you got going on a vibe it was over.

I had a shitty time, I know a bunch of people who disagree with me. Next time I say work on the air and music flow.
Not too horrible. Props for the broken foot, I saw you hopping around. happy

Saturday October 28, 2006 - 8:33 PM

Nyx

Raves are hot as hell. Deal.
It was exceptionaly hot in there but what can ya do?

I had a pretty good time considering. I had no idea what to expect, nice lil venue. Needs some liquor up in the joint though!

Also this place was conveniently close to home *thumbs up*

Saturday October 28, 2006 - 4:56 PM

Hers

i'm alll about honesty and in my honest opinion that was among the worst parties i have ever been a part of.. i promise everyone out there NEVER to try n throw a party witha broken foot again.. it simply cant be done and i now know u really DO have to do things yourself if u want them done right..big ups to alex for ebeing my hands and feet last night.,. if it wasnt for him the party wulda been EVEN WORSE!!!

good venue.. i dont know who said there was no in outs but we let people in /out all night..

i'll be sure to make MUCH better use of it next time..if there is a next time..

alla in all.. i'm giving this one 2 stars. 1 for effort under the circumstances..and one for it not being at reverb,,

AAANYWAYS.. NEW POLICIES..NEW OPERATIONS FOR TERROR INC in 2007..u'll SEE.. its a whole new ballgame now! YIHYIH!

PS - whatever money went missing has been found.. so..sorry brit.. it just all looked a lil wierd..u know..

Saturday October 28, 2006 - 3:45 PM

silver_sunkis

I'm glad I got there in time to catch B7's yummy dark and hard set tracks... best way to start off a party in my books, even if I was one of the handful of people dancing to it wink

Danced my ass off to Bacchus's tracks... as per usual... You're one of my favs and you know it Dan! tongue

After that the booty started to get to me... as did the jungle. (I just wasn't in the mood for those genres that night)
Although that didn't bother me NEARLY as much as all of the underage sketchbags that were there. I mean seriously, if you so fucked up that you can't even notice that you're walking on, kicking over, and knocking things off the edge of the stage... perhaps you should ease up on the substances a lil... or at least moderate yourselves...
I saw a few kids getting carried out as well, I'm guessing due to overindulging themselves once again. I honestly haven't seen that in ages and it bummed me out quite a bit... Realistically, it's not the underage factor that gets me, it's people's maturity level at all ages events that I can't stand.
People should understand that it IS possible to have a good time without getting fucked out of your tree.
Moderation and balance are key...

But alas, some of the sets were quite good and definitely well worth the trek out.
Seeing some familiar faces in amongst all the immature twinkess also made my night smile

The venue itself was a wonderful surprise. Although it did get extremely hot, for a first time use it was excellent. Definitely has some potential smile

Saturday October 28, 2006 - 3:35 PM

Double_Dee

it was an intersting experiment last night.
the venue was really nice... but needs proper circulation.
the short sets were kinda dissapointing but at thesame time the music was pretty top-notch all night cuz we all knew we had like, 15 minutes to bring our "A-game".
i left when the in's and out's were stopping, and the k tards were massing outside.... it was a good time to leave lol
i had lots of fun, thanks for having me out Christian, and good to play with Apathy again (finally).

Saturday October 28, 2006 - 3:10 PM

consequencesz

i had an ok time it was really fuckin hot .. the music was ok..could of been better .. the venue was cool..

Saturday October 28, 2006 - 3:10 PM

SneakyT

eww.

waste of time. waste of money.

Saturday October 28, 2006 - 2:18 PM

_st0rm_

Really Hot!.......The music died, sketchy kids on K that were looking like aliens. But heay .... It was in the basement of a mattress place so it was interesting and thats where my 2 starst came from, No going in or out that was super bad because the heat was horrible. It did have a good vibe goin through the place but it felt like they needed some louder music because the only spot you could actually enjoy it was right infront of the Dj booth. It beat sitting at home i guess but it definatly was not worth the money that I paid for it. ..... Im just all the more pumped up for the Freakout tongiht at the docks =]

Saturday October 28, 2006 - 1:29 PM

greenxstar

It was a nice place with horrible music, and it was WAY TOO SMALL. people goin to faint in there or hope we should have been let out! LET US BREATHE. Not worth 17 bucks at all.

Saturday October 28, 2006 - 12:57 PM

Bacchus

A much better night than I expected last night.

