Fri Aug 29 - 2:04paccomplished
Purerave - for ravers and partiers

Reviews/Movies: Action & Adventure/Transformers 2: Revenge of the Fallen

Category:
Movie
Director:
Michael Bay
Year:
2009
Genre:
Action & Adventure
Average:
34 reviews
Tuesday November 10, 2009 - 10:45 PM

Robinoxide

i gave the first one five stars and this one would have gotten 5 stars too but idk. i wasnt like "oh holy f*cking f****ck that is awesome" in this movie. great graphics as usual but nothing different to really blow away the first one. stuff still moved fast, transformed, blew up.. i guess it's hard to outdo something already kicka**. ..but i absolutely want an adorable little robot that humps my leg. that little guy was the cutest character!!

Tuesday November 10, 2009 - 12:03 PM

ohsee3

bollocks.

Thursday November 05, 2009 - 3:29 PM

Ragga_Scum

Plot??? what plot do you need?

Have you ever followed the OG Transformers?

Car... transform into bad ass robot... fight Decepticons... repeat.

The whole movie was bad ass cars/trucks transforming and fighting other bad ass robots in bad ass CG effects. AND Megan Fox's hot ass!


WIN!!!!


Plot??? Are you kidding me?

Wednesday November 04, 2009 - 6:36 PM

ravergirl05

Loved it ^^

Bumblebee rocks!

Friday October 30, 2009 - 3:49 PM

Some_thing

Meh

Tuesday October 27, 2009 - 11:17 PM

joel

complete crap.

Monday October 19, 2009 - 1:52 PM

bucky-jvh

THIS MOVIE WAS ABSOLUTE GARBAGE
i love transformers and all things transformers but if you watch the movie the plot is pure fecal matter.

everything about it made me angry. from the mother freaking out on pot cookies or w/e, to optimas prime dying then coming back and upgrading because of some old decepticon fart killing himself to give him parts.

why does any of this matter at all? i can think of a thousand different plot lines that develop better than this one.
i think i laughed at like two parts and thought one part was cool. the rest was just lame........

horrible movie, i'll give it 2 stars.

Thursday July 30, 2009 - 6:55 PM

e-gore

I love the Transformers....what can I say I believe this was better than the first I cried just as much if not more. The only thing that bothered me about this movie which happened with the last is that Michael Bay doesn't know how to do endings.

Wednesday July 29, 2009 - 7:52 PM

jadedtara

I thought it was great. Megan's pet Decepticon and the robot with "wrecking" balls. lol I think it was a great addition to the franchise!

Monday July 27, 2009 - 8:34 AM

ppppaul

Fuck Michael Bay so hard. This movie was so disappointing. heres the premise, two dipshits can't say I love you so it takes them two hours of running hand in hand, hiding hand in hand, holding eachother back from running before they can say the words.

The fight scenes in this are pretty awesome but they don't happen enough. When I go to see a movie called transformers I expect to see alot of transformers kicking ass, not a stupid love story between a twat and a dipshit.

any one who thinks this movie was good is a retard.

Friday July 24, 2009 - 12:02 PM

+jane

awesome.
minus one star for all the lame love bs.
what is not to like about this movie? awesome robots and crazy explosions!!! wicked.

Thursday July 23, 2009 - 11:19 AM

*BunnE*

I would give it 5 stars (based on Fox alone...YUM!) except for the obsessing over "I love you" throughout the whole movie. And at the end she says it and he wakes-up? That was just lame.

If they did one more shot where the camera pulled a 360 I was going to puke. Could have been sitting in almost the front row...that's what you get for showing-up opening weekend with only 10 minutes before it's supposed to start I guess.

Tuesday July 21, 2009 - 1:48 PM

Green_lizard

It was ok but I preferred the 1st one.

Friday July 17, 2009 - 6:43 PM

-.Valkyrie.-

There was way too many wasted scenes of close up shots of Megan Fox.
Waaay too many slow motion scenes of them running and shit.
I think it couldve been way better, but oh well.
I really wish I didnt pay $15 to see it in imax lol

Tuesday July 14, 2009 - 2:24 PM

BasS|SicK

Well... there is no doubt it was better than the first.

-2 stars for a flat plot and flat humor.
+3 for killer CGI, big explosions, and wicked sound effects.

Definitely a movie to own on DVD and I do recommend seeing it in theater.

Sunday July 12, 2009 - 5:02 PM

_RawR_

Giant alien robot fights
Explosions [LOTS of explosions]
And half naked Megan Fox.
This movie definitely gets 5 stars. ^__^

I went to see it with my Optimus Prime helmet, it was awesome.

Saturday July 11, 2009 - 2:51 PM

trickkittie

To much like the 1st...boring, I almost fell asleep!

Saturday July 11, 2009 - 2:28 AM

Trainspot

pretty lame.

Friday July 10, 2009 - 5:28 AM

massive_ltd

pretty sick sequel...

i found that it kinna ran on a little at the end..

all in all it was wicked.

oh and i love explosions too...

Thursday July 09, 2009 - 12:43 AM

Miss.Red

Loved it!
It was soo good, i love explosions

Wednesday July 08, 2009 - 10:46 PM

NikkiMinaj

if you like explosions, fights & megan fox half naked.
this movies for you.
thus why this movie made me very happy.

Tuesday July 07, 2009 - 3:47 AM

Who-Dini

the best thing that happened to new age robomovies

Sunday July 05, 2009 - 3:06 PM

fawk3r

awsome and funny need i say more

Sunday July 05, 2009 - 1:30 PM

ruffryder108

the first movie was kinda good. I think they could have made the first movie longer than it was and they could have made it way more interesting. I mean look at the details and shit that they had in the second movie. The second movie was like so amazing. after i watched it. I wanted to just go blow shit up like crazy. Ask muh girlfriend she tell you. Thats the kinda movies i like. The movies that wanted to make me blw shit up. They could have made the first movie like that but they didnt. I gurentee the tranformers fans like the movies i like. they probly would agree with me too.