Britt came here, got dressed and smoked me a bowl and we headed out at about 9:45. Got to the venue. SICK SICK place. Had to go around a plaza to a back entrance, just like old days. The venue was pretty empy as the owner just got the place a few weeks ago. It's being used mostly as a death metal bar apperantly.

The sound wasn't the best, and the DJ booth was a little shakey but I had fun playing with Mike, Chris and Christian. There was only one God awful mix, and I can usually own up to that. But, ther was mass confusion around the decks and who was on next, and it had to be the quickest mix i've ever done...and i couldn't step up :. The rest went alright, and Good tunes were played by all.

I specifically enjoyed paladin's set. It was almost identical to my original setlist idea, minus the breaks. All kinds of horror movie remixes and halloween hardstyle! Biggups to Len for that one.

Didn't end up reaching Beyer though. I watched Len play until 1:30, and had to head home to grab some stuff that a friend left here. I was gonna head out, as I still had time to make it back, but I was complete exhausted and crashed until noon.

Respect to the promoters who kept up their end of the bargain, regardless of the various roadblocks. I still got to play 6 or 7 records, and had a blast doing it. Lots of cool costumes, but I'd have to say mine was among the best tongue Props to the Referee who gave me a yellow card for "Too Soon" and making out with my girlfriend. lol.

I laugh at the raver who says the DJ didn't get paid. Like, uh...mind your own business? I got paid, which was more than I expected with all the road blocks that occured for this event. Yeah, the venue was Hot, but i've been in alot worse. It was definately bearable, and I had latex all over my face.

The ONLY complaint I have was the half glass of beer I got as my second beer...it was 60% head. But whateves, shit happens. I'm not even going to complain about the soundm because i've seen worse.

Saturday October 28, 2006 - 12:32 PM

invisable

haha guys it was better then outside lol.
thanks for the help fuzzboy, lairdriver, and alex

ok i have been to like a million parties and 99% of then are ovens so i am gathering the ppl complaining about the heat must be there first event. and we allowd ins and outs. dont know to many events that do that.

not paying the djs. nice where did all my money go to then. cause to my knowledge all the ones got paid. if a dj didnt get paid they know my email.

i thought the venue was amazing. We got you guys booze. We got you guys a new venue. but then again when we used to throw events at palais ppl complained so were used to it.

Yes the sound going in and out was shitty but shit happens and we appoligize for that.

i had fun loved it. cheap drinks. cheap cover. pretty good party.

Saturday October 28, 2006 - 11:12 AM

!crazybeautiful!

i think it was a good party christian.
i liked the venue, good choice in trying something new.

as for the music going off for a bit,
get over it, shit happens.

even though the sets where short, oh well, at least i still got to see people play.

i think u put on a good night considering your foots probally in pain and you rather be sitting down somewhere else lol

Saturday October 28, 2006 - 10:22 AM

JackeW

It was good,
than it was bad,
than it was good again,
than bad.

The music cutting out was a TOTAL buzz kill. It was an oven in there definitely.
I had fun, but alot of shit went down.

Saturday October 28, 2006 - 6:50 AM

fuzzboy

Imma give it a 4 this time... it wasn't the Nightmare of days past, but it wasn't at all horrible.

A few things could have been set up more before I got there, but hey I don't mind playing sound tech for a bit lol

For what they were I liked the mini-sets a lot, I had a good time and look forward to the next one.

I want my power bar back though wink

Saturday October 28, 2006 - 6:03 AM

chuckthefuk

Had a blast... good vibes... the booty was bumpin' nice venue.. big open area.. damn ktards / etards.. grow up!

Saturday October 28, 2006 - 5:56 AM

nikkinine

i liked the oven rave actually smile
the music was really good, even if each dj was only on for 5 records.

to the etard massive who seemed to congregate in the girls bathroom: i'm glad you like my hair, yes my costume is lovely, no you cannot have some of my water and no i do not want to buy k, thanks.


^some things never change.

Saturday October 28, 2006 - 3:11 AM

bananarama

Tonight was okay, i mean i saw alot of kids kholing but thats okay, the music was over all good, uhh. I hated when the music was turned off for like 15 minutes. That really pissed me off, but oh well. over all a good party, less sketchbags. More dancers, enjoyable enough for me smile

Saturday October 28, 2006 - 3:06 AM

X-Bass

ugh

worst NIgthmare party ever

all i have to say os this

next time try to keep the music going for more then 15 minutes andleave ur sketch bags at home puke

although Paladin's set rocked it & meeting some more of the liquid society was nicesmile

over all tho
party sucked