Saturday July 04, 2009 - 9:00 PM

CorrosiveFeedbaK

1st half of the movie was kinda lame, 2nd half was much better with more action and transforming and live pieces of metal thrashing about at each other

i hated how was there was 10x more personification in this movie. too many stupid, clumsy, stumbling robots... like seriously, wtf? you're killer robots from space and you're falling over each other like it was your birth-right. i know the point was to make it more entertaining for little kids and short-attention spanned americans (except for daha & crystal... love you guys) but cmon... it was bad enough in the 1st movie, and now this. megatron will be sucking a soother by #3

BUT graphics were incredibly dope, directing was super dope (love michael bay), excellent screenplay and couldn't point out any mistakes

the storyline was kinda gay. had some new ideas that shouldn't have been brought on the table. human transformer - super gay. transformers are METAL. they can't change into humans

overall, was a pleasant experience, but the 1st was far better than this. this one gets more credit though cuz the transformers were really cool and they showed a lot more this time - more fighting and transforming, things blowing up, etc

i give it a thoroughly enjoyable two stars at best... mixed emotions have me turmoiled over how well #3 will be. definitely not as much hype after seeing #2 though, but i'll still probably go see #3 on the day it comes out - the only main reason being tradition now

Saturday July 04, 2009 - 3:48 PM

!!!Alexis!!!

just saw TRANSFORMERS!!!! it was awesome!!!
but at the end of the movie when all the robots attatched into one huge one i couldnt stop thinking about powerangers lol

but very good movie!!!
the robots were amazing... and yes megan fox is fucking hot!
the twins were so fucking cute lol

Saturday July 04, 2009 - 1:25 PM

!jb!

If you go to a Movie brought to you by HASBRO, for substance and plot lines and character depth, im sorry but youre a fucking moron.

I went to see 2 hours of robots beating the fuck out of each other and I got 2 hours of robots beating the fuck out of each other.

Meagan Fox looks so plastic now.
Shia lebouf is still a dbag

and The twins Mudflap & Clutch made that movie im sorry.
comic relief and they beat the fuck out of a HUGE decepticon.

id give it 6 stars but i cant.

Saturday July 04, 2009 - 10:14 AM

ashleyS

Absolutely fanfuckingorgasmic!

Saturday July 04, 2009 - 3:21 AM

deadly_charm

Funnier than I expected. Better than the first one.

Friday July 03, 2009 - 12:40 PM

!!!!!..Nallaine

AUTOBOTS, ROOOLLL OUUUUUTTTTTT

Friday July 03, 2009 - 1:15 AM

coffeecup420

4 stars..- 1 for the lack of story line..
i liked it of course it had it's fault's but what movie doesnt..
and as for fight scenes looked like metal rolling around wait for it on dvd/blu ray and all those problems will be solved

Wednesday July 01, 2009 - 11:36 PM

Volte-Face

I was sincerely dissapointed. NOT worth waiting 3 hours in line for XD
The fight scenes had the same problem as the first one, YOU CANNOT UNDERSTAND WHAT THE FUCK IS GOING ON!!!!
The fight scenes looked like a mash of metal, rolling from side to side on the screen.
And when it wasn't a fight scene, it was just FILLED with retarded humor. Had it been in moderation, okay. But there was just waaay too much, enough is fucking enough!
Worth waiting in line for 3 hours!? Fuck no
Worth going to the theaters for!? Sure
Worth waiting for it to come out on DVD!? Yeah thats your best bet.
Not the worst of movies. But not worth paying money for

P.S. Someone kill those two fucking twin robots

Monday June 29, 2009 - 9:18 PM

moonqueen

The pros:
This was bigger, louder, filthier and funnier than the first. Considerably more adult in themes and language, which I enjoyed, with some really funny new characters and the unexpected return of an old character. Amazing special effects, way more robot death matches and a nasty "tongue lashing." I also LOVED the "warrior goddess" routine with the tiny Decepticon and that they brought back the traditional relationship between Starscream and Megatron, something for an old school fan that was sadly lacking from the first Transformers flick.

The cons:
The special effects were still not as promised. The director was stating the robot scenes in this would be considerably slowed down and easier to view. A lot of them were still very quick to the point where you couldn't tell what was going on. I also didn't like that they had almost 0 character development other than The Twins, two new Autobots. They got 90% of the robot screen time and lines leaving great characters like Prime, Ironhide and Bumblebee (and the many new Autobots that were introduced whose character ideas came from the original cartoon) to languish in the background and only pop up for a few action scenes.

Overall I would give this five stars at first viewing, because it is MASSIVELY entertaining and the flaws (aside from the too-fast action scenes) aren't really evident until you are considering the film later. You are too busy oohing, ahhing and laughing. ****I would also note to any parents this is NOT a kids flick. Mature tweens and up maybe, but there is a lot of sexual innuendo, swearing and violence.

Friday June 26, 2009 - 3:53 AM

.:soundwave:.

This movie was everything I hoped it would be. I could go on about this and that but I won't, because I'm sure that's what everyone will do in the comments section (lol)

Way better focus on the robots, not as jumpy as the 1st one, and fantastic storytelling (following the actual story of the original cartoon)

And if you don't like Transformers, then you get Megan Fox, so it's a win-win.

**EDIT**

HOW CAN SO MANY PEOPLE BE SO STUPID THAT THEY CAN OVER-ANALYZE A MOVIE BASED ON ROBOT ALIENS FROM A CYBERNETICS WORLD THAT CAN TURN INTO CARS!!!